TripAdvisor traveler rating

148 reviews
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Haugesund

Type of traveler

Excellent
27
Very Good
32
Average
56
Poor
23
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
67
Couples
40
Solo travel
12
Family
12
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
3.5
Location
3.0
Rooms
3.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Any room facing the water, the higher the better (Jocktraveller)
    4.0
    2019-04-11
  • views looking over to the river (boblfc)
    3.0
    2018-11-27
  • Prefer a room with a view on the Fjord and away from the elevator or stairways, if you want to sleep well... (Tsufu)
    4.0
    2018-10-08
  • Don't chose a standard room (ianntaylor)
    2.0
    2017-11-10
  • Always get a room with view over Smeasundet (Jan-A68)
    4.0
    2015-11-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Bad customer treatment"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • A few days after checking out of the hotel, I saw that an unknown amount was withdrawn from my card by the hotel. I had the receipt from my stay where this amount was not included. I called the hotel several times, and they promised to check it, and get back to me, but nothing happened. I wrote an e-mail, but did not get a respond. I find this to be very bad treatment of a customer, and I will never go back to this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer care at Radisson BLU Hotel Haugesund, responded to this review 2019-05-29
    • Dear Britt F, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear that the staff service provided was not to your standards and we hope you were able to resolve this matter swiftly with the hotel. We are always working to improve our guests experience and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Very fantastic hotel, I would stay there all my life;)"

    • Reviewed: 2017-06-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was there from 10th to 11th of june) Very good dining room) Wide range of food ) Very good quality ) there were two girls which had very good attitude. They are really asset to the your good hotel. Very Good:)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "01-2017"

    • Reviewed: 2017-01-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Needs total refurbishing. Rooms have a lot of wear and tear. Heating does not work. No power outlets available for laptop or phone chargers. Personnel friendly. Restaurant services very limited, only 2 choices, no menu.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson BLU Hotel Haugesund, responded to this review 2017-01-13
    • Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the overall condition of the hotel, as well as the limited choices in the restaurants and the issues with the heating and plugs in your room. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to improve our guest experience.

  • "Excellent hotel with very competent staff"

    • Reviewed: 2014-07-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • During our stay we were very well received with friendly and competent staff. The next day we left for another hotel and the reciptionist booked the other hotel for us, even though he had no profit from doing it! The other hotel turned out to be shabby (Rovaer Kulturhotell) and so we returned here. On return (we also had credit card issues) we were given a very warm and understanding welcome as well as a truly excellent room with the best view possible. The hotel facilities are very good with a good swimming pool (open until 23.00!) and sauna. Overall a very good hotel and good value for money in Norway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fantastisk Service og utrolig god mat"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • VI fikk fantastisk Service. Kunne ikke bedt om bedre Mary Ann sto på for oss fra vi kom fredag til vi dro søndag. Fantastisk. Svømmerne våre elsket maten og det gjorde og vi voksne. Tusen takk for oss. Vi sees nok igjen

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC