TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3197 reviews
Ranked #83 of 347 hotels in Hamburg
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
1402
Very Good
1241
Average
352
Poor
114
Terrible
88

Type of traveler

Business
1149
Couples
1053
Solo travel
178
Family
376
Friends getaway
288

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • view to the airport, higher floors (955nidiab)
    5.0
    2022-07-01
  • So weit oben wie möglich (Agni1)
    4.0
    2022-05-30
  • avoid this hotel (Ruben_dxl)
    1.0
    2022-05-26
  • Stay somewhere else. (SvenI_12)
    3.0
    2021-11-14
  • Easy to reach from the airport by the train. (cristina_ernst)
    1.0
    2021-10-20

Traveler reviews

  • "Very nice stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Always a pleasure to come to this hotel, amenities are nice and breakfast is really amazing. I got a small issue in my room, and the receptionist was so efficient and kind to fix it and find a solution. Rooms are clean, spacious and well soundproof.

  • "There are still hotels with service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • As I travel very frequently for leisure and business I have a broad frame of reference. This hotel has positively surprised me. Many hotels still use Covid as an excuse to strip down their service. Not this one: extremely friendly, helpful and anticipating reception staff (big compliment and thank you to Uwe Ahlburg at the reception - one of a kind customer oriented top professional - really OUTSTANDING). You get water, slippers and full amenities in your room. They offered a second bottle at check in just in case that you dont have to walk down again. Hotel still offers desinfection everywhere. Room is clean and was desinfected. Beds are very comfy, room not huge but big enough, bathroom has sufficient space to deposite all items, light is good and magnifying mirror is effective. Only item to improve is the coffee was only decaf and not sufficient milk powder and I could hear a bit from other guest through connection door. Check in and out very effective. Asked for a taxi in a hurry and staff walked over for me to get it as fast as possible. Its not a luxury 5 Star super fancy place but if back in HH I’d still prefer it over those as in the end service makes the difference and not the price / look of the furniture. Excellent value for money.

  • "Perfect stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We always come back to Radisson, when we stay in Hamburg. However until this year we unlikely did not the member status, because we didn't know it before. We stayed at your hotel as well in 2019 and last august. because we always feel safe and sleep well. Furthermore the hotel is quite in a good position to do some trips.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "very relaxed en luxurious stay in the middle of stunning city gardens"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • plenty of parking space, good size rooms, excellent views (book higher floor rooms), copious breakfast, fantastic city gardens from the Hotel to the river Elbe, with plenty of quiet seating spaces, kiosks, bars etc.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Mr Radisson in every atom"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • So yes, panorama view is superb. Beds good. Pepermint tea a plus. Iron available, 30 minutes later checkout no problem, gym and wellness are so inviting, Ladies at reception desk as it should be: helpfully welcoming, and always a positive 4 star vibe. Such a nice vibe to be welcomed with. Nightshift manager even able to do dancesteps at 6.00 in the morning. But, aber, mais, lilkien, maar....... there is also 5 star in this hotel available: His name is Mister Donni from the Philippines. He is the bellboy, concierge? No idea. But he is a problemsolver, knows how to relate with people effortless, has exellent English skills, has humour and last but not least sincere in his being. Wish more hotels could have Donni's in their staff AND management. My gratitude 👌 See you all soon

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC