TripAdvisor traveler rating

2658 reviews
Ranked #68 of 334 hotels in Hamburg
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
1158
Very Good
1085
Average
291
Poor
76
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
996
Couples
888
Solo travel
148
Family
283
Friends getaway
249

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great view on upper floors at higher rate. (Pradatsch)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • any floor above the 16th shows great views. Check out their pillow menu! (jungleboy_rayan)
    4.0
    2019-07-30
  • Higher floors get the best views! (AshimaM)
    5.0
    2019-05-08
  • Go for higher floors and ask for side of the building facing the city and harbour. (gertvonhoff)
    5.0
    2019-05-02
  • Recomend higher up to get a good view. Try not to take one room by the elevators. (Sofia C)
    4.0
    2019-04-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • When we arived to the hotel it was very long queue to the car park by the hotel, so we choosed to park on another car park near by. It was a long queue when we checked in. We got a glas of water when we was standing and waiting. The room was very nice. Simple but nice decor. Beautiful view. The bathroom has a window. But we get the room on 22th floor, right beside the elevators who we heard all the time going up and down. The bed is two 90cm beds standing beside each other who drifted apart. It was a very, vary long queue to get in to the restaurant at breakfasttime, so we choosed to ate around 11. The staf was alright. One time a older woman almost not let us in becasue she misunderstood our room number, even when we said it ceveral times both our roomsnumber and our name. Not very friendly. A lot to choose from the breakfastbufé. The glastables made a lot of unnecessary noise. A tablecloth would be nice. We ate one dinner there who was very nice food and service. We tried ot the skybar. Very nice!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review 2019-05-20
    • Dear Sofia, thank you for taking the time to write us this review :) We are always glad to read longer detailed reviews so we can actually see what we can improve and what was done good. I'll forward your review to our Management for our next Meeting to talk about some of the points. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Business trip in January. Always nice going to Hamburg, the city improved a lot in the last yrs. The location of the hotel is perfect and once the works will be finished, it will be even better. Breakfast buffet is really nice and complete, they take into consideration also people with allergies and intolerances. Very good!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review 2019-01-16
    • Dear Explorer Wow! Thank you so much for your 5* review! And thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it means a lot to my team and I. We look forward to your next visit! With best regards from Hamburg. Susann Pfeiffer Guest Experience Manager

  • "Low quality dinner."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nice hotel - low quality restaurant.We had booked a first class New Year Evening event.Unfortunately the quality of the dinner was very low and the managementteam did not manage to solve this general problem, which left us with a bad and expensive experience. The lobby barteam was very unprofessional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. As we where saying our farewell to all of our guests during the night we received very good feedback, so I am sorry that we could not reach your expectations. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards,

  • "Thank you to S.Gluth"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would love to say very thank you to S.Gluth for taking care of me and my friend. I met S.Gluth in the restaurant for breakfast. She gave such a very warm welcome, offering the menu, serving us politely and also often check up that everything is alright or incase we need something else. For this kind of excellent service is not only for us but also other guests around. She knows Hamburg city very well. She had recommended us for sightseeing and shopping places before we left the restaurant. Thank you so much. You made my day and my first time in Hamburg to be such a wonnderful trip. Hope to see you again.

  • "Great stay in autumnal Hamburg"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu. Every member of staff was a delight to speak to and the hotel was clean and tidy. Food was tasty and the park nearby was amazing (especially the colours of the trees this autumn!) There is a train station right next to it too. In the room there was a smart tv which was really useful as my boyfriend was ill one of the days and didn’t leave the room. The staff were very accommodating with allowing me to take food to the room from the restaurant for him. I would definitely stay here again because of the friendly staff, the location and the clean room. Hannah @thelondontraveldiaries on Instagram.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC