TripAdvisor traveler rating

2722 reviews
Ranked #67 of 335 hotels in Hamburg
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
1190
Very Good
1101
Average
304
Poor
77
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
1008
Couples
906
Solo travel
148
Family
298
Friends getaway
258

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose higher floor to get a better view of the city and also from the noise of the trains n announcements! (VinodKeshava)
    4.0
    2019-10-09
  • Join the Radisson Club for a better rate and room (jfoote)
    5.0
    2019-08-31
  • Great view on upper floors at higher rate. (Pradatsch)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • any floor above the 16th shows great views. Check out their pillow menu! (jungleboy_rayan)
    4.0
    2019-07-30
  • Higher floors get the best views! (AshimaM)
    5.0
    2019-05-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Business trip in January. Always nice going to Hamburg, the city improved a lot in the last yrs. The location of the hotel is perfect and once the works will be finished, it will be even better. Breakfast buffet is really nice and complete, they take into consideration also people with allergies and intolerances. Very good!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review 2019-01-16
    • Dear Explorer Wow! Thank you so much for your 5* review! And thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it means a lot to my team and I. We look forward to your next visit! With best regards from Hamburg. Susann Pfeiffer Guest Experience Manager

  • "Thank you to S.Gluth"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would love to say very thank you to S.Gluth for taking care of me and my friend. I met S.Gluth in the restaurant for breakfast. She gave such a very warm welcome, offering the menu, serving us politely and also often check up that everything is alright or incase we need something else. For this kind of excellent service is not only for us but also other guests around. She knows Hamburg city very well. She had recommended us for sightseeing and shopping places before we left the restaurant. Thank you so much. You made my day and my first time in Hamburg to be such a wonnderful trip. Hope to see you again.

  • "Great stay in autumnal Hamburg"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu. Every member of staff was a delight to speak to and the hotel was clean and tidy. Food was tasty and the park nearby was amazing (especially the colours of the trees this autumn!) There is a train station right next to it too. In the room there was a smart tv which was really useful as my boyfriend was ill one of the days and didn’t leave the room. The staff were very accommodating with allowing me to take food to the room from the restaurant for him. I would definitely stay here again because of the friendly staff, the location and the clean room. Hannah @thelondontraveldiaries on Instagram.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely stay in a great hotel in close proximity to the city centre and transport linksThe Felini Restaurant was exceptional and the views from the High End Roof Top bar stunningThe only down side was the building work which is ongoing at the moment

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review 2018-09-24
    • Dear Warren B, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager

  • "Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg"

    • Reviewed: 2016-10-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The Radisson Blu was delightful, very clean and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful in many ways. I would recommend this hotel to people going to Hamburg, especially in light of its location near the centre of the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC