TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3117 reviews
Ranked #78 of 347 hotels in Hamburg
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1366
Very Good
1223
Average
342
Poor
108
Terrible
78

Type of traveler

Business
1129
Couples
1031
Solo travel
173
Family
360
Friends getaway
284

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay somewhere else. (SvenI_12)
    3.0
    2021-11-14
  • Easy to reach from the airport by the train. (cristina_ernst)
    1.0
    2021-10-20
  • Stay far from the elevators, the whizzing was audible in my room (3 rooms away from elevators) (l0tjeh)
    3.0
    2021-09-23
  • Choose a room above the 15th floor (Frequent397)
    3.0
    2021-07-12
  • Don't book a room against the railroad should you want to open the window (pergustave)
    2.0
    2021-03-07

Traveler reviews

  • "My trip over"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-16
    • Trip type:
  • Could see hotel on skyline all over Hamburg,, can't get lost, nice food, friendly staff, would stay again, and see more views from windows where nice, location to trains station a choosing factor, ok.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "It really good hotel they look after you from the front desk rooms are good socially the one's facing the Alster lake breakfast "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • It really good hotel they look after you from the front desk rooms are good socially the one's facing the Alster lake breakfast is good coffee shop is good in Total it is a real good clean hotel you can have a nice time on it location of the hotel is good Dammtor train station next door .

  • "No hassles stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Warm welcome by reception, English no problem. Good location, a very short walk from a main line station and underground. Bed was comfortable and wifi worked well. Large choice of options for breakfast. Hand sanitisers in all the lifts and at the entrance to the restaurants and the hotel was reassuring.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "clean, nice and comfortable"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-20
    • Trip type:
  • We were very positive when we arrived at this hotel. We had read the hotel was a bit worn down, but we totally disagree. The pictures makes it look old and boring. Very professional staff, the standard/great Radisson breakfast and fantastic view from the sky winebar. The location is just by the train station, so you are no more than 10min from downtown.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Really good!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-19
    • Trip type:
  • We just had three nights on radisson. Wonderfull, clean and modern hotel with a great location. Not as bad and “old” like other reviews said, me and my boyfriend was positive surprised. Amazing breakfast buffet. Lovely room on 24” floor with big bed and bathtub. Kind staff.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC