TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1465 reviews
Ranked #65 of 347 hotels in Hamburg
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
695
Very Good
551
Average
141
Poor
44
Terrible
34

Type of traveler

Business
658
Couples
362
Solo travel
134
Family
177
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The airport has shops and fast food outlets, which can come in handy. (Departure38482010214)
    5.0
    2022-08-31
  • book early to try to get a low price (Traveler_Follower)
    4.0
    2022-06-24
  • we had a room "inside" the ring. Nice and quiet. (bodnib)
    5.0
    2022-05-27
  • Ok for one night I guess, but anymore than that. Avoid (John H)
    3.0
    2022-03-05
  • Prepare to wait for the service. (madyska)
    2.0
    2021-12-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The ‘airport view’ is somewhat misleading as you have very little chance of seeing any planes. However, apart from that this is a super hotel with lovely staff. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms and a great breakfast. And very friendly staff made for a great stay as well. It’s 2 mins from the S-Bahn into the city centre, which takes only c.20 mins. You get more for your money hear than In the centre so we used this airport hotel, even though we arrived in Hamburg by train.

    • Conrad Geske, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review 2022-09-05
    • Dear guest, On behalf of our team, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hamburg Airport. Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're on the road. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hamburg. Warm regards, Conrad Geske General Manager

  • "Great hotel, very conveniently located"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is very close to the airport and perfect if you have an early flight leaving the next day. The airport is just across a bridge, 5 min walk. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant is ok, but I would prefer to eat some place else. Very clean rooms and bedding. I would recommend this hotel. I stayed there August 27, 2022

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Conrad Geske, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review 2022-09-05
    • Dear guest, On behalf of our team, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hamburg Airport. Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're on the road. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hamburg. Warm regards, Conrad Geske General Manager

  • "Simply superb"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for one night and we wish had been there for a few more. So handy to the terminal literally a 2 minute walk. The receptionist was very helpful and pleasant and we were grateful that though we were early arrivals she found a free room for us. We decided to eat in the restaurant that evening for handy sake and we were not disappointed food was delicious and the service was top notch. Our room was super clean and very spacious and had nice perks such as chilled water in fridge. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was of a very high standard, superb quality and so much choice. The cappuccinos were particularly good The whole experience was fantastic congratulations to the Radisson team at Hamburg Airport look forward to returning again

    • Conrad Geske, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review 2022-09-05
    • Sehr geehrter Gast, liebe Grüße aus dem Radisson Hamburg Airport und herzlichen Dank für Ihr außerordentlich freundliches Feedback. Es ist wirklich schön zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in vollen Zügen genießen und eine wundervolle Erinnerung an Ihren Aufenthalt mit nach Hause nehmen konnten. Diese Erlebnisse beweisen uns immer wieder, dass das Gastgeber sein unser größtes Vergnügen ist. Gerne werde ich Ihr Feedback mit dem gesamten Team teilen. Im Namen des gesamten Teams bedanke ich mich für Ihren Aufenthalt und hoffe, Sie bald wieder als unseren Gast begrüßen zu dürfen. Beste Grüße, Conrad Geske General Manager

  • "Two fantastic stays"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My partner and I stayed at the Radisson Blu, Hamburg Airport on either side of a cruise. We could not have had a better experience here. Staff at check in were super friendly and efficient. They kindly pointed out the readily available chilled drink and fruit to cool us down after our long journey. The rooms were amazing....luxury bathroom products...we have never seen a shaving kit provided before! The beds were very comfortable which made for two very relaxing stays. Breakfast was beautiful....the selection was vast and the food hot and fresh. Again staff could not have been more pleasant. On our second stay, we visited the bar and were made most welcome. We would return here without hesitation and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Conrad Geske, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review 2022-09-05
    • Dear guest, On behalf of our team, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hamburg Airport. Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're on the road. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hamburg. Warm regards, Conrad Geske General Manager

  • "Directly opposite the airport"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had an early check-in time and with a child, this hotel was perfect for a good meal and few hours of sleep without having to arrange for a taxi to the airport. We checked-out at 03:30 and they had some pastries, coffee and water available as we left.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Conrad Geske, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review 2022-08-16
    • Dear zboesel, Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful feedback about your stay with us. We really do pride ourselves in the unique hotel that the Radisson Blu Hamburg Airport is and the service that we offer, so seeing guests appreciate this really means a lot. We hope your travels will return you to Hamburg again one day and enjoy all the wonderful features in and around the hotel. Best Regards, Conrad Geske General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC