TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1524 reviews
Ranked #99 of 348 hotels in Hamburg
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
724
Very Good
567
Average
144
Poor
50
Terrible
39

Type of traveler

Business
672
Couples
387
Solo travel
142
Family
181
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Helpful hint: don't stay here (Nomad15163128790)
    1.0
    2022-10-25
  • The airport has shops and fast food outlets, which can come in handy. (Departure38482010214)
    5.0
    2022-08-31
  • book early to try to get a low price (Traveler_Follower)
    4.0
    2022-06-24
  • we had a room "inside" the ring. Nice and quiet. (bodnib)
    5.0
    2022-05-27
  • Ok for one night I guess, but anymore than that. Avoid (John H)
    3.0
    2022-03-05

Traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay at Radisson Blu Airport in Hamburg"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff were very helpful at checkin. Restaurant food was great, hotel decor and public spaces very comfortable. I used the gym in the early morning and it was very good, very spacious and complete. Great for meetings, loads of choice of meeting rooms and complimentary extras, thank you! Will come back for sure

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Ideal location and good amenities"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at this hotel before and for me it is ideally located a short walk from arrivals at the airport but also close to the office i was attending. I arrived to an upgrade (due to my hotel points status) and the room was fantastic. It was a mini suite with 2 bathrooms, lounge, bedroom and to be honest bigger than i needed, however i wasnt complaining. First night i was just resting in the room. The TV channels were limited but i did have the ability to stream my ipad (netflix) on to the TV so that was great. The room service menu was very limited. In fact, i couldnt really determine whether they did room service as the only menu was the restaurant downstairs and in the end i gave up and got something from Airport arrivals. Other than that, i cant fault the hotel. There were free cartons of juice in reception as well as a mini shop if you needed to buy anything. Gym was a bit limited.. and the first time i have never seen a treadmill in a hotel gym. However a few bikes, small weights and a few elliptical machines. Just a few details short of being perfect but exceptional value for the money i paid.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Always a great stay before a flight home"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay at this hotel every time I have to leave from the Hamburg airport as my client is in Lubeck and it's too stressful to have an hour drive to get to the airport to fly, so in order to have a bit of a relaxed boarding procedure, I stay here the night before my flight. It's a 3 minute walk to either terminal you have to go to and the avenue included in my room are things I wish all my hotel stays had. A mini fridge with a selection of things to purchase and room to store your own things. A coffee maker and a tea maker and a safe if you wish to leave valuables in the room while you go to the airport for a quick bite or last minute shopping for memories. The rooms they give me every time are great and the check in, check out procedure is always a breeze.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had an excellent stay at the Radisson Blu, yet again. Conveniently located right across the airport, it's become part of our trip to Europe almost every year. This year I was especially impressed with the level of service provided. Complimentary water and snacks are available, extremely friendly and patient staff, clean comfortable rooms. We'll be back!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "To really relax"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good place to stay, by feet from the airport, the hotel looks beautiful inside. The price is pretty stiff, but you feel well rested. The interior is very nice. People are very helpful etc. Was a nice stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC