TripAdvisor traveler rating

1206 reviews
Ranked #58 of 335 hotels in Hamburg
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
577
Very Good
477
Average
106
Poor
23
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
583
Couples
293
Solo travel
118
Family
133
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A bit more expensive that similar hotels further from the airport, but worth it for the convenience. (stevejO2955GI)
    4.0
    2019-07-16
  • Choose a room above x350 where x is the floor number. (Andrew H)
    4.0
    2018-07-01
  • If you have an early flight they have a display of free breakfast bars, etc. tucked behind the stairs in the lobby. (Fred F)
    5.0
    2018-06-27
  • All rooms are quiet (Alcs2)
    4.0
    2017-11-09
  • No need to worry about room choice - excellent sound insulation ensures all rooms are quiet (AndreasD637)
    5.0
    2017-10-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is really good. The location and service are excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the room I stayed in was great. The hotel is less than 5 minutes to the S1 train service that will take you to the centre of Hamburg in 25 minutes. I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm back in Hamburg.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your great rating and feedback! We are glad that you liked the convenience of our hotel location and our service offers. Your review is a very nice compliment for our entire team. We look forward to your next visit to the hanseatic city. Kind regards, Michelle Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

  • "Exelent service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I loved this hotel and all its service, great conditions and quality of comfort. I call attention to her professional employees, namely Yolanda, for whom I had the pleasure of being treated, with great professionalism and that impressed me, since she could speak Portuguese which is my native language, and made me feel at home since the beginning. I recommend this hotel 💯

    • RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review 2018-11-28
    • Dear Georges, Thank you very much for your 5* rating and for your stay with us in Hamburg. It is really fantastic that you took the time to summarise your impressions. We thank you for your feedback regarding Yolanda, which we of course will communicate further. We really hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Michelle Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

  • "good hotel located across the airport."

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I would highly recommend this hotel if one has a very early departure to fly out of the HAM Airport!Also, I perfect location to hold business meetings: good service, very professional personal, and comfortable,clean rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review 2018-11-28
    • Dear William, Thank you very much for your 5* review on Tripadvisor which we really appreciate. Your review is a very nice compliment for our hotel and the entire team. We are pleased that you felt completely at ease with us and we look forward to welcoming you at the next opportunity again as a guest. Until next time in Hamburg! Michelle, Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

  • "Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Oct 2018 stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We're very impressed w/ this hotel. The location is so convenient, being right @ Hamburg airport. The hotel itself is very comfortable & first rate. This was our 2nd saty & both times have been excellent. Would stay here again in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review 2018-10-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review and for taking the time our of your schedule to provide your comments. We take pride in the fact that you enjoy what our hotel has to offer in terms of convenience and our amenities. We are sure your feedback is helpful for a lot of Tripadvisor visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hamburg! Kind regards, Michelle Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

  • "Airport Hotel in Hamburg"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent for early morning flight - walk across the street to terminal. Room very well appointed - wish they would have had instructions for the coffee maker in the room - not familiar with that brand and being technically challenged, I had to miss on my cup of coffee for my 4:30 AM checkout.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review 2018-10-07
    • Dear Anita, Thank you very much for your feedback and taking time out of your busy schedule. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel and appointment of our rooms! I, am not sure if you raised the issue of the missing instruction manual at checkout, however, I will bring the topic up again with my colleagues. We do offer coffee/tea services in the lobby to go which you can avail upon during your next visit with us! Kind regards, Michelle, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC