TripAdvisor traveler rating

1387 reviews
Ranked #3 of 172 hotels in Guwahati
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
868
Very Good
404
Average
69
Poor
30
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
832
Couples
109
Solo travel
63
Family
269
Friends getaway
86

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The room over looking the country side gives you cool feeling. (Sadashiv I)
    5.0
    2020-01-24
  • Rooms having view of the Railway Track are nice (Vsingh_Viru)
    5.0
    2019-12-31
  • If you plan to use hotel taxi, book in a day advance as they may not be able to arrange otherwise (ParijatB17)
    3.0
    2019-12-30
  • Can't say. (Movieclips A)
    3.0
    2019-10-25
  • book first floor rooms...i found it spacious (krishna9824)
    5.0
    2019-09-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Visit During Magh Bihu"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed thoroughly the hotel ambience and food during our stay. We also get the feeling of Magh Bihu inside the hotel where "Herali Ghar" made of rice straws are seen. The next day we also enjoyed the "Meji" burning and prayed "Lord Agni" inside the hotel campus. Laru, pitha also served in the breakfast menu. It was a memorable stay for us.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayVikas, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Dear Dharmananda, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray

  • "Fabulous."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Its a great place without a doubt. Away from the noise of the buzzling city.Good Food, great rooms, very very spacious , lots of greenery all around. Very close to The Airport, a beautiful property overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayVikas, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear Charlz, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray

  • "satified"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am quite satisfied with the services of the hotel. I would like to recommend to others too.The hotel staff was quite helpful. the services provide by them were excellent. I utilized the gym services also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayVikas, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Dear Rajlaxmi, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray

  • "Director"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Its a fantastic Hotel with all the required amenities. The food was amazing and the hotel is pretty close to the airport. Though I didn't face any problem, some of my colleagues were not happy with the noise coming from the near by railway track. Rest its one of the best hotels that I have stayed in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayVikas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Dear Jackson, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and have made a note of your valuable feedback. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray

  • "Front Desk and restaurant executives were top class."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • The executives at the Front Desk and at the restaurant were extremely helpful and caring. We would like to recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives anytime. Even during our previous visit, we received the same service and are extremely thankful for taking care of our needs. We are sure such level of service will be maintained all the time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayVikas, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC