TripAdvisor traveler rating

1316 reviews
Ranked #3 of 163 hotels in Guwahati
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
820
Very Good
390
Average
63
Poor
29
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
780
Couples
106
Solo travel
62
Family
261
Friends getaway
84

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • good rooms , leat & clean with all basic amenities. (rajesh1604)
    4.0
    2019-04-28
  • Choose the rooms facing the street - they are less noisy. On the other side you have the railroad and night trains can make some noise. (Michalja2013)
    5.0
    2019-04-22
  • Pool view, but it might be costlier (Malay951)
    5.0
    2019-03-22
  • perfect for a short stop over or if you want a quality hotel at a reasonable proce (Baz_Lakhani)
    5.0
    2019-02-17
  • City View (Mountain View Rooms) (GurwinderP6)
    5.0
    2019-01-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "I will not appreciate to the service you gave me"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I hope i get a better experience next time I visit your hotel a oerso. Always remember the way the person is teated the way they are served with what they are served I want to thanks and hope you look into this matter that i faced when when i aas staying ther

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayVikas, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear Kajal, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we apologise for the concerns you shared about your experience during your recent visit and have made a note of your valuable feedback. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray

  • "Happy stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is my sixth stay in Radisson Blu Guwhati.Hazzel free check in Good sleep quality. Even though our check in time is 12 noon we were given room by 0930a.m.This help us to keep our luggage in our room and carry out our work happily.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayVikas, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and thank you for your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray

  • "My experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I loved every bit of it, especially the kebab factory's Galouti kebabs! I would like to visit asap. Plus, I enjoyed swimming at the pool and chilling at the business lounge since we were upgraded to the business class at the 10th floor. Also, the spa services was commendable, I experienced the best spa in guwahati, infact that was one of my best spas in life. I would love to visit Radisson for the spa services.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayVikas, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Jusmita, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and thank you for your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray

  • "Was good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was good love it staff friendly ...good keeping of the property ...makes us feel a relaxation vacation...it was my first visit to ghty but in Haridwar I love the best Ur property...however will visit again on Haridwar and enjoy the vacation wid Ur property ...hope this will be more comfortable and new upgraded things has been made in Haridwar

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Visit to Gauhati"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • An excellent location between the airport and Gauhati city. The University is very close by and quite a land mark of the city.The hotel is peaceful and pleasant and typically away from the hustle and bustle commonly seen in large cities. The visit to the famous bazaars of Gauhati and the beautiful Kamakhya temple is easy and close by provided you are an early riser.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayVikas, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Rupak, We appreciate you taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and thank you for your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team members at Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati, we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Vikas Ray

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC