TripAdvisor traveler rating

1319 reviews
Ranked #11 of 62 hotels in Gothenburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
600
Very Good
539
Average
123
Poor
43
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
503
Couples
446
Solo travel
26
Family
188
Friends getaway
104

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • My room has city view, I’d recommend a room with river view , this would be more relaxing (fali909036)
    5.0
    2018-11-04
  • Some rooms have a great view to the bay, (luizg646)
    5.0
    2018-09-30
  • Try to get a view of the river, 5th floor or higher. (Z5560KGandrewd)
    5.0
    2018-05-27
  • Ask for a room with water view if possible. (Rofish27)
    5.0
    2018-04-01
  • find another hotel (AEKEL)
    2.0
    2018-02-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing hotel experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not only was the hotel well-kept and clean, but all of the staff went above and beyond and you can tell they were genuinely happy to do so. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Gothenburg area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Team-Riverside, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2019-02-12
    • Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us, we really appreciate your high scoring! You are most welcome back! Kind regards, Mattias Team Riverside

  • "Disappointing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Bad wifi connection (and as I had to work, was quite annoying!)Very unconfortable bedBroken sinkBroken thermostatRooms with nice forniture but no space for the luggage. Room a but smallGood restaurant. Lunch very good and cheap, evening becomes much more expensive but good quality.I havent used the other facilities but it is still good to have an hotel with gym, spa and pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnetteS1088, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Sir, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. So sorry to hear about the broken sink and the broken thermostat. We hope we will see you soon here with us at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel. Please send an email directly to me, anette.sundh@radissonblu.com so I can give you a free upgrade next time. Best Regards Anette Sundh Director of Sales, Marketing and Reservations

  • "Always a pleasure"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is excellent, I really enjoy staying here, every time. The location is good for business in Lindholmen and it's easy to get the ferry to the rest of Gothenburg. The food in the restaurant is superb.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • AnetteS1088, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2018-12-07
    • Dear Traveler25535605873, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us! We wish you most welcome back soon. Kind regards, Alexander Team Riverside

  • "Business trip to Gothenburg, late October 2018"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Always nice to be recognised by the friendly and professional staff. This is my preferred place to stay when I visit Gothenburg. I am particularly satisfied with the fresh rooms. I usually stay in business/premium rooms. I also stayed in the suites which are very nice.The hotel boast a nice and cosy restaurant a good and comfortable bar at the top floor. With easy access to training facilities you have everything you need to sweat it out, either in the bar from a heavy workday or from physical exercise. The hotel is perfectly situated out of city centre, which allows for uninterrupted outdoor running.I will return to this place as it in many ways feels like my home away from home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnetteS1088, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2018-11-08
    • Thank you for your nice reviews regarding your stay. Our personal is the most important that we have:) Welcome back to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel at Lindholmen Regards Anette, a part of the team of Radisson Blu Riverside

  • "Perfect for a business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The breakfast is always amazing at the hotel, I enjoy it every time I stay here. Beds are comfy and there is no incoming noise from the neighbors, so having a restful night is easy. I had the opportunity to try the bar this time and enjoy a glass of Lagavulin 16. The service was really nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnetteS1088, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2018-09-25
    • Dear Sir, Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us. We hope we will see you soon, here at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel. Regards Anette, Team Riverside

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC