TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1644 reviews
Ranked #19 of 59 hotels in Gothenburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
754
Very Good
634
Average
158
Poor
64
Terrible
34

Type of traveler

Business
572
Couples
575
Solo travel
36
Family
245
Friends getaway
124

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Located in huge construction site area. Parking fees 180 SEK/day. No snacks or drinks served before 17.00. Roof-top terrace can be closed. (Marie_CSMA)
    3.0
    2022-03-13
  • Try to got upper floor and if possible Riverside Rooms. And try the Spa! (bhawkee)
    5.0
    2021-07-21
  • Good parking Easy access to city center (Lomma-34)
    5.0
    2021-06-19
  • there was construction going on just outside the hotel which we heard even on the 8th floor. (KTLund)
    4.0
    2020-12-11
  • Save money on parking - park one block over on Kunskapsgatan. You need the Göteborgs parking app though (m_prebble)
    4.0
    2020-10-20

Traveler reviews

  • "NA"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nothing to declare. Experience was awesome. Restaurant and roof top bar always good to be, everywhere clean and safety. Roof top has the best view of the Gothenburg. Spend sometime to admire the view is the best experience.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Hotel stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-07
    • Trip type:
  • I was welcomed at the hotel with a smile and quickly received the key card to my room. I was early and my room was ready so no waiting in the lobby. I enjoyed the restaurant and the bar. The bartender took the time to talk to me when he had a few seconds available, so did some other staff. (I was on my own). Parking was easy.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Lires"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • I highly recommend the hotel it was just amazing beyond expectation, the staff are very friendly and amazing , I will visit it soon with pleasure and bring friends with me for more pleasure and fun and pleasure

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel great staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • To the point - this is a very comfortable modern clean well equipped hotel you will not be disappointed. The staff genuinely couldn't do enough for me. The only observation I have was that the menu variety for dining in at the restaurant wasnt varied enough or numerous enough for MY pallet but this will NOT prevent me from returning to stay at the hotel, truely a great experience I highly recommend to anyone.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Dreamy weekend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-19
    • Trip type:
  • Great location, exceptionally clean, and above all else, phenomenal staff who went out of their way to fulfil our every whim (: Breakfast at Coockoo's nest is something different from the regular buffet!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC