TripAdvisor traveler rating

1380 reviews
Ranked #9 of 61 hotels in Gothenburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
632
Very Good
563
Average
125
Poor
45
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
525
Couples
465
Solo travel
27
Family
194
Friends getaway
112

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • My room has city view, I’d recommend a room with river view , this would be more relaxing (fali909036)
    5.0
    2018-11-04
  • Some rooms have a great view to the bay, (luizg646)
    5.0
    2018-09-30
  • Try to get a view of the river, 5th floor or higher. (Z5560KGandrewd)
    5.0
    2018-05-27
  • Ask for a room with water view if possible. (Rofish27)
    5.0
    2018-04-01
  • find another hotel (AEKEL)
    2.0
    2018-02-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing hotel experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not only was the hotel well-kept and clean, but all of the staff went above and beyond and you can tell they were genuinely happy to do so. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Gothenburg area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Team-Riverside, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2019-02-12
    • Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us, we really appreciate your high scoring! You are most welcome back! Kind regards, Mattias Team Riverside

  • "Always a pleasure"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is excellent, I really enjoy staying here, every time. The location is good for business in Lindholmen and it's easy to get the ferry to the rest of Gothenburg. The food in the restaurant is superb.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • AnetteS1088, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2018-12-07
    • Dear Traveler25535605873, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us! We wish you most welcome back soon. Kind regards, Alexander Team Riverside

  • "Perfect for a business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The breakfast is always amazing at the hotel, I enjoy it every time I stay here. Beds are comfy and there is no incoming noise from the neighbors, so having a restful night is easy. I had the opportunity to try the bar this time and enjoy a glass of Lagavulin 16. The service was really nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnetteS1088, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2018-09-25
    • Dear Sir, Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us. We hope we will see you soon, here at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel. Regards Anette, Team Riverside

  • "Drink a beer in the bar on the top floor"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good quality, clean rooms, friendly staff. Bar on the top floor has a wonderful view of the city, together with a spa on the same top floor. If you are in the hotel don’t miss the opportunity to drink a beer there

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gueststaff R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2018-09-10
    • Hi Beskio, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am glad to see that you enjoyed or rooms and wellness area. You are most welcome back! Best regards, Mattias Team Riverside

  • "Great hotel experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is an excellent hotel. I have stayed here three times, and have always received excellent service. The staff are very helpful, and always available. The rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anette S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2018-07-03
    • Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very glad to see that you are a recurring guest and that you always enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to welcome you back anytime soon. Kind regards, Alexander/Team Riverside

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC