TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1729 reviews
Ranked #22 of 60 hotels in Gothenburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
780
Very Good
656
Average
168
Poor
82
Terrible
43

Type of traveler

Business
595
Couples
611
Solo travel
38
Family
257
Friends getaway
128

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Must visit (AnusuyaBiswas)
    4.0
    2023-01-07
  • Located in huge construction site area. Parking fees 180 SEK/day. No snacks or drinks served before 17.00. Roof-top terrace can be closed. (Marie_CSMA)
    3.0
    2022-03-13
  • Try to got upper floor and if possible Riverside Rooms. And try the Spa! (bhawkee)
    5.0
    2021-07-21
  • Good parking Easy access to city center (Lomma-34)
    5.0
    2021-06-19
  • there was construction going on just outside the hotel which we heard even on the 8th floor. (KTLund)
    4.0
    2020-12-11

Traveler reviews

  • "Great location, comfy and high-quality"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great hotel actually, a bit pricy but somehow it seems worth it. Great breakfast, a lot of to choose from. Rooms cleand and comfortable beds. Great public transport connection (bus) and 15 mins from Central station for airport travellers.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Milica S, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2023-01-31
    • Dear Haris, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Thank you for all your kind words about our hotel, it really means a lot to us. If you decide to visit us again, please let us know. Drago nam je da ste bili zadovoljni vasim boravkom kod nas. Hvala puno! Kind regards, Milica

  • "A nice hotel conveniently located for business"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Breakfast was a smart addition since it was a very nice spread of EU/American breakfast items with fantastic coffee. The room was nice with a great shower. The location was perfect for business. Spent our last evening capping the night in the bar. The bar tender was fantastic and passionate about making unique cocktails.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Milica S, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg, responded to this review 2022-11-25
    • Dear Extraordinary318222, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Thank you so much for all your kind words about our colleague and hotel. We will pass message to our team. We do our best to provide the best possible experience to our guests. We hope we will welcome you again! Kind regards, Milica S.

  • "Amazing experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was an amazing stay, lovely experience and very helpful staff. The room was clean and nice and had a nice view. Breakfast was various to choose and it was delicious and the staff was on point with any request

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Quality good as one could expect from Radisson Blu"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed one night on our way to Denmark. We had booked a standard room, which was upgraded by hotel to a superior room, obviously nice surprise. In front of hotel there were few parkingspaces, all of them taken during our stay. About 100 m from hotel there was a parkinghouse, which we used. Room was clean, bed was superb. Room was quiet and AC worked well. Shower space was a bit small, but enough still. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices from which to pick from. Quality was as one would expect from Radisson Blu-hotels.

  • "Always a safe choice!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed at Radisson Blue Riverside in June for 5 nights on a business trip. This was my third or fourth stay at this hotel over the past several years. Faces change but services, cleanliness, value remain the same. Excellent location from my perspective as across from my company local office. Rooms are spacious, clean and daily serviced. Drapes can be widened a little to cover windows more as Sweden can have very long and bright days during Summer. AC control is +/-2C but doesn’t indicate the current room temperature or setting and can be more user friendly. Breakfast is exactly the same every day and can use some variations for people staying more than a couple of nights. Room does not have a microwave and can use one. Check in/ check out is a breeze.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC