TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1581 reviews
Ranked #13 of 108 hotels in Gdansk
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1006
Very Good
439
Average
91
Poor
27
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
315
Couples
633
Solo travel
90
Family
172
Friends getaway
237

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Few parking spaces available outside, there is spa with massages available, rooms with well stocked mini bar, Nespresso coffee machine in the room. (annabananaco)
    5.0
    2022-01-07
  • Not sure of the parking availability, kindly check (251smitak)
    5.0
    2021-12-11
  • Use Uber/ Freenow/ Bolt - much cheaper than the local taxis (Suvodeepd)
    5.0
    2021-08-11
  • All rooms good (Emma B)
    5.0
    2020-07-23
  • Ask when you check in (halgeirr2018)
    5.0
    2020-01-28

Traveler reviews

  • "Great service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Ok hotel with superb location right on the old town main street/square. Clean rooms and a stunningly good service in the lobby. They store your luggage, give you good info about loads of stuff, helps with transportation and so on. + Location + service / staff in the lobby + clean room with good temperature + value for money - breakfast was a bit so so - staff in the evening bar not so service minded All together I can truly recommend this hotel.

    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2022-06-08
    • Andreasmelchersson, thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. We appreciate your feedback and we are continuously working on increasing the level of service. Thank you.

  • "Super Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location, close to everything and there's an easy access to most attractions and restaurants. Huge junior suite overlooking Dluga Street. Huge bathroom with shower and bathtub, separate toilet. A well-equipped room with a large TV with many channels and a separate audio system. Lots of wardrobes, drawers, and even a place to work. Great cleaning service. Breakfast with a large selection of high quality hot and cold dishes. Nice and qualified staff. Spa is a bit small and cramped, same as fitness, but the Thai massages were very nice and for a good price aswell.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2022-06-02
    • Wojciech C, thank you for taking your time to share your opinion & high rating. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you again

  • "We had a week here - 21 to 28 May"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We really love this hotel. The location is second to none . Right on the main thoroughfare of the old town, a walking street. Around the corner from the river.So easy to walk to anywhere in the old town from here and 15- 20 minutes walk to the main train station. Easy walk to the World War Two museum and solidarity museum as well. Very easy to walk to the lovely restaurants . The room was comfortable and clean - we had a superior room. The extra cost to upgrade room type was minimal and I think well worth it. The breakfast was varied and excellent . The staff in the breakfast room were Always so pleasant and helpful. Reception desk staff, cleaners, manager all great. Nice comfortable large lobby. Quiet comfortable sleeps in the bedroom with a comfortable bed. We cannot fault this hotel and would without hesitation stay here again.

    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2022-06-02
    • NewZealand-7, thank you for beautiful opinion & high rating. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you again

  • "Good Hotel & Friendly Professional Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • Good hotel. Nice staff. Good location. Would recommend. Reception team very friendly, helpful & professional. Room was prepared as a twin in error and even though we arrived very late, the night porter vert quickly transformed it into a double - he was very friendly & helpful.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2022-06-02
    • hjones558812, we are thankful for such a nice opinion. Thank you for scoring and information. You are making us improving our services. Thank you!

  • "Igor R."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Business trip turned experiencing the magnificent cultural heritage of Gdansk. Staying at Radisson Blue at the Long Square made this experience even more memorable. Great job team and will come back with my family in July.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2022-06-02
    • iradon938949, we are thankful for such a nice opinion. Thank you forrating and information. You are making us improving our services. Thank you! See you soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC