TripAdvisor traveler rating

1384 reviews
Ranked #13 of 94 hotels in Gdansk
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
879
Very Good
400
Average
76
Poor
18
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
277
Couples
573
Solo travel
81
Family
147
Friends getaway
216

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Many rooms have Tub/Shower combination, this might be problem for elderly, etc. (Albert B)
    5.0
    2019-05-22
  • We booked direct, paid for a superior room, requested a view and were upgraded to a front facing premium room. (DaveX66)
    5.0
    2019-03-26
  • Do not go for the smallest room (asbjorn2018)
    5.0
    2018-11-29
  • Book in advance to get best deals (davidgardnerlcfc)
    5.0
    2018-11-26
  • When you check in make sure everything works including the air conditioning if needed. (Walter S)
    2.0
    2018-05-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice quite hotel in the heart of the old town."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Went here on a relaxing family trip in january. The hotel was very nice, located in the heart of the old town, with exceptional service. The only thing we missed was a pool or a jacuzzi in the SPA, otherwise we were very satisfied.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_GDN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review us in such wonderful way. It is a great pleasure for us to find your fantastic review - thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here . We will be delighted having a chance to welcome you again and awaiting for this opportunity in the future. We are sending our best regards to you. RadissonBlu Hotel Gdañsk

  • "Best reward for my money in Gdansk"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is located on the main “Dlugi” avenue. The room was spacious and the service by the receptionists was excellent.The breakfast buffet was rich and the service was correct.The SPA area included two Sauna and was comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_GDN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2018-12-18
    • Dear Arnon, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review us in such wonderful way. It is a great pleasure for us to find your fantastic review - thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here . We will be delighted having a chance to welcome you again and awaiting for this opportunity in the future. We are sending our best regards to you. RadissonBlu Hotel Gdañsk.

  • "A lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I have stayed here many times and always have the highest level of service. The staff are exceptionally pleasant and efficient and always accommodate any requests with politeness and courtesy. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Beds are soft and give an exceptional night's sleep. I am returning to the same hotel tomorrow!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_GDN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2018-08-06
    • Dear Karen, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review us in such wonderful way. It is a great pleasure for us to find your fantastic review - thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here. We will be delighted having a chance to welcome you again, it is always a pleasure for us! We are sending our best regards to you. RadissonBlu Hotel Gdañsk.

  • "Radisson Blu Gdansk"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is the Hotel to stay in when in Gdansk. In the heart of the old town it is a stepping stone to the heart of Gdansk. History, Culture and vibrant street scenes are there for your enjoyment. It is a warm welcome that awaits you upon arrival. This Hotel offers friendly staff, wonderful selection to choose from at breakfast, fantastic service and great location. Close to all tourist attractions within walking distance from the Hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_GDN, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2018-05-30
    • Dear Taylor, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review us in such wonderful way. It is a great pleasure for us to find your fantastic review - thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here. We will be delighted having a chance to welcome you again and awaiting for this opportunity in the future. We are sending our best regards to you. RadissonBlu Hotel Gdañsk.

  • "Friendly stops"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Frond desk and service stops are friendly and kind. But rooms are very small. Bathroom tiles wre hot and requested a change of room, but they couldn't change the reason told non availability of rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_GDN, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2018-05-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review us. It is a great pleasure for us to find your positive feedback - thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here. Guest's feedback is very important to us. I will inform all heads of departments about your comment. Please accept our appologies for inconvenience. We will be delighted having a chance to welcome you again and awaiting for this opportunity in the future. We are sending our best regards to you. RadissonBlu Hotel Gdañsk.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC