TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1633 reviews
Ranked #17 of 109 hotels in Gdansk

Traveler rating

Excellent
1041
Very Good
443
Average
96
Poor
31
Terrible
23

Type of traveler

Business
319
Couples
647
Solo travel
93
Family
184
Friends getaway
242

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The checked in happens exactly 15.00(3pm). If you are arriving early, take the deal from the hotel "early checked" with a discount. Same goes to "late checked out". (ciejay10)
    5.0
    2022-07-25
  • Few parking spaces available outside, there is spa with massages available, rooms with well stocked mini bar, Nespresso coffee machine in the room. (annabananaco)
    5.0
    2022-01-07
  • Not sure of the parking availability, kindly check (251smitak)
    5.0
    2021-12-11
  • Use Uber/ Freenow/ Bolt - much cheaper than the local taxis (Suvodeepd)
    5.0
    2021-08-11
  • All rooms good (Emma B)
    5.0
    2020-07-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Very good hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • My 2 days at this hotel were very good. I enjoyed the comfortable room and kindness of the hotel staff. The hotel is located in the city centre of Gdansk which allows you to explore the city by food. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect stay at the hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the hotel for 3 days. The location of the hotel was very good. The hotel is located in the old town, very close to many attractions in Gdańsk. All the services , starting from the reception, were excellent, the staff was very attentive and polite. The impression of the hotel is very good. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next business trip to Gdańsk.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2022-10-25
    • rnarke518614, thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. We appreciate your feedback hoping to welcome you back. Thank you.

  • "Long term stay in Gdańsk"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed for 5 weeks during the summer this year I was again very impressed with the standard in the Raddison blu The location was superb for all the restaurants and bars .The breakfast service was great with a nice buffet and a good menu of fresh cooked items too I must also mention the front of house reception staff who were always helpful and very welcoming My only slight negative point was the the parking charge on the hotel car park for a long term stay it’s was not practical at 100 plz per day Luckily o found a free car park 10 Mins walk away

    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2022-10-07
    • Dean S, you made us so much happy! Thank you for high rating! Hope to see you again

  • "Perfect Hotel for a stay in Gdansk"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is our second time in Gdansk but first time at the Radisson. Its location is perfect, although on the main street, it is so quiet. Easy access to everything you could possibly want to do in Gdansk. Hotel spotlessly clean, staff all professional, helpful and smiling! Rooms were fab. All in all, could not fault it! And will be recommending it to anyone visiting this lovely City.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2022-10-03
    • suebF6091AK, thank you for your feedback and high rating! Thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon - you made us happy with your comment!

  • "Best hotel in Gdansk!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is located in the most desirable part of Gdansk, right in the center of town, yet free from noice. The historic building has been beautifully restored, with great decoration and furniture. From the moment we entered the hotel door, until our departure, we receiver best service one can think of from hotels professional and kind personnel. Breakfast was outstanding and so was the hotel’s restaurant. During our stay we experienced a significant problem. We discussed the issue with the hotels management who very kindly and generously helped us solving the problem. We already looking forward to our next visit to Gdansk and Radisson Blu. Wiktor and Kerstin from Malmö, Sweden

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review 2022-09-13
    • wbinko762340, you made us so much happy! Thank you for high rating! Hope to see you again

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC