TripAdvisor traveler rating

2570 reviews
Ranked #40 of 286 hotels in Frankfurt
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
1017
Very Good
951
Average
372
Poor
142
Terrible
88

Traveler rating

Business
1162
Couples
695
Solo travel
182
Family
311
Friends getaway
159

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Wonderful view from high floors. (Oxy1976)
    5.0
    2019-03-22
  • Ask for a room towards the top of the building for the best views (Dream170579)
    2.0
    2019-01-23
  • Be sure to check bathroom does NOT have plain glass window (Robin P)
    2.0
    2018-12-10
  • The hotel has rooms with beautiful city views, so if you love a city view then book this hotel. (GlobalDuke)
    1.0
    2018-08-14
  • The higher the floor the better the view. (Sybille70)
    4.0
    2018-05-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "For Peole who are going for the first tiem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Over all experience was good except 1 or 2 parameters but you can enjoy the ambience, wine, dinner and variety of items in breakfast. Location is little tricky to find as it is just next to highway and there is a round about which confuses you :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy, you could enjoy your stay with us. We hope to be your host soon again. Best wishes, Johanna Arnold, your Guest Experience Manager

  • "Great experience!!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a great experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt!!The services were exceptional, the employees of the hotel were very kind starting with the reception and ending with the room service.I will return for sure!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review 2018-11-12
    • Dear Ana Maria Fulga, we are happy to read such a great review. Thank you for sharing it with us! We hope to be your host soon again. Best wishes, Johanna Arnold, Guest Experience Manager

  • "Comfortable, clean stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Such a nice clean hotel! Staff were really friendly and helpful, facilities were good. Rooms were really spacious and clean. We were attending the Light & Building fair at the Messe Center which is a short cab ride from the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review 2018-04-17
    • Wonderful to hear that - thank you very much! Best wishes, Viola Appenzeller Your Guest Experience Manager

  • "Weekend break"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a great weekend staff were excellent. Location was great right next to the tram stop. Would definitely book this hotel for any future visits to the Frankfurt area. The breakfast buffet had so much choice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review 2017-11-17
    • Your Rating makes us so happy! Thank you very much! We are looking forward to your next booking. Best wishes, Viola Appenzeller Your Guest Experience Manager

  • "Always very professional and I have always had a wonderful time with the way I am treated by the very courteous staff"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have always had a wonderful time whenever I stay at the Radisson Blu in Frankfurt with the way I am treated by the very courteous staff – at the front desk – in the breakfast room - whenever I see one of the managers – the staff in the Wunderbar – and in general whenever I see anyone who works there they are always very pleasant and helpful. I also have stayed at the Radisson Blu in Berlin and felt the same.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review 2016-12-23
    • Dear 01023ZUnelib, thank you very much for your great Feedback and that you felt well treated by the staff. Our "Yes I Can" Spirit is very important for us and we want to live that every day with every guest in every Hotel in the world! We hope to welcome you again soon. Have a great Christmas and enjoy new year´s eve! Viola Appenzeller

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC