TripAdvisor traveler rating

2496 reviews
Ranked #38 of 281 hotels in Frankfurt
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
984
Very Good
931
Average
364
Poor
133
Terrible
85

Traveler rating

Business
1138
Couples
676
Solo travel
178
Family
300
Friends getaway
152

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Wonderful view from high floors. (Oxy1976)
    5.0
    2019-03-22
  • Ask for a room towards the top of the building for the best views (Dream170579)
    2.0
    2019-01-23
  • Be sure to check bathroom does NOT have plain glass window (Robin P)
    2.0
    2018-12-10
  • The hotel has rooms with beautiful city views, so if you love a city view then book this hotel. (GlobalDuke)
    1.0
    2018-08-14
  • The higher the floor the better the view. (Sybille70)
    4.0
    2018-05-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Disappointing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • It was a disappointing stay. The rooms are cold and unwelcoming. The window between the bedroom and bathroom affords no privacy for the bathroom user. We booked in as Gold members we did not receive water, had to ask for towels and only had one robe. On our last night a school group booked in and created havoc. All in all a very disappointing stay, would not recommend this hotel.

    • RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review 2019-04-28
    • Good afternoon, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel for your stay in Frankfurt and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate and value you as our esteemed Radisson Rewards Member and we would like to thank you for your loyalty. Feedback is of utmost importance to us in our striving for continuous improvement and your contribution to this is much appreciated. We are extremely concerned to receive your evaluation regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered and we would like to assure you that this is not representative of the usual high standards that we deliver here at the hotel. Please rest assured that all your comments have been taken into consideration and reviewed in order to take necessary action and correct any shortcomings. As a gesture of goodwill, we will be happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to the next superior room type available on your future stay with us. As reservations are subjected to availability, please e-mail us directly whenever you plan your next trip to Frankfurt, as we would like to ensure that you will have the best possible stay and to make it right for you. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance of welcoming back to our hotel. Warm regards, Radisson Blu Team

  • "No Wi-Fi connection"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • No Wi-Fi service. People were walking through back and forth the hallway outside my room to replace new tv for every room. Equipments are putting all over the hallway floor. Cannot accept a hotel without Wi-Fi service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Frankfurt, Inhaber at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Good afternoon, Thank you for choosng Radisson Blu Hotel for your stay in Frankfurt and for agreeing to share your experience on this occasion as well. We are extremly concerned to receive your evaluation regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered and we would like to assure you that this is not representative of the usuual high standards that we deliver here at the hotel. Please rest assured that your Feedback will be shared with the Technical Manager and all the measures will be taken in order to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your Feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance of welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Radisson Blu team

  • "radisson - Frankfurt"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very expensive The hotel is ok, crowded and expensive .In three days, nobody came to empty the garbageIf you touch a product in the minibar you will be charged even if you do not take it Great attention

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Good morning, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel for your stay in Frankfurt and for taking time to give us your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are committed to ensure you that you will always have a great stay with us. We were extremely disappointed to read about the shortcomings you have encountered related to the servicing of the room. We can assure you that this is by no means in accordance to the usual high standards that we strive to deliver in our hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you have encountered and rest assured your feedback had been forwarded to our Housekeeping Manager to prevent any such re-occurrences. Thank you once again for your feedback and we truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. We wish you a lovely day! Best regards, Radisson Blu Team

  • "Great hotel but you won't sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Looks fantastic, with very nice room setups and meeting rooms. The mattress and pillows were awful, though. No sleeping happened. Room service a tad slow, but super friendly staff. But outside of that, great hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Good morning, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel for you stay in Frankfurt and for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to here that you have enjoyed overall your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with relevant department managers and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continuously monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided and we will personally look into the details mentioned that were not up your expectation. Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel during your next visit in Frankfurt. If we may be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Radisson Blu Team

  • "For Peole who are going for the first tiem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Over all experience was good except 1 or 2 parameters but you can enjoy the ambience, wine, dinner and variety of items in breakfast. Location is little tricky to find as it is just next to highway and there is a round about which confuses you :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Frankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy, you could enjoy your stay with us. We hope to be your host soon again. Best wishes, Johanna Arnold, your Guest Experience Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC