TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1221 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Espoo
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
420
Very Good
510
Average
206
Poor
59
Terrible
26

Type of traveler

Business
677
Couples
184
Solo travel
51
Family
212
Friends getaway
57

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms to the bay is coziest (Levas108)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Some rooms at lower level require quite a bit of walking. You could ask to be close to the elevator (Yasjka)
    4.0
    2020-01-22
  • rooms on higher level with coastal view (ChristianS9055)
    4.0
    2020-01-05
  • upper floor facing river (Harsha B)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Take another hotel, not this. (hoikkis)
    2.0
    2019-07-14

Traveler reviews

  • "Visit to Espoo"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice and clean hotel with comfortable rooms (even with the AC off we could hear the air circulating, but the noise levels were low). The breakfast was fine, with a good variety. In the last floor it has a fitness center, an indoor pool and a small sauna (actually separate saunas for men and women). It's a pity it didn't have access from the sauna to a balcony or something similar - it would have been nice to rest outside in the fresh air after a sauna session.. In general, it was a good experience..

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Reception Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2022-12-02
    • Dear Ruid530, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Radisson Blu Espoo. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay and had time to relax and unwind in our spa department. We do have a private sauna, that you can reserve separately for additional charge, which has a very nice rooftop terrace. On behalf of entire staff I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and welcome you back for another visit. Wishing you a great winter ahead! Best Regards, Anna Service Manager

  • "Great hotel to stay for business trips"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is very friendly and accommodating to your requests. The rooms are nicely sized and clean, cleaning service is on request, so no waste in cleaning everyday. Plenty of towels provided and the showers are very nice. Rooms are decorated nicely and the beds are of good quality. Great place to stay for a couple of day or longer on a business trip

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Reception Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2022-11-12
    • Dear Martin, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Espoo for your accomodation place in Espoo! It is a pleasure for us to see that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our facilities and service. We are eagerly looking forward to welcome you back! Best Regards, Anna

  • "Radisson Blu Espoo"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great combination of possibility to stay overnight and to relax in sauna and small but nice swimming pool. Great breakfast and snack lounge on floor bring energy and positive feelings. Personal is very attentive.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Reception Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2022-11-12
    • Dear Vadimp41, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Radisson Blu Espoo. We are delighted to read you kind comments about our staff and that you were able to relax in spa area. On behalf of entire personnel we would like to thank you choosing our hotel and welcome you back for another visit! Best Regards,

  • "Hotel in a very calm, green area"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel was located in quiet and safe neighborhood, close to Helsinki city centre (we used metro) and provided very good services for adequate price. Reception staff was friendly and polite. We really enjoyed weekend in Espoo.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Clean, relaxing with great breakfast"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • My room was very clean. Sauna, gym and pool were great and the breakfast was amazing. The location is easy to reach by bus or metro. Right outside, you can walk along the shore line and the surrounding was very quiet.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Reception Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2022-07-24
    • Hello jasperbos, Thank you for your review and your great comments. We are happy that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Ina Guest Service Agent Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC