TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1195 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Espoo
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
409
Very Good
506
Average
199
Poor
55
Terrible
26

Type of traveler

Business
662
Couples
182
Solo travel
50
Family
208
Friends getaway
57

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms to the bay is coziest (Levas108)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Some rooms at lower level require quite a bit of walking. You could ask to be close to the elevator (Yasjka)
    4.0
    2020-01-22
  • rooms on higher level with coastal view (ChristianS9055)
    4.0
    2020-01-05
  • upper floor facing river (Harsha B)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Take another hotel, not this. (hoikkis)
    2.0
    2019-07-14

Traveler reviews

  • "International Traveller"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Always stay in the Radisson Blu when in Finland, nothing to do with cost it is a conscious choice as the hotel maintains its Finnish roots both with food and hospitality. They are always kind, clean and customer orientated. Super happy with this hotel on the global market.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Priceworthy stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • There was a lucrative sale for a standard room. The price was just 79 euros including breakfast. This rate was flexible and not prepaid. The only difference between standard and superior rooms is the bathrobes. Our standard room had even a nice sea view. Many rooms don't have. The so-called Super Breakfast was quite average compared to other Finnish Radisson hotels. Coffee was not brought to the table. The staff was so busy making the tables ready for the next morning's breakfast. For the normal price of 140 euros, I would have given only four stars. However, our stay had excellent value.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Good hotel in Espoo"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very comfortable bed, good linens. The presence of cosmetic accessories, mugs and a refrigerator. Delicious and varied breakfast. The design of the room and the hotel itself is made in relation to the surrounding area.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Excellent building, quiet and fantastic view."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-29
    • Trip type:
  • Great please to stay with nice restaurant, swimming pool with fantastic view and well looking yet functional renovated rooms. all utilities are 10+ incl. towels and bathrobes, slipper, etc. free parking right at the entrance. Breakfast service is 10+ out of 10 :). If travel by car then I suggest this hotel as best option.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Reception Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2022-04-02
    • Dear romanz858, Thank you for your amazing review. We are so HAPPY to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our free parking place is truly an advantage for us and we are pleased we can offer free parking for our guests. Also our sauna department is a great place to relax and wind down. Hope to have you as our guest another time again. Have a lovely spring! :) Best regards, Ina Guest Service Agent Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo

  • "An Experience So Good That It Rhymes!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-30
    • Trip type:
  • For anyone seeking reliable, affordable accommodations in Espoo or the greater Helsinki area, this Radisson can’t be beat. I rarely pick Radissons or any of their sister brands, but with a limited budget and a strong brand presence in Scandinavia, I opted to give it a try. I want to stay at more Radissons now! Read on to learn how my experience exceeded most of my expectations: - The location is peaceful and beautiful, steps from a pristine urban lake and nestled around some quaint apartments and homes. A subway station is within walking distance, as are a few restaurants and convenience stores (albeit not too many). The headquarters of the software company Rovio (a.k.a Angry Birds) is also very close, which I found super cool to stroll past (think life-sized figures of Angry Birds themselves!). Downtown Helsinki is a short drive or commute away. - The ambiance of the hotel is great: modern, well-maintained, and clean. COVID protocols were in place quite well. I never felt unsafe COVID-wise. - The service was five-star. Everyone I interacted with (from front desk to breakfast attendants to housekeeping) radiated the utmost friendliness and Finnish hospitality. English was spoken fluently. When I encountered mechanical issues with my electric wheelchair, the staff graciously worked with me to store it in their storage room and push it to me when I needed it. Thank you! - The room was clean, fresh, quiet, and overall very good. For the purposes of my sejourn, I was very satisfied. If I was to stay a bit longer, though, I would’ve desired a few minor things—about half the wall outlets failed to sustain a charge, and a desk suited for working (e.g. on a laptop for business) wasn’t in the room. In general, though, no complaints! - Amenities like free Wifi and free breakfast (complementary as part of a higher nightly rate) were much appreciated. I do wish the pantry had been stocked with more diverse a selection of snacks and meals—essentially only alcohol and one brand of small Finnish snacks were available for purchase. Having pre-packaged meals, potato chips, croissants, chocolates, or any kind of product variety would make the amenity list 100% perfect. Thank you for an excellent experience! I will be back next visit to the city! And if anyone forgets this great hotel, remember the rhyme…..the Radisson Blu Espoo! ;)

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Reception Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2021-12-03
    • Dear bornthatway_traveler, Thank you so much for such a thorough review! It was a pleasure for me to read it and to find out that you have enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of entire staff I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and would like to welcome you back for another visit. With warm wishes, Anna Guest Service Agent

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC