TripAdvisor traveler rating

1124 reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Espoo
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
381
Very Good
480
Average
188
Poor
54
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
620
Couples
175
Solo travel
44
Family
203
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • upper floor facing river (Harsha B)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Take another hotel, not this. (hoikkis)
    2.0
    2019-07-14
  • Ask a seaside view (tonis32)
    5.0
    2018-10-22
  • Ask for one with a proper desk (Ben H)
    3.0
    2018-05-05
  • relaxing at sea-shore, quite out of noise (alvars999)
    4.0
    2017-12-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good consistent confortable hotel in a great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Always consistent. Great service. Good location next to business district. Was particularly glad to find they have a deal with a nearby gym. Food is good at breakfast and dinner. Very honest approach to room service informing you that you can collect it and save 10 euros!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDBEspoo, Service manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Maps61478320200, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the fellow travellers and thank you for visiting us in Espoo! I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay and liked the nearby gym. Also when we will be finished with the 5th floor renewing project we will have an option to do some excercise there as well! On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo team I wish you all the warmth to the winter time and hopefully we will see you soon. With kind regards, Svetlana Levochkina Service Manager

  • "Has everything you need. Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am staying in this hotel now and than for business and it is always a great experience. The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull, the breakfast is really superb. Good offer in bar and restaurant. Rooms are nice and very clean. There is even free coffee, fruit coockies and healthy chips in each corridor...What more would you want?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDBEspoo, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2019-01-12
    • Dear Gert_Smet, It was so wonderful to read your reveiw regarding your visit to Radisson Blu hotel Espoo. Thank you for sharing your experience with our staff and the fellow travellers. Our staff is really trying their best to ensure that our guests enjoy their visit and have a relaxing stay so I am extremely proud to hear your comments regarding our team. Also we just started a Blini menu as a theme and it will be going until the end of February. Hopefully you will have chance to try these delicious savoury pancakes upon you next stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff I welcome you soon back for another visit to Espoo. Best wishes, Svetlana Levochkina Service Manager

  • "Eveything was good!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good service and people! The rooms are clean. Everything works in the room ;) Restaurant and dinner was also nice, in some time you can change the menu :)Keep up the good work. Unfortunatly I do not remeber the peoples names who I had very nice meeting in the restaurant and in the reception, but give all the staff a big thanks!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDBEspoo, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2018-11-24
    • Dear Pathfinder441304, Thank you for visiting us in Radisson Blu hotel Espoo and for taking your time to share your thoughts with us and the fellow travellers. I am really happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and I will make sure to share your feedback with all the staff! Have a wonderful holiday season and welcome soon back for another stay in Espoo! Best wishes, Svetlana Levochkina Service Manager

  • "Nice breakfast, comfortable AC"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The breakfast (especially the coffee!) at the hotel is a very good start to the day. Also, the air conditioning in the room makes the night time sleep very comfortable, and there is not really a need to open the window. I also liked the temperature control faucet in the shower.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDBEspoo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2018-11-04
    • Dear Murat K, Thank you for your time to review our hotel and thank you for visiting Radisson Blu hotel Espoo. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Super Breakfast, since it is the most important meal of the day! Hopefully you had chance to relax and log out and on behalf of our entire staff I welcome you soon back for another visit to Espoo. Best regards, Svetlana Levochkina Service Manager

  • "Fantastic Experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Its a very good hotel with excellent facilities, will definitely visit again! Its very close to the metro station and have all kind of facilities. I will definitely visit again whenever I am back in Finland.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDBEspoo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review 2018-10-09
    • Dear Amit R, Thank you for your stay with us here in Espoo and also thank you for your kind words. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we had chance to make your visit to Finland accommodating. On behalf of our entire staff I also want to welcome you soon back for another visit! Best wishes, Svetlana Levochkina Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC