TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4525 reviews
Ranked #59 of 1198 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
3113
Very Good
1018
Average
250
Poor
97
Terrible
47

Type of traveler

Business
788
Couples
1848
Solo travel
186
Family
824
Friends getaway
412

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not ask for an extra bed or you get a camp bed only suitable for a midget (Paigey67)
    3.0
    2022-07-09
  • The quieter floors are on the higher floors (barb1056)
    5.0
    2022-06-01
  • We were on the 5th floor very quiet ,there are lifts (Marsascala1987)
    5.0
    2022-05-02
  • The Hotel located in the old building, so some rooms includes few stairs. May be will not acceptable for some visitors. (903sergeyr)
    5.0
    2022-04-24
  • Go for the corner rooms for more space. (GrahamWBA)
    4.0
    2022-04-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel and Friendly Helpful Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-06
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here overnight when attending a show nearby. The staff were very friendly and great with our daughter. We had a lovely room and the bed was extremely comfortable. Really well looked after and would stay again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "London Summer Trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is in a great location and walkable to most sites. Rooms are nice with friendly staff. Extensive number of restaurants nearby. It does a little loud in the evening especially if you have the corner suite.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-08-02
    • Dear JayHari2014, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our central location in Covent Garden and the service received by our staff members. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Micael Araujo Head Lobby Host

  • "Excelent staff. The best location in London"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Amazing hotel. Nice furniture, good price and placed in one of the best spots of London. Close to nice shops and great restaurants. The perosnnel is very well prepared and able to provide good suggestions in terms of what to do as well on how to move.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-08-02
    • Dear Mavcatao, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our central location in Covent Garden and the service received by our staff members. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Micael Araujo Head Lobby Host

  • "Stylish and friendly."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-26
    • Trip type:
  • We spent one night here having booked at a sister hotel that could no longer accommodate us. However this hotel did not disappoint: the location was spot on for shopping, dining and visiting the West End for our theatre booking. All the staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was spotless , comfortable and met our needs entirely. There was a good choice at breakfast, service was prompt and food delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a break in the heart of the city.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-07-26
    • Dear LozStones, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our central location in Covent Garden, the decor and cleanliness of the room, the breakfast options in Monmouth Kitchen and the service received by our staff members. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Micael Araujo Head Lobby Host

  • "Very nice hotel. Fantastic location. Great Service."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-26
    • Trip type:
  • The premium room was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom was small. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a great service from Mr. Edward Parkes - Head Concierge of the hotel. Location was the best in London. Breakfast was very good. The Hotel is very reccomended.

    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-07-26
    • Dear Eugene C, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our central location in Covent Garden and the service received by our staff members with special mention to Edward Parkes. We are very happy that our wonderful staff have made your stay special. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Micael Araujo Head Lobby Host

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC