TripAdvisor traveler rating

4306 reviews
Ranked #48 of 1188 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2936
Very Good
993
Average
240
Poor
94
Terrible
43

Type of traveler

Business
769
Couples
1811
Solo travel
185
Family
798
Friends getaway
407

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No nothing everything was perfect (Hunter1234567)
    5.0
    2021-10-13
  • Seven Dials is partly pedestrianised so at certain times taxis will drop you at the end of Mercer Street. The hotel will help if asked. (J25551)
    5.0
    2021-09-14
  • ~Rooms on higher floors would eliminate some of the street noise. (Klebb)
    5.0
    2021-09-03
  • If you’re a light sleeper, I recommend asking for a high, quiet room. (CLM78)
    5.0
    2021-08-22
  • The bus route is a bit of a pain if you want to go to Theatre land but very do able with 1 change at Hyde Park . Pay on debit card as you go (Daydream30953222021)
    5.0
    2021-08-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Theatre break"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-19
    • Trip type:
  • A great hotel in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by cafes, shops, bars and restaurants. Good quality furnishings, good breakfast, very helpful staff, really comfortable bed and pillows, quiet at night so got a good nights sleep. Would definitely go back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-10-20
    • Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our central location, the quality of the room, the breakfast experience, and the service received. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager fabiana.polito@edwardian.com

  • "Quiet and nice location"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-16
    • Trip type:
  • Great location, close from Soho, walking distance. Also close from Piccadilly Circus, China Town, markets. Nice pub at other side of the street. Very close from underground station as well, 5 minutes walk only.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-10-18
    • Dear duth00, Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our central location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager fabiana.polito@edwardian.com

  • "Radisson Blue Edwardin"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-16
    • Trip type:
  • First class standard. Very attentive staff. Good Breakfast The Head Concierge was the most attentive I have ever experienced I hope the Radisson Hotel Group appreciate the asset they have with him and demonstrate there appreciation appropriately

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-10-18
    • Dear Dan, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to the service received and the breakfast experience. I have passed your compliments on to Ed, he will be happy he made an impression. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager fabiana.polito@edwardian.com

  • "Great position"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-15
    • Trip type:
  • Great position for theatre land and other West End attractions. Knowledgeable welcoming and helpful staff throughout the hotel. Scrupulously cream everywhere. Comfortable bed and great bathroom amenities

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-10-15
    • Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our central location, the service received and the comfort of the room. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager fabiana.polito@edwardian.com

  • "Excellent Covent Garden Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-07
    • Trip type:
  • Great Location in Seven Dials for all that Central London has to offer - Theatre, Restaurants, Shops, History, etc. Lovely Premium Room and Bathroom on Fourth Floor; Warm, Friendly and Efficient Reception.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-10-07
    • Dear James, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for our central location, the room allocated and the service provided. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager fabiana.polito@edwardian.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC