TripAdvisor traveler rating

4227 reviews
Ranked #53 of 1175 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2871
Very Good
982
Average
237
Poor
94
Terrible
43

Type of traveler

Business
766
Couples
1801
Solo travel
185
Family
796
Friends getaway
401

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You don’t need a car, you can enjoy London by walking and public transportation. There are many coffe shops around ,there is also breakfast (Yoniezri)
    5.0
    2021-06-13
  • Ask for a higher floor if travelling with children (HECSunderland)
    5.0
    2021-06-12
  • I asked for a room on a high floor - decent view, could see the eye, shard, etc (Martin D)
    5.0
    2021-05-28
  • Upper floor to look over the city. (ReeSue)
    5.0
    2021-05-27
  • Twins beds are very comfy! (adventure-is-there)
    5.0
    2021-04-18

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-20
    • Trip type:
  • Couldn't fault the hotel, was perfect thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was in a perfect location for all our needs. Rooms were clean and the beds are to die for best night sleep in ages. Would highly recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-20
    • Dear 390sean, Thank you for your lovely 5* review of your recent stay . We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Mercer Street Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best Wishes Beth Taylor Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader mercervip@edwardian.com

  • "First class"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-18
    • Trip type:
  • Cannot recommend this hotel enough! the location, the team and the overall guest experience was first class! It was a delight to stay here again and can’t wait to return for another stay in September 👍

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-19
    • Dear Loumcg75, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The team is delighted with your feedback and we cant wait to welcome you back in September! Best Wishes Beth Taylor Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader Mercervip@edwardian.com

  • "Family holiday to London"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-18
    • Trip type:
  • 2 interconnected rooms for the 4 of us on 1st floor so ideal. All staff lovely and friendly. Breakfast amazing! Lovely room. Great location. Monmouth Kitchen a must - though easy to get carried away with additional plates. Well done all!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-19
    • Dear Rumbottle, Thank you for your amazing 5* Review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you got to enjoy our restaurant The Monmouth Kitchen and that our team were able to make you feel so welcome during your time with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you are planning to return to London and I would be happy to personally look after your reservation. Best Wishes Beth Taylor Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader Mercervip@edwardian.com

  • "Great location, perfect to explore on foot."

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect position to explore Central London on foot. Superb hotel. Room, service, staff and cleanliness all faultless. After all this time it almost felt like we were getting back to normality and the hotel did all they could to make you feel that way. We will be back whenever we want to visit London again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-17
    • Dear Paulboff, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such kind feedback. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay in London, especially due to our central location, product and service received. Also, we are happy you found the hotel to be welcoming and its atmosphere to be somehow close to normality. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager fabiana.polito@edwardian.com

  • "Amazing Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • Brilliant hotel - very good location. Staff very attentive. Breakfast fantastic. Staff could not do enough for us. Premium room very comfortable - very clean room and hotel. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and this was very good indeed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-09
    • Dear leeyoung3, Thank you for your brilliant review of our property! We really appreciate your fantastic feedback on all areas of the hotel, and your acknowledgement of the attentive service that you received from our dedicated staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Warm wishes, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC