TripAdvisor traveler rating

3915 reviews
Ranked #63 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2611
Very Good
943
Average
227
Poor
92
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
709
Couples
1711
Solo travel
181
Family
755
Friends getaway
388

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The best rooms are on the side of the Hotel not above the restaurant located below. The trash service can be loud at 4:00 AM (CFWahlburgers)
    5.0
    2019-08-21
  • Superior rooms are well worth the extra money (Livinglifetothemax22)
    5.0
    2019-08-05
  • On our first 3 days we were in room 405 which was great and larger then others with 2 twin beds. (Mikki G)
    5.0
    2019-07-31
  • Lovely views on the higher floors overlooking Monmouth Street. (scot_in_oz)
    4.0
    2019-07-28
  • At the back is quiet (977keh)
    5.0
    2019-06-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Would always stay at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer when visiting London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved everything about the hotel, the size, the staff and the location! The hotel is an easy walk to the tube, theatres and restaurants. The Covent Garden tube stop is the best stop to use when commuting to the Blue Edwardian Mercer as it only has one set of 12 steps to manage when traveling with a large suitcase. The staff respond quickly to your needs. The housekeeping staff are wonderful! And the 24 hr room service is a real plus when you are arriving late or just too tired to go out for dinner because of a full day sightseeing. We will always stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel when in London!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect Hotel for our London Adventure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We wanted to find a comfortable hotel that was within walking distance to the underground, restaurants and entertainment. The Radisson Blue was perfect. The staff was very accommodating and the food was amazing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "I do recommend this hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Its location is perfect: in an area full of beautiful restaurants, bars and shops, very close to Covent Garden Market, and within walking distance to many attractions in London. In addition, breakfast was more than excellent! I would certainly return to this hote!.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear MiriamCavana, Thank you for your incredible 5* Review! Our hotel is definitely In an really central location. We are glad to hear you also had the chance to enjoy our breakfast in the Monmouth Kitchen. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Beth Taylor Guest Relations and Reception Team Leader taylorb@Radisson.com

  • "Superb location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • First class hotel in superb location with excellent service. Walking distance to variety of eateries and west end theatres. Some noise as expected from location at centre of vibrant nightlife area. Room & bathroom high quality. Attentive staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear michaelmM8416XK Thank you for your 5* Review of your recent stay at The Mercer Street Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely in a really central location! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Beth Taylor Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader taylorb@Radisson.com

  • "Amazing hotel in a great location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I stayed for our anniversary . The staff are friendly and helpful. They upgraded us and helped me with everything I needed to make our trip special. I can not praise them highly enough they were brilliant. The room was lovely, large and with great views. The location is perfect with easy access to the tube. It is also easy walking distance from most sites. We loved it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear 45Neild, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review of your recent stay! Our team are delighted to hear that we were able to make your anniversary stay so memorable! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Please feel free to contact me directly next time you plan to return to London. Kind Regards Beth Taylor Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader taylorb@Radisson.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC