TripAdvisor traveler rating

4146 reviews
Ranked #55 of 1141 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2802
Very Good
975
Average
233
Poor
94
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
746
Couples
1785
Solo travel
183
Family
791
Friends getaway
399

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner suites are really nice (785paulrb)
    5.0
    2020-03-16
  • Corner Suite was very comfortable, overlooking Cambridge Theatre (where the musical Matilda runs) with good noise insulation. (AutoBreeze)
    5.0
    2020-02-24
  • On the second floor you have beautiful views over the little boutiques on the streets outside. (EdenElouise)
    5.0
    2020-02-12
  • High up to avoid street noise. (190yanb)
    4.0
    2020-01-06
  • Suite was amazing (hellsbells2018)
    5.0
    2020-01-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overnighter for Business"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Mercer Street location is superb, a clear step above the regular Radisson Blu, well worth a stay, but i'd recommend a room non-street facing until they can sort out some additional sound proofing. Very well located for the main london landmarks & shopping

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-25
    • Dear G8785ICjustinm, Thank you so much for your lovely 5* review. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us- the hotel is in a very central location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Beth Taylor Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader taylorb@Radisson.com

  • "Good overall experience value for money. Good location close til city centre. Nice bar and restaurant"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • Everything excelent. Placed close to city. Nice hotel with a good spirit and service level. The staff service minded and professionel. Nice restaurant and bar. Nice room with good view over the city from the upper floors

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Dear kimE7394BK, Thank you for your excellent review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are really pleased to read that you found your experience to be excellent. As you have mentioned, we have an excellent central location in the heart of Covent Garden. We are delighted that you found the hotel to have a great atmosphere and level of service. We are also pleased that you loved your room and its city view. We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel

  • "Great ,centrally located hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Lovely hotel in the heart of Covent Garden! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly! I enjoyed the stay and nothing was too much trouble! A great hotel for business or pleasure! I would happily stay again in the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Dear rbradley2020, Thank you for your lovely review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are always going the extra mile for our guests and we gratefully receive your kind compliments on our staff and service. As you have mentioned, we are the ideal hotel for business of for pleasure and have the benefit of a wonderful central location in London's stunning Covent Garden district. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return trip. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel

  • "A Splendid London Break"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • All Good except for the breakfast issue see main review. The upgrade was very welcome and the suite provided was excellent. All the staff were very professional and helpful . The location was ideal for the two theatre visits that were booked

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Guest Relations & Reception Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-08
    • Dear ianstevenson2019, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary upgrade to the suite. We strive our best to give excellent service to our guests. Moreover, our location is indeed very convenient, close to anything you may need. If you would like to book with us again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will be more than happy to help! Best regards, Anna Sebastian sebastan@radisson.com Guest Relations & Reception Team Leader

  • "Excellent customer service and a nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed in the hotel for a romantic birthday trip with my girlfriend after being apart for over a month. The hotel delivered a nice surprise to us taking the already excellent hospitality of the hotel and staff to a next level. Other nice details were the free refreshments in the lobby, the attention to details and the good manners of the staff. Only minus was the slight lack of storage space in the room, but it was by no means a dealbreaker.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Guest Relations & Reception Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear seimenev, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for giving us a perfect rating! We are really delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay with your girlfriend and we made it memorable and comfortable for you. In regards to the storage space, we are sorry if you found it slightly small, we do have different type of rooms in the hotel, some have more space and some don't however, we will take not of this for next time in order to improve. Overall, if you are planning to come back in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly as we will be more than happy to help! Until then, take care and see you soon! Best Regards, Anna Sebastian sebastan@radisson.com Guest Relations & Reception Team Leader

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC