TripAdvisor traveler rating

4084 reviews
Ranked #56 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2751
Very Good
966
Average
233
Poor
93
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
735
Couples
1772
Solo travel
183
Family
790
Friends getaway
397

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High up to avoid street noise. (190yanb)
    4.0
    2020-01-06
  • Suite was amazing (hellsbells2018)
    5.0
    2020-01-05
  • Rooms on the opposite side of the restaurant are much quieter. (chauncef)
    5.0
    2019-12-10
  • 7th floor has great views. Bar worth a visit. (Helen L)
    5.0
    2019-11-08
  • Higher floor (LKG3434)
    5.0
    2019-11-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Already planning my next visit to this hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-22
    • Trip type:
  • Located right next to Covent Garden, a walking distance from many Theaters. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area. A walking distance from Oxford Street, Leicester square, Trafalgar Square and many more sights. The service is wonderful, rooms are very clean with many extras, such as a safe, coffee machine, refrigerator, iron, robes and more. The stuff are very professional and Helpful. Rooms are a bit small, but the overall experience is amazing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great location. Walking distance to the underground, theatres and many sites and museums. Amazon personnel. Extremely clean. Great breakfast. Good sleep, lovely mattress. Great view. Very tasteful ambience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Senior Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear MargaritaVarlamou, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the great five stars. Indeed we are in amazing location, close to everything. You can just walk to the underground, bus stations, theatres and museums. Our rooms are clean and very comfortable. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant Monmouth Kitchen. Send us an email to mercervip@radisson.com and we will assist you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, kostadin Shopov Senior Guest Service Coordinator

  • "Best hotel in Covent Garden !"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • beautiful hotel, amazing staff, lovely rooms and delicious food and cocktails at Monmout Kitchen ! A must ! We look forward to come back and have been very happy to receive the same wonderful welcome each time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Senior Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear LouiseSmithsonian, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the amazing five stars. Indeed our hotel is beautifully decorated with lovely rooms. We are proud with our staff and our restaurant Monmouth Kitchen have ones of the best cocktails in Covent Garden. We are glad that you tried the Peruvian and Italian small plates, sharing concept are delicious. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on mercervip@radisson.com and we will be happy to assist you and see you here again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Mercer St hotel. Regards, Kostadin Shopov Senior Guest Service Coordinator

  • "Anniversary stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful suite upgrade for our Anniversary and a lovely card and gift from Michael (Guest Services). Staff very friendly, as always. Cleanliness excellent. Great breakfast (even though we are vegans for a month). Sophisticated and cool hotel in the best position. We have tried other London hotels for romantic breaks in London, but always end up coming back to this, as our favourite.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Senior guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-01-18
    • Dear kwimper, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your fantastic five stars. Thank you for recognising our colleague Michael and we are glad that you enjoyed the little gift and card for your Anniversary. We will be happy to see you again here at the Mercer St hotel and as you said, we are sophisticated and in the best location. Shopping and restaurants or just to relax, here we will do our best to assist you. Let us know or just drop an email to mercervip@radisson.com for your next stay. We hope to see you soon! Regards, Kostadin Shopov Senior Guest Service Coordinator

  • "Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • WE stayed for 4 nights it was perfectly located for shopping and getting to other tourist sites etc. Very nice foyer and place to sit when just chilling or waiting for others and the room was comfy (small - we had twin set up) but beds were great and no noise etc from outside. Room service was prompt and all staff very very friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Senior Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-01-18
    • Dear 328rossellag, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the fantastic five stars. Indeed we are perfectly located in the heart of Covent Garden. We are glad that you enjoyed our room service and the assistance from all our staff. Our brooms are super comfortable and beds are great. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance and for future stay just drop an email to merecrvip@radisson.com. We will be happy to accommodate you here at the Mercer St hotel. Kind regards, Kostadin Shopov Senior Guest Service Coordinator

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC