TripAdvisor traveler rating

4169 reviews
Ranked #57 of 1154 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
2821
Very Good
978
Average
234
Poor
94
Terrible
42

Type of traveler

Business
752
Couples
1790
Solo travel
184
Family
793
Friends getaway
399

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • due to the excellent location, can get some noise from the street. (S8392WKmartinw)
    5.0
    2020-10-26
  • Corner suites are really nice (785paulrb)
    5.0
    2020-03-16
  • Corner Suite was very comfortable, overlooking Cambridge Theatre (where the musical Matilda runs) with good noise insulation. (AutoBreeze)
    5.0
    2020-02-24
  • On the second floor you have beautiful views over the little boutiques on the streets outside. (EdenElouise)
    5.0
    2020-02-12
  • High up to avoid street noise. (190yanb)
    4.0
    2020-01-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Mercer Street"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent all round experience, staff very approachable and helpful. Check in and advice regarding travel to hotel and other locations from hotel accurate and timings realistic. Room service fast and courteous. Welcome friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-11-14
    • Dear Ger20142014, Thank you very much for your wonderful 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We are really glad you that you had a great overall experience with us from pre-arrival to departure. Thank you for your kind words to our staff as well, we will make sure they will receive the nice comments. If you are ever planning to come back to central London, please do not hesitate to contact us for any direct bookings and we will make sure once again that you would be looked after! Until then, take care and stay safe! Best Regards, Anna Sebastian Head Host anna.sebastian@edwardian.com

  • "Very convenient Location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • You are in the heart of London, easy access to all. Clean hotel. Very professional, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and good size. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a full package.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-10-27
    • Dear Selias703, Thank you for a brilliant review of our hotel. We agree that the hotel has a wonderful central location and we are really pleased that this was ideal for you. Thank you for your kind comments on our friendly and professional staff as well as our facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-26
    • Trip type:
  • Went there to celebrate getting married. Stay was excellent no faults at all Highley recommended. Easy walk to everything in central London. Room was upgraded huge comfortable bed service excellent will return

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-10-26
    • Dear maxiegorton, Thank you for your excellent review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are thrilled to read that you had faultless stay with us and found the location of the hotel to be ideal. Thank you so much for recommending the hotel so highly - we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel

  • "One nighter"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-03
    • Trip type:
  • One night perfect stay in the heart of London, so peaceful and clean. Slept very well! Would recommend to anyone for location and customer service. Very good on line check in and pre booking facilities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Dear bevmurigneux, Thank you for your wonderful five-star review of our hotel! We are really pleased to read that you had a perfect stay with us, and found our property to be peaceful and clean. We are very grateful for you recommending the hotel's location and service so highly, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel

  • "Overnighter for Business"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Mercer Street location is superb, a clear step above the regular Radisson Blu, well worth a stay, but i'd recommend a room non-street facing until they can sort out some additional sound proofing. Very well located for the main london landmarks & shopping

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-25
    • Dear G8785ICjustinm, Thank you so much for your lovely 5* review. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us- the hotel is in a very central location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Beth Taylor Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader taylorb@Radisson.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC