TripAdvisor traveler rating

4037 reviews
Ranked #57 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2711
Very Good
959
Average
231
Poor
94
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
729
Couples
1754
Solo travel
180
Family
780
Friends getaway
395

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the opposite side of the restaurant are much quieter. (chauncef)
    5.0
    2019-12-10
  • 7th floor has great views. Bar worth a visit. (Helen L)
    5.0
    2019-11-08
  • Higher floor (LKG3434)
    5.0
    2019-11-02
  • Higher floors are quieter, however all windows are soundproofed. (Angie965)
    5.0
    2019-10-30
  • Facing Monmouth Street was no problem (John H)
    5.0
    2019-10-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • stayed at this hotel for a few days but I can only speak highly of this establishment. the location is wonderful, the hotel is very clean and beautiful and the staff is really prepared and welcoming. I can give the maximum rating on all fronts

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • Dear drigatt77, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Our hotel is indeed located in an excellent location. We are very proud to be right in the middle of Seven Dials close to the theatre land and also has plenty of options for where to eat and shop. Thank you for complimenting our staff as well! It is always great to hear such nice words from our guests. We really hope to welcome you back in London! Until then, take care. Regards, Anna Sebastian Guest Relations & Reception Team Leader sebastan@radisson.com

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel perfect location. Room are spacious internet have great speed. Hotel staff are very professional and helpful. Breakfast is very good. two nearby stations Tottenham court and Covenant garden. 20 minute walk to Oxford street.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear francoisf506, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Our hotel is indeed located in one of the most convenient places in London. We are very proud to be right in the middle of Seven Dials close to anything you may need. Thank you for complimenting our staff as well! It is always great to hear such nice words from our guests. We really hope to see you soon. Regards, Anna Sebastian Guest Relations & Reception Team Leader sebastan@radisson.com

  • "Fantastic hospitality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The location is great, rooms are nice and breakfast really great but the best was the very friendly, helpful and warm hotel staff. We had a really great stay there and can only recommend to stay at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Dear andreafQ9759XN, Thank you for your fantastic five-star review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are thrilled to read that you experienced the warm and friendly service on which we pride ourselves. We do everything possible to ensure our guests have a special and memorable stay. As you have mentioned, we have a great location at Seven Dials within the Covent Garden area. Breakfast in our chic restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, is the ideal way to start the day and we are happy to read that you enjoyed this also. Thank you again for writing your review and for recommending our hotel - we hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel

  • "Great Location, lovely hotel, friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely hotel in an interesting and varied area of London. Feels luxurious with a friendly welcoming atmosphere and staff. The breakfast was fantastic and great quality. We had an upgraded room which was a lovely touch. It had a free standing bath in the room and a really well planned bathroom with Ren products. Nespresso coffee machine and everything you'd need and hope for, in a room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear 291abbye, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us, please be reassured that your feedback has been shared with our team. We are hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Morino Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com

  • "Weekend break for 4"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel based on its great location, its facilities and its staff. The Head Concierge Edward did a fantastic job of enhancing our stay with his numerous recommendations and help in arranging the trips.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PatrickKat, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Dear Myhol123, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely 5* Review of your recent stay with us! Ed is really happy to hear that he was able to help make some good suggestions during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards Beth Taylor Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader taylorb@Radisson.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC