TripAdvisor traveler rating

3842 reviews
Ranked #122 of 1175 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2460
Very Good
845
Average
285
Poor
158
Terrible
94

Type of traveler

Business
592
Couples
1633
Solo travel
186
Family
856
Friends getaway
311

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pay extra for one of the best views in London. (Gordon12121212)
    5.0
    2021-07-16
  • Suite 106 for families (davacon)
    5.0
    2021-06-27
  • We had room 311 which was just perfect (mumstheword175)
    5.0
    2021-06-21
  • if you want the best stay book the suites ,best view of london (922sheriffm)
    5.0
    2021-06-06
  • Room 506 had a great view of Leicester Square (RomfordEddy)
    5.0
    2020-02-26

Traveler reviews

  • "STAFF ARE THE DREAM TEAM"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-30
    • Trip type:
  • Staff here make this Hotel The very best in London , and we have stayed at the very best, from The shard,The Savoy,Rosewood,The Dorchester, Claridges ,GREAT HOTELS ,But The staff are The Radisson BLU HAMPSHIRE LESTER SQUARE are at the top of their GAME.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-30
    • Dear gbashi883140, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your exceptional experience with our staff. Thank you very much for your great review and compliments. We very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Expensive but staffed by excellent workers."

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • The staff, with their friendliness and helpful approach made this short stay very enjoyable. The breakfast (Full English) was not up to the other high standards shown in this hotel. Room was big and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-22
    • Dear jimoneil2018, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London's West End. We are delighted to read about your great experience with our friendly Staff as well with the standards of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Anniversary trip"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • Had a lovely stay, staff were friendly and room was lovely. The location is superb, we stayed for our anniversary and staff arranged for wine and balloons to be in our room. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-14
    • Dear kjones917790, Thank you very much for writing this nice review about your recent anniversary celebration stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of London's West End, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres. We are also delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and their great service. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • Brilliant location!! The room was clean and was a real luxury stay! The breakfast was yummy and the staff are very friendly and helpful as well! The doorman was so sweet and made us feel like princesses!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-06
    • Dear rekhajleuva, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London. We are delighted to read about your great experience with our Staff as well with the perfect location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Beautiful hotel in a perfect location"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-05
    • Trip type:
  • Having booked a different hotel, we received a message a couple of days before arrival to say that our booking had been moved to the Edwardian Hampshire and what a treat this was! Such a beautiful, luxury hotel in a perfect location. Special thanks to Filipa, Pedro, Eva and Kieran for their super service and friendly welcome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-06
    • Dear sbower689396, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London. We are delighted to read about your great experience with our Staff. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC