TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4002 reviews
Ranked #205 of 1208 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
2563
Very Good
861
Average
307
Poor
170
Terrible
102

Type of traveler

Business
601
Couples
1660
Solo travel
187
Family
866
Friends getaway
314

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Superior rooms have a nice view of the square.. we were in 417. (MrMrsLazarus)
    5.0
    2022-04-11
  • No taxi drop off but not an issue for us (MattH17)
    5.0
    2022-04-07
  • Expect noise / ask for a room at the far end of the corridor. Prepare for very limited space when booking a family room. (sharonlD9820ZB)
    3.0
    2022-04-03
  • Rear of hotel very noisy and woken up with strong smell of ground coffee from outside somewhere. (Duncan S)
    4.0
    2022-03-26
  • Avoid room 420 (David892101)
    3.0
    2022-03-22

Traveler reviews

  • "Lovely hotel, great staff, fantastic location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • Perfectly located in Leicester Square, public rooms are fresh and modern and the air conditioning welcomingly effective. Staff were all faultless, very welcoming and attentive throughout. Breakfast is excellent, great choice and excellent quality. Our bedroom was small and the brown décor a bit dingy and scuffed. Definitely ready for a refresh. Having said that, everything was immaculately clean, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom very well appointed with a fabulous shower. So a very comfortable and restful stay. Rooms at the front of the hotel (ours was 207) overlook the square, half of which is currently an unsightly building compound. However it also overlooks the main entrance to the Odeon Cinema and the red carpet compound. If you are lucky enough to be there when there’s a film premiere, you will have a ringside seat. The virtual concierge app worked really well when checking in and accessing our room, we were able to get in hours ahead of the published check-in time. However, it failed miserably when we tried to order room service with our meal failing to appear at all. When we raised this on check-out we were immediately offered an apology and a generous rebate. Strongly recommended.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Really smart hotel in a great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel in a great location in London. The room was really nice and clean, lovely bathroom with a great shower, a comfortable bed and friendly staff. I didn't try the food but the bar was very smart and modern. We mentioned on arrival that it was our honeymoon and they sent a complimentary bottle to the room.

    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear Richard J, Many thanks for writing this review about your recent stay at the Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire, in London's Theatre and shopping land, perfect for weekend breaks, theatre breaks and business stays. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. I happy to hear you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

  • "Excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a fantastic night at the Radisson, the location is perfect, on the corner of Leicester Square. When we booked in, the very friendly receptionist gave us an upgrade to one of the suites which was fantastic. Huge room with views over the square. All the staff were really helpful and friendly. We stayed here over 15 yrs ago and was impressed then, even more impressed now, the quality of room, amenities and staff is excellent. Will definitely return

    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-05-10
    • Dear Bob_Coules , Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us we are delighted to hear your had an fantastic night stay in our Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire, in London's Theatre and shopping land, perfect for weekend breaks, theatre breaks and business stays. We are very happy to read your experience was delightful and you were upgraded and found our reception team friendly and helpful . Thank you for your feedback on our room quality and we are glad you were impressed by our property . We are glad to hear you would return to our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. We hope you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Adina Grant Gani Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

  • "Great hotel in a great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-05
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel and walkable to many attractions. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room was not large, but was clean and functional. The breakfast buffet was good, with many options. The on-site restaurant was very good.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-05-07
    • Dear Tracy Y, Many thanks for writing this review about your recent stay at the Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire, in London's Theatre and shopping land, perfect for weekend breaks, theatre breaks and business stays. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. I hope you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

  • "Can’t beat the location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type:
  • Best location. Walking distance to everything in the theater district, covent garden, trafalgar square, soho. Service was great, everyone was helpful. BFast buffet was excellent. Will def go back. Tube station 2 min away.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-05-07
    • Dear Glenagrit , Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us in our Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire, in London's Theatre and shopping land, perfect for weekend breaks, theatre breaks and business stays. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed breakfast with us and found our service were up to your expectation and well as our helpful staff at our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. Thank you for your your feedback and we are glad your enjoyed your breakfast with us as well as had a comfortable night sleep in our front facing square view room. I hope you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Adina Grant Gani Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC