TripAdvisor traveler rating

3769 reviews
Ranked #102 of 1137 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2407
Very Good
835
Average
280
Poor
156
Terrible
91

Traveler rating

Business
585
Couples
1623
Solo travel
185
Family
847
Friends getaway
306

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • try to get a room facing the square (Alexander_Vienna)
    5.0
    2020-02-10
  • Rear seventh floor room (chrismadden63)
    5.0
    2020-02-02
  • You want to have a room facing Leicester Square to see all the activity. The windows are very sound proof. (OkanaganJim)
    5.0
    2020-01-07
  • amazing views, quiet room with heavy black out curtains, luxury bathroom with toiletries included, (JessicaW50)
    5.0
    2019-11-28
  • Overlooking Leicester Square, but you will have to pay extra! Worth it as a treat. (williamtrscott)
    5.0
    2019-11-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Awesome location for sightseeing in Central London; nice room, reasonable rate and very helpful Front Desk and staff! When we arrived (early) for check-in Storm Ciara had just started in earnest. Since we were staying for a week a much appreciated offer had been made to upgrade our room, compliments of the hotel. However, the upgrade room wasn't going to be ready for a few hours so we were allowed to stay in a small room and rest...while the Storm battered London outside our window. This respite from the storm was much appreciated. Also, the day before Valentine's Day I went to the Front Desk to see if someone could buy some flowers and put them in our room as a Valentine's Day surprise for my wife for when we returned to the room in the late afternoon. I talked to Zelish at the Front Desk about this and she was very eager to help. When we returned to our room at the hotel later that day, not only were the flowers in the room but someone had made a beautiful swan sculpture out of the bath towels, to include paper rose buds, and had placed the sculpture on the bed; what a wonderful surprise! All in all, a wonderful experience (and very nice afternoon tea service in the restaurant too)!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Good Evening, Thank you taking the time to leave this fantastic review. As we all know, Valentines day is a special time of year and we are thrilled that we could help make the arrangements for you to spoil your wife. Zelish is one of our great team members with a fantastic artistic flare and am positive she was as eager to make your wife as happy as you were. Hope to welcome you back for many more celebrations. All the best, Alex Collins Duty Manager

  • "Theatre weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type:
  • Selected the hotel due to good rating and perfect central location. Arrived early and on foot - very short walk from Tube (no vehicle access). Checked in and left bag before going out. Reception staff excellent and notified us when room was ready. Great room, great service and great location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Dear andrewdeana, Many thanks for writing this nice review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of London's theatre district. In the 1980s, the square was pedestrianised, cutting off all vehicular traffic to improve the air quality and the "feel" of the square, but our hotel is easily accessible either from Irving street or from Panton Street, both just less than a minute walk. Thank you as well for telling us about the great customer service you experienced from our Staff. We very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Radisson Blu, Leicester Square"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • Wonderful location for an excellent hotel. Easy access to the Square, Covent Garden and Theatres. Easy walking distance to the show we had come to watch. The service was impeccable and although we were arriving before official check in our room was ready as it had been before. An added bonus was a surprise upgrade to a junior suite. This was very much appreciated, We sampled room service for breakfast which arrived on time and perfectly cooked. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Dear Anthony W, Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. Thank you as well for telling us about the impeccable service you experienced from our Staff. We very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Stayed for one night"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • Great position for our trip to the theatre. Quiet & comfortable room with everything you need. The bathroom was a good size with a shower over the bath and was well stocked with toiletries. Lovely bar serving delicious cocktails. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear Chocmonster123, Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. Thank you as well for telling us about our Lovely "LSK" bar serving delicious cocktails We very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Absolutely fabulous"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • We had an amazing time here as soon as we stepped through the door we were made to feel like royalty. Customer service and facilities were excellent. We cant wait to stay again later in the year. The upgrade to a suite was an unexpected lovely suprise for my birthday. Breakfast was fabulous. There was such a range to choose from and staff were on hand for all your needs. Excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear lhoope967816, Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of London's West End, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great service provided. We very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC