TripAdvisor traveler rating

3697 reviews
Ranked #111 of 1132 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2351
Very Good
822
Average
277
Poor
156
Terrible
91

Traveler rating

Business
576
Couples
1599
Solo travel
186
Family
836
Friends getaway
304

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • amazing views, quiet room with heavy black out curtains, luxury bathroom with toiletries included, (JessicaW50)
    5.0
    2019-11-28
  • Overlooking Leicester Square, but you will have to pay extra! Worth it as a treat. (williamtrscott)
    5.0
    2019-11-20
  • Leicester Square view (Mandy M)
    5.0
    2019-11-08
  • 7th floor was quieter but facing Leicester Square is very bright and room blinds do not block light (AnnB623)
    5.0
    2019-10-25
  • If you want a decent sleep Id request a room on high floor not overlooking Leicester Square. (2468sunshine)
    3.0
    2019-10-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Lovely hotel in a great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • First time for us at this hotel & it certainly won't be our last. Lovely welcome from Eva with a glass of prosecco at check in. Upgraded to a very nice room with a spacious bathroom and extremely comfy bed. All the staff were very friendly & helpful but I'd like to thank the Concierge for finding my scarf & also the Spanish waitress in the Bar for her knowledge re the wines on offer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Dear Ann B, Many thanks for writing this wonderful review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. Thank you as well for telling us about your great experience with our Staff. It was my pleasure to reunite you again with your red scarf...;) Thank you very much and we very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Corporate Meeting"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing 2 Night stay at the Hampshire Hotel Leicester Square for a Corporate Meeting. Amazing service levels in such a wonderful hotel! Food and service are amazing! Hotel location on Leicester Square was great, rooms are exceptionally high standards, view of London from my room and the Penthouse meeting room is amazing of the London Skyline. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Dear PaulB_5555, Many thanks for writing this wonderful review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. Thank you as well for telling us about your great experience with our Staff and the amazing food in our "Leicester Square Kitchen (LSK)" restaurant. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Three nights in London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel , central location with easy access to theatreland our room was very peaceful with excellent views over London , . All the staff are charming and helpful Restaurant can be rather busy at breakfast

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing us for your break and for taking the time to leave a review for us. Our location is definitely a wow factor as we have as you say, access to near enough all central London theatres, bars restaurants. Although we are as central as we are we do offer the peace and quiet of a retreat with well sound proofed rooms and thick glazing windows. Hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Alex Collins Duty Manager

  • "Perfect hotel and location for overnight stay in London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here for 1 night for my 50th birthday, and to take in a show the night before, hotel is ideally situated, and offers 5 star luxury, our room overlooking Leicester Square was perfect. My only comment, put some basic coffee sachets in the room, in addition to the espresso machines!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-16
    • Dear HDClark, Many thanks for writing this great review about your last stay at our Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are happy to read about your experience at our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of the West End. I will share your feedback about having some basic coffee sachets in the room with our management team. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent Hotel experience all round. Great check in experience and have to say the best we have ever had as the welcome from the young lady on check in was outstanding. Great room very clean and bed was very comfortable for us. Breakfast was perfect location couldn’t be better. All round perfect experience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Good Afternoon, Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and also for choosing to stay with us. When we read reviews such as yours it feels us with immense pleasure and pride that we have been involved with another magnificent memory. We always aim to please and succeed our guests expectations. Hopefully we can welcome you back another great stay soon. All the best, Alex Collins Duty Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC