TripAdvisor traveler rating

3609 reviews
Ranked #110 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2288
Very Good
809
Average
269
Poor
153
Terrible
90

Traveler rating

Business
563
Couples
1569
Solo travel
181
Family
817
Friends getaway
300

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid rooms on the alleyside. Empty bottles from pubs/ restaurants noisely disposed of in the early hours. (Julietcats)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Book Deluxe Rooms with the view of the square if you can afford it. (umeshban)
    4.0
    2019-08-05
  • We had rooms on the 4th floor and there were quiet and also good views. (Olgalovold)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Recommend rooms facing the square. Views of the square are a treat. (anonymous_texans)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Rooms facing the square might be a bit louder (and the neighboring buildings can see into your rooms (Richard H)
    4.0
    2019-06-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great position!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A good hotel, strategically located in the heart of London and the theater district and major tourist attractions. Cinemas, theaters, restaurants, shopping streets, restaurants and coffee shops abound all around, as well as buses and the metro (the nearest stop - Leicester Square - is just around the corner. The National Gallery and the National Portrait Gallery, as well as the charming Trafalgar Square and the unmissable Covent Garden are also within walking distance of the Radisson. This important feature of the hotel structure is able to compensate for some less exciting aspects: fairly small and dilapidated rooms (moreover common to many other London hotels, even the most expensive), exorbitant cost of breakfast (forget it, it is full of bars all around ) and meager common areas, as well as noisy ones. I recommend a room with a view of Leicester Square, possibly corner - they are the most "spacious".

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Alessandro G / alessandrogW748HI, Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel with us. We value all of our guests’ feedback, both positive and negative, as it is essential to the improvement of our service standards at the hotel. I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the fact that you did not have the great guest experience that we are known for, as I am sure your know as a returning guest. I am sorry that the room which you had booked was not to your liking this time. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "London Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I recently stayed for the first time at the Radisson Edwardian Blu Hampshire. I wanted to be in a central location close to art galleries, shopping and restaurants. The hotel couldn't be better located for what I wanted to do during my stay. The staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and pleasant. My room was small, but quiet so I slept well. I will definitely come and stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear QJ05, Many thanks for writing this nice review about your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are delighted to read about your excellent experience with our welcoming, helpful and pleasant staff members at our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Consistent quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent stay as usual,staff always acknowledge our special occasions. Last visit was to celebrate our 55th Wedding Anniversary, the management presented us with a lovely cake and an upgraded room. Would highly recommend this hotel for it’s theatreland position and to Regents St and Covent Garden etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Voyager12712, Many thanks for writing this nice review about your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel to celebrate your 55th Wedding Anniversary....!!!! We are delighted to read about your excellent experience with our staff at our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The whole experience was very good.But I do feel that the construction going on next door needs to be spoken to.It's not acceptable to start machinery up at 5.40am.But the location was very convenient to the theatre.we would book again but in a different room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear smorri580379, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are happy to know that your experience as whole was very good, and I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the construction noise. Your feedback is very valuable, as they are not supposed to star at this time of the day. I have shared this issue with our senior management team to take the necessary steps to prevent this event in future. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again, and with this in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in future so I can personally look after your next booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Summer holiday stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Fantastic hotel , great location ! Just check that when you book a front facing room ( Leicester Square) that that’s what you are getting . The sixth floor gives you a view of the top of the trees on Leicester Square 😕 my daughter was disappointed as she loves to see all the goings on on Leicester Square Other than that this hotel is fantastic!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Bianca C, Many thanks for writing this review about your daughters and your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to know you liked our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. I am sorry that the room which you had booked was not to your entire liking. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC