TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4062 reviews
Ranked #231 of 1196 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
2596
Very Good
871
Average
314
Poor
174
Terrible
107

Type of traveler

Business
605
Couples
1668
Solo travel
189
Family
879
Friends getaway
316

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Superior rooms have a nice view of the square.. we were in 417. (MrMrsLazarus)
    5.0
    2022-04-11
  • No taxi drop off but not an issue for us (MattH17)
    5.0
    2022-04-07
  • Expect noise / ask for a room at the far end of the corridor. Prepare for very limited space when booking a family room. (sharonlD9820ZB)
    3.0
    2022-04-03
  • Rear of hotel very noisy and woken up with strong smell of ground coffee from outside somewhere. (Duncan S)
    4.0
    2022-03-26
  • Avoid room 420 (David892101)
    3.0
    2022-03-22

Traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed our stay very much. Room 612 upgraded to suite which was spacious and lovely. View to Leicester Square. Fabulous breakfast. Concierge mr Scholz was very helpful with good advice, tips and patience. Great location. Spacious bathroom.

    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-09-25
    • Dear P5101kNink , Many thanks for writing this review about your recent stay at the Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire, in London's Theatre and shopping land, perfect for weekend breaks, theatre breaks and business stays. We are very happy to read that you find the room spacious & were happy with your upgrade to our front facing studio suite . Thank you for your feedback on your breakfast experience in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. I hope you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

  • "Great staff at a great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The reception staff are very kind and helpful. The location is amazing. I stayed at a superior king bed room with a view of London Eye and Big Ben. It was extremely clean and quiet. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast could have been better in terms of variety, taste and the temperature of cooked food. Overall it was a great stay at a great location.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-09-19
    • Dear percan, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at our Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire, in London's Theatre and shopping land, perfect for weekend breaks, theatre breaks and business stays. I am very happy to read your found our staff accommodating & welcoming in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. I am sorry to hear that our Breakfast room did not live up to your expectations......I will definitely forward your comment to our Food & Beverage manager to take the necessary steps to correct these issues. I hope you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

  • "Great Business Trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing stay at this hotel. Arrived early morning after a long flight from Toronto. The room was ready and check-in was a breeze. All the staff was amazing and accommodating. The room was well-appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast was stellar and the coffee and cappuccino selection was perfect.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-09-17
    • Dear Karks, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at our Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire, in London's Theatre and shopping land, perfect for weekend breaks, theatre breaks and business stays. I am very happy to read you found our staff accommodating & welcoming in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed our coffee selection. I hope you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

  • "Fantastic hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Took my husband away for our Silver Wedding Anniversary, we needed an accessible room, the reception team upgraded us to a suite. The staff could not have been more helpful, they were all brilliant. The breakfasts were delicious. We wanted to see some shows, this hotel was the perfect walking distance for all the theatres we wanted to visit.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-09-12
    • Dear Jotalbot1971 , Many thanks for writing this review about your recent stay at the Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire, in London's Theatre and shopping land, perfect for weekend breaks, theatre breaks and business stays. We are very happy to read you experienced your sliver anniversary with us and were happy with your upgraded room to mark the occasion . Thank you for your feedback in regards to our staff at our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. I hope you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast in our Mexican & Peruvian Kitchen . Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

  • "quality, quality and quality"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • excellent stay here, very central. great breakfast in the Leicester Sq Kitchen. rooms lovely, nice outdoor seating bar area. bathroom really quite large. however, not the cheapest place in the world !

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-09-10
    • Dear b1mcc58, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at our Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire, in London's Theatre and shopping land, perfect for weekend breaks, theatre breaks and business stays. I am very happy to read this nice review of our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. I hope you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC