TripAdvisor traveler rating

3902 reviews
Ranked #151 of 1193 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2500
Very Good
849
Average
293
Poor
163
Terrible
97

Type of traveler

Business
596
Couples
1641
Solo travel
188
Family
857
Friends getaway
312

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go for a high room (Millsybubs)
    5.0
    2021-09-06
  • View of the square (Lovetravel59)
    4.0
    2021-08-19
  • Pay extra for one of the best views in London. (Gordon12121212)
    5.0
    2021-07-16
  • Suite 106 for families (davacon)
    5.0
    2021-06-27
  • We had room 311 which was just perfect (mumstheword175)
    5.0
    2021-06-21

Traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-22
    • Trip type:
  • Beautiful setting, room overlooking the square and decorated for my husband's 50th. We were welcomed by a lovely receptionist (possibly Eva or Ava) nothing was too much trouble. Had a few drinks at the bar before going out, everyone was so helpful and attentive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-10-23
    • Dear gfurneaux, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your exceptional experience with our staff. Thank you very much for your great review and compliments. We very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Wonderful visit"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-16
    • Trip type:
  • A two night break at this hotel for my birthday and a show at Leics Sq theatre. The check in staff were wonderful. Welcoming and informative of all needs both within the hotel and surrounding area. A fantastic surprise on entering my room was ‘Happy Birthday’ in petals and towel art on the bed. It was a wonderful surprise. Coming down in the morning to be greeted with birthday wishes from the staff and a further surprise of macaron’s and a ‘birthday plate’ on the breakfast table. I came with a friend, but will be persuading my husband for a visit soon. He will love the place as much as I did. Thank you for a wonderful visit to my capital city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ainhoa Iriondo, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-10-17
    • Dear Sazzybee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review in regards to your recent stay with as The Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel. We are delighted to learn about your expectational experience with our staff. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again and create more lasting memories at the Hampshire Hotel. Kind Regards

  • "Very comfortable, excellent, friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-15
    • Trip type:
  • Superb, would recommend, the room was great, the bed was very comfortable. Ended coming home and purchasing the same bed. Marco and Mathias at the bar were very friendly and knowledgeable about the London area. The concierge were great they took our bags all the way to the taxi, the reception were very friendly and helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-10-19
    • Dear draughthouse, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your very valuable feedback. We are very pleased and delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with and our host were able to extend satisfactory hospitality to you. We really can’t wait to welcome you back soon again and look after. Warm regards

  • "Hen do"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-04
    • Trip type:
  • Hen do - visited the hippodrome in the evening, a group of 6 of us stayed in the hotel. It was lovely and clean and really ideal location for our weekend stay. I would return to this hotel again when staying in London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Ainhoa Iriondo, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-10-05
    • Dear Aimee, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovey review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our hotel and that you will be returning to stay with us in near future. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards

  • "Fantastic hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-04
    • Trip type:
  • Brilliant location right on Lester square, walking distance to loads of restaurants, tube stations and Covent Garden. Fantastic staff that can’t do enough for you. We would definitely visit this hotel again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ainhoa Iriondo, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-10-05
    • Dear Carey, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experienced at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved the great location of our hotel and that the staff made your stay a memorable experience. We are very much looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC