TripAdvisor traveler rating

3797 reviews
Ranked #98 of 1141 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2427
Very Good
841
Average
281
Poor
157
Terrible
91

Traveler rating

Business
590
Couples
1627
Solo travel
185
Family
848
Friends getaway
308

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 506 had a great view of Leicester Square (RomfordEddy)
    5.0
    2020-02-26
  • Higher floor rooms and suites are quiet and have a good view across the Square (Rovingbrits)
    3.0
    2020-02-24
  • try to get a room facing the square (Alexander_Vienna)
    5.0
    2020-02-10
  • Rear seventh floor room (chrismadden63)
    5.0
    2020-02-02
  • You want to have a room facing Leicester Square to see all the activity. The windows are very sound proof. (OkanaganJim)
    5.0
    2020-01-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Five star customer service."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent hotel, couldn't do enough to help. Would definitely stay again. Good location many attractions within walking distance also many good restaurants and cafes. Rooms were clean and of a good size.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear Sally-090115, Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of London's West End, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres. We are also delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great service and location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Business stay and Conference event"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed at the hotel for business and meeting purposes. Well received at reception. Meeting event well organized and executed. Overall a well placed hotel from a location point. Will definitely consider again in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear jpsmit2020 Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the Hampshire Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely

  • "Great Weekend Break"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed at this hotel for a second time. We chose it for its central location with easy access to Piccadilly, Theatreland, Trafalgar Square, Whitehall and the Houses of Parliament. Restaurant prices are very expensive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Dear aland924, Thank you very much for writing this review about your recent stays at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of London's West End, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres. We very much look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you again soon. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Perfect stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location couldn't have been more perfect if it tried as we were in London to see a show. The staff were very friendly and welcoming when we arrived, offering to take our luggage to the room whilst we waiting for it to become available. We had a couple of drinks in the hotel bar which were reasonably priced for both a 5* hotel in London. I would happy stay here again, next time I would see what the breakfast is like as we were up and out early the next day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Dear ktwigg723355, Thank you very much for writing this review about your recent stays at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of London's West End, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff, the quality of the rooms and the ambience in our Food & Beverage outlets. We very much look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you again soon. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Great hotel, great location, great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • We booked a standard double room at this well located hotel on Leicester Square for one night. On arrival we were given an upgrade to a Junior Suite which was a lovely surprise and much appreciated. Our view over Leicester Square was great too. The welcome from reception staff and the concierge was second to none and they could not have been more helpful. We are already planning our next stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Dear debsmith3060, Many thanks for writing this wonderful review about your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are delighted to read this excellent review and about your experience with our great staff at our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of the London's Theatre and shopping land. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC