TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4113 reviews
Ranked #228 of 1205 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
2628
Very Good
881
Average
316
Poor
178
Terrible
111

Type of traveler

Business
612
Couples
1678
Solo travel
191
Family
883
Friends getaway
316

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you have a taxi be certain they know where to drop you off.Having said that a perfect location to access bus,tube of even walking. (dilysd2016)
    5.0
    2022-12-31
  • Choose your room wisely. If you look out the window and see the Odeon Theater, request a different room. (rebarlow49)
    4.0
    2022-10-20
  • Superior rooms have a nice view of the square.. we were in 417. (MrMrsLazarus)
    5.0
    2022-04-11
  • No taxi drop off but not an issue for us (MattH17)
    5.0
    2022-04-07
  • Expect noise / ask for a room at the far end of the corridor. Prepare for very limited space when booking a family room. (sharonlD9820ZB)
    3.0
    2022-04-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Leicester Square"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have stayed here a number of times over the years - but not since COvid. It still has great staff and service. At this time of the year the dining room is closed on a Monday and Tuesday (other than for breakfast) and the lounge alone is somewhat small for a lot of residents. Of course there are pubs and restaurants galore nearby The furnishings are a little dated but you can’t beat the service, cleanliness and location

    • 3.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2023-01-27
    • Dear Jon B, Thank you very much for writing this very nice review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of London's West End, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres. We also appreciate your feedback about the room. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Overnight in the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire London"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • What a hidden gem in a busy location, I visited the hotel with my family, i honestly could not fault the hotel on one thing, location, standard of accommodation, value for money, breakfast. The entire experience was wonderful and after a few dodgy rooms in London on previous visits this is one hotel I will recommend and return to again and again

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2023-01-24
    • Dear eimer2023, Thank you very much for writing this very nice review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of London's West End, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres. We also appreciate your feedback about the room. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Fantastic Stay - staff are lovely"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • WE had arranged to stay here for the weekend but unfortunately due to a family member falling ill we had to leave early, staff were great helping us with a quick checkout. Breakfast was wonderful and our suite was beautiful. Cant wait to stay again. Location is fantastic - little tip park in China Town q park if driving literally 2 mins walk.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2023-01-17
    • Dear lisajD7720VI, Thank you very much for writing this nice review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of London's West End, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres. We also appreciate your feedback about the room. We are also delighted to know about your excellent experience with our Staff. Thank you very much for your review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "Excellent property and location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is excellent. Our room was clean and well arranged. The location is simply fantastic. We had drinks in the bar and were surprised how much we enjoyed it. We typically avoid hotel bars, but the hotel staff, as well as the layout and music made the difference. We had a fantastic time and definitely would not hesitate to return.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2023-01-17
    • Dear eric8752, Many thanks for writing this review about your recent stay at the Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire, in London's Theatre and shopping land, perfect for weekend breaks, theatre breaks and business stays. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. Thank you for your comments on our Staff's excellent service you received we take pride in knowing we are able to uphold the 5 star reputation we are known for and we will pass on your feedback to all departments . I very happy to hear that you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

  • "Business Meeting"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Meeting room four was well equipped, laid out and presented well and breakfast provided was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and we will return for meetings in the future. I tried several other hotels in the area but the Radisson was by far the better choice.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Camargo Scholz, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2023-01-15
    • Dear gegan2023, Many thanks for writing this review about your recent business meeting at the Luxury boutique hotel Radisson Blu Hampshire. We are very happy to read that you found our meeting space did meet your companies requirements. We are situated in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. I hope you had the opportunity to visit our "Leicester Square Kitchen" and unwind yourself with some of our great signature cocktails and our exquisite selection of contemporary Mexican and Peruvian small plates. Thank you very much and I very much look forward to continuing having you as our client. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager P.S. Our hotel in Leicester Square, is also a great location to host your meetings and events in the luxurious environment of a 5-star hotel. Our five meeting rooms, include our Penthouse meeting room with unprecedented views of London, with their state-of-the-art technology are ideal for small meetings or presentations up to 45 guests.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC