TripAdvisor traveler rating

3655 reviews
Ranked #118 of 1134 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2318
Very Good
817
Average
273
Poor
156
Terrible
91

Traveler rating

Business
571
Couples
1583
Solo travel
183
Family
829
Friends getaway
303

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid room 102 (Riduna001)
    2.0
    2019-09-29
  • Go for the One-bedroom suite for sure if you can. (Rachit S)
    5.0
    2019-09-17
  • Rooms facing the square are not noisy - go for it! (SFO_Drew)
    5.0
    2019-09-09
  • get a view of the London Eye.. (BraAliGman)
    5.0
    2019-08-22
  • Avoid rooms on the alleyside. Empty bottles from pubs/ restaurants noisely disposed of in the early hours. (Julietcats)
    5.0
    2019-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Grate"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location and amethyst are impressive , the upgrade blow my mind , the staff it’s very friendly it’s been my second time I’m impressed with the quality of service at this property for sure I’ll be back and look forward. For the next door brand new property to have its grand opening

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing location, great rooms with comfortable bed, nice bathroom and good view - will return again. Fromthe moment I walked through the door to the moment of check-out, all staff were friendly and helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • Dear Raw2804 Thank you for taking the time to share your review on tripadvisor following your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hampshire we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to London

  • "Excellent location, quiet rooms despite int he middle of the action.excellent and firedly staff."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent location. Quiet clean rooms despite being in the middle of the action. Very friendly and professional staff. Very good breakfast. Very good fascilities. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review you're recent stay with us and for also choosing us for you're trip. The review you have left is testament to the work we put it to make each and every guest experience a very memorable one. We are so happy to have acheived this during your stay. Hope to welcome you back again. All the best, Alex Collins Duty Manager

  • "If you like Leicester Square.."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel, very quiet, superb support staff, not cheap but not as pricey as the Firmdale hotels. Enjoyed our stay very much. That said, Leicester Square is the Times Square of London, filled with fried food joints, McDonalds, Burger King, M&M store, Lego Store and so on. The London Film Festival beckoned, however, and this location worked perfectly...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Dear Kantorm, Many thanks for writing this nice review about your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are delighted to read about your excellent experience with our staff at our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

  • "I enjoyed spending time in this hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The best hotel in London and I like this hotel because its near every thing Piccadilly’s and Covent Garden and there is a lots of restaurants and also there is a cinema you can see a movie Also there is a bus stops every Ware and a bus tour and a taxi If you want to see a theater you can buy a tickets it’s in front the hotel I love this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review 2019-10-06
    • Dear sh0sh0222, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel located in London's theatre land. We are thrilled to read about your excellent experience in our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC