TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3312 reviews
Ranked #63 of 166 hotels in Edinburgh

Traveler rating

Excellent
2022
Very Good
857
Average
256
Poor
118
Terrible
59

Type of traveler

Business
324
Couples
1435
Solo travel
124
Family
628
Friends getaway
288

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Be nice to staff and join loyalty club. (wizardoldman)
    5.0
    2022-10-15
  • Rooms overlooking Niddy Street are quiet (toolonginexile)
    4.0
    2022-10-04
  • Thank f you are a member of Radisson use the Radisson mobile app for the best rate (TravelswithVanja)
    5.0
    2022-10-02
  • Stay high up if possible it’s a busy central area with the obvious noise of a vibrant city (GulliverTs)
    4.0
    2022-09-28
  • The tram from the airport is great value and stops not far from the hotel. (kitchy2000)
    5.0
    2022-09-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Great location and modern"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Superb location in amongst bars, restaurants and shops. 10 minutes walk to the Christmas market. Junior Suite was spacious (2 areas). Nice and clean. Just a few things looking a bit tired if you look closely (shower coming away from the wall, desk veneer peeling off etc). The swimming pool wasn’t the warmest and was bearable for 10 mins. Would stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Weekend away"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fantastic trip from beginning to end. The hotel is located in the best part of the city with many of the top attractions within walking distance. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff made us feel very welcomed. Would highly recommend The Radisson as a place to stay during your time in Edinburgh.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Highly highly recommend "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-23
    • Trip type:
  • Highly recommend this hotel. We are just home from our first ever visit to Scotland and we were so so impressed with the treatment we received at this hotel! Never met more friendly people. We were greet by the lovely Alexandra from Poland she was so accommodating and friendly. Alana in the bar and breakfast couldn’t do enough for us she was amazing. Julia from Ireland was so so helpful in taking the time to help us with things to do on our visit and then when leaving Matthew very kindly got us a taxi and insisted on carrying our bags. Not to mention the amazing food at breakfast and spotless bedrooms. We were blown away will definitely return and will b highly recommending to friends and family. Thanks to the amazing staff for making our first visit to Scotland a memorable one

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Enjoyable break time"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Really happy with everything from the hotel and service food was really nice and relaxing I'm very happy for what I paid I will definitely be happy to go again in near future I really love it in Edinburgh

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Another fine stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location on the Royal Mile, rooms modern, comfortable and spotless. Plenty of choice of pubs and restaurants within 100yards walking distance....only slight downside is the noisy bin collection of the pubs glass bottles in the early hours, if you have a Royal Mile facing room....not a HUGE issue though thanks to additional glazing...Would absolutely recommend

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC