TripAdvisor traveler rating

2849 reviews
Ranked #35 of 155 hotels in Edinburgh
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1801
Very Good
755
Average
190
Poor
71
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
297
Couples
1331
Solo travel
114
Family
598
Friends getaway
280

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Arthur's Seat views are cool but better if above 2nd floor (sternfan)
    5.0
    2020-05-23
  • The room was amazing a beautiful (Toytime)
    5.0
    2020-05-16
  • Not worth upgarding to a room with a view of Arthurs Seat because the view is not that good (raficke2016)
    5.0
    2020-04-06
  • Overlooking the Royal Mile (TheLotusEaters)
    5.0
    2020-02-09
  • The deluxe room should have a sofa and definitely makes a difference and gives you more room to spread out. (TarinTravels)
    4.0
    2020-02-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful city lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • My husband and I wanted to let you know that your Concierge Kevin Johnston went above and beyond to help my husband obtain a doctor while we were staying at your hotel. My husband ended up having pneumonia, but would not have been able to get on the plane home if Kevin had not found a doctor and transportation to enable him to obtain antibiotics to get him through the trip. Your hotel is lovely. Thank you Eileen and Dave D'Amico

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LauraHofmans, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this review 2019-04-03
    • Dear Leebake , Many thanks for sharing your marvelous five star review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that Kevin was such a great help during your stay! I hope your husband is feeling better now and that we may welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! Warmest regards, Laura Hofmans -Guest Relations laura.hofmans@radissonblu.com

  • "Amazing Hotel, Lovely Staff and Great Location!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We arrived on Monday 25th February 2019 for our 2 night stay to explore the sights of Edinburgh. After our 2.5 hour train journey from York we had a pleasant 4 minute walk from Waverley Station to the hotel, on our arrival we were greeted by Claire Calvert who we’d like to say a huge thank you to for her lovely customer service and recommendations, we both commented on how cheerful and helpful she is and she couldn’t help enough - we visited the Hawksmoor restaurant which was recommended to us by Claire and it was the nicest meal we’ve ever had. The hotel couldn’t be more central, we walked almost everywhere and with a taxi rank right outside the hotel doors you’re definitely not stuck for things to do. The room was very spacious, clean and welcoming. We both didn’t want to leave today after one of our nicest mini breaks away in this amazing hotel and city - we look forward to returning at Christmas to visit the markets. Amelia Jackson & Rob Strudwick

    • LauraHofmans, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this review 2019-03-01
    • Dear Amelia Jackson & Rob Strudwick, Thank you so much for your amazing five star review regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Edinburgh. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our prime location was ideal for you to explore the city! Our Guest Relations Manager Claire Calvert is over the moon with your kind words about her! Great to hear you went to Hawksmoor; their meals are absolutely to die for! I am looking forward to welcoming you back during the festive period! Warmest regards, Laura Hofmans Guest Relations E: laura.hofmans@radissonblu.com

  • "Great!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Location, service, cleanliness all fantastic. The bed and pillows were to die for. Could have found a better located hotel and the staff were great. Not a speck of dust anywhere. Would definitely stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LauraHofmans, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-03
    • Dear Quest35072762033, Thank you so much for sharing your amazing five star review with us! Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu, Edinburgh and you had a good night sleep thanks to our marvellous beds and pillows! Every room has a pillow menu so our guest can pick their favourite pillows to sleep on; whether you prefer a 'Bruce' or an 'Agne', an 'Irvin' or and 'Ailsa & Iona'; we provide multiple options to find a perfect match for each of our guests! Once again, many thanks for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Warmest regards, Laura Hofmans - Guest Relations E: laura.hofmans@radissonblu.com

  • "Luxury"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • An overnight stay. Went up to Edinburgh to see Les Miserables. Hotel very handy and close to theatre. Also handy for shopping next day. Added extra was that luggage was stored until we collected before train home. Lovely, warm and comfortable hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LauraHofmans, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-03
    • Dear Culture38607863973, Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous five star review regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu, Edinburgh! I am happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us and our prime location was ideal for you to visit the nearby Festival Theatre to watch Les Miserables. We happily store our guest's luggage on their day of arrival and departure as 'at the end of the day' we want to make sure our guests make the most of their time in the wonderful city of Edinburgh. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! Warmest regards, Laura Hofmans Guest Relations E: laura.hofmans@radissonblu.co

  • "Loved every minute!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Couldnt fault a single thing, staff were all really lovely and friendly. The room was perfect! So clean and comfy. Thenservice here is wonderful and made to feel like nothing was too much trouble, would've loved to stay longer! Will most definitely be coming back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LauraHofmans, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear LW89, Thank you for your lovely five star review! I am excited to read you 'loved every minute' of your stay with us and our staff treated you with the 'Yes, I can' spirit we pride ourselves with! I hope we get the chance to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu, Edinburgh in the near future. Warmest regards, Laura Hofmans Guest Relations E: laura.hofmans@radissonblu.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC