TripAdvisor traveler rating

1916 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Castle Donington
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1212
Very Good
542
Average
100
Poor
36
Terrible
26

Traveler rating

Business
553
Couples
702
Solo travel
59
Family
329
Friends getaway
138

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a quiet room to avoid plane noise. (Matthew A)
    4.0
    2019-08-18
  • High floors in case there is a function taking place (GloucesterTracyCH)
    4.0
    2019-07-17
  • Upper floor with a runway view. (farthews)
    5.0
    2019-07-17
  • ask for a proper bed and not two singles pushed together (FamilyH68)
    3.0
    2019-06-30
  • Ideal for disable god parking (johnbda105)
    5.0
    2019-04-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good but Breakfast was expensive"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good but Breakfast at £17.50 is a rip off Spoons do exactly the same for £10 cheaper. So went for Bacon butty £4.99 for 2 slices of bacon in a Brioche bun. Really a bacon butty is in 2 slices of bread that’s why it is called a butty🙄

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Hi Voyage52256732765, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we do apologise that you felt our breakfast was overpriced, although we pride ourselves on delivering high-quality meals and would hope that our dining option would elevate your experience during your stay with us. We do hope this would not deter you from visiting us again in the future. All the best, Georgia

  • "Clean and comfortable hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely clean hotel, quiet at night. Fabulous cooked or cold buffet breakfast with lots of choices. Very professional staff who all do a great job. All staff friendly and helpful. Would use hotel again without hesitation. We used before and after our flighs as rounds holiday off nicely.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Hi Trail3365853279, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. We try our best to make sure all our guests are taken care of and feel welcome so we really appreciate your kind comments. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back to our hotel again soon! All the best, Georgia

  • "Lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Park and fly stay will always now stay at this hotel in the future bed was very comfortable, excellent staff. Everything was so clean the transfer to the airport was fast and faultless. I arrived at the airport totally relaxed and looking forward to my holiday.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Hi Keith, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear our staff were able to make sure you felt welcome and you enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep before your travels. We do hope you visit us again in the future! All the best, Georgia

  • "Exceptional stay x"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A very memorable nights stay at the radisson blu Hotel to celebrate a belated birthday..thankyou to all members of staff for your kindness and courteousy and for making this a lovely stay for both myself and my partner. We shall see you again in the near future. Merry Christmas and a very Happy New year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Hi Terri, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback. We are very happy that our staff were able to make sure you enjoyed a comfortable stay to celebrate your birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. All the best, Georgia

  • "BHR dinner and dance"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Here tonight for a dinner and dance with our motorcycle racing club. We have been taking our granddaughter to this event since she was born. It is her 3rd birthday this weekend and I didnt get a chance to finish her birthday cake. The staff here went above and beyond in helping me. The Chef completed her cake, she had a surprise in their room on arrival, she had a child meal with the adults at the table and she was even given fries, cake and ice cream later in the evening as she hadn't really eaten anything due to all the excitement! We thanked the Chef personally for going out of his way to finish her cake which was lovely. And when we were setting up the trophies and awards the young man that helped us set up the tables, dance floor and stage was really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He was the one that asked the Chef to do the cake. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we are having a lovely evening. I cannot fault this hotel - we had a free upgrade to a business suite with complimentary drinks in the fridge and all in all a smashing time is being had! 😁 Thank you so much to all the staff but especially the young Chef, young man who helped set up the event room and the young lady/waitress who brought the cake in with candles lit and got everyone singing happy birthday 😁 we are staying in room 209.

    • Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review 2018-12-03
    • Hi Ellie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so happy to have played a part in making sure your daughter's birthday was a hit! I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team as they will appreciate your kind words and knowing you enjoyed the event with us. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back to our hotel again soon! All the best, Georgia

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC