TripAdvisor traveler rating

1852 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Castle Donington
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1172
Very Good
527
Average
95
Poor
34
Terrible
25

Traveler rating

Business
537
Couples
682
Solo travel
57
Family
323
Friends getaway
131

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a quiet room to avoid plane noise. (Matthew A)
    4.0
    2019-08-18
  • High floors in case there is a function taking place (GloucesterTracyCH)
    4.0
    2019-07-17
  • Upper floor with a runway view. (farthews)
    5.0
    2019-07-17
  • ask for a proper bed and not two singles pushed together (FamilyH68)
    3.0
    2019-06-30
  • Ideal for disable god parking (johnbda105)
    5.0
    2019-04-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A bit of a do"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • On the whole a good place to stay and would stay again. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a problem with the fridge within the room but this was sorted even though it was discovered at 2am. There was not enough milk cartons left in the room for two people however!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Hi Happiness10076757008, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep. I will pass on your less satisfied comments to the management team who will get them looked into for improvement. We do hope you would choose to stay with us again soon! All the best, Georgia

  • "Very good but Breakfast was expensive"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good but Breakfast at £17.50 is a rip off Spoons do exactly the same for £10 cheaper. So went for Bacon butty £4.99 for 2 slices of bacon in a Brioche bun. Really a bacon butty is in 2 slices of bread that’s why it is called a butty🙄

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Hi Voyage52256732765, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we do apologise that you felt our breakfast was overpriced, although we pride ourselves on delivering high-quality meals and would hope that our dining option would elevate your experience during your stay with us. We do hope this would not deter you from visiting us again in the future. All the best, Georgia

  • "Clean and comfortable hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely clean hotel, quiet at night. Fabulous cooked or cold buffet breakfast with lots of choices. Very professional staff who all do a great job. All staff friendly and helpful. Would use hotel again without hesitation. We used before and after our flighs as rounds holiday off nicely.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Hi Trail3365853279, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. We try our best to make sure all our guests are taken care of and feel welcome so we really appreciate your kind comments. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back to our hotel again soon! All the best, Georgia

  • "Lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Park and fly stay will always now stay at this hotel in the future bed was very comfortable, excellent staff. Everything was so clean the transfer to the airport was fast and faultless. I arrived at the airport totally relaxed and looking forward to my holiday.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Hi Keith, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear our staff were able to make sure you felt welcome and you enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep before your travels. We do hope you visit us again in the future! All the best, Georgia

  • "Exceptional stay x"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A very memorable nights stay at the radisson blu Hotel to celebrate a belated birthday..thankyou to all members of staff for your kindness and courteousy and for making this a lovely stay for both myself and my partner. We shall see you again in the near future. Merry Christmas and a very Happy New year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Hi Terri, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback. We are very happy that our staff were able to make sure you enjoyed a comfortable stay to celebrate your birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. All the best, Georgia

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC