TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 4064 reviews
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Durham

Traveler rating

Excellent
1708
Very Good
1428
Average
579
Poor
221
Terrible
130

Type of traveler

Business
671
Couples
1787
Solo travel
118
Family
542
Friends getaway
375

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Amazing hotel and staff a definite must! (elizabethturner1994)
    5.0
    2022-08-07
  • River view rooms are definitely a bonus. (susanhH9408ZO)
    5.0
    2022-07-29
  • Go local massive selection of restaurants Get a river view room to make the most of the location Do take a wonder into town (rubyruby2016)
    4.0
    2022-07-24
  • Parking on site but also a multi storey just across the river, cheaper and easier to find. (leedsUKLesley)
    5.0
    2022-07-19
  • Ask for a room overlooking the river. (Ian P)
    5.0
    2022-07-09

Traveler reviews

  • "Just brilliant"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Definitely full marks for a wonderful anniversary stay. Kloe on reception is just amazing so smiley and extremely helpful. Chris in the restaurant was amazing as in all the staff going the extra mile. Spa was really good and lots of loungers. The service through the hotel was amazing breakfast and dinner is so worth every penny. Location is perfect so lovely by the river but across the bridge is so much better f a vibrant night life.

    • Catherine Draper, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review 2022-08-08
    • Dear elizabethturner1994 for your review. I am so pleased that the hotel and team were able to make your Anniversary stay so memorable and I will make sure that your kind comments are shared with both Kloe and Chris. We look forward to welcoming you to Durham again soon Kind Regards Catherine

  • "Great one night stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-07
    • Trip type:
  • We decided to stay in Durham to meet up with our family who live in the area. Lovely hotel, friendly knowledable staff. Great location and facillities. Cant wait to come back and hopefully we will get chance to use the pool next time.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Catherine Draper, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review 2022-08-08
    • Dear Jongordon1963, thank you for your review. It sounds like you had an absolutely fantastic time in Durham and I am so pleased that we could be your hosts. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Kind Regards Catherine

  • "Quiet couple of days away"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-07
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel, a few minutes walk over the bridge to the centre. Great position, far enough from the city noise but close enough to walk Great breakfast too, lots of fresh food, scrambled egg lovely. Rooms spacious and spotless.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Catherine Draper, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review 2022-08-08
    • Dear whowar726735, thank you for your review following your recent stay. It sounds like you have had an absolutely fantastic time and I do hope that you will come and visit us again soon Kind Regards Catherine

  • "Exceptional"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-02
    • Trip type:
  • Definitely will be back great staff great food outstanding tbh look forward to going back highly recommended we had the best time for my fiancé's birthday he didn't expect the surprise birthday package and the welcome was outstanding

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Stuart Lloyd, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear kbrown925922 , Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion. We are delighted to know your stay was enjoyable and we greatly appreciate your kind recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back to Durham again in the future. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share the review, our team are always encouraged by such wonderful feedback. Kind Regards, Stuart

  • "Radisson Durham"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic weekend stay. Very clean and comfortable hotel with excellent service from the staff. Friendly reception team who took time to provide us with local information as we had not visited the area before.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Stuart Lloyd, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear Dawn S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be of service again soon. Kind Regards, Stuart

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC