TripAdvisor traveler rating

3528 reviews
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Durham

Type of traveler

Excellent
1456
Very Good
1307
Average
493
Poor
171
Terrible
101

Traveler rating

Business
615
Couples
1673
Solo travel
112
Family
500
Friends getaway
346

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pay a little more for a river view (Eric S)
    4.0
    2020-03-20
  • River view (OldhamMaisieMoo)
    5.0
    2020-03-17
  • River view rooms are on the front of the hotel. The back looks onto the car park. (Debs93)
    3.0
    2020-03-03
  • Ask for one facing the river (Tiree54)
    5.0
    2020-03-02
  • 207 ok however, it looked onto the car park and railway line. A room at the front would have a view of the river. (ARF3)
    4.0
    2020-02-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overnight stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect central location for bars and restaurants! Clean and tidy room and very friendly and assertive staff! Will definitely return! Leisure club facilities also looked good but we didn’t get a chance to go!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great nights stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Arrived early hours of the morning for check in and left a few hours later. Sadly didn't get to use any of the facilities but the room was immaculate and I had a great sleep. Would definitely go back and hopefully be able to take advantage of the facilities!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "A wonderful weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed at the Radisson blu before and didn’t hesitate to book again for our recent weekend visit to Durham. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our bedroom had a lovely view of the river and was immaculate. The only criticism I have is that we would have liked more than 2 sachets of decaf coffee. A great weekend and looking forward to returning again soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Exceptional stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed over New year into the 2nd January, really enjoyed the Gala New Year’s Eve dinner, food very nice, entertainment, table service amazing, nothing too much trouble for the staff.Although the hotel is large and on one of what could be the noisiest nights of the year once we git to our room around 1am and the bar was still packed, the room was quiet and got a brilliant nights sleep. Parking convenient and good value, compared to some city breaks! Location excellent just a short walk over the bridge and your in the middle of great bars and restaurants, just a little further and in the market square! Wouldn’t stay anywhere else now if we stay in Durham

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A lovely Christmas overnight"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed with my partner to do some Christmas shopping and have a meal. Massage was lovely. An extra towelfor the spa would be helpful! The staff were all friendly and helpful and although I was over-charged at the bar it was rectified quickly and effeciently. Soft drinks available on the morning somewhere near the reception wouls be good!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC