TripAdvisor traveler rating

835 reviews
Ranked #31 of 247 hotels in Dusseldorf
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
356
Very Good
345
Average
90
Poor
26
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
378
Couples
229
Solo travel
58
Family
81
Friends getaway
82

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • rooms with view are more quiet if you prefer to sleep with open windows (roanlotte)
    4.0
    2019-01-04
  • Accessible room much larger than average with the 'Business' upgrade! (GrantS1972)
    5.0
    2018-06-10
  • We had a free upgrade.. so we did not see the room we booked. But I can imagine it was also clean and fresh;) (Ilsearie)
    5.0
    2017-07-02
  • Try to get an upgrade to a business room or suite, these rooms are great ! (JohannesBB65)
    4.0
    2017-05-21
  • I had a business room on the 6th floor and it was lovely and quiet. Faced the town. (TheGaffer49)
    5.0
    2017-05-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Medium quality below Expectation. Chaotic service in the breakfast room. People had themselves to look for preparing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Chaotic breakfast service because understaffed and no supervision. Slow refilling of the bread, the topics, and so on. People next our room had a diner in their room in the evening. The following morning the remains of their plates where still in front of our room !!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Excellent brief stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travelled on business and had a very brief stay and will again be returning next week. The check in staff were efficient and pleasant, the room modern and very clean with a generous amount of complimentary water. The hotel itself has a nice modern feel in a good location for what I needed. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for business travellers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Hot water didn’t work in a few rooms but by the next day it was sorted apart from that I’ll go again in a heartbeat. Only 13 mins from Düsseldorf train station, they are building up the media area so I’m sure once completed it’ll be a great location

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We are 2 adults and 1 6-year old child. Had a wonderful time! Nice rooms and the beds were comfortable. Huge bathroom with a super nice bad!3 huge televisions in the suite!The breakfast was lovely, everything you want they will have it

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very hard broken about the housekeeping has not found my paper bag containing a lamp shade"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hard broken housekeeping could not locate my loss property left behind in 304 whilst using the facility 1.12 - 3.12/18. So sad for housekeeping to have missed my paper bag with its content. Hope for best

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC