TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 970 reviews
Ranked #23 of 263 hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeader Silver Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
425
Very Good
378
Average
111
Poor
33
Terrible
23

Type of traveler

Business
433
Couples
273
Solo travel
63
Family
95
Friends getaway
93

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The higher you get the less street noise there will be (Martin J)
    3.0
    2021-11-17
  • "Rooms on the south side are quieter" (Peyman R)
    4.0
    2019-10-21
  • rooms with view are more quiet if you prefer to sleep with open windows (roanlotte)
    4.0
    2019-01-04
  • Accessible room much larger than average with the 'Business' upgrade! (GrantS1972)
    5.0
    2018-06-10
  • We had a free upgrade.. so we did not see the room we booked. But I can imagine it was also clean and fresh;) (Ilsearie)
    5.0
    2017-07-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Very nice but no privacy for non-couples"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was great, but I didn’t expect that the shower has a glass door and the same with the toilet. Means no privacy. Awkward when traveling with a friend or even with a couple. Nice design, cool area with modern architecture and the embankment.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Excellent stay at a business oriented venue"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very happy overall with the venue and services. Friendly and competent staff. Location was excellent and the hotel setup and services provided deemed outstanding. Will definetly rebook for my next trip at the same city.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Radisson Blu, Dusseldorf."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel, got all the simple things right, rooms are comfortable, clean and high spec, food is very good, staff are very pleasant, reception service was excellent, location is great, what more is there!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "One of the best I've ever stayed in."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Came here for my wife's 30th birthday trip for 4 nights. Located by the media harbour, very accessible to wherever you needed to go in Dusseldorf. Tram stop is 2 minute walk from hotel. Hotel is clean, modern and topped off with great staff. They even brought up a ice bucket of champagne on my wife's birthday to the room which was a lovely touch. Would 100% stay here again Thankyou Raddison Blu media harbour Hotel

  • "Accomodation for exhibition"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • I can't recommend the Radisson Blu Media Harbour highly enough. The people who work there are so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is well equipped and clean and the bed was so comfortable I wish i had more time to sleep in it. A lovely experience all round.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC