TripAdvisor traveler rating

816 reviews
Ranked #194 of 717 hotels in Dubai
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
540
Very Good
172
Average
52
Poor
28
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
175
Couples
221
Solo travel
57
Family
201
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for business specials which include lots of freebies! (Passport594831)
    5.0
    2020-03-02
  • Some rooms have a balcony (juha124)
    5.0
    2020-03-01
  • My suite was on 5th floor, just 2 floors above terrace restaurant where parties can go late into night- can be noisy (JinFO)
    5.0
    2020-02-28
  • Go for the Burj Khalifa view (pramodv129)
    5.0
    2020-02-25
  • There are nice rooms with a nice balcony. (Kim K)
    4.0
    2020-02-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wounderful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent location, close to Dubai Mall and BoulivardFriendly efficient staffClean large room, very comfortable bedsGood WifiGood breakfast with lots of varietiesBeautiful view from the balcony ..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Waterfront, responded to this review 2019-02-10
    • Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you’ve had at the friendliest 5 star hotel in Dubai. It makes us very happy to know that you liked everything – all the way from the location and views to your room. Glad you loved our comfy beds – the mattresses are the exact same ones that Queen Elizabeth uses. Looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, David Allan Cluster General Manager

  • "The ideal business hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at various hotels in Business Bay and firmly believe that the Radisson Blu is by far the best for my purposes. The negative issues found at other hotels were not apparent at the Radisson so I will be returning to the Radisson as my hotel of choice. The only minor criticism I would have is that there needs to be a quality control system to ensure the rooms are left as you would want to find them. On return to the room at the end of the day there was always something not replenished or missing. A simple check-list wopuld remove this minor problem. Apart from this, it was an excellent stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Waterfront, responded to this review 2019-02-03
    • Hi John, Thank you very much for choosing the friendliest 5 star hotel in Dubai and for the high rating. It’s great to know you had a wonderful time at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Waterfront. This comment “Radisson Blu is by far the best” literally made our day! Thanks for the feedback regarding the room items. Hope your next stay is just around the corner! Very best, David Allan Cluster General Manager

  • "Fabulous short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location with exceptional service. Extremely clean.. very good layout of the room.. Food at the Larder Restaurant was awesome and so was the breakfast.. very hospitable and staff. In all a great experience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Waterfront, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Hi, Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts about your stay with us. We are thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectations! Glad you loved everything – from the location all the way to the service and the food. See you soon! Best regards, David Allan Cluster General Manager

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent experience. Front desk and concierge desk very helpful. Clean hotel with spacious room. Got an upgraded room at some additional cost. Good amenities. Located in a quiet place in business area. Not much to do around but many attractions within 10-15 minutes drive. Good food choices at breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Waterfront, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Hi, Thank you for sharing the experience you’ve had in the friendliest 5 star hotel in Dubai. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and I will certainly pass on your great comments to our team! We are thrilled to know that you loved everything – from the room all the way to the location. We can’t wait to see you again! Very best, David Allan Cluster General Manager

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is near all the major attractions but still relatively quiet and tranquil. Nice rooms and friendly staff. The housekeeping staff deserves a big thanks for noticing it was my birthday and leaving me a big surprise on the room when we came back from our day. Breakfast at the hotel is a bit expensive but another great spot is Brews Cafe just next door. Vintage vinyl records, nice food and good coffee. Also the staff there is super friendly. The only downside of our stay was a noisy and windy air conditioning unit in the room

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Waterfront, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Hi, Happy Birthday from the entire Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Waterfront team! Thank you very much for this awesome review and for the great score. We couldn’t ask for nicer comments! We are thrilled to read about your wonderful experience and we’re glad that our team was able to make your stay memorable. Hope your next stay is just around the corner. Kind regards, David Allan Cluster General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC