TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1458 reviews
Ranked #4 of 84 hotels in Dakar

Traveler rating

Excellent
647
Very Good
459
Average
182
Poor
95
Terrible
75

Type of traveler

Business
877
Couples
141
Solo travel
87
Family
110
Friends getaway
120

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid ground floor rooms facing the pool. (Wei2Yue)
    2.0
    2022-10-28
  • Rooms not facing the Pool, it now a Disco Pool (javierfoco)
    3.0
    2022-09-21
  • Ask for Ocean View (BrayGeorgeBray)
    5.0
    2022-06-27
  • Stay elsewhere and come for the buffet. Avoid rooms near the pool if you like quiet. (drsuadak)
    2.0
    2022-05-24
  • Check if there is any summit or conference in the city and try to visit outside this calendar (683cenks)
    5.0
    2022-03-20

Traveler reviews

  • "One of our great vacation this year"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-23
    • Trip type:
  • This place is excellent! We have stayed at dozen hotels, but this was one at the top of the list of best stay/experience ever. The atmosphere was chill and relaxed, and everything we tasted melted in others' mouths. The food is fantastic, and you can taste the difference compared to other restaurants and hotels. Short but specific menu, delicious, natural food, excellent presentation, and the service and ambiance are top notch too. We had our breakfast, and we were amazed by a such a wide variety of foods, from starters to dessert. We tried the Sunday brunch, and Radisson blu hotel Dakar is the best of all! Our compliments to the chef. Overall, We had a great experience; the staff was accommodating, and the amenities were great. We will definitely come back with our friends again.

    • Direction Générale, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2022-11-25
    • Dear sassyjj2022, We are delighted to read that your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza is one of your great vacations this year. It has been a real pleasure for us to serve you and we are happy that you appreciated your experience and particularly the food, the quality of service and the professionalism of our team members. We all look very much forward to welcoming you again with your friends, for another great experience. Best regards, The Management

  • "AMAZING"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type:
  • Wonderlful The staff are amazing and incredibly friendly They are very caring They make us feel special The room service and restaurant are perfect and the swimming pool beautiful Do not hesitate to go there during your next stay in Dakar

    • Direction Générale, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2022-10-25
    • Dear 702bebeb, We would like to express to you our sincere gratitude for staying with us and for taking the time to recommend the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza on Tripadvisor. It has been a real pleasure for us to serve you and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience. We all look very much forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again for another wonderful experience. Best regards, The Management

  • "bursdag feiring"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hypperlig relaxant place \ we really enjoy our stay\ looking forward for next time . ok for early and late check out \ to oppgrade your room \ good imformation and kommunication with the guest \ the staff friendligness and accueil is very professionnel too.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 3.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Direction Générale, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2022-10-24
    • Dear gex9pu5fbk, That's great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and appreciated the professionalism of the staff. We would like to express our deepest gratitude to you for choosing our property and for taking the time to share these rewarding comments on Tripadivsor. We all look very much forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, The Management

  • "Radisson Blu by the Sea"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was excellent. Both restaurants, the views, the location….nothing could be better. The entire staff, particularly the Guest Relations ladies, were beyond helpful following a cancelled flight and two days late arrival. Thanks to everyone!

    • Direction Générale, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2022-10-03
    • Bonjour ESHJUT, We are delighted to read these rewarding comments on your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and that our property was excellent. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this nice review on Tripavisor. It was a great pleasure for us to serve you and we are glad to know that you appreciated the service offered by the entire staff and particularly the Guest Relations. We look very much forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, The Management

  • "SUNDAY-BRUNCH at Radisson Blu, Dakar"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We tried the Sunday-Brunch. Oh my God... I was amazed with the wide varieties of food. Honestly it was the Best Food, best service, best place to dine-in with family and friends. Thank you CHEF and all the staff for this wonderful experience. We will definitely come back and recommend to our friends.

    • Direction Générale, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2022-10-03
    • Dear 662charitoc, We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and particularly our Sunday brunch with its wide varieties of food, the quality of service and the professionalism of the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend our property on Tripadvisor. Your rewarding review have been shared with the Chef and the entire staff and we all look very much forward to having the pleasure to serve you again. Best regards, The Management

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC