TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1405 reviews
Ranked #3 of 81 hotels in Dakar
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
621
Very Good
452
Average
177
Poor
88
Terrible
67

Type of traveler

Business
852
Couples
133
Solo travel
86
Family
104
Friends getaway
112

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check if there is any summit or conference in the city and try to visit outside this calendar (683cenks)
    5.0
    2022-03-20
  • I suggest avoiding a ground floor room (level 0) unless you want immediate access to the outside. (Some felt less safe in these rooms.) (Erixing)
    5.0
    2022-02-04
  • There is on-site parking and a connected mall. There are always taxis just outside the property. (Dre22)
    4.0
    2022-01-24
  • Sea View Rooms (Q1463OXdavep)
    5.0
    2022-01-20
  • room pool view (920abdg)
    5.0
    2021-12-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Superb Experience\, Great View"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Although I didn't get the room I had reserved, I was upgraded to a bigger room at no cost with a promise to look for that room type which was just 2 units, should it be free later. The room upgrade was nice with a private balcony to view the sunrise and sunset. Rooms were cleaned more than once a day and the hotel staff were super courteous even with the language barrier.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Direction Générale, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Dear Donny I, We are delighted to read that you had a superb experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza. We thank you very much for choosing our property and for taking the time to share this rewarding review on Tripadvisor. We all look very much forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, The Management

  • "La Guchat restaurant"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I commend Joseph, Rockhay, Assabiya, and Malang for AMAZING SERVICE on 28 April 2022. They were professional, attentive, helpful, and very friendly. I recommend the restaurant and the amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean to all.

    • Direction Générale, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2022-04-29
    • Dear Jon V, We are very pleased to read how much you appreciated the "amazing service" provided by our colleagues from the Galuchat Restaurant. Indeed, the view from our terraces is amazing. Thank you very much for visiting us and for taking the time to share this rewarding review on Tripadvisor and recommend the Galuchat Restaurant. We look very much forward to having the pleasure to serve you again soon. Best regards, The Management

  • "Top service maintained despite being very busy"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Sea Plaza delivered another top service stay - ticking very many boxes of cleanliness, quality and value for money. Despite being very busy, high customer service was sustained. I have provided feedback separately that I feel improvements can be made to the airport:hotel transfer system - but on the basis that I was unlucky to be on the end of an occasional one-off error, and that systems are checked on this particular matter, then overall stay rates a five.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Direction Générale, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2022-03-30
    • Dear Andrew B , We are grateful for your great returns and we will ensure that this exceptional blunder with transportation doesn't occur in the future, sincere apology for this matter. Thank you for your residence at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, we look forward to providing you with further memorable moments on another occasion. Cordially, The Management

  • "Dakar Trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent location and beautiful setting. This is the by far best place to stay in Dakar. Service and food very good. Reception is slow but it is fine, it is highly preferred hotel. I love the pool area seating and live music. Breakfast is really amazing and rooms are very comfortable

    • Direction Générale, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2022-03-21
    • Dear Cenks, We would like to thank you for your residence and for having taken the time to return your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your sojourn We are grateful for your visit of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, The Management

  • "Great Stay in Dakar"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • Top notch hospitality from the entire team. I had to make a last minute booking because of a cancelled flight out of Senegal and had such a relaxing time. Checkin with Rama was easy and hassle free. Kumba, the concierge was able to secure a last minute expedited covid test for me, and then check out with Penda was pleasant and easy too. It’s a beautiful hotel with great sea views, a good gym and wonderful breakfast. Will definitely stay here agai.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Direction Générale, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2022-03-13
    • Dear LDNYANK, We appreciate that you took the time to showcase your stay here and look forward to your next visit to provide further memorable moments. Thank you again for your residence with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, and for your advocacy on this platform. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC