TripAdvisor traveler rating

994 reviews
Ranked #11 of 59 hotels in Dakar

Type of traveler

Excellent
361
Very Good
381
Average
141
Poor
62
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
653
Couples
89
Solo travel
57
Family
62
Friends getaway
75

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Sea view, for sure! (J8306SKneils)
    3.0
    2019-05-25
  • Book oceanside room. (Timmescon)
    5.0
    2019-04-01
  • Ask for rooms on higher floors - garden view rooms seem in disrepair, even if bigger suites (RMCAbroad)
    3.0
    2019-02-12
  • Sea view rooms (kumprash)
    5.0
    2019-01-16
  • Rooms on the west side are sea view (makhudu22)
    5.0
    2019-01-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu Dakar"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have stayed at this hotel many times since it opened, this time I was disappointed with the level of service. I was not given the room type I had booked. The meal at that Little Budda was late and I had to ask for it to be delivered to our room. However the meals delivered were not what was ordered! The staff whom have been there since it's opening are still the hotels best asset.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Camper32147092375, We thank you very much for the confidence toward the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and for taking the time to let us know about your last stay. We are very sorry to read about your disappointment. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues encountered. We all look very much forward to having the pleasure to welcoming you back soon. With best regards, Jorgen

  • "Excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic as usual. Djinda goes the extra mile as always to make it a home away from home. Kumba was amazing when taking the room service order . Penda was awesome. The checked me out very smoothly. The hotel staff are assets to the property

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2019-01-11
    • Dear Olukorede A, We are delighted to know that you experienced with us an excellent service and thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor these great and encouraging comments which make us feel very proud. It's always a real pleasure to have you with us and we all look very much forward to welcoming you back to your home in Dakar. With best regards, Jorgen

  • "Always something wrong"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • It the 6th time I m staying at the hotel this year, and each time there s always something wrong, there s no use to complaint about to the staff because they won't do anithing. This time the air co doesn t works, it s 24 degrees Celsius in the room, there s a single sheet on the bad and the cover it s a winter blanket so, if we want to stay covered to avoir being bitten by a mosquito it s impossible to sleep. I already had the same but it was 16 degrees, another time the the room has a bad humidity smell, another time it was close to the swimming pool and there was noise music until midnight. No use to complaint becauase the hotel is always full and they won t move you to another good room, if any...

    • JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2018-11-14
    • Dear AdrianoD1365, Thank you very much for always choosing our property for your stay in Dakar and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortfall noticed. We took note of your detailed and constructive remarks and will use them to fine tune the service. We all look very much forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back to your home in Dakar. With best regards, Jorgen

  • "Dakar'da Bir Vaha"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was a business trip with 20 colleagues. We used the meeting room facilities also. hotel has very good view. It has its own mall which is quite unique and convenient at such a city. Rooms are comfortable . General atmosphere of the hotel is very good , especially the staff is very helpful. Since we had the experience of the meeting event there we had more chance to makethis observation. As a summary we are very happy for staying at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2018-10-26
    • Dear hasanterzioglu, We would like to thank you very much for your rewarding comments on the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza. We are delighted to know that you were all very happy with your stay and appreciated the meeting experience, the comfort of the rooms and especially the professionalism of the staff. We hope that our hotel will be, for you and your colleagues, the preferred place to stay in Dakar and we look very much forward to welcoming you again soon. With best regards, Jorgen

  • "lovely view"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • the hotel is nice and the view is breathtaking. bit far from the airport thoughA lot of activity going on especially by the pool side at nightJust remember to ask for some insecticide or the mosquitoes will ruin your sleep

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2018-10-23
    • Dear nkebet, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dakar and for letting us know about your experience with us. We are very sorry to read that you had sleeping issue and we sincerely apologize. However, we are glad to know that you appreciated the breathtaking view. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon and remain at your disposal, should you require any information. With best regards, Jorgen

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC