TripAdvisor traveler rating

1057 reviews
Ranked #10 of 60 hotels in Dakar

Type of traveler

Excellent
391
Very Good
398
Average
147
Poor
69
Terrible
53

Traveler rating

Business
689
Couples
98
Solo travel
61
Family
65
Friends getaway
78

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • if you want a floor terrace, choose ground floor lower numbers. First floor and up provide easy access to all facilities... (Gene K)
    4.0
    2019-09-26
  • I stayed at this location at the beginning and the end of my trip. Both rooms facing the sea were equal in being quiet with stunning views. (Bob R)
    5.0
    2019-09-10
  • Ocean View Rooms (Assatravel1973)
    5.0
    2019-09-07
  • Sea view, for sure! (J8306SKneils)
    3.0
    2019-05-25
  • Book oceanside room. (Timmescon)
    5.0
    2019-04-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic as usual. Djinda goes the extra mile as always to make it a home away from home. Kumba was amazing when taking the room service order . Penda was awesome. The checked me out very smoothly. The hotel staff are assets to the property

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2019-01-11
    • Dear Olukorede A, We are delighted to know that you experienced with us an excellent service and thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor these great and encouraging comments which make us feel very proud. It's always a real pleasure to have you with us and we all look very much forward to welcoming you back to your home in Dakar. With best regards, Jorgen

  • "Dakar'da Bir Vaha"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was a business trip with 20 colleagues. We used the meeting room facilities also. hotel has very good view. It has its own mall which is quite unique and convenient at such a city. Rooms are comfortable . General atmosphere of the hotel is very good , especially the staff is very helpful. Since we had the experience of the meeting event there we had more chance to makethis observation. As a summary we are very happy for staying at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2018-10-26
    • Dear hasanterzioglu, We would like to thank you very much for your rewarding comments on the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza. We are delighted to know that you were all very happy with your stay and appreciated the meeting experience, the comfort of the rooms and especially the professionalism of the staff. We hope that our hotel will be, for you and your colleagues, the preferred place to stay in Dakar and we look very much forward to welcoming you again soon. With best regards, Jorgen

  • "Memorable stay at Radisson Blu - Dakar Sea Plaza"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My overall stay at this hotel will remain memorable. The facilities, foods and people were amazing and I would not hesitate to visit this hotel again if another opportunity arises. Keep up the good work!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2018-09-24
    • Dear tshiyoyom, It's a real pleasure for us to read these rewarding comments after your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the service extended and had a memorable moment with us and all look very much forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back on many more occasions. With best regards, Jorgen

  • "Great location, the best views, good food, clean spatious rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was here for a meeting, infratructure is very good, AV is good and support as well, good inyernet, location and views are fantastic. Pool is amazing, nicely located next to mall where you can buy necessities or have something to eat, hotel is a winner!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2018-07-12
    • Dear Solihan, Thank you very much for your rewarding comments on the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel, the facilities, the service extended and the next-door mall. Feedback such as yours is great motivator to our staff and we are most appreciative that you have taken time to let us know. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back on many more occasions. With best regards, Jorgen

  • "Exceptional service and captivating view"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • The view from the ocean-facing rooms and the swimming pool is truly captivating. The live band that plays almost every night is refreshing. Most of all, the courtesy, care and professionalism of the front office staff is truly amazing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review 2018-05-02
    • Dear Berhane G, It's rewarding to read such a nice comments on our hotel, the service and the professionalism of the staff. We thank you very much for sharing this review on Tripadvisor. We hope that the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza will remain your preferred place to stay in Dakar and we all look very much forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back soon. With best regards, Jorgen

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC