TripAdvisor traveler rating

731 reviews
Ranked #1 of 79 hotels in Kigali
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
577
Very Good
123
Average
18
Poor
9
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
567
Couples
28
Solo travel
28
Family
44
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All the rooms have great views, but try and take the rooms on the upper floors. (Ashish G)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • The rooms overlooking the city offer spectacular views all day long! (AfricaisHome2Me)
    5.0
    2019-08-02
  • The best view is of the back garden, where you also have the hills in the distance! (Abbie P)
    5.0
    2019-07-23
  • the lounge bar is a classic (philippe2080)
    5.0
    2019-07-16
  • Outside-facing rooms may be noise but those looking inward on the courtyard seemed a bit claustrophobic to me. (Amolo N)
    5.0
    2019-07-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • ""AFRICA50 " great experience i have ever heard '"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • it was my fist time to attend an event at the radisson blu hotel and kigali convention center but experience i got shows me a uniqueness of very good team, talented,staff was extremely friendly and flexible supervisor named ERICKSON deserves a special thanks for his hospitality speacial thanks also goes to mr.dan, aline and fred . keep the cleaness of the venue and level of service thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonk2019, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Dear Kayitesidiane99, Thank you for highlighting the level of customer service and cleanliness you have experienced during your event, the Teams strive daily, providing their Yes I Can! spirit and touch in order to deliver on customers' anticipations. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

  • "customer service and great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • am called charity i would like to thank for the high standard facilities and great service that was delivered to mi oh my God it was incredible i loved the service of doreen muteteri in filini restaurant wow the food was awesome and great wow nice hotel ever in the world.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonk2019, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review 2019-06-22
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind compliments on the excellent hotel facilities you have enjoyed, coupled with great services from our Associates with particularly Doreen who has shined among others. We are glad as well that you had indulged in the tantalizing cuisine of the Filini Restaurant, most authentic Italian offer in the city. We are grateful for your residence at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, and hope to be at your service again very soon. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

  • "high appreciation goes to filini team"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • hello am called kayitare emmanuel i stay in california i came in rwanda i wanna appreciate the service that was deliverd to mi Radisson blu and kigali Convention is one of the 5 star hotel that provides nice servise to mi i really apperciated thanks to staff called muteteri doreen in filini i really loved her service i was so happy and she gave a card for trip advisor to comment about her service obviously i had she gave us memorable experience we will come back .thanks with a good smile keep it up doreen in filini plus good location and kind people.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonk2019, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review 2019-06-11
    • Dear Licoln145, Thank you for your great testimony and for mentioning Doreen who has looked after you in the best hospitable manner. It is a pleasure to read the quality service that you have experienced while in residence at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, and we hope to provide you with further memorable moments in a no so distant period. Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

  • "EPRN annual Economic Research Conference"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • EPRN economic policy research network we thank you for your sapport to welcoming us 12th march,2019(8am to 6pm) 5th EPRN ANNUAL ECONOMIC RESEARCH CONFERENCE and thank Mr. FRED for event coordination .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissonk2019, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review 2019-03-19
    • Dear Uwizeyimana12345, It was a pleasure to have welcomed you at the Kigali Convention Centre and we are delighted that the event went to your satisfaction. Best, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Mnaager

  • "The Box"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel , especially if you are attending a convention; beautiful convention center; good food but stifling security makes it feel like you are trapped in a box. Kigali is a great city to explore- clean and safe. Don’t miss the genocide memorial and museum.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Brainblade, We are grateful for your feedback and stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, highlighting overall the excellent services enjoyed in the most clean and safe environment in Africa. We look forward to welcoming you again. Excellent Year 2019! Kind regards, Denis J. Dernault Complex General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC