TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 5.0 1448 reviews
Ranked #1 of 145 hotels in Kigali
"Travelers Choice Best of Best" Travelers Choice Best of Best

Traveler rating

Excellent
1229
Very Good
167
Average
28
Poor
13
Terrible
11

Type of traveler

Business
1111
Couples
53
Solo travel
49
Family
82
Friends getaway
70

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • if you come to Kigali , Kigali convention center is among the things to do on your list. (5primei)
    5.0
    2022-11-21
  • I appreciate, keep it up (PHILIPPE N)
    5.0
    2022-11-17
  • Stylish hotel (dinhom990)
    5.0
    2022-10-27
  • choose a the presidential room (clairefO163QG)
    5.0
    2022-10-17
  • You need to make an advance booking to get a nice spot at the terrace and view of the live band. (nelly o)
    5.0
    2022-10-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Positive reaction"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I first and foremost thank the management of Radisson Blu hotel and convention center for hiring the smart and professional workers in terms of providing good service.I ,from my innermost feeling,I appreciate the service given by Thomas in Radisson blu Hotel,It was the first time to get this customer care.thank you

    • alex philip, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review 2022-11-30
    • Hello Belancilleb, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Kigali. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassador Mr. Thomas. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Kigali in the near future. Kind regards, The Management

  • "Thank you Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is located in a beautiful location, with a spacious grounds, has good ambience, great staff, nice meals, and comfortable timely airport transfer. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • alex philip, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review 2022-11-29
    • Hello Dennisk, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a honor to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Kigali in the near future. Kind regards, The Management

  • "Thiery, the Great."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-25
    • Trip type:
  • It was a pleasant experience. The hotel rooms were spacious, always cleans and delectable meals. Can’t forgetThiery, Bartender always nailed my cocktail to the tee! The taste was immaculate, service world class and altogether a great person. I will definitely come back here again, for another cocktail from Thiery and great conversation and hospitality.

    • Sophie Ishimwe, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review 2022-11-26
    • Dear Trikide, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the Lounge services, and we do appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassador Thierry. We look forward to hosting you again and offering you the best cocktail. Kind regards, The Management

  • "Friday visit with ma friends"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • @beni @innocent they showed us what an iconic service look like and they really showed us that is one of the most hospitable country we have in Africa thanks Guys you really made super duper and we're going to let the whole world know what is going on with this featuristic hotel Africa has ever owned and We will came very frequently

    • alex philip, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Hello Osenge, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the recent visit to the Radisson Blu hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic time and we do appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors Beni & Innocent. We very much look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, The Management

  • "I like your service but mostly the guide guy Mr beni who conducted us to the hotel services and we will be back with fri"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-25
    • Trip type:
  • I like your service but mostly the guide guy Mr beni who conducted us to the hotel services and we will be back with friends and I was so happy for innocent for treatment and the wifi was cool we appreciate

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Sophie Ishimwe, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali, responded to this review 2022-11-26
    • Dear NI S, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our Ambassadors, Beni & Innocent. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards, The Management

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC