TripAdvisor traveler rating

540 reviews
Ranked #46 of 107 hotels in Oslo
"Traveler's Choice" Traveler's Choice

Type of traveler

Excellent
197
Very Good
214
Average
78
Poor
29
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
212
Couples
128
Solo travel
37
Family
101
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Holmenkollen Ski Tower is visible on facing the front of the hotel (Michael T)
    5.0
    2019-04-02
  • 8th floor over the motor way was a quiet room and we both slept well. (ellajoshua)
    5.0
    2019-03-18
  • We chose Radisson Blu Alna for value for money for rooms, meals and overall amenity. (profmbalnaves)
    5.0
    2018-12-08
  • Do not count on that you will be able to use the TV set (Brigt Ottar V)
    3.0
    2018-10-09
  • If you want the gym ask for a room near the third floor (TimG706)
    3.0
    2018-09-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Would not stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Due to a change in our flight we had to book an extra two nights at the hotel. This was booked 3 weeks in advance. Once we checked in I stated I had two reservations due to a flight change and understood if we needed to change rooms in between. The staff said not to worry, she would make sure to book it so we didn't need to change rooms. Excellent, I thought. However, we received a terrifying scare at 1:30 AM the fourth night of our stay when someone tried to enter our room. Their key card worked and the door opened, thankfully we had the top lock latched and they couldn't get in. My husband shouted "Whoa! Whoa!" and they disappeared. We called the front desk right away and they said it showed our room as vacant, but that we were now safe, and only simply apologized for the mistake. Also when we did check out they told us the shuttle bus to the airport was discounted for guests at 140 NOK per person but we were charged 400 NOK total and we got on the bus at the hotel. We would not stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review 2019-06-22
    • Dear dianan083, We are sincerely disheartened to read all of the challenges that you faced in regards to your most recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Conference Center, Oslo Alna. Please know that we are dedicated to making the improvements necessary to our hotels so that they do not occur again. Your comments are very important to us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent stay, very clean, friendly staff. On the flybussen route and within 10 minutes of a metro station. Very comfortable stay. When I return to Oslo I will likely stay here again. Everyone was very nice and helpful with my touristy questions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review 2018-12-03
    • Dear guest, Thank you for this great review. I`m glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our amenities.

  • "Good hotel, but showerhead not installed properly!!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The main issue was that the showerhead adapter was installed incorrectly for the head was towards the wall. When I tried to turn it around to have a shower, it would not fit & eventually during my shower, it fell on my toe, bruising it badly!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear Meander16747155982, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely disheartened to read all of the challenges that you faced in regards to your most recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna. Please know that we are dedicated to making the improvements necessary to our hotels so that they do not occur again. Your comments are very important to us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

  • "Wonderful hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent breakfast, wonderful rooms and high professional staff. Excellent location - very good access to the airport and Oslo center. Nice green surroundings. Very good choice based on the price. High level of hospitality and excellent Norwegian cuisine.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review 2018-09-10
    • Dear Malmiselvisa, Thank you for this great review. I`m glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our amenities. Welcome back!

  • "Fine hotel if you can avoid the Chinese Tour Groups"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Apparently this hotel is a popular stop for groups of Chinese tourists visiting Norway. The Chinese guests were rude, pushy, and absolutely disgusting when it came time for the morning breakfast buffet (which is always one of the highlights for any trip to Europe). The hotel was nice but the staff would cater to the Chinese tour groups at the expense of other guests. They even shut down the kitchen for an hour when a fresh set of tour buses arrived. Very rude and disrespectful to other guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review 2018-08-31
    • Dear Oslo_Visitor, First, I would like to thank you for this review. The feedback provided by our guests is the primary tool that helps us in becoming better and makes us aware of any faults made by us, thus it is highly appreciated that you have taken the time to write us. Secondly, I would like to apologize sincerely for the bad experiences you had while staying with us. We will look closely at all matters you commented and put this in our work for improvement. Please except our apology and I hope you will want to return to us in the future so we can make a better impression, and if I can be of any assistance, please let me know.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC