TripAdvisor traveler rating

596 reviews
Ranked #51 of 109 hotels in Oslo
"Traveler's Choice" Traveler's Choice

Type of traveler

Excellent
210
Very Good
241
Average
84
Poor
33
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
230
Couples
144
Solo travel
43
Family
114
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Holmenkollen Ski Tower is visible on facing the front of the hotel (Michael T)
    5.0
    2019-04-02
  • 8th floor over the motor way was a quiet room and we both slept well. (ellajoshua)
    5.0
    2019-03-18
  • We chose Radisson Blu Alna for value for money for rooms, meals and overall amenity. (profmbalnaves)
    5.0
    2018-12-08
  • Do not count on that you will be able to use the TV set (Brigt Ottar V)
    3.0
    2018-10-09
  • If you want the gym ask for a room near the third floor (TimG706)
    3.0
    2018-09-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent stay, very clean, friendly staff. On the flybussen route and within 10 minutes of a metro station. Very comfortable stay. When I return to Oslo I will likely stay here again. Everyone was very nice and helpful with my touristy questions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel & Conference Center, Oslo Alna, responded to this review 2018-12-03
    • Dear guest, Thank you for this great review. I`m glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our amenities.

  • "Wonderful hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent breakfast, wonderful rooms and high professional staff. Excellent location - very good access to the airport and Oslo center. Nice green surroundings. Very good choice based on the price. High level of hospitality and excellent Norwegian cuisine.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel & Conference Center, Oslo Alna, responded to this review 2018-09-10
    • Dear Malmiselvisa, Thank you for this great review. I`m glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our amenities. Welcome back!

  • "Nice place nested hills of Alna"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • It’s easy to get lost from the train station but just follow the signs saying Hotell and you will find it. Nice place. Modern and clean, European style free breakfast and fitness center. Room was exceptional for the price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel & Conference Center, Oslo Alna, responded to this review 2018-08-17
    • Dear Adillman1991, Thank you for this informative review. Welcome back!

  • "Good value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice place to stay to for a weekend break, was slightly out of town but easily accessible from the airport (bus) and centre (train). Staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They breakfast was nice and fresh local food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel & Conference Center, Oslo Alna, responded to this review 2018-05-10
    • Dear Ayuya, Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience in our facility. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation in all areas. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure they will appreciate your positive remarks.

  • "Excellent value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly staff and we felt very welcome throughout our stay. The room was very clean and everything in good order. The beds are very comfortable and it was very quiet so we slept very well. The breakfast was really nice. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lars Kristian A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Conference Center, Oslo Alna, responded to this review 2017-12-16
    • Dear Gunnar, Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking your time to share your review from your stay with us. It`s a pleasure to read about your stay with us, I am satisfied to read you felt welcome and at home with us, and even more satisfied to read you will return to us in the future. I can say on behalf of all of us that we look forward to welcome you back. Chirley Hoang Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel and Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre, Oslo Alna.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC