TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 392 reviews
Ranked #57 of 290 hotels in Cologne
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
141
Very Good
125
Average
63
Poor
34
Terrible
29

Type of traveler

Business
144
Couples
142
Solo travel
6
Family
40
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • keep away from this hotel (jgarciacir)
    1.0
    2021-11-04
  • Standard Room is excellent and quiet! (Tester86)
    5.0
    2021-08-23
  • Room 628 is top suite (rudytanguero)
    4.0
    2020-08-24
  • Later breakfast to avoid queues. (Felix0730)
    5.0
    2019-12-14
  • 4th floor is nice and quiet (Matthew C)
    5.0
    2019-10-21

Traveler reviews

  • "Nice place to stay in Cologne"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-19
    • Trip type:
  • one of the best place to stay in Cologne and we really enjoyed the way hotel management team approached and provided the service. The only concern I had was about 'Cathedral' image on bathroom tiles which was unpleasant but overall a very well place to stay.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne, responded to this review 2022-04-23
    • Dear spatil, Thank your for sharing your experience. Creating a nice and familiar atmosphere is the most important aim for us. We are glad that you could experience our friendly and courteous staff. Feel free to visit us any time! You will find us exactly where you found us the first time, promise! With kind regards

  • "Nice Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-15
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was modern. The roos were almost spacious for two people. I wish the bathroom size was bigger. And the air conditioner was not perfectly making the rooms warmer. But I really loved the hotel atmosphere. We had an electric car and there was a charging station inside the parking. It was perfect for us.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Friendly, comfortable hotel, close to town"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-17
    • Trip type:
  • Very friendly reception, great staff, nice big rooms. Only a little loud at night - because of other guests. It is really close to the concert hall, but also in walking distance of the town, over the bridge. Great hotel for family and dog!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • C S, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne, responded to this review 2021-10-18
    • Dear Guest, thank you very much for the nice feedback. We will forward this to our staff members. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards Front Office Radisson Blu Cologne

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • A exceptional hotel but the price could be slightly cheaper. I enjoyed the stay, 1 of many. Keep it up Raddison Blu group and the front desk staff were very helpful and not to mention the breakfast guy once again was excellent 👍.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "One Night Family Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-28
    • Trip type:
  • Everything went as smooth as it could be, we are happy with the spacious room and facilities. There is also small coffee machine, the kettle in the room which is nice when you need to stay in the room during the baby sleep :)

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC