TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 492 reviews
Ranked #53 of 292 hotels in Cologne
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
183
Very Good
155
Average
75
Poor
44
Terrible
36

Type of traveler

Business
168
Couples
191
Solo travel
8
Family
44
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you're heading into Köln in the morning for the day, get breakfast in the city, very expensive in the hotel. (Leah M)
    4.0
    2022-07-18
  • keep away from this hotel (jgarciacir)
    1.0
    2021-11-04
  • Standard Room is excellent and quiet! (Tester86)
    5.0
    2021-08-23
  • Room 628 is top suite (rudytanguero)
    4.0
    2020-08-24
  • Later breakfast to avoid queues. (Felix0730)
    5.0
    2019-12-14

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent and modern hotel."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent and modern hotel with spatious rooms. Superb breakfast. Not to far (using the metroline) from the center of Cologne. Spacious parking lot under the hotel (for 20 euro per day).Value for money.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne, responded to this review 2023-01-18
    • Dear Ludo V, We are delighted for you giving us feedback. We try to offer our travelling guests an uncomplicated, stress-free experience. We were happy to read that we succeeded in doing so. We wish you a good time and look forward to seeing you again! With kind regards

  • "great service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • All staff in this hotel exceed expectations nothing was a problem for them great breakfast everyone was attentive everything was replenished with speed, the reception staff were extremely professional and elped with all queries (taxis etc) thank you

    • 3.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne, responded to this review 2023-01-18
    • Dear b9hgjigq91, wow, thank you so much for your great feedback. We try to offer our travelling guests an uncomplicated, stress-free experience. We were happy to read that we succeeded in doing so. Feel free to visit us any time! You will find us exactly where you found us the first time, promise! With kind regards

  • "Orthopaedic Shoe Conference"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • excellent location for what I wanted as so close to Messe very nice hotel staff were very friendly, and service was excellent I would defintely try out the Radisson again in different locations and would consider becoming a member.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne, responded to this review 2022-10-23
    • Dear R1847WQliz, Thank you very much for your feedback. Creating a nice and familiar atmosphere is the most important aim for us. We are glad that you could experience our friendly and courteous staff. We wish you a good time and look forward to seeing you again at any other Radisson Hotel! With kind regards

  • "very nice hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • hotel next to the Lanxess Arena, you need not to take the car, the superior room was great and very nice, the breakfast was fantastic, you drive into the underground car park and take the elevator to the hotel, very convenient, I can recommend this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne, responded to this review 2022-10-14
    • Dear mapiwa, We really appreciate your comment. Being close to the convention center and Lanxess Arena is one of our strengths. We try to offer our travelling guests an uncomplicated, stress-free experience. We were happy to read that we succeeded in doing so. It is much appreciated, if you put us in consideration on your next trip. With kind regards

  • "IAW 2022"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • BestHotel for Messe, close distance, super service, best bed among all chan hotels visited. From the ground floor (reception) through Eclipse bar and lounge to the room. I wish I have possiblity to stay at the chain Radisson Blu at every trade fair we participate around the globe

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • A H, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne, responded to this review 2022-10-14
    • Dear hrabakh, We really appreciate your comment, as we also think our hotel is very nice! We try to offer our travelling guests an uncomplicated, stress-free experience and are happy to read that we succeeded in doing so. Feel free to visit us any time! You will find us exactly where you found us the first time, promise! With kind regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC