TripAdvisor traveler rating

4386 reviews
Ranked #2 of 153 hotels in Cebu City
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
2845
Very Good
1194
Average
230
Poor
68
Terrible
49

Type of traveler

Business
1295
Couples
952
Solo travel
351
Family
1187
Friends getaway
361

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • take a grab to the Shangri-La (96klaram)
    1.0
    2020-03-19
  • If you can, spring for the deluxe or upgraded rooms (extravelagent)
    5.0
    2020-03-09
  • Avoid this place (iadaco)
    2.0
    2020-02-21
  • Our room was on the 21st floor and we had no street noise. (michaellL8569AN)
    5.0
    2020-01-25
  • Don't book breakfast, in case they offer it at a lower rate, or you can go to SM city (TimmyBiscuits)
    4.0
    2020-01-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Will stay again!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • This was a very important trip for us. We came to Cebu to bring home our adopted daughter. Not to mention in the middle of a pandemic. This hotel is in a great location. The entire staff is friendly, helpful, and go above to make you feel welcome and cared for. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The food is very good! The pool and grounds are kept very nice. When we return to Cebu for family trips we will definitely be staying again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review 2020-03-22
    • Dear jessicasmith2020, First of all a big thank you for taking the time to share your amazing feedback with us and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, very good, food and our friendly and helpful employees. We are looking forward welcoming you back again soon and if we can be of any assistance to make your next stay more memorable, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Yours sincerely, Bjoern-Henning Buth General Manager

  • "Radisson Blue I love you"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • Genuine leader in hospitality, a refreshing change of excellence. Quality and service at its best and a level above all hotels. Check in, food, staff and security where all above my expectations. What a joy. Amid the crisis the world faces at this time this hotel stood above the rest. Thankyou😇

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Dear kensmallman, With great pleasure we read that you loved your stay with us. The team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quality and service provided by our teams and that the check-in, food and security were above you expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future and if we can be of any assistance to make your next stay more memorable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Yours sincerely, Bjoern-Henning Buth General Manager

  • "Resilience in the Hotel Industry"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Despite the NCOV19 craze, clearly Radisson Blu management is well prepared, and actually felt better in this stay due to lower occupancy but still maintain the great and signature level of service. Good example, when I was Singapore Feb 10-13, the hotel there clearly cutdown in everything, even on the hotel lounge singers. while for Radisson Blu Cebu, its business as usual while delivering the necessary action and protocols like taking temperatures on all access doors. If your search is Customer Focused Service, that's Radisson Blu in Cebu. In terms of price, I enjoy a corporate rate, so my view on value would be biased.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear Gerry M, Thank you for staying with us in the Queen City of the south and sharing your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the great and signature level of service provided by the teams. If we can be of any assistance to make your next stay more memorable, please do not hesitate to let us know and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Bjoern-Henning Buth General Manager

  • "Great Accommodations!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • I'm so impressed with this hotel, the staff is one of the biggest assets they have.. The rooms are large and nicely designed, roomy desk and clean and large bathroom with large counter space. Dining room is excellent, a variety of different themes for dinner. Great Pool, and Gym, fully provisioned with equiptment and staff. Location is also a plus, next a a large Mall, with shopping and restaurants, As you can tell, I would no doubt stay here on my next visit!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Dear CJHNL, Thank you for your review and we were delighted to read your feedback and hear that you enjoyed the large and nicely designed room, great pool and gym as well as the different themes offered at Feria for dinner. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Please feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay more memorable as it would be our pleasure. Yours sincerely, Bjoern-Henning Buth General Manager

  • "Surprise Staycation!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • My boss surprised me with the best Staycation I ever had in the City of Cebu! And it's in Radisson Blu, where the boss got me The Executive Suite. Everything is perfect. The massage was the best experience in a hotel. The food was very delicious and the seafood were very fresh!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Dear jmontinola, Thank you for your review and we were thrilled to read your feedback and hear that you enjoyed your surprise staycation at one of our executive suites as well as the massage and the food offered at Feria. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Please feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay more memorable as it would be our pleasure. Yours sincerely, Bjoern-Henning Buth General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC