TripAdvisor traveler rating

4292 reviews
Ranked #2 of 104 hotels in Cebu City
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2792
Very Good
1167
Average
223
Poor
65
Terrible
45

Traveler rating

Business
1266
Couples
945
Solo travel
342
Family
1170
Friends getaway
359

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I prefer high floors especially corners. (Cgcnewyork)
    4.0
    2019-09-23
  • location, overall quality, food options (RGTravels13)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • Choose the rooms with the pool view (janelosalazar)
    5.0
    2019-08-17
  • Choose Deluxe rooms since their bigger and you'll feel like you are staying in a suite room :) (theHJTeam)
    5.0
    2019-06-18
  • We occupied a Superior Room at the 17F and that provided a good view. Room was quiet and had 2 good-night-sleeps here :) (RBEEBEE)
    4.0
    2019-06-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson GOLD"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • As a family we continue to love our stays at the Radisson Blu. Service, comfort, food (breakfast buffet is a strong winner across all hotels we've been to), ease of the Mall next door. We relax as soon as we reach the entrance...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Dear juliafB9134AI, Thank you for staying with us in the Queen City of the south and sharing your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant, relaxing stay and enjoyed the comfort, breakfast buffet and service provided by the teams. If we can be of any assistance to make your next stay more memorable, please do not hesitate to let us know and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Stephan Sieberg General Manager

  • "The most convenient place to stay for me in Cebu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had been staying in Radisson Blu since it opened. Location is really excellent for me as its right smack where most of the offices I visit are, its right beside a mall, next to the pier and coastal road access to the airport. As most of the staff already know my name, for me its a good measure that their staff stays and that they value their most important resource, which is their people. Warm & hospitable staffs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review 2019-09-29
    • Dear Gerry M, Thank you for your review and we were thrilled to read your feedback and hear that you enjoyed staying with us since opening and the service provided by our warm and hospitable associates We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Please feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay more memorable as it would be our pleasure. Yours sincerely, Stephan Sieberg General Manager

  • "Very satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I am very satisfied with everything specially with the price of the room since I am a prestige holder they have this special discount (not everyday though but check the availability first). Pretty sure to come back again 😊. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Dear reginemonteclar, First of all a big thank you for taking the time to share your amazing feedback with us and we are happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your recent stay. We are looking forward welcoming you back again soon and if we can be of any assistance to make your next stay more memorable, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Yours sincerely, Stephan Sieberg General Manager

  • "Don't let the location deter your stay, the hotel is quite nice."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Travelled to Cebu City for business from the USA, having never been to this section of the globe I didn't know what to expect in the way of accommodations. I've travelled to Japan, Korea, and Thailand but never to the Philippines. What a nice surprise as to how open and welcoming the beautiful people of the Philippines are. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by Special Guest Services and taken to the Executive Club Lounge and Check in Desk located on the 20th floor. We were offered cold drinks and snacks while they prepared our keys. The original rooms we had booked (3 of us travelling together) were not available, so we were given upgrades to the 1 bedroom suites. The only thing missing from these rooms was a kitchenette or it would have been a sizable NYC apartment. The beds and amenities were comfortable and the bathroom and closet were as big as what I have in my home back in the USA. The pool area was fine, although the noise of the traffic and the shipping port was a bit annoying, but the water felt great even though the sun was never out during this trip as it was the rainy season. I too some time to relax and had a 90min Hilot Massage (ask for Maci, she was AMAZING!) for just $2500P ($~48 USB as of 09/18/2019). The spa is very nice, with showers in each room to prepare for a treatment. I ordered Room Service from the main restaurant one night and the food arrived hot. I had some Philippine Pork and Rice and also a dish of Penne Carbonara (I was hungry as I had not eaten in about 18 hours). To was it all down a fresh Orange and Ginger Smoothie. Overall a nice place to stay and will definitely stay there again when I return for meetings next year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review 2019-09-23
    • Dear SPG-DL-Traveler, With great pleasure we read that your recent stay with us was a nice experience. The team and I are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable room, room service as well as the massage provided by Maci. We are looking forward to welcome you back again next year and if we can be of any assistance to make your next stay more memorable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Yours sincerely, Stephan Sieberg General Manager

  • "Best hotel in Cebu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is the best hotel to stay at in Cebu. They deliver the best service, have excellent security, and it is very quiet and easy to sleep. The rooms are clean and high quality and the internet is very quick with not connection problems. I enjoyed the food, gym, and pool as well (when I wasn't working). Best hotel in Cebu.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review 2019-09-23
    • Dear 51joseph, Thank you for your review and we were happy to read your feedback and hear that you enjoyed the food, gym, pool as well as the service provided by the teams. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Please feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay more memorable as it would be our pleasure. Yours sincerely, Stephan Sieberg General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC