TripAdvisor traveler rating

2790 reviews
Ranked #17 of 189 hotels in Bucharest
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1639
Very Good
810
Average
206
Poor
73
Terrible
62

Traveler rating

Business
1292
Couples
595
Solo travel
189
Family
216
Friends getaway
369

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 6th to 8th floor Elite apartment (they are huge) request pool view, you won't be disappointed (Ian_and_Shell30)
    4.0
    2019-09-02
  • If on a budget, the standard room is well above par; if you want to splash out I imagine bigger rooms would be wow. (TravellingTrippers)
    5.0
    2019-08-22
  • All rooms are nicely presented, clean and well equipped. The bathrooms are brand new. (Robjg)
    5.0
    2019-08-21
  • Ask for a higher floor to avoid traffic noise (Fanfloui)
    5.0
    2019-08-10
  • worth paying for a room with separate shower and bath-and a good view. (music9di)
    5.0
    2019-08-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "excellent location and service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel, excellent facilities and room. Marius at the business lounge was great, very friendly and professional. Strongly recommended. I stayed for 3 night on a business trip. Used the gym and swimming pool.

    • andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review 2019-03-26
    • Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the facilities our hotel has to offer. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

  • "Very good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel great locationGreat casinoGood calue for moneyBreakfast was goodService was goodI recommend to go there I’ll be back againThe hotel staff was very nice and helpful with questions we had

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Valued Guest, Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that overall you had a great experience with us. It is always great to have you as our guest and we can't wait to hear from you again. Kind regards, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

  • "Bucharest Radiason Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very satisfied with my stay. Facilities are at a very good level. Stuff helped with my requests.For example i have requested if possible to have an additional empty mini bar in my room due to personal reasons, and this request was fulfilled

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Valued Guest, It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Bucharest. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

  • "very nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • serviceand location was beautyful .very nice garden and jacuzy.Breakfast was super OK.Of course i will come back soon.The spa center is very clean and well equipped.Very friendly staff.I spend a very pleasant weekend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us at Radisson Blu Bucharest. It is heartening to know that you were 100% satisfied with our brand of hospitality and that we were able to provide you with a truly 5-star experience. We look forward to welcome you back here at Radisson Blu Bucharest. Sincerely, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

  • "Winter in Bucharest at radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • excellent hotel! , great location, good service, clean rooms, although it was -5 degrees it was very warm inside. We'll be back for sure to bucharest and rumania and specificly to radisson blue hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Valued Guest, Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that overall you had a great experience with us. On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson Blu, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest! Best regards, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC