TripAdvisor traveler rating

2768 reviews
Ranked #16 of 189 hotels in Bucharest
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1627
Very Good
807
Average
201
Poor
72
Terrible
62

Traveler rating

Business
1287
Couples
591
Solo travel
188
Family
214
Friends getaway
364

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a higher floor to avoid traffic noise (Fanfloui)
    5.0
    2019-08-10
  • worth paying for a room with separate shower and bath-and a good view. (music9di)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • Just speak with the front-desk. They were extremely helpful, and happy to help (JY613)
    5.0
    2019-07-22
  • Room off the road. (Brian B)
    5.0
    2019-06-12
  • All seemed good quality (mfeakin)
    4.0
    2019-05-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "excellent location and service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel, excellent facilities and room. Marius at the business lounge was great, very friendly and professional. Strongly recommended. I stayed for 3 night on a business trip. Used the gym and swimming pool.

    • andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review 2019-03-26
    • Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the facilities our hotel has to offer. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

  • "No Data Security - Credit Card Over Charged"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-27
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My credit card was overcharged for rooms I did not stay in and my room was transferred to another person without my permission. I queried this with the hotel and have not had a response to date. I booked a pre-paid room in November, unable to attend the trip I transferred the room to a friend in January. The hotel confirmed the room had been transferred to the right person. (Very helpful, I thought). Post the trip in February I was charged almost three times the prepaid room fee, without any additional authorisation or explanation. On investigation I was told the room was transferred to another person again without my authorisation. I would not expect such data breaches in a large hotel chain like Radisson Blu. Invoice was not given to my friend on checkout or one emailed to me, to allow me to understand the charges. Also no reponse when I emailed asking them to call me to discuss the situation. I would suggest not staying here based on the hotels lack security of your personal data and the inability to provide a invoice breaking down charges on request.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review 2019-03-01
    • Dear Valued Guest, Allow me to thank you for your feedback and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel for your trip to Bucharest. I have carefully read your comments regarding the misunderstanding and I would like to apologize for the entire chain of misunderstandings caused upon the arrival of your colleagues. Mr. Amit, the moment you have brought this issue to our attention, the Front Office Team started to investigate the cause of the confusion and in order to reply, we first needed to come with a pertinent answer. As soon as we identified the problem, the Assistant Front Office Manager got in contact with you and immediately remediated the issue as well as presenting her apologies on behalf of our entire team.Moreover,the refund process was immediately started and put up to speed. Radisson Blu is a reputable brand and there is nothing we value more that our guests trust and comfort – for this reason, I would like you to believe that these were a series of coincidences that simply do not occur often in our hotel, and we are very sorry that you encountered such unpleasant incidents. I strongly hope to have the opportunity and personally meet you on your next visit to Bucharest and prove to you the real quality of our service as well as our “Yes I Can” attitude. Kind regards, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

  • "Very good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel great locationGreat casinoGood calue for moneyBreakfast was goodService was goodI recommend to go there I’ll be back againThe hotel staff was very nice and helpful with questions we had

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Valued Guest, Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that overall you had a great experience with us. It is always great to have you as our guest and we can't wait to hear from you again. Kind regards, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

  • "Bucharest Radiason Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very satisfied with my stay. Facilities are at a very good level. Stuff helped with my requests.For example i have requested if possible to have an additional empty mini bar in my room due to personal reasons, and this request was fulfilled

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Valued Guest, It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Bucharest. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

  • "very nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • serviceand location was beautyful .very nice garden and jacuzy.Breakfast was super OK.Of course i will come back soon.The spa center is very clean and well equipped.Very friendly staff.I spend a very pleasant weekend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us at Radisson Blu Bucharest. It is heartening to know that you were 100% satisfied with our brand of hospitality and that we were able to provide you with a truly 5-star experience. We look forward to welcome you back here at Radisson Blu Bucharest. Sincerely, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC