TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2761 reviews
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in Bristol

Traveler rating

Excellent
1057
Very Good
1007
Average
383
Poor
182
Terrible
132

Type of traveler

Business
621
Couples
1077
Solo travel
126
Family
306
Friends getaway
316

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid Prince Street NCP (catherine082)
    3.0
    2022-04-24
  • It’s in central Bristol so expect that there is life going on around you. (G00G00)
    4.0
    2022-04-16
  • This hotel has No parking...and not a lot of care...stay if you are not expecting special times (Rebecca B)
    2.0
    2022-03-12
  • Parking at the Queen Charlotte NCP Carpark is expensive £27 for the 24 hours but just around the corner from the hotel and is secure. (dawnmunn66)
    5.0
    2022-01-23
  • No Parking provided or Valet - if you can’t walk long distances, this will be a problem. (GSUK2TFS)
    3.0
    2021-12-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Thoughtful service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great service, clean room and amazing views over the city and harbour. Anniversary cake and drink left for us in our room were a lovely, thoughtful gesture, thanks. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Mariangela Genna, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your Anniversary with us. We are really happy to see that you found the view amazing and you have enjoyed our complimentary cake and wine. Thank you for your stay, we can't wait to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Kind Regards, Mariangela

  • "Fantastic stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-30
    • Trip type:
  • We were delighted with the location and facilities of this hotel. Room had amazing views over the City and was spacious and extremely comfortable. Location was brilliant for visiting the Hippodrome and Harbourside.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Mariangela Genna, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location and our facilities. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the city. Kind Regards, Mariangela

  • "Great location."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-09
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect for a short break. Great location, excellent facilities. Breakfast was very good, lots of fresh stuff plus al a cat rye options to order at table. Rooms were larger than many inner city hotels.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Mariangela Genna, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review 2022-04-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed the location and we are thrilled to share your feedback with our breakfast team, It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Mariangela

  • "Central, Clean, Quiet & Comfortable"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-03
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic stay, great location for O2 Academy, room was super clean. We were on the 10th floor, had a great night sleep, soooo quiet. Breakfast was well worth the money, great selection and again, super clean & well presented.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Mariangela Genna, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review 2022-04-20
    • Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the location and wee will share with our Food and Drink team the positive impact the breakfast had on you. Thank you very much. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Mariangela

  • "Business Trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel, only downside is parking in the area. The staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is good. The gym being open 24hrs is an advantage to early risers. Location is ideal for bars & restaurants.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Mariangela Genna, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review 2022-04-02
    • Dear Harryy, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so glad you have had a great time with us. It is fantastic you found the central location comfortable for you and our team members to be so friendly and committed. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Kind Regards, Mariangela

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC