TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 916 reviews
Ranked #69 of 129 hotels in Birmingham

Traveler rating

Excellent
316
Very Good
250
Average
168
Poor
100
Terrible
82

Type of traveler

Business
268
Couples
291
Solo travel
30
Family
78
Friends getaway
97

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking is around the back, it’s expensive so get the promo code (marialN2384DP)
    4.0
    2022-06-08
  • Fine to just sleep but very basic and disappointing (sscarlett69)
    1.0
    2022-05-29
  • the front gets the wind, the back doesnt (pildyboys)
    5.0
    2022-04-18
  • Go the other direction when coming out of the station (953callumg)
    3.0
    2022-04-01
  • Ask for an odd number room as they look over the front with views, even room look over the carpark ! (AJSBuchan)
    3.0
    2022-02-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blue Hotel , Holloway Circus Birmingham"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-20
    • Trip type:
  • A delightful and welcoming hotel... The ambience of the room, layout, and size and city view were perfect. I enjoyed the rewards of my customer loyalty status. The proximity to the station and city centre made it convenient to attend my son's graduation without any transport or time concerns.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-12
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed here on Saturday night with a Friend to celebrate my birthday, check in was quick and easy, room was lovely, stunning views across the city, the clear blue skies helped that day. Room was very quiet considering it's location. We had a breakfast and there was plenty of choice. Check out was easy all the staff we encountered were helpful

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Very comfortable stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-04
    • Trip type:
  • I had a very comfortable 2-night weekend stay. The room and service was good, and I would consider staying here again. It would've been nice if the restaurant was open, although it was possible to get bar food.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Great Location - modern friendly hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very friendly and efficient check in/reception staff. Room was spacious, clean and well decorated. Great location a short walk from the station and close by China Town. A very good breakfast choice of freshly prepared food. Would recommend for either a business or leisure stay.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "weekend stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • Would really recommend this hotel Close to the town and very clean hotel. Staff were so nice. There was such a variety for breakfast. The only thing was that it was a but noise at night. The beds were very comfortable.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC