TripAdvisor traveler rating

660 reviews
Ranked #56 of 121 hotels in Birmingham

Type of traveler

Excellent
240
Very Good
187
Average
128
Poor
55
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
216
Couples
242
Solo travel
23
Family
58
Friends getaway
84

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • should be budget but ... (SueL29)
    2.0
    2019-07-31
  • Less noise at rooms at the rear of hotel (70traveller88)
    5.0
    2019-06-23
  • Good view from floor 13 (145maggie)
    4.0
    2019-06-11
  • 1703 is a fabulous suite (Vikki W)
    4.0
    2019-06-02
  • Top floor rooms have great views over Birmingham centre. (Donkeys4351)
    5.0
    2019-05-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Super Weekend in the Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My Wife and I were in Birmingham for the Saracens V Munster Match The result didn't go our way but the staff in the Radisson made our stay very enjoyable We were met in Reception by 2 very friendly and helpful staff Members Filipa and Guillem which set the tone for the rest of our stay When we later approached Reception for directions etc Filipa was more than helpful and was able to direct us to local attraction etc On returning to the hotel we ventured into the Bar where Martin the Barman was very welcoming and friendly he was a great source of Information as he informed us the train to Coventry was not running for the weekend and was able to advise us on alternative ways to travel to See the match The staff really make you feel they are there to make your stay as enjoyable as possible The Room was really comfortable and very clean Train Station is very close just a couple minutes walk We can highly recommend this Hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SeanRadissonblu, Reception Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review 2019-05-06
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write lovely comments about your stay, especially the customer service you received. Filipa, Guillem and Martin were delighted to hear your kind words and would like to convey their thanks to you. I do hope we will see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything in this hotel is amazing, Very clean, great food. Super polite staff , only issue I had was the speed of service in the collage restaraunt, was way above what is acceptable. When the food did arrive however it was lovely.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SeanRadissonblu, Reception Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review 2019-01-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad that you found the hotel amazing and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

  • "Wonderful enjoyed every minute off it did not want to leave"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was excellent had no problem what so ever Was really impressed with the hole hotel Was not expecting it to be that good Pluse the staff were friendly and helpful and the bed was fantastic had the best sleep ever the view was beautiful never have ever experienced anything like that it was mind blowing just loved everything only problem was parking but thats a small price to pay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SeanRadissonblu, Reception Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear how great a stay you had in the hotel. I am so happy, that you found our staff so helpful, they really are our greatest asset. I am so glad that you enjoyed the room and the view it had to offer. I hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radisson Blu is an excellent hotel, very clean, very polite and helpful staff, close to the train station, shops, bullring and car parks. Would definitely recommend this hotel and returning in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SeanRadissonblu, Reception Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's location and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards

  • "Stay at the Radisson Blu Birmingham"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I took my wife to a concert in Birmingham and decided to try the Radisson Blu Hotel. We were both very impressed with the welcome and the level of service from the staff. The room was stunning with an amazing view. We had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Birmingham.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SeanRadissonblu, Reception Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and that you thoroughly enjoyed the view from the room. I hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC