TripAdvisor traveler rating

6368 reviews
Ranked #120 of 634 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3585
Very Good
1998
Average
520
Poor
154
Terrible
111

Traveler rating

Business
1161
Couples
2731
Solo travel
292
Family
1072
Friends getaway
701

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid at all price the rooms with view on the lobby (qsfgqsddfqsdfgjmaelf)
    2.0
    2019-11-12
  • I guess the room on the Spree side are much better. (WhirlySwirly)
    3.0
    2019-10-17
  • Stay at a room with a balcony facing the cathedral - the view is worth it!! (Mika1603)
    5.0
    2019-10-02
  • Go for a higher floor with the cathedral view. Makes for good pictures to send back home. (Mike E)
    4.0
    2019-09-28
  • Standard and Premium rooms are the same size, so upgrade to a premium for a street view. (שחר ש)
    3.0
    2019-09-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing view"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a great night sleep with an amazing view in the evening and after waking up. Nice, firm mattress in a clean room. Breakfast buffet was amazing and had a great variaty, from fresh smoked salmon to American pancakes.

    • RD_Berlin, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review 2019-06-08
    • Dear ylvag89, I am delighted to read your amazing review! It is great to hear how much you loved the view, matress and breakfast buffet. This is exactly how our guests should feel. We would love to welcome you again, next time you are in Berlin. Kind regards, Annika Dröge, Service Manager

  • "Great weekend in Radisson Blue Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a fantastic weekend in Radisson blue. our room was clean and quiet as we wanted. We had a great time in the sauna and the breakfast was delicious, S. Welzer made a delicious eggs :) and the services is very friendly. Radisson blue a good option that we would repeat.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review 2019-03-20
    • Thank you so much for your wonderful review and ever so kind feedback DGarcia72. Especially Sarah will be delighted to receive your feedback, seeing ones name being mentioned is such a wonderful personal recognition and a great motivation. She will be over the moon. We are all much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

  • "my review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is second time visit to your hotel. I feel very fine and confertable. Next time I visit Berlin, I will stay your hotel. Location and breakfast are very fine and meet my stay. I want to meet you again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words. We are delighted to welcome you back very soon Odyssey63091330935. Best wishes, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

  • "Excellent stay in Berlin"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent base to see all that berlin has to offer. The staff spoke excellent english (not a priority, but was very helpful). Hotel was spotless, and the rooms were cleaned daily. 2nd stay in a radisson hotel, and they are my favourite chain when available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Thank you so much for your raving review and great comments steb9780. We cannot wait for you third and fourth and so on and so on visit with us and hope you won't leave it too long. We are also almost everywhere in the world, so there will always be a Radisson waiting to host you. Best wishes, Stefanie, Guest Epxerience Manager

  • "Fantastic stay! Beautiful hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Central location, useful tourist information & local restaurants. Xmas markets just across the road....we found these where the best ones. Shopping centre is a short distance away with lots of unusual stores. Highly recommend this hotel. Cathedral view was spectacular!! Bar is a little pricey but chilled atmosphere & good service. Nice coffee machine in the room (tea upon request). Wish we had remembered swimwear as the spa was suppose to be amazing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RD_Berlin, Rooms Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review 2018-12-18
    • Dear Nikki M, Thank you so much for taking your time to write about your stay. Your fantastic ratings and kind words are a wonderful motivation for the entire team and we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With kind regards, Katja Jacobi - Roms Coordinator

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC