TripAdvisor traveler rating

840 reviews
Ranked #34 of 53 hotels in Basel
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Type of traveler

Excellent
253
Very Good
366
Average
143
Poor
41
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
334
Couples
232
Solo travel
57
Family
110
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't choose superior rooms, they are disgraceful (I5323ZGpatrickw)
    1.0
    2019-06-03
  • Don't travel solo (22happytravels)
    2.0
    2019-05-28
  • stay away for the room on the 5th and 6th floor: small and noisy. Reconstruction should be ready in April 2019 (JeroenFLeiden)
    4.0
    2019-01-16
  • Ask for spacious rooms of higher category (Gagan T)
    3.0
    2018-11-13
  • Try to get a room close to Reception. (602Tony)
    4.0
    2018-10-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful hotel and wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is one of the best hotel in Basel from my perspective. It is luxury, high standards, clean, tidy & etc.Staff are very professional. Speaking English fluently.Rooms are clean, space is good and well utilized. Bathroom is a little small but okay, clean.TV channels have many variety from different countries.Housekeeping staff are very professional.Wifi signal is very good inside hotel and even more outside till tram or bus station :).I like the free espresso machine in the room. It's really tasty.Breakfast buffet is wonderful with many variety.I have a mobility ticket from the hotel during my stay. So I do not need to take care of transportation tickets.The hotel location is good, near to many shopping areas.No negatives at all.Thanks Radisson Hotel Basel team for this enjoyable stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CustomerRelationsRDB, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2018-12-19
    • Dear sherifemam660, Thank you very much for your kind words and for having taken the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. Reviews like yours are always motivating our entire team. We are also delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our buffet breakfast and started your day very well. It would be an honor welcoming you again here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Basel. Wishing you a wonderful holiday season and best regards from your front desk team Angkhana Heinz Front Desk, Radisson Blu Hotel Basel

  • "Good hotel in downtown Basel with swimming pool"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay in this hotel several times a year. I like to go to the swimming pool in the morning before breakfast, to take steam bath and sauna to refresh and wake up... Very good location, the possibility to have dinner late at night if you arrive late...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CustomerRelationsRDB, Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2018-10-23
    • Dear Nnevstra, Thank you very much for your taken time to share your feedback. We really enjoyed to read that you're always taking your time in the morning to enjoy a swim in our big pool and take a steam bath and sauna. It is great to know that you really enjoy that time and appreciate the morning before your rich breakfast in our Filini restaurant. Hopefully to welcome you soon again, it's a pleasure to have you as a guest here with us. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Basel Angkhana Heinz, Front Office

  • "Basel stay of 2 nights on extended trip Amsterdam to Switzerland with stop over before flight to USA"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Pleasant reception and orientation to features and help to coordinate taxi to airport...excellent experience in most aspects...we did not like the 4-5 stairs to go to a different level while going down the hall on 4th floor.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2018-09-19
    • Dear jameshF7948EI, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback, recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us before your flight to the US. Basel is a nice cultural city for a stopover. Our staff is always delighted to show you the most unforgettable places and aspects in town. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Warmest regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

  • "A City Slicker"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • As a very comfortable hotel in the heart of the city it is excellent if a little pricey. Efficient and friendly staff and a really good swimming pool. Probably more of a business than a leisure hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2018-09-19
    • Dear Alan A, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback, recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us mentioning the city center location, efficient and friendly staff, the welcoming pool area. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Warmest regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

  • "Great Hotel and location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic hotel, great location and great service (staff are always very friendly). Rooms are on the small side but the benifits (free WiFi, great restaurant) far outweigh this. Good hotel for business travelers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC