TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 213 reviews
Ranked #29 of 58 hotels in Basel
GreenLeader Platinum Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
107
Very Good
59
Average
23
Poor
18
Terrible
6

Type of traveler

Business
41
Couples
54
Solo travel
7
Family
41
Friends getaway
3

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go to a different hotel (charlestO4707RD)
    1.0
    2022-06-16
  • I would be wary of paying extra for a deluxe room as I could see no difference. My deluxe room didnt even have a wardrobe and was tiny. (mehmett877)
    2.0
    2022-06-14
  • Rooms on the south side are quieter. (Malika M)
    5.0
    2022-03-15
  • Avoid being next to elevators. (Slauce)
    5.0
    2021-12-06
  • Avoid the front facing rooms at on Friday and Saturday nights (Footprints317161)
    3.0
    2021-12-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Simply outstanding"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-04
    • Trip type:
  • The staff, accommodations and dining facilities were all first-rate! Although we didn't have a chance to go swimming, the pool is huge and was very clean. The staff is highly professional, yet kind and caring. Will stay there every time we're in Basel for certain!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicola Thomas Grupp, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2022-06-10
    • Dear Michaelcech, wow! Very appreciate to read your excellent review here. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us @Radisson Blu Hotel Basel and already look forward to your next visit in Basel. Have a great weekend! Kind regards, Nicola & Team Nicola Thomas Grupp General Manager

  • "While relocating"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • We stayed here while we were relocating to Basel and waiting for furniture. The hotel is exceptionally clean. The staff who checked us in were so nice. When we needed to extend our stay at the last minute, they were flexible.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicola Thomas Grupp, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2022-06-10
    • Dear randboe, thank you so much for your kind review. We are excited to hear about your great experience at Radisson Blu in Basel. We hope your relocating went well and hope to be welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Nicola & Team Nicola Thomas Grupp General Manager

  • "Best hotel-experience in a while"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • We received a very friendly welcome and everything was explained to us well. The receptionists were very competent and also genuinely friendly. The room and toilet/shower were perfectly clean and tidy and very quiet and we slept wonderfully in the comfortable bed.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicola Thomas Grupp, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2022-05-26
    • Dear Departure 648902, Thank you so much for this great review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate that you haven chosen our hotel for your recent stay with us and gave us such a lovely feedback. Be assured we take this with great pride and will share it with our wonderful team members! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards, Nicola & Team Nicola Thomas Grupp General Manager

  • "Swiss Steve in Basel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Great value for money. The hotel is in a central location, within easy walking distance of Basel Old Town. The room was modern and the bed extremely comfortable. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Superb breakfast buffet. Highly recommended. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicola Thomas Grupp, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2022-05-12
    • Dear SwissSailor, Thank you so much for this wonderful review and your recent stay in our hotel. Very happy to see that you enjoyed the entire stay so much and that you gave us your 5 stars. Please feel free to reach out personally before your next stay and I would be delighted to meet you in person. My very best regards, Merci beaucoup pour votre séjour et votre commentaire sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes heureux que vous vous soyez senti si bien et que vous ayez partagé votre expérience avec d'autres voyageurs. Revenez donc bientôt chez nous. Nous en serions très heureux. Salutations cordiales Nicola & Team Nicola Thomas Grupp General Manager

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very professional and clean hotel and would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet keep and great meal choices. The front office were very helpful and of course courteous as all Radisson Blu Hotels I have been to. I loved 🥰 my stay..

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicola Thomas Grupp, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Dear Timsamuel, wow! We appreciate your great feedback on your stay @Radisson Blu Basel. Thank you very much! We are pleased to hear that you recommend our hotel and hope to see you soon. Best regards, Nicola & Team Nicola Thomas Grupp General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC