TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 296 reviews
Ranked #30 of 56 hotels in Basel
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

Excellent
141
Very Good
73
Average
35
Poor
31
Terrible
16

Type of traveler

Business
57
Couples
74
Solo travel
9
Family
62
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid tram side rooms. (tingdiver)
    2.0
    2022-12-03
  • Avoid this hotel (RobertM994)
    1.0
    2022-10-27
  • Tight turn into narrow underground car park entrance. (TagPriS88)
    3.0
    2022-07-28
  • High level room is good , air conditioner works well (Ethelcl)
    5.0
    2022-07-22
  • Go to a different hotel (charlestO4707RD)
    1.0
    2022-06-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Lovely Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good hotel. Very impressed with service received. Hotel was very clean and well 👌.Staffs were very friendly and helpful with whatever we wanted. Hotel location is great. Very close to the station and town centre

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Basel Christmas markets"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Really impressed with this hotel. Location excellent, a few minutes walk from the train station and the city centre in a pleasant area with plenty of restaurants and cafes. Check in was superb, making us feel welcome and providing lots of info about the City .. Rashid I believe. Room large and comfortable with great design. Large swimming pool was also a treat, lovely design and it’s size making it great to swim in. Ticked all our boxes for a few nights in the city for the Christmas markets.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel with truly exceptional service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-11
    • Trip type:
  • We came to Basel for a Christmas season weekend. The Radisson Blu is just a few minutes walk into old town and really naut steps from the first of the two main Christmas markets. The hotel itself is lovely. Every single member of the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. From explaining the Basel card at checkin to helping us make the free coffee in the lobby to brining extra fries out for dinner for our daughter to adding an extra night to our stay when our flight got cancelled. Honestly we can’t say enough good things about this great staff. The indoor pool was also a fun bonus in the middle of winter. Absolutely recommend this hotel. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else if we come back to Basel.

  • "An amazing hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • From the moment we entered we were made to feel at home and all the staff we came across could not do enough for us. It was a very pleasant experience and we were even able to just sit in the foyer area and read! The spa facilities were excellent and were very clean and relaxing! Our room was very generous in size and had all the amenities you would expect! A great location meant you could walk to the train station or the middle of the city in 10 minutes!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Nice experience!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-30
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel exceeded our expectations: the bright and warm room, the very comfortable bed, the varied and tasty breakfast, the staff very friendly and willing to help us with everything they can - especially Toni from the front desk, the location close to Christmas Market and tram station/bus 50 that connects Basel to the airport.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC