TripAdvisor traveler rating

823 reviews
Ranked #33 of 53 hotels in Basel
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Type of traveler

Excellent
250
Very Good
362
Average
141
Poor
39
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
328
Couples
227
Solo travel
57
Family
107
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't choose superior rooms, they are disgraceful (I5323ZGpatrickw)
    1.0
    2019-06-03
  • Don't travel solo (22happytravels)
    2.0
    2019-05-28
  • stay away for the room on the 5th and 6th floor: small and noisy. Reconstruction should be ready in April 2019 (JeroenFLeiden)
    4.0
    2019-01-16
  • Ask for spacious rooms of higher category (Gagan T)
    3.0
    2018-11-13
  • Try to get a room close to Reception. (602Tony)
    4.0
    2018-10-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Mixed experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was at first shocked that I got half a room (thats how small it was!). Spent most of the night talking to the staff to change the room. The staff in the morning Elena Ronto, Anne Dumont and Sebastian Willert truly deserve special mention. They went above and beyond to help. I had multiple issues but each time they took ownership and solved for it. Truly very impressed. I am going to return to radisson only because of their customer service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2019-06-01
    • Dear Ananth_12, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. You mention especially your roomsize. I would like apologize and assure you that we have followed up with the relevant managers to look into your case accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again and to show you that we can make it right. Many of our rooms and Filini- Restaurant welcome you in new splendor, at the end of the year all rooms will be renovated. Kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

  • "Good place to stay for business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson is a good brand. This time they did not give complementary water per day which was slightly disappointing. There falini restaurant is good with very nice staff.It is well connected and easy to reach.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Pooja5, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, returning to Radisson Blu. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. In case any wish or demand stays unfulfilled, please contact 24hrs our front desk. I would like apologize and assure you that we have followed up with the relevant managers to look into your case accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again and to show you that we can make it right. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Filini Restaurant. Good news: we are renovating our hotel in a profound way starting in January 2019. Kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Such a feeling, that quite old "Radisson Basel" is waiting for big changes.I am friquent customer for Radisson Basel and many others Radisson's world-wide. Unfortunately, Radisson Basel is not among top Radisson hotels

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CustomerRelationsRDB, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear Roving07319150062 Thank you very much for your ratings and positive feedback. We hope that after our renovations we will also be able to surprise you in our new look and style, to rank upon your top Radissons in the world soon too! Thank you for being a frequent visitor, we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards Sina Ritter Front Office Supervisor

  • "Wonderful hotel and wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is one of the best hotel in Basel from my perspective. It is luxury, high standards, clean, tidy & etc.Staff are very professional. Speaking English fluently.Rooms are clean, space is good and well utilized. Bathroom is a little small but okay, clean.TV channels have many variety from different countries.Housekeeping staff are very professional.Wifi signal is very good inside hotel and even more outside till tram or bus station :).I like the free espresso machine in the room. It's really tasty.Breakfast buffet is wonderful with many variety.I have a mobility ticket from the hotel during my stay. So I do not need to take care of transportation tickets.The hotel location is good, near to many shopping areas.No negatives at all.Thanks Radisson Hotel Basel team for this enjoyable stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CustomerRelationsRDB, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2018-12-19
    • Dear sherifemam660, Thank you very much for your kind words and for having taken the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. Reviews like yours are always motivating our entire team. We are also delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our buffet breakfast and started your day very well. It would be an honor welcoming you again here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Basel. Wishing you a wonderful holiday season and best regards from your front desk team Angkhana Heinz Front Desk, Radisson Blu Hotel Basel

  • "Good hotel in downtown Basel with swimming pool"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay in this hotel several times a year. I like to go to the swimming pool in the morning before breakfast, to take steam bath and sauna to refresh and wake up... Very good location, the possibility to have dinner late at night if you arrive late...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CustomerRelationsRDB, Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review 2018-10-23
    • Dear Nnevstra, Thank you very much for your taken time to share your feedback. We really enjoyed to read that you're always taking your time in the morning to enjoy a swim in our big pool and take a steam bath and sauna. It is great to know that you really enjoy that time and appreciate the morning before your rich breakfast in our Filini restaurant. Hopefully to welcome you soon again, it's a pleasure to have you as a guest here with us. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Basel Angkhana Heinz, Front Office

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC