TripAdvisor traveler rating

773 reviews
Ranked #10 of 200 hotels in Ankara
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
361
Very Good
213
Average
131
Poor
46
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
400
Couples
92
Solo travel
42
Family
127
Friends getaway
80

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room where the WiFi is good (RaviRome)
    5.0
    2019-10-21
  • Higher floors offer a good view. (osmank707)
    5.0
    2019-10-09
  • Junior Suite is spacious with double balcony for great views. Toiletries are nice quality and have a fresh scent. (GlobalMediTrip)
    5.0
    2019-02-21
  • avoid it altogether. note: the three criteria above are totally insufficient to rate a hotel. (Ziya D)
    2.0
    2019-01-14
  • Take a room with garden view (medmaha)
    3.0
    2018-09-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Service with a Heart"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I stayed in the hotel during Ramadan . Was in need of a medication to address my knee pain in order to carry on with my travel schedule. However , Pharmacies closed early . Mr Ali Mert Colak sending my urgency , readily helped to call a few pharmacies to source for the medication. He went the extra mile to source and make arrangement for the medication to be sent to my room , so efficient , it’s all done within 2 hours ! He sensed the need of guest and went out of his way to ensure my wellbeing . Thank you very much for your heartwarming and efficient service.

    • AtillaAytun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review 2019-05-20
    • Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!Sincerely, Atilla Aytun General Manager

  • "One of my best hotel stays I will love to remember"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent stay, Courteous staff always there with a smile to make you feel at home, Good food customised to your taste! Clean and quiet rooms for a relaxing and good night sleep. Easy to locate! 24/7 taxi facility at hotel park. What else can I say! I enjoyed every moment during my 11 days stay!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AtillaAytun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review 2018-07-08
    • Dear Valued Guest , We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!Sincerely, Atilla Aytun General Manager

  • "Radison Blu Hotel, Ankara."

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in the standard room but I have no complaints. It had all the necessary amenities. I loved it. For the amount of money I had to pay per night, it was a fabulous deal. The linen was good, always clean and quiet. The shower may be small for a big person, but for me it was just fine.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AtillaAytun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review 2018-07-08
    • Dear Valued Guest , We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!Sincerely, Atilla Aytun General Manager

  • "Our experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel should be proud of its employees. They are so polite and are always ready to respond to our requests. It seems that they are managed by an outstanding general manager. The food is also very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AtillaAytun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review 2018-02-02
    • Dear Valued Guest We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!Sincerely, Atilla Aytun General Manager

  • "Excellent services, excellent location, helpful staff..."

    • Reviewed: 2017-04-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very easy access, city center, very closed to Anitkabir and Anka Mall. Excellent services, excellent location, helpful staff... Easy access to public transportation. Non-smoking floors are available. Family rooms are available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AtillaAytun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara, responded to this review 2017-04-30
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback about our hotel. I would like to host you in Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara soon. Kind Regards Atilla Aytun General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC