TripAdvisor traveler rating

4168 reviews
Ranked #88 of 399 hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1985
Very Good
1599
Average
415
Poor
109
Terrible
60

Traveler rating

Business
707
Couples
1750
Solo travel
206
Family
661
Friends getaway
527

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our inside facing room was a good choice - quiet and comfortable (Ian G G)
    4.0
    2019-09-19
  • Room 321. Basic/budget but very quiet and comfortable. (Yorkresident1)
    5.0
    2019-09-06
  • Ask for a quiet room and mean it. (Resort667137)
    3.0
    2019-09-02
  • Canal View Corner Room (george196105)
    5.0
    2019-08-22
  • Definitely include breakfast in room charge, rooms in back are quieter, close to everything (Bethesdashrink)
    5.0
    2019-08-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic location, great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.Breakfast was great with different varieties to choose from. Hotel is a very short walk to Dam Square and other attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2019-01-25
    • Dear Passenger65695964763, thank you for your perfect score! We are truly happy to read your amazing review here!

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very central, clean, quiet and has everything you need. I was here only for 2 nights for business. Managed to enjoy the fitness room but didn’t have a chance to eat in the hotel restaurant which looked great. Close to the metro and very centric to stroll around by foot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Roy K, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Tourist50368814816, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. It makes us happy to see you had such a good experience. We are looking forward to see you here again soon!

  • "Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is convenient for the City centre, everything is within walking distance, rooms are clean,comfy and well proportioned. Breakfast is good and value for money. We have been before and will return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Roy K, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Mobile24903501229, Thank you so much for being our loyal guest. We truly appreciate it and we are happy to see that you always enjoy your time with us. Until next time!

  • "Would defo go again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wonderful staff. Breakfast was nice. Amazing nights sleep. Would defo go again but for less than what I paid.Close to the centre and everything is within walking distance which is great. Hotel rent bikes if you want them too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roy K, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Dreamer61998129823, We truly appreciate all your kind words and we are looking forward to your next visit!

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed our stay, very convenient to the canals and surrounding shops/food/attractions. Clean and luxurious amenities. We had such a great time and enjoyed the surrounding. Also check out smoke shop near by.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Dear Jet, Thank you for sharing your kind comments - we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel's location. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC