TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4470 reviews
Ranked #90 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
2176
Very Good
1657
Average
443
Poor
120
Terrible
75

Type of traveler

Business
743
Couples
1841
Solo travel
218
Family
699
Friends getaway
553

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a standard room instead of the junior suite, my suite costed more than twice as much but didn’t actually feel twice as good. (badzer)
    5.0
    2023-02-02
  • Room only is perfect, pick up brunch locally. (Tooler08)
    4.0
    2023-01-02
  • Just get to Amsterdam, be careful of customs at Eurostar never seen a search from France (Dennis B)
    5.0
    2022-12-27
  • Better to walk or take a taxi instead of Uber; beware of smell from coffeeshops (ttc_8)
    5.0
    2022-12-20
  • It’s far from station so allow time to avoid missing train (Trail13297993286)
    4.0
    2022-10-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Will definitely stay where again."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is an amazing hotel where I stayed for 21 days. This is by far the best 4 star hotel I have ever stayed in. The area is wonderful, the cleanliness of the place is amazing and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast in very delicious and I didn’t get bored of it even after 21 days. I stayed in Amsterdam alone as it was a solo tourism trip but I always felt like I was home. The area of the hotel is the best in Amsterdam in my opinion. You’re at the center of everything and most of Amsterdam is within a 40 minute walking distance. You also have a bike rental service in the hotel and you’re 5 minutes away from Rokin, the nearest tram+metro station. They also have a wonderful self service supermarket in the lobby that you can use to stock your fridge with what you want instead of having an already full fridge with things you don’t need. It’s a non-smoking hotel, meaning the rooms won’t smell bad, but it’s nice that there’s a designated smoking spot right outside the hotel’s entrance. I’ve passed by many hotels as I walked through Amsterdam and I’ve seen none designate a smoking spot outside. My only disappointment is that I picked this hotel because it has Expedia VIP benefits and I wasn’t offered or given any of those benefits because the staff there seemed completely unaware of it. I’m unsure if this is Expedia’s fault or Radison’s, but I wouldn’t pick a hotel based on VIP benefits again. But I would totally book this hotel directly from their website next time I visit Amsterdam.

  • "Amazing hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-31
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great stay, stayed with friends. Lovely service from everyone who we came across. The team here was lovely checked us is early as they had availability. Allowed us to store our luggage on last day as had a late light. Local to all the major spots. Amazing breakfast with many options to choose from! Will definitely come back

  • "Would only stay here"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed at the Radisson City Centre twice now and the Hotel is always spotless. Staff is always friendly, Morning, hi hello whenever you pass. Breakfast has a great selection and the setting is lovely. Highly recommended to stay in the rooms in the higher floors and not in the other building. We've stayed in both and that's just our preference. We were fortune the firs time we stayed we had a deluxe room which was HUGE. Love the Hotel overall.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2023-01-23
    • Dear Sophie Kelly, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us such a wonderful review and high score. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and your time spend in our beloved city. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

  • "Calm and good value in a busy expensive city."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-28
    • Trip type:
  • Although the room was fairly small, in keeping with the old town location,it had every facility required for comfort.There was an excellent firm bed ,of normal size so as not to waste space,with good quality smooth sheets.The bathroom had an adequate sized bath and normal,practical fittings. In brief ,the room did not suffer from any designer fads,and was therefore perfectly fit for purpose. Breakfast was exceptional.As the town was so shockingly crowded( Christmas) ,we ate dinner in the hotel,and were not disappointed.

    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2022-12-29
    • Dear YorkshireAviator, I appreciate you staying with us over Christmas and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are all very pleased to read that you had such a enjoyable stay. Should you visit Amsterdam once more we hope we can welcome you back.

  • "Blue is the colour"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel room was extremely comfortable and the staff were great, I was thinking of cancelling a few weeks before as had a walking problem, but we went did just enough, am definitely returning to same hotel And people moaning about the breakfast being expensive I found it good enough to last me all day And the hotel food in the evening wasn’t bad I had a burger and no different to the restaurants on the street We took the Eurostar and walked from the station Going back the Sunday weather wasn’t brilliant So we got a taxi from the hotel to outside the station Perfect and reasonable, no tips as we only had enough euros He wasn’t bothered as illegal parked What a brilliant taxi best I’ve been in Yeah definitely returning in the summer

    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2022-12-29
    • Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely, honest and heartfelt review. I and my team are delighted to learn you had such a wonderful experience in our hotel. We will also share your kind words with our taxi coordinator. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Amsterdam. Hopefully the weather will be better then.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC