TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4417 reviews
Ranked #89 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
2141
Very Good
1647
Average
441
Poor
119
Terrible
69

Type of traveler

Business
733
Couples
1825
Solo travel
212
Family
697
Friends getaway
544

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Inside rooms facing atrium beware kids in open air lobby screaming - disturbing & front desk did 0 to stop during our 3 night stay. (Morleydembo)
    2.0
    2022-09-07
  • choosing a room isn't a big deal every thing is ok (Arowana_sas)
    5.0
    2022-09-03
  • Ask for a higher floor than 1 (Savvytravels675)
    5.0
    2022-05-16
  • Technically, if you put your head against the window and looked sideways, you could see a tiny portion of the canal. (chalfontscott)
    2.0
    2022-04-20
  • Get the train, it’s the cheaper option. Buses aren’t allowed in the town centre. Very good location. Dad square is a few mins walk (Reena T)
    5.0
    2022-04-08

Traveler reviews

  • "AMS"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • One of the best properties i have ever stayed during my travels around half the globe. Everything was so close by and walking distance that you do not need transportation. Very clean,safe secure location.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2022-10-02
    • Dear Birinder, I appreciate you taking the time to write and share your experience. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

  • "Genuine pleasure with professionel and kind staff."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • It was a genuine pleasure to stay at the Radisson Blu in Amsterdam. The front desk personnel was very professionel but at the same time very kind in a warm way. They did the outmost to make our stay a fantastic experience. We felt us so welcome at the hotel and for sure it is the hotel to go to next time i Amsterdam.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2022-09-29
    • Dear Soren, Thank you very much for such a warm heartfelt review. I apprectiate you expressing your appreciation towards our front desk team members and I will make sure they are made aware of it. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Amsterdam.

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect location and we love to be part of Radisson Blu Hotel family. The tour boat is well enjoyed. We wish to come next time to stay more and travel to neighboring cities for more sightseeing and enjoyment.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2022-09-25
    • Dear olusojifaleye, I appreciate you taken the time and tell us how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam.

  • "Excellent hotel with an ideal location."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had an excellent experience and stay at this wonderful hotel. Christiano who helped with the check in was so courteous, friendly and helpful. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The location is ideal. You can walk to Dam square but it is in a quiet area which is beautifully situated between 2 canals.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2022-09-21
    • Dear Anuradha, I appreciate that you have taken the time to write and letting us know how you experienced your stay. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked your interaction with Cristiano. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

  • "Saved by Staff!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I Always stay at this hotel when I am in Amsterdam. I am on a first ne basis with some of the long term staff. The bright layout and old world charn are great. Everyone is polite and professional even the breakfast chef looks like a chef out of a fancy restaurant. But on this trip they went above and beyond. I blew out my knee on a Friday afternoon and barely made it to my room. I couldn't stand or walk. A friend called the hotel and a paramedic who also works at the hotel was up right away to check on me and bring me ice packs. That evening the got a doctor to call me. The front desk called several times to check on me and see that the doctor had called. Room service had to bring food to me because I could not get to the door. A physiotherapist was there the next morning to loosen me knee to get to the hospital for meds and get home. For the rest of the stay, it seemed like the whole staff knew and asked how I was. It was like being surrounded by family. Before I left, I wasn't feeling well on top of the knee. The staff found me a test kit and guess what? Covid positive! But I can't say enough. What a staff!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2022-09-15
    • Dear Mr. Stechly, Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know how your stay was. I am sorry to hear about your knee but am delighted to read that all of our staff made sure your stay was as comfortable as possible after your knee accident. I hope you knee is healing quickly. I am sorry to hear you got tested positiv for Corona and for that too I hope all is well now. We all look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC