TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4370 reviews
Ranked #84 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
2110
Very Good
1642
Average
438
Poor
117
Terrible
63

Type of traveler

Business
729
Couples
1815
Solo travel
211
Family
691
Friends getaway
539

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a higher floor than 1 (Savvytravels675)
    5.0
    2022-05-16
  • Technically, if you put your head against the window and looked sideways, you could see a tiny portion of the canal. (chalfontscott)
    2.0
    2022-04-20
  • Get the train, it’s the cheaper option. Buses aren’t allowed in the town centre. Very good location. Dad square is a few mins walk (Reena T)
    5.0
    2022-04-08
  • Don’t come to NL u must test every day if u want to enter bar restaurant or museum. Meanwhile the population has NO requirements stay away (aemonson)
    2.0
    2021-10-06
  • Parking excessively expensive (dcummi193995)
    3.0
    2021-09-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Blu never disappoints"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-14
    • Trip type:
  • We've used the Radisson Blu chain before, in Edinburgh, Scotland, and this hotel did not disappoint! We will always look for a Radisson Blu whenever we travel! Great location in Amsterdam, central to major sites and locations and an easy walk to all.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Amsterdam Trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-09
    • Trip type:
  • Great Location! Everything can be reached by foot. All the attractions are nearby and it's still quiet inside. Big, clean and comfortable rooms. Would prefer to have more fruit and vegetables for breakfast, but not critical. In a whole, very recommended!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location is superb. There are many nice restaurants and places to visit within 5-10mins walk. The room was clean and size is good. If you are stay facing the main road, some noises at night due to large group chatting loudly along the road.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2022-06-07
    • Dear Trek, Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

  • "Splendid location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-16
    • Trip type:
  • Such a great location, so central. Staff from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping all so helpful and friendly. Lovely modern hotel, clean and so comfortable with all you could need even for a short stay. Concierge service very knowledgeable and helpful too. We will return and have a few days longer in this appealing hotel. We were given a room immediately and did not have to check out until midday (nice little bonus).

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2022-06-07
    • Dear Savvytravels, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We do look forward to welcome you back soon.

  • "Awesome location, Great Hotel."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Great location in downtown Amsterdam, very clean, could not be a better location, Good Food! The Hotel Staff was exceptional, they went above and beyond to make sure everyone has a good stay. We stayed as part of a River Cruise trip.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this review 2022-06-07
    • Dear Brad, We are so happy to read that you had such a great time with us. Thank you for sharing. We love to welcome you back on a next trip to Amsterdam.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC