TripAdvisor traveler rating

1659 reviews
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeader Platinum Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
639
Very Good
704
Average
217
Poor
70
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
678
Couples
398
Solo travel
122
Family
248
Friends getaway
125

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner rooms are always the best rooms, in terms of size. (wheresosh)
    4.0
    2019-04-23
  • Seventh Floor with View to the airport (kunalz_point)
    4.0
    2019-03-13
  • uneven floors have an ice machine ;-), try to get (junior) suit with airport view (Davy W)
    5.0
    2018-11-14
  • I got a room with a Queen bed, the rooms are quite large compared to standard sized hotel rooms. (michaelaW5641UN)
    5.0
    2018-10-28
  • Overlooking the garden} (Philip B)
    5.0
    2018-10-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu Amsterdam airport hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed at the Radisson Blu twice between connecting flights. I found the hotel to be quiet and clean with excellent staff service. Breakfast was worth the extra time. The shuttle service eased arrival and departure. This hotel is not located close to the city, which makes for a peaceful stay. The shuttle bus to the airport allowed for easy commute around Netherlands via train when desired.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Sandra, Wow! Thank you for your wonderful rating and review. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your time with us between your connecting flights and that our breakfast, shuttle service and location were to your liking. Most of all, that you were comfortable thanks to our quiet surroundings and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We would love to welcome you again in the future for another visit. Kind regards, Mark Mosselman

  • "Another great experience at Radison Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed at the Radison Blu Schipol for its proximity to work meetings and enjoyed its signature super friendly staff, stylish room and delicious breakfast. And I received an upgrade for having Radisson membership - a bonus!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-17
    • Dear guest, Wow! Thank you for your excellent rating and review! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that the room and breakfast were to your liking. Most of all, that our staff was able to take good care of you and that they delivered great service! We would love to welcome you again in the future for another visit. Kind regards, Mark Mosselman

  • "Two Happy Experiences"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here twice in two weeks choosing this property for its proximity to the airport. We were please to find out that they had a 24 hour shuttle to the airport that we also used to get to the train in the airport for Amsterdam Centrum. The rooms are well done, clean, with great beds. The front desk people that we dealt with were friendly and very helpful. Two thumbs up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent rating and review! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that our shuttle service, rooms and cleanliness were to your liking. Most of all, that our staff was able to take good care of you! I will pass on your compliments to them as they will highly appreciate the recognition. I hope to be welcoming you again soon to our hotel. Kind regards, Mark Mosselman, General Manager

  • "Mr N A Mughal"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Fehmeeda is my sister in law, I asked her to do the booking and I have had an excellent stay although it was just for one night with my wife and daughter Samina. The suite was excellent but it was very dusty and it was not hoovered well. The shower needs more pressure. Will come again in the new year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2018-12-27
    • Dear Mr. Mughal, Thank you for our excellent rating and review! I am glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that the room was to your liking. However, I regret to read that the cleanliness did not entirely live up to your expectations. In the future, please do not hesitate to let our staff know that you are not fully satisfied as they would be pleased to help you right away. I am looking forward to be welcoming you again soon in the new year! Kind regards, Mark Mosselman

  • "Once Again - One of my best choices"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • As always, i'm choosing this hotel, it's near my office and also the shuttle to the AirPort is great, the hotel has one of the best breakfast i ever had, the room are bigger than other hotels, the room service keep your room in a clean condition.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2018-12-27
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent rating and review and for visiting us frequently! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us again and that our location, shuttle service, breakfast and the room were to your liking. I hope to be welcoming you again soon to our hotel! Kind regards, Mark Mosselman

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC