TripAdvisor traveler rating

1637 reviews
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeader Platinum Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
634
Very Good
694
Average
212
Poor
69
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
670
Couples
394
Solo travel
120
Family
241
Friends getaway
125

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner rooms are always the best rooms, in terms of size. (wheresosh)
    4.0
    2019-04-23
  • Seventh Floor with View to the airport (kunalz_point)
    4.0
    2019-03-13
  • uneven floors have an ice machine ;-), try to get (junior) suit with airport view (Davy W)
    5.0
    2018-11-14
  • I got a room with a Queen bed, the rooms are quite large compared to standard sized hotel rooms. (michaelaW5641UN)
    5.0
    2018-10-28
  • Overlooking the garden} (Philip B)
    5.0
    2018-10-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good stay - check in was a little slow, as only 1 staff member and a long queue of guests waiting to check in. Great service from the staff at breakfast and in the bar. Comfortable room, good facilities for a short business trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-13
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your rating and review. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that the room and facilities were to your liking. Most of all, that you received great service from my colleagues from the breakfast and the bar! I will pass on your compliment to them as they will appreciate the recognition. However, I regret to read that the check-in service was a little slow for you. My apologies! I will share your feedback with the head of department to figure out what happened and to make sure that we improve. I hope to be welcoming you again soon to our hotel! Kind regards, Mark Mosselman

  • "Average, ok experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed one night for a business conference. Got a smelly room which the staff changed for another without fuzz which was good. Nothing was out of the ordinary - just a very average hotel. Good conference staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-13
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to learn that you have had an overall pleasant experience with us during your business conference. Moreover, that my colleagues were able to resolve the issue with the room quickly. However, I regret to read that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I hope to be welcoming you again soon, for a better experience. I am convinced that my colleagues and I are able to exceed your expectations next time! Kind regards, Mark Mosselman

  • "Nice, expensive and isolated. Way too far away from Schiphol main area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice Hotel but stay here solely for business meeting or to be completely away from everything. Don't stay if you want to travel to/from Amsterdam. Long bus trip to/from Schiphol and only available every 40 mins.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to learn that you have had an overall pleasant experience with us and that our hotel was to your liking. However, I am sorry to hear that our location and shuttle service did not live up to your expectations. Especially, because we believe that we have the ideal location to for example catch an early flight. With our shuttle bus you can get to Schiphol Airport within 15 minutes. Added to this, it is true that we are located in a business park with mostly offices and other hotels. Still, please never hesitate to ask my colleagues for recommendations regarding the area as they would be pleased to help you right away! I hope to be welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Mark Mosselman

  • "Convenient to airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Didn't have to wait long for the shuttle, runs every 40 minutes. The only problem with room and bathroom, very poor lighting. Food in dining room very high priced. Desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Virginiah, Thank you for your rating and review. I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us and that our shuttle service was to your liking. Most of all, that you have had a pleasant experience with my colleagues. However, I regret to read that you think that our food in the restaurant is too high priced as we are convinced that we have market competitive rates. Also, that the lighting in the room was not what you expected. In the future, please do not hesitate to let our staff know as they would be pleased to help you right away. We want nothing more than to help! I hope to be welcoming you again soon to our hotel. Kind regards, Mark Mosselman

  • "Radisson Blu Amsterdam airport hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed at the Radisson Blu twice between connecting flights. I found the hotel to be quiet and clean with excellent staff service. Breakfast was worth the extra time. The shuttle service eased arrival and departure. This hotel is not located close to the city, which makes for a peaceful stay. The shuttle bus to the airport allowed for easy commute around Netherlands via train when desired.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Sandra, Wow! Thank you for your wonderful rating and review. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your time with us between your connecting flights and that our breakfast, shuttle service and location were to your liking. Most of all, that you were comfortable thanks to our quiet surroundings and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We would love to welcome you again in the future for another visit. Kind regards, Mark Mosselman

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC