TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1913 reviews
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Schiphol
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

Excellent
761
Very Good
774
Average
245
Poor
88
Terrible
45

Type of traveler

Business
790
Couples
431
Solo travel
137
Family
276
Friends getaway
130

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Sufficient parking available but you need to pay a higher fee (NaveenTP)
    5.0
    2022-09-08
  • all rooms are the same (Trip821771)
    3.0
    2022-09-07
  • Get your own water There is nothing around to eat or grocery shopping Get your running shoes handy as there is running track (DirtyDJ14)
    3.0
    2022-08-11
  • You may use the shuttle for ease of access to shops. Transfer to Schipol Airport & back to access the Metro stations (zuluforpresident)
    5.0
    2022-08-01
  • Just choose another place (turistaviaja)
    1.0
    2022-06-28

Traveler reviews

  • "50th birthday celebration"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We would like to thank the restaurant staff who welcomed us when we had our breakfast .She has a friendly manner and very welcoming. It was the morning of our friend's 50th birthday. She organised a surprise cake and it was indeed a beautiful way to greet a guest .There was also a Filipina lady ,who ensured that our requests were all provided.She has a great friendly manner as well. They deserved to be praise. Thank you for your service. (It's a shame that were not able to get their names).

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "great for business stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Conveniently located, next to Amsterdam airport. Shuttle provided from airport to hotel and from hotel to airport. Spacious rooms with comfortable bed. Room is also provided with a work desk. Friendly staff ready to help whenever need arise.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Free shuttle service from Schipol airport. Was given a business room which was huge and comfortable. As a Radisson blu member, I was given 2 bottles of water for free +10% off food. Pillows could be better, but otherwise excellent service provided.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2023-01-10
    • Dear guest Thank you very much for your review and your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I’m so happy that you had a good time with us and that you felt welcome and comfortable. I especially value your praise in regards to our service and will share this with everybody. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Diana – Reception

  • "Great stay, close to the airport."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a comforable stay at the hotel with overa great amenities and service. Oliebollen were provided on arrival which was a nice treat. The complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport was wonderful and avoided uneccessary taxi costs. Would highly recommend the hotel if a stay is required close to the airport.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2023-01-06
    • Dear Mr. Johnson, Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy to see that the overall stay was to your liking and expectations and we are happy to read that you liked the oliebollen and the shuttle service was excellent! We look forward to welcome you in the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol again when you stay near Amsterdam Airport in the near future. Kind regards, Jelle - Guest relations

  • "My own experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Services is good. Neet rooms and bath rooms. provided with all basic needs. nice view point, i really love the view from my room, its amazing. To see the Sun raise and sun set its awsam. Finally i appreasiat the receptionise the helped a lot .. Thank you!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC