TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1829 reviews
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeader Platinum Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
723
Very Good
753
Average
235
Poor
80
Terrible
38

Type of traveler

Business
757
Couples
420
Solo travel
133
Family
271
Friends getaway
130

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hotels is bit far from aiport , approx 20 mins by car (Rajib C)
    5.0
    2022-04-03
  • Convenient for an airport transit (Carlosnoval)
    4.0
    2021-06-28
  • Corner rooms are always the best rooms, in terms of size. (wheresosh)
    4.0
    2019-04-23
  • Seventh Floor with View to the airport (kunalz_point)
    4.0
    2019-03-13
  • uneven floors have an ice machine ;-), try to get (junior) suit with airport view (Davy W)
    5.0
    2018-11-14

Traveler reviews

  • "The best hotel !"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Thank you for your hospitality! It was so nice , we spent 2 days . The room was very clean , big ,nice view . The stuff was very kind ! Thank you team, thank you Corina for your support ! We' ll be back!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent hotel near Schiphol Airport"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-28
    • Trip type:
  • After a 12 hour flight, it was a delight to be welcomed in a most friendly and professional way, first from the shuttle bus driver and then from the receptionist at the check-in. I enjoyed a late night dinner in the hotel restaurant (rather limited choice of food but excellent quality). The service at breakfast (served in buffet form) was really good. Although I stayed for less than 24 hours, I did enjoy my stay.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2022-04-29
    • Dear DirkVH1959, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. With a pleasure we read that the service of our team made the difference for you! We are also happy to read that the dinner, breakfast and quality of food was to your liking. Your kind words have been shared with the team. We look forward to your next stay in the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol. Kind regards, Jelle - Guest relations

  • "Value for money"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • A large room packed with goodies and amenities. The room was with an excellent view of the airport. Very good staff and the restaurant was excellent. I think customer service could have been better. I was not informed in advance that my reservation was moved from Park Inn Radisson to Radisson Blu Hotel and I had to take help from one of my friends to transfer luggage to another hotel 3 miles away.

    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2022-04-04
    • Dear Rajib C, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read about our team. Thank you for the feedback. Before the arrival date you should have received an e-mail with information about the stay in the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport. We are sorry if this caused some confusion. I hope to have given you more information regarding this. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Jelle - Guest relations

  • "One of the best services so far."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent service and location. I would highly recommend for quick stopover Amsterdam or spending time with family. Overall rated exceptional by our family. Please do give it a try for your next business meeting or family vacation.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2022-03-25
    • Dear Arshadsethi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that the overall stay was to your liking. It is great to read that the service of our team made the difference for you and the location of our hotel was to your liking. We hope to welcome you back in the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol again in the near future. Kind regards, Jelle - Guest relations

  • "Exceptional Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would highly recommend this lovely hotel with all its marvelous staff members in the hospitality areas. Very attentive, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious and beautifully prepared and presented. Definitely one to stay in.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2022-03-19
    • Dear Ms. Watkins, Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. We love to read that the service of our team made the difference for you! Your kind words have been shared with the team. We are also happy to see that the overall stay was to your liking. We hope to welcome you in the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol again in the near future. Kind regards, Jelle - Guest relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC