TripAdvisor traveler rating

1571 reviews
Ranked #15 of 315 hotels in Ahmedabad
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1003
Very Good
399
Average
105
Poor
33
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
895
Couples
125
Solo travel
73
Family
312
Friends getaway
102

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get room on the higher floors (helal S)
    4.0
    2020-03-17
  • Best Hospitality and commendable service (aadeshc283)
    5.0
    2020-02-26
  • Rooms are clean and quieter with the facility of Alexa. ambience is good and toilets are cleaned and hygiene (aksh0910)
    5.0
    2019-11-11
  • Ask for complimentary fruits every morning. (VasudevS22)
    5.0
    2019-08-20
  • Excellent food for international guest in Ahmedabad. (wishimissedyou)
    5.0
    2019-08-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Value for Money"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel to stay with good amenities, staff behavior very good and polite, value for money, location is close to airport. The Great Kebab Factory food is good but in desert ice-cream should be added. Overall good experience for the stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Dear Soumavadas, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! We thank you for your patronage. We are extremely delighted to see that you had a great experience and stay with us. On behalf of my entire team at Radisson Blu, I thank you for sharing with us your wonderful feedback. We await your next visit to Radisson Blu, Ahmedabad. Warm Regards, Sandipan Bose General Manager

  • "Great staff, comfortable rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Pleasant stay, helpful staff, incredible buffet. The woman who plays guitar and sings was a highlight. Only problem was the key cards that kept de -activating, requiring a round trip back to the front desk almost every day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review 2020-02-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! We thank you for your patronage. We have made a note of the additional feedback for key card not working. Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are extremely delighted to see that you had a great experience and stay with us. On behalf of my entire team at Radisson Blu, I thank you for sharing with us your wonderful feedback. We await your next visit to Radisson Blu, Ahmedabad. Warm Regards, Sandipan Bose General Manager

  • "stay at Radisson Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type:
  • Had a lovely stay here, would definitely book again, loved the room, the staff was friendly and efficient, food was scrumptious, (you have the try the Kabab factory) and the location was great close to CG road, the Law garden market and Swati restaurant, one of my favourites

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear Smita, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! We thank you for your patronage. We are extremely delighted to see that you had a great experience and stay with us. On behalf of my entire team at Radisson Blu, I thank you for sharing with us your wonderful feedback. We await your next visit to Radisson Blu, Ahmedabad. Warm Regards, Sandipan Bose General Manager

  • "Excellent stay at Radisson Blu Ahmedabad"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent hotel centrally located to shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. The food at restaurants is excellent. Very courteous staff. Very clean room. Cleaned every day. Laundry service is excellent as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear Valuable Guest! At the very first, we would like to thank you very much for sparing out your precious time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that our service made your visit a memorable one. We at Radisson Blu, Ahmedabad take great pride in our service and happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back and serve you again soon. Keep in touch with us and do join us on social media platforms for other interesting offers from time to time. Warm Regards Sandipan Bose General Manager

  • "A class Apart"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • An excellent experience due to the most curteous staff. The room was spacious with all amenities one can ask for. The most innovative is the dooe to the toilet which serves double purpose of door for the toilet and also door for the complete washroom favility. The spread at the buffet was mind blowing with so many varieties that I gained weight. The bhelpuri and panipuri counter was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu, Ahmedabad! At the very first, we would like to thank you very much for sparing out your precious time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that our service made your stay comfortable. We at Radisson Blu, Ahmedabad take great pride in our service and happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back and serve you again soon. Keep in touch with us and do join us on social media platforms for other interesting offers from time to time. Warm Regards Sandipan Bose General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC