TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 295 reviews
Ranked #8 of 110 hotels in Abidjan

Traveler rating

Excellent
112
Very Good
113
Average
33
Poor
18
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
216
Couples
24
Solo travel
14
Family
19
Friends getaway
9

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a rear room to avoid airport noise (Kenneth G)
    3.0
    2022-03-18
  • The building is shaped like a U, so any rooms towards the top ends of the U are quiet with least foot traffic. (blackchina3000)
    4.0
    2019-04-22
  • ask for pool side rooms and close to the lifts (Terence T)
    1.0
    2019-03-22
  • Rooms were large, quiet, clean, and comfortable. (Claudia V)
    5.0
    2019-03-10
  • Nothing really it's a hotel used mostly by airline crews and passengers in transit (Rafi550)
    4.0
    2018-11-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Special thank you to Radisson Hotel Abidjan Airport for your dedicated Staff specially Mr Hermon Amon and Anne Marie."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Dear Mr Hermon Amon and Anne Mary ( Front Desk)
I want you to know how much I appreciate the excellent service you provided during my Stay at Radisson Hotel Abidjan Airport. First of all you gave me back my belongings left back my last stay, your attention to detail, great communication skills, and ready smile made the experience even better than I expected. I won't hesitate to bring future clients to your establishment, and you can be assured that I will ask all my friends to stay at Radisson hotel Abidjan Airport. Best wishes Pascal K

    • Alexis Assike, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, responded to this review 2022-08-14
    • Dear Pascal K, Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love to read about the wonderful experiences of our customers and would appreciate your taking the time to rate us. On behalf of our entire team at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, we thank you for your trust and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the region! Cordially Alexis Assike, Communication Manager

  • "Gratitude"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Gratitude for all, i want to came back soom to enjoy again all service and food, gym and pool, the hotel near the air port is the best estrategy position for any kind of busines, tourist and entretaimen in this contry

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Alexis Assike, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, responded to this review 2021-09-29
    • Dear Luismiguel, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport

  • "Great Hotel from the 1st impression"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was my first time to stayed at this hotel. The service was great, from the Airport shuttle, room service, food quality, room space.. everything were awesome. First time with the good impression and definitely will be back again someday.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • alexisassike, Responsable relations publiques at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, responded to this review 2020-03-25
    • Dear Basuki Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely,

  • "A DIAMOND"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am a travel writer. I have been to hotels all over Africa, in hundreds and hundreds of cities. This was the best of the best. It is super quiet, super clean, the buffet is OUT OF THIS WORLD. Each morning entering through the very safe (which all hotels should have) security system let me see that I could sleep sound. Once inside it is super clean, and super quiet. The staff are not American friendly, but they care. Just good employees who stand guard to make sure the customers are safe. If there is any need of assistance they are there! I had so many of the front desk help me with the free computer, the printing, and even contacting my liason for a tour. If I could give this hotel six stars I would. Consequently, I stayed in the hotel across the street my last night in Abidjan. I wish all those who complained about this hotel could venture across the roads and see what luxury they were leaving. I will always respect BLU RADDISSON for giving European comfort in Abidjan.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • alexisassike, Responsable relations publiques at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards

  • "Perfect for business lunch"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you have a business partner staying just for one day in the country, this is the perfect place to have a business lunch (at Larder Restaurant) before driving him/her back to the airport located at five minutes by car.

    • alexisassike, Responsable relations publiques at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport, responded to this review 2019-06-18
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC