TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 78 reviews
Ranked #21 of 83 hotels in Bonn

Traveler rating

Excellent
33
Very Good
23
Average
14
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
25
Couples
22
Solo travel
8
Family
7
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Highly recommended overall. There is no lift so not suitable for people who has mobility issues. (hehecx)
    5.0
    2022-08-19
  • Get an upgraded room (Shoppinggirl68)
    3.0
    2018-06-13
  • All rooms have triple-glazed windows - outside noise level is close to zero! (William P)
    4.0
    2014-07-12
  • Choice between twin and double beds (Valrit)
    4.0
    2013-06-28

Traveler reviews

  • "Highly recommended"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed in this hotel for only one night. The overall experience was really good. It looks quite normal from outside but the rooms inside are clean and nice. We had two good sized rooms which are both clean and modern. There are many choices on the breakfast. All are fresh and considerately prepared. The location is good too as it is closed to public transport and Beethoven house.

  • "Wonderful place to stay on my trip down memory lane"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I lived in Bonn when I was studying at the university there in 1983-84 and was catching up with old friends recently and stayed in this hotel, it was fantastic! We were able to walk everywhere. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is to die for. Can't recommend this one highly enough.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Highly recommended"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-10-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel offered everything I needed in my stay: clean room, nice bed, all the facilities in the room, free Wi-Fi with fine speed, good breakfast, great value, welcoming stuff, good location. The only thing I didn't like is flat pillow

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CarinaAxel , Inhaber at Hotel Bonn City, responded to this review 2017-10-12
    • Dear Igor, thank you for your very great review of our hotel. Sincerely Hotel Bonn City

  • "Great location, good breakfast"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-07-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very good hotel, rooms are very nice and the staff very friendly. Extremely good breakfast and service. Location is superb! Rooms decorated very nice and clean. Would definitely use this hotel again. 2 minute walk to Beethoven's house!

    • CarinaAxel , Inhaber at Hotel Bonn City, responded to this review 2017-10-12
    • Dear "x-lil_lis-x", for this great review, we would like to thank you very much! Sincerely Hotel Bonn City

  • "Full Value for Money"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-06-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • New block opened for the Hotel. New Big rooms. Parking can be a issue sometimes on site. But plenty parking available in Slots nearby. Breakfast buffet was good, with options. Overall, a good experience.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • CarinaAxel , Inhaber at Hotel Bonn City, responded to this review 2017-06-08
    • Dear guest, thank you for your good review of our hotel. Sincerely Hotel Bonn City

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC