TripAdvisor traveler rating

22362 reviews
Ranked #354 of 1152 hotels in London
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
12764
Very Good
6000
Average
1931
Poor
925
Terrible
742

Traveler rating

Business
3925
Couples
6449
Solo travel
626
Family
8108
Friends getaway
1903

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get the French member of staff to check you in!! (aimeereviews)
    5.0
    2020-09-16
  • Choose a room with a river view (mone734)
    5.0
    2020-08-14
  • Ask for a Big Ben or London Eye view. (Rachael1973)
    5.0
    2020-08-12
  • The Hotel is shaped like a horse shoe with the open end facing towards the Houses of Parliament. Ask the hotel room for a room looking WEST (philipbA3311LO)
    5.0
    2020-08-09
  • There is some inside rooms looking into an atrium if u are claustrophobic or scared of heights as the full length windows it’s a no go (Ginette P)
    3.0
    2020-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Anniversary"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-18
    • Trip type:
  • Lovely hotel would definitely recommend and go back myself . The room was beautiful, and the black out curtains helped with a good nights sleep. Only problem fridge was not cold enough but so minor compare to the rest of the hotels standards.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fabulous stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-14
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel and staff were lovely. Very comfortable bed and the room was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was good plenty of choice. Social distancing measure are well maintained to make you feel safe. Perfect position for site seeing. Will definitely return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-09-15
    • Thanks for the positive feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and had a tasty breakfast with us. It is fantastic to read your appreciation for our COVID protocols as well. We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! All the best, Federica

  • "best stay in London ctiy"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-14
    • Trip type:
  • very central next to westminster bridge and waterloo station, room (suite) very comfortable,big and good seized, also the bed. The duvet and the towels have very good quality, the view from the room on the 9. floor was exciting

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Elina PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-09-15
    • Thank you for your review, cludwi456157. We are thrilled you liked your comfortable and spacious room with amazing view. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London. Best regards, Elina

  • "Anniversary break"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • Amazingly friendly hotel staff are very helpful and approachable with any problems, they strive to resolve any problems you may have. The rooms are immaculate and beds are very comfortable, I would highly recommend this hotel as it’s very central to all the sites in London. We will definitely be returning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-09-15
    • Thank you for your lovely words about our friendly team, Wendi T. It is lovely you felt so well looked after and that you enjoyed your room with comfortable bed. We are thrilled you will certainly be returning - we cannot wait to welcome you back! Warm regards, Elina

  • "great weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-09
    • Trip type:
  • hotel was very clean, hand gel everywhere. Staff very friendly and helpful.Had early check-in which was very quick and was in our room within 10 minutes. we had a studio double room which was lovely, clean, cool and had a fresh smell. we will definitely will be back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-09-10
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the cleanliness and design of the room and hotel. It is absolutely wonderful to read your kind words for our team! We look forward to welcoming you again. All the best, Federica

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC