TripAdvisor traveler rating

22516 reviews
Ranked #361 of 1158 hotels in London
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
12847
Very Good
6026
Average
1943
Poor
940
Terrible
760

Type of traveler

Business
3950
Couples
6473
Solo travel
630
Family
8127
Friends getaway
1909

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you can, upgrade to a suite (Jacqandrews1)
    5.0
    2021-01-31
  • Was upgraded to executive suite with lovely view over the city (kayakbuoy)
    5.0
    2021-01-28
  • Best Breakfast ever! (Leigh M)
    5.0
    2020-12-13
  • Best view in south side. (markkE3539JW)
    5.0
    2020-12-07
  • ask for a river view. (profileengineer)
    5.0
    2020-12-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent modern hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent modern and clean hotel. Good service provided. Current prices offer very good value for money. Very central location, near Waterloo station. Breakfast of a good standard. Would visit again in future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2021-02-22
    • We appreciate your kind words, Safa! It is wonderful to hear our team took good care of you and that our tasty breakfast met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon. -Ilona

  • "Stay at Park Plaza"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Was working a weekend oncall. Park Plaza kindly offered a room to NHS staff, so I stayed for 2 nights. Very grateful for the generosity of this hotel. Extremely pleasant stay. Would recommend friends and family to stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2021-02-16
    • Dear Happy Traveller, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are over the moon you had a pleasant time with us and felt welcome by our team. We hope to welcome you back next time as well! -Ilona

  • "Mr"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel, good location & helpful staff - especially the security officer upon arrival. The only negative to my visit was I felt the parking was expensive, whilst I appreciate this is central London, £50 per night felt excessive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2021-01-07
    • Thank you for your nice review, philipmorris2021. We are delighted you liked our hotel and helpful team. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our security, they will appreciate it. I do regret you were not too happy about the external parking facilities, however I hope this does not stop you from choosing us again for your next stay in London. Best regards, Elina

  • "500 yards from entrance to St Thomas' Hospital and River"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-23
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent clean rooms with great bathroom. Staff pleasant and helpful--especially the young lady doing the obligatory room service--due to London being in Tier 3 and restaurants not allowed to serve food--for breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-12-24
    • We loved having you with us, Christopher! Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Westminster Bridge for your stay in London. We are thrilled to learn our team took wonderful care of you and that our rooms met your expectations. We look forward to your return. All the best, Ilona

  • "Amazing hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have booked this room on the last minute and it was the best decision. It was very easy to arrive at the hotel and the check in was made in less then 3 minutes. The room was clean and it was amazing to sleep there. Very comfortable. Definitely I’ll be back here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-12-22
    • Hi Rahela, thank you for your review. We are overjoyed you had an amazing stay with us! It is great to see you loved your room and that you had an amazing sleep. We are already looking forward to when we can welcome you back! Warm regards, Lucy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC