TripAdvisor traveler rating

22482 reviews
Ranked #357 of 1155 hotels in London
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
12827
Very Good
6022
Average
1943
Poor
937
Terrible
753

Type of traveler

Business
3938
Couples
6472
Solo travel
628
Family
8125
Friends getaway
1906

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms with a view are worth that little extra. (ninalB3639IL)
    5.0
    2020-11-29
  • rooms with Big Ben view. (dheera04)
    5.0
    2020-11-26
  • If you can enhance your stay with a great view its well worth it. (MikeWrob)
    5.0
    2020-11-11
  • city view is lovely with large windows in room (ellehenderson)
    5.0
    2020-11-10
  • Stay on 9th Floor or below. Higher floors are only serviced by one single lift. (manchester_guy)
    3.0
    2020-11-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-06
    • Trip type:
  • Would definitely recommend! Enjoyed my stay. Nice and clean. The stay was a birthday treat to myself and I enjoyed myself throughly. It was nice and close to the city. Very easy to find. Very professional and helpful staff. I will definitely be bac and would recommend. Absolutely love it

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-11-10
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, cbowusu03. We are delighted you had an amazing birthday stay with us, this is what we love to hear! It is great to see you loved our central location and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Perfect location for a family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-03
    • Trip type:
  • Lovely hotel in a great location to get to. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children who enjoy trips to to London with an overnight stay.. being right by Westminster meant great vires all round. We were fortunate to have a view of the London Eye and for breakfast sat looking over Westminster bridge. Room was great, nice little sofa bed for the kids in their own area with their own tv.. they were happy 😃 Lovely sized bathroom and Internet was great was husband who was still working. Very clean hotel and even for a short stay all staff we encountered were polite and helpful. Breakfast, a typical buffet style but under current circumstances are served to you. This was fine but as times aren’t staggered it got very busy at the usual 8.30/9am.. fortunately we were early but by the time we left the queue for breakfast was quite long.. I would have preferred booking a time for breakfast to avoid this situation.. That being said breakfast was lovely and we wouldn’t hesitate to come back again ☺️

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-11-06
    • Dear Happy Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to hear you and your family had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our cosy rooms with a view. We appreciate you highlighting our friendly team and a delicious breakfast. We always inform our guests about breakfast peak times. This information can be found in the welcome letter, banner by the reception and TV. We highly encourage our guests to order breakfast via room service in order to help keep others safe during these uncertain times. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another pleasant stay. All the best, Ilona

  • "Excellent Stay!! Will definitely be returning!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-03
    • Trip type:
  • Me and my partner had a lovely stay! Staff were all super friendly, polite and professional. Rooms were lovely, clean and the beds were super comfortable. We also had room service at midnight which was very easy to order, with quick and friendly service!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-11-06
    • We loved having you with us, Lauren! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy to see our rooms met your expectations and that you enjoyed our delicious room service menu. We hope your next visit is just around the corner. All the best, Ilona

  • "My second stay, better than some 5*’s"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-02
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is in tourist city centre so don’t expect quiet and refined, but if you are looking for clean, spacious and modern then this ticks the boxes. I used to stay exclusively in Hilton hotels but I am now glad that I have stayed with Park Plaza, this is my favourite hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-11-03
    • What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us. It's such a pleasure to hear how much you loved our hotel. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area, and can't wait to welcome you back again. All the best, Federica

  • "Martinis"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-01
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly welcoming hotel, 3rd visit with family. Great location. Would visit again. Good Covid hygiene rules. Room service efficient. Disappointed would have to pay for bottled water in room as not a Radisson member

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-11-02
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, emmabrianmartin. We are delighted our friendly team warmly welcomed you to our hotel, and that you were happy with our room service and health & safety measures. I would like to invite you to become a Radisson Rewards member. You'll receive complimentary water and other benefits on your first night with us already. We would love to for you to join prior to your next stay here: radissonhotels.com/en-us/radisson-rewards/join. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Elina

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC