TripAdvisor traveler rating

22211 reviews
Ranked #347 of 1143 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
12692
Very Good
5976
Average
1903
Poor
913
Terrible
727

Traveler rating

Business
3919
Couples
6418
Solo travel
622
Family
8089
Friends getaway
1898

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I'd go for a nice view request. (Pedro R)
    5.0
    2020-07-08
  • Try breakfast (boxc53)
    5.0
    2020-04-19
  • View of the river Thames (Mark B)
    4.0
    2020-02-11
  • Book a room with a view & you won't be disappointed. (njlibra3)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • Ask for a room with views overlooking the Thames and Houses of Parliament, although they may cost more. (DominicDeBurca)
    5.0
    2020-01-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • grwqt hotel stay but please improve connection to tv via chromecast.More people pick up the phone for room service please. Great location, why does this review need to have a minimum of 200 characters?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Corona weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean and pleasant. Corona restrictions had reduced the services and we could not fully enjoy the stay. However the hotel did its best to entertain with 24 hour room service. Check in and checking out was fluent

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElinaPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-07-01
    • Thank you for your kind review, nabilfarooqi. We are so pleased you have had a smooth stay and was entertained with the 24 hour room service. We're sorry you could not enjoy our services to the fullest this time, we hope we can welcome you back soon for the complete Park Plaza experience. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Gee Hodge"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at this hotel during COVID 19, as a key worker. The staff were so very kind and accommodating. The hotel was beautifully clean and room service was a real treat after a hard days work. I was in the hotel for many weeks, I felt the staff got to know me and what I liked.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-05-13
    • Thank you for your review, Geraldine. We would like to express our gratitude for your hard work and long hours during these times. We are delighted you have experienced our authentic service, and that you enjoyed the meals brought to your room. It is wonderful to read your kind words about our team, and it was a pleasure to have you with us. We hope to welcome you back for a well-deserved holiday. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Boss stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a lovely stay, the staff treated me on the higher ground level which I appreciate with all of my heart. The room was up to the standard and the reception left a smile on my face. Hopefully during my next stay I'll see what the pool experience is like.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-04-27
    • Thank you for your review, TheMoro16. We are thrilled to read you have had a lovely stay. It is wonderful our team left a smile on your face, we are so happy if that has made your experience a bit extra special. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another great stay and a dip in the pool. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Incredible location!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel’s location allowed us to walk to many of the sights and attractions we were hoping to visit. Our family enjoyed beautiful views, comfortable beds and a swimming pool when the kids still had too much energy to unwind at the end of the day. We had a very lovely stay at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you for your review, spool1978. We are thrilled to read you have had a lovely stay with us, and that you have enjoyed the views and our swimming pool. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back soon. Warm regards, Elina

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC