TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 23476 reviews
Ranked #405 of 1198 hotels in London
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
13320
Very Good
6209
Average
2060
Poor
1041
Terrible
846

Type of traveler

Business
4060
Couples
6584
Solo travel
632
Family
8303
Friends getaway
1945

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Views excellent - rooms compact! (P8592MWmikeh)
    1.0
    2022-08-13
  • VERIFY the room you're booking because website doesn't disclose windowless rooms (Etravels24)
    4.0
    2022-08-08
  • Avoid being slow to the lift/elevator it will close again before you get there. (Amelia M)
    5.0
    2022-08-02
  • Avoid this hotel. (KLC_993)
    1.0
    2022-08-01
  • You have to pay an extra 50 ponds a night for a nice view. What a rip off! (likes_everything)
    1.0
    2022-07-23

Traveler reviews

  • "We’ll be back - perfect for families"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-12
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed with our family of 2 adults 2 kids (5 & 8). Room was ready by 11am which really was helpful, we went to leave our bags but ended up fully checking in meaning we had the rest of our day to explore London. Room was perfect, comfy beds and superb little mini kitchen where we could store some cold wine and soft drinks. Bonus was the addition of swimming, even though the slot was only for 25 minutes it was perfect for a quick fun swim - particularly was it was 30 degrees outside. Breakfast was a winner ! The kids breakfast corner complete with toys/crafts was a happy surprise, and the fresh omelettes made to order was the star of the show. There was additional arts & crafts for kids in a suite beside reception - in addition to face painting - this was going on all summer. Location was great, being so very central meant we could nip back easily when little legs got tired. Overall, I can’t think of a better place to stay for families with young children, we will be back.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect flawless stay for family"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • One of the best family hotel we stayed… location 10/10 most attractions by walk… welcome drink was very delicious… plus they have kids play room which was great for my family stay! Hotel staff was very friendly n cleanliness is upto mark… very wide variety of breakfast also available… plus value for for money… highly recommended

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2022-08-09
    • Thank you for your excellent review, 703nidas, and for recommending us. I am glad you and your family had a lovely time in our hotel. We can't wait to see you again when the travel brings you to our area. Kind regards, Natacha

  • "Hotel & Bar Visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice hotel with a good atmosphere and friendly staff. Rooms are well presented and good size with comfy bed and very good location. Bar at night was very good and the service from Karys was extremely good and professional. It Was busy but she was always on top of things along with Andrey who was very good. Brilliant live music by Kelly Richards also. Definitely will return.

  • "Exceptional"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-06
    • Trip type:
  • It was just amazing, me and my girlfriend had a room at the 10th floor and came all the way from belgium at our first time in London and you guys made it perfect. Food and bar were perfect, i’ll recommened this hotel wherever i go!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Exactly what we needed"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, after reading some reviews I wasn’t sure what to expect. We arrived earlier than check in time due to flight times but the staff had no problem in accommodating our baggage which allowed us to start off on our planned activities. While out, I received a text to say our room was ready and as I had used the online check in I was able to go straight to the room using my digital key. So I didn’t have to wait around in a very busy reception on our return. The only negative I have about my stay is that I hadn’t been informed beforehand of the fact the room looked out over an atrium. This meant we had no natural light coming into the room and made it difficult to know if it was night or day when waking during the night. If I had known this I would have paid for an upgrade. However, my room was excellent, the bed was wonderfully comfy and the bathroom was very well equipped with toiletries and clean fluffy towels. The tea and coffee station in the room was more than adequate and there is a good selection of tv channels, not that we watched much tv while there. The Primo bar provides a good range of great tasting food that is reasonably priced. The Illy cafe was also a good option if you don’t like a large breakfast in the morning. We found that every member of staff we interacted with, regardless of their job title, were all so pleasant and helpful. Being our first trip ever to London I needed help from concierge desk several times and they really went out of their way to get the information I needed. I would also like to see the services of the Spa area highlighted more as we didn’t know about them until it was too late in our visit to book any of the treatments.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC