TripAdvisor traveler rating

21761 reviews
Ranked #338 of 1131 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
12453
Very Good
5886
Average
1866
Poor
875
Terrible
681

Traveler rating

Business
3832
Couples
6349
Solo travel
608
Family
7966
Friends getaway
1878

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The will lie about the view you paid for (kevinjames290)
    1.0
    2019-11-10
  • South side quieter. (PELOSIS)
    4.0
    2019-11-06
  • My room is good 519 (newmanshee)
    5.0
    2019-11-03
  • Handy to all touristy areas and subway (Lyn J)
    4.0
    2019-11-01
  • King Studio Rooms on curve of hotel are slightly larger (jaialal)
    5.0
    2019-10-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "One of the best places to stay in London."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • This beautiful hotel is very conveniently located right across the river from Big Ben, by the Westminster Bridge, and close to the London Eye, Southbank Centre, and bus routes. The rooms are very nice, and the staff is excellent - always helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Excellent stay at a good location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We could not fault the excellent service this hotel provides. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. The room was of high standard and clean. The hotel was chosen due to its location for the sites we wished to visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Grandchildren trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is in a fantastic location, very close to Waterloo subway station. If possible try and get a room on the higher floors fantastic views. We had a Family studio room, 2 children, 1 adult. Loads of room. Would certainly stay here again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Val and family."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • A special occasion with my family. From entering the hotel to leaving we were treated with respect and professionalism. It is very clean and super modern. Very comfortable and well equipped. Everything you need.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • John M, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Dear Guest I am delighted to read you end your family enjoyed your stay with us and the team were able to make your celebratory stay even more special. We really appreciate you sharing your recommendation and sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you all bak in the near future. Thank you and best regards John Murphy Hotel Manager

  • "Lovely"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Lovely hotel in a perfect location for sightseeing, shopping and eating. Would certainly recommend it to friends and family. Staff friendly and helpful. All in all an excellent hotel in the perfect location

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • John M, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I was delighted to read you enjoyed our incredible location and the team took such wonderful care of you. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your recommendation and sincerely hope we have the chance of welcoming you back in the future. With best regards John Murphy Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC