TripAdvisor traveler rating

22014 reviews
Ranked #340 of 1131 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
12589
Very Good
5943
Average
1888
Poor
892
Terrible
702

Traveler rating

Business
3869
Couples
6396
Solo travel
616
Family
8062
Friends getaway
1893

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Would recommend getting a room with city view if you can, would be well worth it (ljnev)
    5.0
    2020-01-20
  • Upgrade your room.. (Melody S)
    5.0
    2020-01-20
  • Book well in advance (MPacq130)
    5.0
    2020-01-19
  • Higher floors have good views of central london (3750chris)
    4.0
    2020-01-12
  • Make sure your room has an outward-looking window. (MARIANNEA609)
    4.0
    2020-01-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "One of the best hotels"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Almost every part of my stay was fantastic. This is a fairly dated hotel but the re-design of the rooms and facilities are so well done, it is like taking a trip back in time with 21st century facilities

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very good place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good place for family with kids. Good location near by westminster, subway, london eye. The breakfast is not fare and it´s better to eat on illy coffe shop downstairs and inside the hotel. It´s not. Very good room service and laundry.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review with us. We have a delicious and extensive breakfast offering or guests may decide to enjoy the convenient and tasty options from our Illy cafe. Both are a great way to start a day before exploring this incredible city. I was pleased to read the team took such good care of you and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager

  • "Satisfied customer"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I travelled for a weekend in January a great time for a stay at this hotel as it isnt that crowded. And the niether are the Streets of london. So if you are in for sightseeing i would recommend this especially because of great location

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback with us. I was delighted to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including our central location. Many of London's top attractions are a short walk away and both waterloo and westminster stations are nearby to allow easy access to the wider city. It was my pleasure to share your comments with the team and we sincerely hope to have the chance of seeing you again very soon. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager

  • "Best Hotel in London"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great for family and for business. So handy for central London, for work or sightseeing. Huge rooms, friendly professional staff. Great breakfast, lovely spa... Nothing to fault. My 4th stay here now. Stay here whether travelling alone or with my kids.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback with us. I was delighted to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including our warm and friendly welcome spectacular views of the surrounding area and central location. Many of London's top attractions are a short walk away and both waterloo and westminster stations are nearby to allow easy access to the wider city. It was my pleasure to share your comments with the team and we sincerely hope to have the chance of seeing you again very soon. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager

  • "A fabulous stay for my entire family"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • I had chosen this hotel for my 40th birthday celebration and we had the most amazing stay as a family. The location, views from the suite, luxury feel and the birthday cake surprise were absolutely fantastic. Very very professional service from all the staff, from the check-in desk, to the housekeeping, breakfast and office. Many thanks for such a great stay! We will return soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us. I was delighted the team took such good care of you and made your stay even more special. We aim to deliver only the highest standards of personalised guest service and it was my pleasure to share your comments with the team in recognition of their efforts. We really appreciate your recommendation and sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC