TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 23926 reviews
Ranked #455 of 1205 hotels in London
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
13518
Very Good
6292
Average
2105
Poor
1101
Terrible
910

Type of traveler

Business
4125
Couples
6631
Solo travel
640
Family
8406
Friends getaway
1966

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The concierge were fantastic at helping with cabs. (Louisena)
    4.0
    2023-01-24
  • Request a stay on the second floor! (Niall S)
    1.0
    2023-01-24
  • Stay somewhere else if you value your life (JustT62)
    1.0
    2023-01-23
  • Don't go there (3286Fox)
    1.0
    2023-01-12
  • Parking limited but they do explain this when you book. Car Park few mins away. (Connector62731265158)
    5.0
    2023-01-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel was fabulous. Modern rooms and very clean. Staff were very attentive and made our stay much more enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. Ordered room service breakfast which was very hot and delicious. Very good choice. Would recommend. We will definitely be back.

  • "4 day trip with my son to Westminster"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • My son and I stayed for 3 nights 4 days at the Park Plaza Westminster Hotel. The staff were very friendly, the hotel and room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We also had room service and the food was very good, delivered quickly by friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2023-01-27
    • Dear L1355KCmichellen, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your nice comments about our helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Solari

  • "Lovely"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had an excellent stay recently for a one-night business trip. We were upgraded which was a lovely touch! Our room was wonderfully clean and well-stocked. You wouldn't believe you were in London considering how quiet and calming the room was 😊 we're already planning our next stay but this time with our children too!

  • "LOVELY EXPERIENCE"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Last review as we last stayed on our first trip to London in September 2022 - a bit of a hiccup at the reception when we first arrived but problem was professionally sorted out - room was clean. Hotels restaurant was also very tasty. Great locations and beautiful view.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "The Staff Is a Gift to a Daughter for Her Father!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • I recently arrived at the hotel, but I want to make sure that I let you all know how amazing the staff has already been. My trip here is very special this time because I have brought my father to London for his first time. He is a retired veteran and always worked hard for our family. Now that he is much older, I wanted to take him on one of the last overseas trips he'll probably take. In his life he has only been out of the country for the military, but he never got to travel around anywhere he was stationed. His body is getting older now, and I want to give him his flowers while he is still moving well enough. We went to Barcelona and spent time in Paris on this trip, and I am SO grateful that I chose to end it here with Park Plaza Westminster. Upon arrival, everyone greeted us so kindly and was helpful. Ana, who checked us in, was incredibly kind and generous to us. We ended up coming very early because my Dad needed to rest sooner than imagined, so I requested an early check-in. I knew it was a stretch to get one, but Ana still tried her best and put us in queue for a room. A little after 12, we received an email saying we could get in. Yay! To my surprise the room was even better than the pictures online and my father was stunned! He was so tickled to be on the 11th floor! He just kept walking around saying "wow' and pressing buttons like a toddler! 😂 Thank you for such an artsy, prestine room and a kind staff. Our hotel in Paris was incredibly underwhelming and dusty and I felt bad for not giving him the experience I wanted him to have. You all have made up for it! Thank you again Park Plaza and Ana! You all are amazing! - A Proud Daughter with A Happy Dad

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2023-01-23
    • Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you had such a lovely time! Kind regards, Amparo

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC