TripAdvisor traveler rating

22192 reviews
Ranked #347 of 1140 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
12680
Very Good
5976
Average
1903
Poor
909
Terrible
724

Traveler rating

Business
3903
Couples
6419
Solo travel
621
Family
8092
Friends getaway
1897

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • View of the river Thames (Mark B)
    4.0
    2020-02-11
  • Book a room with a view & you won't be disappointed. (njlibra3)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • Ask for a room with views overlooking the Thames and Houses of Parliament, although they may cost more. (DominicDeBurca)
    5.0
    2020-01-26
  • Would recommend getting a room with city view if you can, would be well worth it (ljnev)
    5.0
    2020-01-20
  • Upgrade your room.. (Melody S)
    5.0
    2020-01-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Incredible location!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel’s location allowed us to walk to many of the sights and attractions we were hoping to visit. Our family enjoyed beautiful views, comfortable beds and a swimming pool when the kids still had too much energy to unwind at the end of the day. We had a very lovely stay at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you for your review, spool1978. We are thrilled to read you have had a lovely stay with us, and that you have enjoyed the views and our swimming pool. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back soon. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Fantastic stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type:
  • Paying extra and use of the executive lounge is highly recommended. Hotel room view and view from executive Lounge is amazing. Food was brilliant and spa is lovely. The location is absolutely brilliant

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-03-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review with us. I was delighted you enjoyed our delicious offering in the Executive lounge and spa facilities. We really appreciate your sharing your positive feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager

  • "4 Days in London"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • Brought my mom to London and we were both first timers. The location is amazing, the view could've been better for what we paid and a better landscape of the halls at they can be confusing but all in all, I have no complaints. Perfect stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-03-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us. We have a superb central location with many of London's top attractions a short walk away. Both Waterloo and Westminster tube stations also allow easy access to explore the wider City. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your mum and we look forward to seeing you again. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager

  • "Extremely relaxing stay at this hotel and a perfect location for Waterloo Station and shopping in Regents St"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was modern, spotlessly clean and very quiet, we couldn't hear any traffic or people above or next to us in other rooms as I have experienced in other hotels. The large bed was especially comfortable and the cotton sheets and duvet were perfect. The flat screen TV in the room was big and had a sharp clear picture and we enjoyed watching some TV later in the evening from the bed. The mood lighting in the room is also very good as well as in the bathroom and with the subtle lighting it was more easy going to the eyes late at night when we returned to the room after being out for drinks. The modern bathroom has a bath and separate shower cubicle and was spotlessly clean and we appreciated the mood lighting in both the bathroom and bedroom. We very much enjoyed the Atrium Executive lounge with wonderful views of Big Ben and Westminster Bridge from a lovely leather chair in a very relaxing environment with access to drinks and tasty canapes/food/afternoon tea/evening food and drinks as well as a super breakfast the following day with so many choices with a fried breakfast, fresh fruit, cereals etc. It is apparant that the chef is very good and everything we tried has super flavour and was freshly prepared. The hotel is in a perfect location at Waterloo Station (a 5 min walk) and being located at Westminster Bridge we were able to walk across, without using the tube, to go shopping to Piccadilly Circus and Regents Street. The staff are all very helpful and friendly especially the receptionist Silvia Barone. She recommended taking up the offer of the Atrium Executive Club which we thoroughly enjoyed throughout the day with morning pastries, afternoon tea and evening drinks/canapes and other food. This made our stay special having this included and we very much enjoyed our breakfast served there and it felt more enjoyable being served in the Eecutive Club. The views of Big Ben/Westminster through the huge windows are impressive, sitting in very comfortable leather chairs in a relaxing lounge. We will most definitely return for another stay in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us. I was delighted to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. The executive lounge is the perfect place to relax and unwind after a busy day exploring the city and taking in the breath taking views of the surrounding area. It was my pleasure to share your review with the team recognising their efforts and we really appreciate you taking the time to feedback to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager

  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • I can not reccomend this hotel enough. Beautiful, clean and excellent staff. Your made to feel so welcome everytime you enter the hotel and they cant do enough for you. We used the room service late at night which again was fantastic. Location is amazing. I can not wait to stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. The team and I were delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed our delicious in room dining menu and central location. It as our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC