TripAdvisor traveler rating

21302 reviews
Ranked #314 of 1131 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
12239
Very Good
5776
Average
1811
Poor
840
Terrible
637

Traveler rating

Business
3739
Couples
6249
Solo travel
598
Family
7807
Friends getaway
1858

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • totally recommended, for us one of the best hotels in the world (Isi A)
    5.0
    2019-08-23
  • even the atrium facing room which i had was quiet! (Dan_R1chards)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • request a room with natural light (at_hodge)
    4.0
    2019-08-17
  • We asked for a superior king room (Mary M)
    3.0
    2019-08-12
  • I you want to be able to see out the window, you have to pay extra (fuzznuts999)
    2.0
    2019-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • We Stayed for a weekend as it was a family members bday we was over from ireland have to say the best hotel we stayed i cannot fault anything and will defo be coming back soon thank you for everytjhng

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "London visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the attractions in the West end of London. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the location was as we expected. Close to public transport and within walking distance of most attractions we wanted to visit. Lo don eye within 5 minute walk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family vacation in London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Beautiful hotel, very nice rooms. Fine restaurants and bar in the hotel, nice breakfast, very good location. However, house keeping - not great. No evening cleaning, and the morning cleaning could be better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family time away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel. Slow check in and didn't get hardly anything in their goody bags which were late being given out. Lovely rooms very clean and sofa bed comfy for children. Breakfast was awesome with lots of choice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Highly Recommended hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I highly recommend this hotel. It offers a clean and comfortable environment, professional staff and the location is in the heart of everything. Excellent views of Big Ben and Parliament while dining. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • John M, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Guest We really appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It's great to read you enjoyed our convenient, central location next to many of London's top attractions and nearby tube stations allow easy access to the wider City. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards John Murphy Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC