TripAdvisor traveler rating

1069 reviews
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Pula

Traveler rating

Excellent
427
Very Good
434
Average
151
Poor
38
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
11
Couples
350
Solo travel
9
Family
493
Friends getaway
82

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check for a bed! (Carli_Steds)
    3.0
    2019-08-02
  • Spend a little more and get a premium apartment. The extra space is worth it. (GreatWallsendo)
    5.0
    2019-07-27
  • don't book a studio (upliftmewp)
    3.0
    2019-07-25
  • There is plenty of room for double bed as the sofa bed is permanently in the down position so wouldnt be an issue making the change (copnut318)
    4.0
    2019-07-04
  • Don’t come here (Markymark492)
    2.0
    2019-07-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Holiday trip"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-02
    • Trip type:
  • We are very happy and fully satisfied. We liked the location, sea beds, pools, services and personnel who were outgoing and willing to help. Moreover, we were having wonderful sunny weather. The only downside was slower internet connection.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2021-07-12
    • Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the perfect rating and for having chosen our resort for your stay in Pula. It makes us happy to know you had an enjoyable stay, that you were satisfied with the facilities offered, and were able to enjoy nice summer weather during your stay. We will make sure to forward your feedback regarding the Internet connection to our technical department to investigate the situation described. We would love to get another opportunity to welcome you. Kind regards, Park Plaza Verudela Pula Management Team

  • "Ideal place"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • It is ideal for children, the beaches, the pools are near the hotels. Everything was super. I will come back. The restaurants are nearby with very good staff, the prices are ok. There are places for the kids to play.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2021-07-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Park Plaza Verudela for your stay in Pula and for sharing your impressions with the TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your kind comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Pula Management Team

  • "Made a huge impression "

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have returned home after a weeks holiday at thePark Plaza apartments. I can not fault the quality, professionalism and the welcome we received. Reception staff, are both efficient and extremely polite. Cleaning staff most helpful and they do a magnificent job. I look forward to another visit at this splendid place. Thank you for making our first visit to Pula so special.

    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your stay and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted to know we managed to exceed your expectations, our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and seeing you satisfied with your stay makes us really happy. We are more than happy to know you want to return to our resort for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

  • "A nice holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just returned after a nice, nice holiday.. Just returned home after a weeks Half Board at the Park Plaza Verudela. A good time was had by all the family and the service provided by Thomson and the hotel was good. Some positives about the hotel: 1. The self catered apartment was both modern and well equipped. The communal areas were well kept and attractive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2017-08-02
    • Dear Mr. Thomas, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela and for taking time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a nice holiday and that you were satisfied with the apartment, service provided by our team and surrounding area. It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

  • "Lovely location"

    • Reviewed: 2017-06-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely hotel, location and people. The only downside is the studio apartments are made up with sofa bed and its really uncomfortable. Would definitely suggest booking a one bedroom apartment to avoid this. Also must check school holiday dates as loads of kids. In saying all this would definitely to back as lovely spot with very helpful people and service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC