TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1139 reviews
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Pula

Traveler rating

Excellent
458
Very Good
451
Average
162
Poor
45
Terrible
23

Type of traveler

Business
11
Couples
364
Solo travel
9
Family
523
Friends getaway
84

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not pay extra for the Sea view, it´s not "real" Sea view anyway. (lindahX4053DG)
    3.0
    2022-06-28
  • Our 1 bed premium room PL 06 was a great location, ground floor with a sea view. The one next door looked even better!! (Jet557421)
    5.0
    2021-09-15
  • Rent a can and see north coast of Croatia!!!is beautiful (Eric0202)
    5.0
    2021-09-02
  • Pay extra to make sure you have a one bedroom apartment if you want a bed … studios only have the sofa bed. (R59ZHdw)
    5.0
    2021-08-18
  • Check for a bed! (Carli_Steds)
    3.0
    2019-08-02

Traveler reviews

  • "our favorite resort"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our absolute favorite place in the last 25 years and that says it all ! In the last three years they did a tremendous amount of renovation, modernization and a whole level of new facilities. And in the same time nothing has changed just being improved. Not many hotels are able for a change without actually changing their charisma- this resort was able to keep the heart&soul that we fell in love with many years ago but able to cater the needs of 2022 !! Amazing ! The food, the drinks and nevertheless the staff is just outstanding! The whole facility was fully packed with guests and still we were always able to find sun beds , places to lay by the cleanest shore of the Adriatic! This place gave me so many beautiful childhood memories , and now : new memories of a lifetime with my family ! As a hotelier myself , thank you so much for showing the way how to keep up the high standards for continuous years !

    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2022-07-15
    • Dear Ms Anna, We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful review and for continuously choosing our Park Plaza Verudela for your stay. It's nice to know that you and your family, have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you have made memories for a lifetime together. It is truly delightful to read such kind words about our resort and our team, and know that all our hard efforts have paid off. We will ensure to share your praises with our team who we know, will be very encouraged by your kind words and thrilled to know that they made such an impact on your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Park Plaza Verudela Team

  • "Fantastic holiday and hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • Aqua Pedro dos Nicosia hotel. Fabulous hotel. Spotlessly clean. friendly, helpful and professional staff. Excellent breakfast lots of choice. Room standard really good and the best quality bed linen ever had in holiday hotel. Would both return to and recommend to others. Location very good 👍

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2022-07-14
    • Dear Guest, We would like to personally thank you for your wonderful feedback and five-star rating regarding your previous stay at Park Plaza Verudela. It was such a pleasure to read that your stay was a fantastic experience and that you were highly satisfied with it entirely, particularly with the service, the location, and our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Verudela Team

  • "Great short holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • 5 night stay . Fabulous 1bed apartment with controllable air con , comfortable bed . Good supply of towels , toiletries. friendly staff everywhere . The views , pool and surroundings are just beautiful. Pula is a 15 min bus ride away , which runs til 11pm ish but taxi wasn’t expensive . We had an incredible stay here and will be back.

    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2022-06-16
    • Dear Guest, thank you for your perfect review and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers and us. We always strive to provide the highest level of service to our guests, so we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the apartment you stayed in, our valuable team members, the view, the surroundings and much more. Your wonderful comments are truly the best reward you can give us. We look forward to welcome you to our property again. Yours sincerely, Park Plaza Verudela Team

  • "Great accommodation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just returned from a lovely week here. Lovely apartment on the ground floor very near the pool. Housekeeping came every day with towels and bin emptying. Arrived at 10am and had to wait until 2pm but not a problem as we could store our luggage and explore the complex. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Other reviews mentioned queuing for loungers but we never saw any of this and also got loungers together every time we went to the pool. We ate at the yacht club and the Olive restaurant takeaway and enjoyed these. Other nights we got the bus to the old town and ate there as there was more choice. Would recommend this hotel to others as we did think the accommodation was of a high standard and located only a short bus ride from the old town.

    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2021-10-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions regarding your stay at Park Plaza Verudela and for rating us with a perfect score. It was such a pleasure reading your wonderful review and to know you were highly satisfied with your stay, the accommodation, the cleanliness, and the facilities. Thank you for your kind words, we highly appreciate them, and we will with great pleasure share your compliments with the rest of our team. We would love to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Verudela Team

  • "Great vacation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-29
    • Trip type:
  • We were very satisfied. It was our first vacation with our new baby and we found everything we needed. In my opinion the hotel is good for all different people - young people, families, retired, everyone can find something.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2021-10-01
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive impressions regarding your stay at Park Plaza Verudela. It's a pleasure to read your family and you truly enjoyed every moment of your stay and that it was entirely to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Park Plaza Verudela Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC