TripAdvisor traveler rating

1003 reviews
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Pula
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
402
Very Good
412
Average
139
Poor
34
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
11
Couples
337
Solo travel
8
Family
473
Friends getaway
79

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check for a bed! (Carli_Steds)
    3.0
    2019-08-02
  • Spend a little more and get a premium apartment. The extra space is worth it. (GreatWallsendo)
    5.0
    2019-07-27
  • don't book a studio (upliftmewp)
    3.0
    2019-07-25
  • There is plenty of room for double bed as the sofa bed is permanently in the down position so wouldnt be an issue making the change (copnut318)
    4.0
    2019-07-04
  • Don’t come here (Markymark492)
    2.0
    2019-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Made a huge impression "

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have returned home after a weeks holiday at thePark Plaza apartments. I can not fault the quality, professionalism and the welcome we received. Reception staff, are both efficient and extremely polite. Cleaning staff most helpful and they do a magnificent job. I look forward to another visit at this splendid place. Thank you for making our first visit to Pula so special.

    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your stay and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted to know we managed to exceed your expectations, our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and seeing you satisfied with your stay makes us really happy. We are more than happy to know you want to return to our resort for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

  • "A nice holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just returned after a nice, nice holiday.. Just returned home after a weeks Half Board at the Park Plaza Verudela. A good time was had by all the family and the service provided by Thomson and the hotel was good. Some positives about the hotel: 1. The self catered apartment was both modern and well equipped. The communal areas were well kept and attractive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2017-08-02
    • Dear Mr. Thomas, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela and for taking time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a nice holiday and that you were satisfied with the apartment, service provided by our team and surrounding area. It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

  • "Lovely location"

    • Reviewed: 2017-06-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely hotel, location and people. The only downside is the studio apartments are made up with sofa bed and its really uncomfortable. Would definitely suggest booking a one bedroom apartment to avoid this. Also must check school holiday dates as loads of kids. In saying all this would definitely to back as lovely spot with very helpful people and service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Would definitely recommend!"

    • Reviewed: 2017-06-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • (Went away in May 2017). Myself and a friend were looking for a weeks holiday away that wouldn't cost the earth and we came across the Park Plaza Verudela Apartments and I am glad we did as we had a fantastic holiday. We were staying in a studio apartment with a pull out bed which was very comfy (very soft). There is plenty of activities to do during the day within and outwith the complex, however lacking a little in night entertainment. Plenty of places to eat and plenty to buy from the on site supermarket so you definitely wont starve haha. One of the onsite restaurants (restaurant Kuglana) I would highly recommend, friendly staff and really good food, which was also available for take away if you felt like having some dinner on you apartment balcony. One of the activities i would recommend if you love the outdoors is the adventure park only about a half hour bike ride (which you can hire on the complex for a really good price). And also Segways. Both of these activities were really good priced and would recommend to snatch the opportunity to do both. (both have also nice and friendly staff). Overall I would recommend this hotel for families, couples and young adults as the complex feels safe and the staff are all friendly and helpful if any problems arise.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2017-06-12
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience at our Park Plaza Verudela resort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed you stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

  • "Lovely, lovely, lovely"

    • Reviewed: 2017-06-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would highly recommend, excellent and varied facilities, comfortable, very clean, very relaxed, very friendly staff. A great location for visiting PULA with trips available to surrounding places of interest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2017-06-12
    • Dear Ms. Ann, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela and for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was lovely and that you enjoyed the location, service, facilities and cleanliness. We would be very happy to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC