TripAdvisor traveler rating

1033 reviews
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Pula
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
412
Very Good
426
Average
143
Poor
36
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
11
Couples
344
Solo travel
8
Family
482
Friends getaway
80

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check for a bed! (Carli_Steds)
    3.0
    2019-08-02
  • Spend a little more and get a premium apartment. The extra space is worth it. (GreatWallsendo)
    5.0
    2019-07-27
  • don't book a studio (upliftmewp)
    3.0
    2019-07-25
  • There is plenty of room for double bed as the sofa bed is permanently in the down position so wouldnt be an issue making the change (copnut318)
    4.0
    2019-07-04
  • Don’t come here (Markymark492)
    2.0
    2019-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Made a huge impression "

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have returned home after a weeks holiday at thePark Plaza apartments. I can not fault the quality, professionalism and the welcome we received. Reception staff, are both efficient and extremely polite. Cleaning staff most helpful and they do a magnificent job. I look forward to another visit at this splendid place. Thank you for making our first visit to Pula so special.

    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your stay and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted to know we managed to exceed your expectations, our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and seeing you satisfied with your stay makes us really happy. We are more than happy to know you want to return to our resort for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

  • "A nice holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just returned after a nice, nice holiday.. Just returned home after a weeks Half Board at the Park Plaza Verudela. A good time was had by all the family and the service provided by Thomson and the hotel was good. Some positives about the hotel: 1. The self catered apartment was both modern and well equipped. The communal areas were well kept and attractive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2017-08-02
    • Dear Mr. Thomas, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela and for taking time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a nice holiday and that you were satisfied with the apartment, service provided by our team and surrounding area. It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

  • "Lovely location"

    • Reviewed: 2017-06-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely hotel, location and people. The only downside is the studio apartments are made up with sofa bed and its really uncomfortable. Would definitely suggest booking a one bedroom apartment to avoid this. Also must check school holiday dates as loads of kids. In saying all this would definitely to back as lovely spot with very helpful people and service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Lovely, lovely, lovely"

    • Reviewed: 2017-06-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would highly recommend, excellent and varied facilities, comfortable, very clean, very relaxed, very friendly staff. A great location for visiting PULA with trips available to surrounding places of interest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2017-06-12
    • Dear Ms. Ann, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela and for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was lovely and that you enjoyed the location, service, facilities and cleanliness. We would be very happy to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

  • "Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2017-06-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel had a great location. It was a very good family friendly place. It was close to the beach, only about a 5 minute walk. It is easy to take the local bus to the city and it only cost about 4 dollars round-trip. The views are great. Overall it was a great experience for my family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this review 2017-06-09
    • Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela and for providing us with your review. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a great stay at our resort and that you enjoyed the location and views. It would be wonderful to welcome you again on your next trip to Croatia. Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC