TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 93 reviews
Ranked #16 of 30 hotels in Utrecht
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
61
Very Good
19
Average
9
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Type of traveler

Business
11
Couples
23
Solo travel
7
Family
15
Friends getaway
9

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pick a room and pray you get the one you chose. (DieuwertjeS2)
    2.0
    2021-10-11
  • I’d ask for a higher room (TravelswithMrH)
    3.0
    2021-07-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel and great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel has nice quiet rooms despite it's location near railwaystation, Rooms are new and nice. Breakfast in ok. Hotel staff has excellent attitude and very professional. I have stayed here several times and I will use this whenever in Utrecht. Good value for money!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2022-05-24
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your positive experience. We are excited that you enjoyed your time with us. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as affirmed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional service. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Kristine

  • "Oasis"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is situated in the middle of a busy city. It is a place to relax and a sortof homecoming. Great bed, good breakfast and True hospitality. From here you can walk to all relevant places in Utrecht

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2022-05-05
    • Thank you for nice feedback, we do appreciate it. We are glad you had a good experience with us and enjoyed the breakfast and comfy bed. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again. Best Wishes, Kristine

  • "Helpful & Friendly Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-20
    • Trip type:
  • I would especially like to thank Marco (Front Desk) for helping me to book the meeting room on Level 7 for my pre-departure test via video call, as I've checked out of the hotel by 12pm. He even assisted in helping me to print a copy of the certificate to facilitate checking at the airport. Thank you for going the extra mile!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2022-04-22
    • Dear JoWongPK, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your positive experience. We are excited that you enjoyed your time with us. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as affirmed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional service. I have personally ensured to forward your compliments to Marco. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Andreea

  • "Wonderful stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful stay. Clean and cosy hotel. Comfy beds and a modern bathroom. Enjoyed our breakfast. Friendly Personal. It is possible to walk to the City centre. 5 min Walk . There are Not That much parking Places at the Hotel but in the neighboorhood is a parking.

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2022-03-22
    • Dear GoPlaces28444378423, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our rooms, facilities, and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "Very convenient, next to the city hall"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Environment and comfort are very good, next to the city hall and train station, very convenient. The only thing I need to say is that I think the parking fee is slightly expensive, but still highly recommended.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2022-03-18
    • Dear anning2022, thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay, especially our handy location. However, we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with our parking fees. Hopefully, it will not deter you from staying with us again, as we would love to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Irene

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC