TripAdvisor traveler rating

1755 reviews
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Utrecht

Traveler rating

Excellent
469
Very Good
673
Average
378
Poor
155
Terrible
80

Type of traveler

Business
698
Couples
476
Solo travel
129
Family
200
Friends getaway
194

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Iconic views rooms are worth it (mramirez1986)
    5.0
    2019-12-01
  • No real comments, but higher floors will offer better views. (alanatabz)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Upper floor to optimise view and minimise car noise (floflo5896)
    3.0
    2019-11-05
  • Rooms at the back face the railway station. However, because the windows don't open it is quite quiet. (norwichgirl30)
    4.0
    2018-12-05
  • All rooms have good soundproofing. (claire_walker12)
    5.0
    2018-09-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • A very nice and well located hotel. We were pleased to be welcomed by Khalid, Ronan and Marco from the reception, also Petra, Linsi, Filipe and Yassa from the restaurant and bar, without forgetting Nanny from the housekeeping. Thank you to all for their professionalism and their kindness. Very nice service, large room and quiet hotel ! To recommend without any hesitation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very good"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was in order for our stay. We needed a place for the night, while being gone through-out the day. A mini fridge made sure we could cool at least a little bit of our food or drinks. A really good queensize bed made sure we had a good nights sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are over the moon you had a pleasant experience with us and enjoyed a good night's sleep on our heavenly comfortable beds. See you on your next visit to Utrecht! -Ilona

  • "Central hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location for this hotel, 10 minuts walk to central city whit all restaurang, Staff so Nice , parking direct outside hotel , room clean and fresch, price level normal , can warm recomend this hotel .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for choosing Park Plaza for your stay in Utrecht, Tomas! We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our central location as well as well-kept rooms. We hope to see you soon. -Ilona

  • "Friendly service; comfy room"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type:
  • The staff in the hotel are very friendly and welcoming. Room was pleasant and had a great view. It is about a 6mins walk from the central station. It is quite close to the market that opens outside the mall on wed, sat and sun. Also a pretty close walk to the canal!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Happy to see you had a great time with us, Esther! Thank you for staying with us and for praising our lovely team. They work very hard to exceed such expectations as yours and it is nice to see we hit the mark for you! See you soon. -Ilona

  • "Full service!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location, just what I needed to be close to train station and the travel fair. Close to restaurants. The hotel room had a high standard. Wished for more space at the gym but it was sufficient to have a quick warm up on the cross trainer to have a great breakfast afterwards.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely comments with other travelers. We are pleased our modern rooms met your expectations and you had a nice work-out at the gym. We hope you will consider us for your next trip to Utrecht. -Ilona

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC