TripAdvisor traveler rating

56 reviews
Ranked #18 of 31 hotels in Utrecht

Traveler rating

Excellent
40
Very Good
10
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Type of traveler

Business
6
Couples
12
Solo travel
6
Family
8
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pick a room and pray you get the one you chose. (DieuwertjeS2)
    2.0
    2021-10-11
  • I’d ask for a higher room (TravelswithMrH)
    3.0
    2021-07-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Very satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I really enjoyed my stay, the service was TOP, the dinner and breakfast were TOP, everything went as planed, the personal were very helpful and friendly, its worth repeating in the future, it was wonderful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • A very nice and well located hotel. We were pleased to be welcomed by Khalid, Ronan and Marco from the reception, also Petra, Linsi, Filipe and Yassa from the restaurant and bar, without forgetting Nanny from the housekeeping. Thank you to all for their professionalism and their kindness. Very nice service, large room and quiet hotel ! To recommend without any hesitation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very good"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was in order for our stay. We needed a place for the night, while being gone through-out the day. A mini fridge made sure we could cool at least a little bit of our food or drinks. A really good queensize bed made sure we had a good nights sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are over the moon you had a pleasant experience with us and enjoyed a good night's sleep on our heavenly comfortable beds. See you on your next visit to Utrecht! -Ilona

  • "short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is not to bad but the location has become rather poor as construction sites are invading the surroundings...Parking is expensive and outdoor leisure and sitting is limited. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are of good standard quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2021-10-04
    • Thank you for your feedback, awimme329382. I regret you did not appreciate our surroundings; some parts of our city are being renewed. I understand that is not always the prettiest site, however the results will be absolutely worth it! I am so happy you were satisfied with our helpful team and your nice room. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Standard classic hotel experience, nothing really standing out."

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very standard average hotel experience with very loud (almost screaming) bar-lady. Rooms where neath, reception was helpful and professional. In the survey was stated they want to become business leader in sustainability but that’s definitely not happening at the moment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review 2020-08-10
    • Thank you for your feedback, RoyVerb. We are pleased you were satisfied with your room and our helpful team. Sustainability is very important to us and we strive to become business leader, but we must admit it is a challenge to reinvent sustainability without compromising the health and safety measures necessary in these unprecedented times. If you have any suggestions, please email us at customerservice@pphe.com. We would love to welcome you again in the future to show you our progress. Warm regards, Elina

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC