TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 471 reviews
Ranked #14 of 133 hotels in Nuremberg
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
278
Very Good
134
Average
34
Poor
18
Terrible
7

Type of traveler

Business
139
Couples
155
Solo travel
21
Family
57
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Outside rooms well soundproofed and preferable to atrium rooms (Darl01)
    4.0
    2019-06-18
  • A high floor has great city views (Paul R)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Sorry - no ocean views. Train station is not a "view" to me, but to each their own. (358GMan)
    4.0
    2018-08-01
  • Make sure the A/C works before booking (Peter F)
    3.0
    2018-05-31
  • We selected city view rooms (702davej)
    5.0
    2018-01-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Top Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I know this building now for around 22 years and its amazing what this hotel has become, it's lovely! The staff are very professional and friendly to the guests and it was nice to have staff with mixed nationality backgrounds, this makes conversation with the staff very interesting indeed. The hotel design looks great and the hotel is very clean.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-03-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are extremely happy to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay with us. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "Everything was ok !"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast, quiet for sleeping, no noise. Perfect for a business trip ! The only downside was that the restaurant was not yet open despite the restrictions just being lifted in Germany.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-03-10
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review via Tripadvisor and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. It is nice to read when guests are satisfied with our breakfast, the room and our friendly staff. For the inconveniences with the restaurant we would like to apologize. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "Great location at modern hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean and modern room, friendly and helpful staff, the perfect location to old town, and the train station is directly across the street from the hotel. The breakfast was well worth 9 euro. We would definitely stay there again when in Nuremberg again.

    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2021-11-16
    • Dear Guest, We thank you very much for choosing Park Plaza Nuremberg for your recent stay in Nürnberg and for rating us with the perfect score. It makes us more than happy to know your entire stay was to your satisfaction and that we managed to meet your expectations in every aspect of your stay. We are more than happy to know you want to return to our hotel for another memorable stay, and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "Excellent value stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-31
    • Trip type:
  • Clean, welcoming hotel with a spacious room and knowledgeable staff. Ideally located for sightseeing, onward travel and all eating and entertainment facilities. Excellent TV Would recommend to others.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2021-11-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Park Plaza Nuremberg for your stay in Nürnberg and for rating us with a perfect score. It was our pleasure to read your kind words regarding your recent experience at our hotel and to learn you had a highly satisfying stay. We hold high standards for our establishment, and we are glad to hear that our hotel and team members have succeeded in providing this experience for you. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay on your next visit to Nürnberg. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "3x Superb"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-18
    • Trip type:
  • Great location Great breakfast Great price Visited for a single night to explore Nuremberg for a day. Great hotel to use, which is located in the city center close to the train station and in walking distance to many tourist attractions in the old town center. Enjoyed our visit here and would definitely visit again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2021-10-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your positive impressions regarding your stay at Park Plaza Nuremberg. It is always a pleasure for us to learn that our guests have enjoyed a great holiday and that you were highly satisfied with our location and our breakfast buffet. We are more than happy to know you want to return to our hotel for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC