TripAdvisor traveler rating

403 reviews
Ranked #13 of 130 hotels in Nuremberg
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
225
Very Good
127
Average
31
Poor
14
Terrible
6

Type of traveler

Business
128
Couples
134
Solo travel
19
Family
43
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Outside rooms well soundproofed and preferable to atrium rooms (Darl01)
    4.0
    2019-06-18
  • A high floor has great city views (Paul R)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Sorry - no ocean views. Train station is not a "view" to me, but to each their own. (358GMan)
    4.0
    2018-08-01
  • Make sure the A/C works before booking (Peter F)
    3.0
    2018-05-31
  • We selected city view rooms (702davej)
    5.0
    2018-01-08

Traveler reviews

  • "The best hotel for disabled people on the wheelchair."

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-22
    • Trip type:
  • The staff in this hotel was very helpful. The room for disabled person was very good. Big room, the bathroom was adapted for disabled person - many holders and the chair in the shower. Free parking for disabled person.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • I enjoyed my stay a lot. Great hotel with modern, quiet rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Very well located with the old town in walking distance. The breakfast was great and delicious. I’ll come back for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great experience staying at your hotel. Excellent furnished, cosy room with the view overlooking the centre and old main railway station. Very professional, helpful and kind receptionist and mrs Georgina at the breakfast was the sunshine of the morning. Looking forward to staying at Plaza Grand Hotel soon again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Brief but lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Spent a night here during a trip to Venice. The hotel was very close to the railway station and was also very close to a very good area to sightsee and to eat and drink. The hotel was lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful and the room was spacious, very clean and the beds were great. There was a very good selection for breakfast. I will definitely look to stay here again when I return to Nuremberg.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPNU, Manager at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2018-09-11
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay at Park Plaza Nuremberg. We are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. It makes us very happy knowing that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Your kind comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Management Team

  • "Great Hotel with great service"

    • Reviewed: 2016-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Park Plaza is a very new hotel right across from the Nuremberg Main Trainstation. Forthe price is is a very great hotel for the price in Nuremberg. The staff are very polite and professional and went above and beyond to make my business trip enjoyble. The food are delicious and well prepared, the restaurants are very modern and well design while at the same time very comfortable. The fitness center is not big but it has all the weights and excercise equipment you will need to get a good work out. There is music to listen to and water and AC to make excercise comfortable. Equipment is Technogym, so you can beat that. Overall it is a very high end hotel without the crazy prices.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Janine B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2016-09-03
    • Dear Jim, Thank you very much for your feedback via Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Park Plaza Nuremberg. We highly appreciate your positive comment about the location and the friendly service. Especially that you mentioned our food in our modern restaurants makes us quite happy. We are looking forward to receiving your feedback to the improvements made during your next stay. Kind regards, Janine Besson Guest Relation

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC