TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 499 reviews
Ranked #14 of 131 hotels in Nuremberg

Traveler rating

Excellent
294
Very Good
143
Average
36
Poor
19
Terrible
7

Type of traveler

Business
143
Couples
162
Solo travel
23
Family
60
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors are usually best, imho-- less street noise for better sleep! (EBRinEurope22)
    5.0
    2022-08-12
  • Outside rooms well soundproofed and preferable to atrium rooms (Darl01)
    4.0
    2019-06-18
  • A high floor has great city views (Paul R)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Sorry - no ocean views. Train station is not a "view" to me, but to each their own. (358GMan)
    4.0
    2018-08-01
  • Make sure the A/C works before booking (Peter F)
    3.0
    2018-05-31

Traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful hotel in a great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at this hotel after a river cruise. WOW. The room was roomy - nice comfy chairs to relax, great shower and nice decor (everything we didn't have on the ship). We arrived early and the staff kept our bags and gave us a map to explore the city. I loved the welcoming vibe. The location was perfect next to the train stations and great restaurants.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-09-25
    • Dear Guest, We are always very pleased when we receive reviews like this, as it let us know that we are doing everything right to give our guests a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "A superb hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location! The Park Plaza Nuremberg is ross street from the Central Station and at the entrance of the Old Town. The room is spacious and clean, and the bed is comfortable. People at the front desk are friendly and very helpful. Najib is outstanding!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-08-28
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you liked the clean room, the location and our courteous staff so much. We hope to see you again at the Park Plaza Nuremberg. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "A perfect stay in the heart of the city!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was the best hotel stay so far. We loved to stay here. The reception staff were extremely polite and helpful. We were greeted with big smile and did receive a key. An everything was explained. The room was a very quiet and we have had a very comfortable bed. There was a big bathroom with a big shower, a mini bar. And a train station an opportunity this establishment. Perfect stay! Thank you for a perfect hospitality.

    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-08-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that we could convince you of our hotel and that you enjoyed the room, as well as our good location and the attention of our team. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Stay healthy! Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "A happy find! We'd happily return as well!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This turned out to be an unexpectedly happy find. We were driving from Prague to Brussles, and we decided that we were too tired to continue so stopped for the night in Nuremburg. The hotel was delightfully comfortable (best night's sleep I got all holiday), and it is located directly across the street from the train station. The station has loads of amenities: parking, ATM and even a number of delightful little shops where we happily found a delicious breakfast before setting off again. We would happily return! :) Then we might perhaps see something of Nuremburg itself!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-08-16
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the perfect rating and for having chosen the Park Plaza Nuremberg for your Nuremberg visit. We are very pleased that you had a very good experience with our hotel and that you had a wonderful time with us. We are also proud that you would like to visit us again and are looking forward to it. Kind regards,

  • "Amazing hotel with great service."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • I booked a larger room for our family of 4 online. When we arrived we got 2 separate rooms with connecting doors for the same price as one room, because they where over booked. After sitting in the car and driving from Croatia it was most welcome for us to separate for a while. The hotel also gave us free parking and a late checkout before we had to get back in the car and hitting the road again. Coming back next time I’m in Nürnberg.

    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-08-06
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our service and had a wonderful stay at the Park Plaza Nuremberg. Stay healthy! Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC