TripAdvisor traveler rating

450 reviews
Ranked #12 of 131 hotels in Nuremberg
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
264
Very Good
130
Average
33
Poor
17
Terrible
6

Type of traveler

Business
136
Couples
147
Solo travel
20
Family
53
Friends getaway
48

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Outside rooms well soundproofed and preferable to atrium rooms (Darl01)
    4.0
    2019-06-18
  • A high floor has great city views (Paul R)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Sorry - no ocean views. Train station is not a "view" to me, but to each their own. (358GMan)
    4.0
    2018-08-01
  • Make sure the A/C works before booking (Peter F)
    3.0
    2018-05-31
  • We selected city view rooms (702davej)
    5.0
    2018-01-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Staff and service"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel and location. Lovely clean and modern rooms and very friendly staff. Covid precautions in place and well implemented. Great breakfast and the service from the staff during breakfast was exemplary.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2021-09-23
    • Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the perfect rating and for choosing Park Plaza Nuremberg for your recent stay in Nürnberg. We are more than happy to know we managed to meet and exceed your expectations and that you were highly satisfied with your entire stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "Perfect location, great service"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-05
    • Trip type:
  • Totally recommend this hotel. The team is amazing and very helpful. Location is great, right next to the old town. The breakfast was delicious and with great choice. Room was clean and spacious. Worth its price!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2021-09-23
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review related to your stay at Park Plaza Nuremberg. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests have enjoyed a great holiday, and we appreciate your wonderful comments. They are truly the best reward you can give us, and we will make sure to share them with the rest of our team members. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "A very pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-03
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel offers a perfect position to visit the city. Out room was beautiful a great view of the Hauptbahnhof. The staff was always nice and efficient, we also enjoyed the easy and practical luggage service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2021-09-23
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive impressions regarding your stay at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm. It's wonderful to read you found the hotel excellent and that the service and the location were up to your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. We would love to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "excellent service, cozy rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-16
    • Trip type:
  • Quiet climatic hotels. Perfectly connected. If you are just passing through and want to see the city quickly, this is the place to be. The staff is perfectly prepared and very helpful. They implement in detail the recommendations related to the COVID19 epidemic

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2021-08-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay at Park Plaza Nuremberg. It makes us more than happy to know you had a wonderful overall stay and that you enjoyed every moment of it. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Management Team

  • "Great place, great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-16
    • Trip type:
  • Strongly recommend this hotel for business or leisure. Everything is done to a very high standard. Easy walk into the old town. All the staff are very positive and approachable which I think makes a big difference to your hotel experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2021-08-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Nuremberg for your recent stay in Nürnberg. It makes us more than happy to know you enjoyed every moment of your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC