TripAdvisor traveler rating

363 reviews
Ranked #13 of 126 hotels in Nuremberg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
203
Very Good
115
Average
29
Poor
13
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
117
Couples
120
Solo travel
19
Family
38
Friends getaway
43

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Outside rooms well soundproofed and preferable to atrium rooms (Darl01)
    4.0
    2019-06-18
  • A high floor has great city views (paulreevescom)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Sorry - no ocean views. Train station is not a "view" to me, but to each their own. (358GMan)
    4.0
    2018-08-01
  • Make sure the A/C works before booking (Peter F)
    3.0
    2018-05-31
  • We selected city view rooms (702davej)
    5.0
    2018-01-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Brief but lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Spent a night here during a trip to Venice. The hotel was very close to the railway station and was also very close to a very good area to sightsee and to eat and drink. The hotel was lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful and the room was spacious, very clean and the beds were great. There was a very good selection for breakfast. I will definitely look to stay here again when I return to Nuremberg.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPNU, Manager at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2018-09-11
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay at Park Plaza Nuremberg. We are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. It makes us very happy knowing that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Your kind comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Management Team

  • "Great Hotel with great service"

    • Reviewed: 2016-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Park Plaza is a very new hotel right across from the Nuremberg Main Trainstation. Forthe price is is a very great hotel for the price in Nuremberg. The staff are very polite and professional and went above and beyond to make my business trip enjoyble. The food are delicious and well prepared, the restaurants are very modern and well design while at the same time very comfortable. The fitness center is not big but it has all the weights and excercise equipment you will need to get a good work out. There is music to listen to and water and AC to make excercise comfortable. Equipment is Technogym, so you can beat that. Overall it is a very high end hotel without the crazy prices.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Janine B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2016-09-03
    • Dear Jim, Thank you very much for your feedback via Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Park Plaza Nuremberg. We highly appreciate your positive comment about the location and the friendly service. Especially that you mentioned our food in our modern restaurants makes us quite happy. We are looking forward to receiving your feedback to the improvements made during your next stay. Kind regards, Janine Besson Guest Relation

  • "Hotel Startup Issues?"

    • Reviewed: 2016-10-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • This Park Plaza did not fully live up to the status of its name brand. I beleive it was newly renovated and recently opened as a Park Plaza property. The overall condition was sparkling in its newness but with a lack of attention to maintenance or repair of its HVAC system my room was unreasonably warm if not outright hot!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Janine B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2016-10-16
    • Dear Norm A, thank you for choosing the Park Plaza Nuremberg and for your detailed feedback. Thank you for pointing out the problem with the air conditioning. The only way to improve our service and amenities is through feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the broken air conditioning caused you. We would like to assure you that the events do not match with our service aspirations. Thanks to your feedback our technical team is already working on the air condition and we can ensure that all our future guests will have a pleasant and cool stay. After a long renovation process the brand new Park Plaza Nuremberg just opened its doors to the public and the whole PPNU team is very proud of our beautiful historic house just opposite the central station in Nuremberg. We are already looking forward to receive your feedback regarding the improvements during your next stay.

  • "Perfekt"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Ich war im Januar 5 Nächte im Park Plaza Nürnberg. Die Lage gegenüber des Bahnhofes und die sehr gute Anbindung an das U-Bahn sind perfekt. Es gibt sehr viele Restaurants rund ums Hotel. Das Zimmer war angenehm gross und sehr sauber. Das Badezimmer ebenso sauber und sehr hell .Das Zimmer war gross und hat meine Ansprüche mehr als erfüllt. Das Bett war phantastisch, nicht zu weich, nicht zu hart. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gross und ich habe es jeden morgen von neuem Genossen. Speziell hervorheben möchte ich die sehr freundlichen Mitarbeiter. Die einem jederzeit behilflich sind.... Ich komme wieder....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPNU, Manager at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie Ihre positiven Erfahrungen mit der TripAdvisor Community teilen. Es macht uns sehr stolz zu wissen, dass wir all Ihre Erwartungen getroffen haben und dass Sie einen wundervollen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Wir freuen uns bereits, Sie wieder bei uns zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Park Plaza Nürnberg Management Team

  • "Exzellentes Hotel mit ausgezeichnetem Personal !!!"

    • Reviewed: 2017-05-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wir haben das Hotel sehr kurzfristig für das "Blaue-Nacht-Wochenende" gebucht. Die telefonische Anfrage erfolgte bei Herrn Meyer, der sogleich mit ausgezeichneter Höflichkeit und Sachkenntnis, ein entsprechendes Arrangement angeboten hat. Ein paar Stunden später, sind wir angekommen und waren sowohl vom angenehmen Empfang durch Herrn Mayer und Frau Ellena Wagner ausgesprochen begeistert. Unser Zimmer (Executive) war mit allen Annehmlichkeiten ausgestattet, geschmackvoll eingerichtet mit einem schönen Ausblick. Während des gesamten Wochenendes, wurden wir mit einem Top-Service beim Frühstück, an der Bar und am Empfang verwöhnt - da ist nicht mehr viel Luft nach oben - Bravo! Hervorheben möchten wir auch das durchdachte Sicherheitskonzept in den Fahrstühlen, die eine Bedienung nur mit gültiger Zimmerkarte zulassen. Danke an das gesamte Team und vor allem an Frau Wagner und Herrn Mayer. Wir kommen ganz sicher wieder und haben das bereits Ihrem Kollegen, Herrn Grünwald, mitgeteilt.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmployeePPNU, Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2017-05-27
    • Lieber Herr tonislick, vielen Dank für das überaus positive Feedback Ihrerseits. Meine Kollegin Frau Ellena Wagner und Ich haben uns sehr gefreut, dass wir Ihren einen tollen und hoffentlich unvergesslichen Aufenthalt ermöglichen konnten. Wir versuchen stets unser bestes zu geben und das Wohl unserer Gäste steht bei uns immer an erster Stelle. Umso mehr freut es uns, dass wir Sie mit unserem Service, beeindrucken und überzeugen konnten. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Viele Grüße und bis bald Oliver Meier und Ellena Wagner

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC