TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 529 reviews
Ranked #13 of 130 hotels in Nuremberg

Traveler rating

Excellent
311
Very Good
153
Average
38
Poor
20
Terrible
7

Type of traveler

Business
154
Couples
172
Solo travel
24
Family
61
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Breakfast is a lottery in terms of if you will get a table (andydJ7909PT)
    3.0
    2022-12-11
  • Excellent sleep, you may want to check the heating of the room (colleagues found too hot) (W8398LIalessandrab)
    4.0
    2022-10-14
  • Higher floors are usually best, imho-- less street noise for better sleep! (EBRinEurope22)
    5.0
    2022-08-12
  • Outside rooms well soundproofed and preferable to atrium rooms (Darl01)
    4.0
    2019-06-18
  • A high floor has great city views (Paul R)
    5.0
    2019-01-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Highly recommended! Very clean excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very pleased with our stay. Comfortable beds, great bathroom and very clean. Great selection of breakfast. Location opposite the central station, close to Christmas markets. A family of 2 adults and 2 children, stayed in the room with sofa bed - spacious!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-12-28
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you took the time to share your impressions about your recent experience at the Park Plaza Nuremberg. It is wonderful to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay and liked the location, the breakfast and the spacious room. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "What a Fantastic Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-17
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed 3 nights to enjoy the town and the Christmas Markets. Cannot fault the hotel, its location and the staff were just excellent, all credit to them. Hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport and a very short walk to the old town centre and the markets. Just across from the hotel is the main railway station.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-12-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to know you were satisfied with our central and well-connected location and that you were satisfied with our helpful and friendly team. We hope you have returned home with brilliant memories from the holiday and to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future again at our Park Plaza Nuremberg. Best regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "Very Nice hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was clean & beautiful. Perfect location with many restaurants, stores, & the Christmas Market very close. Rooms were quiet & beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-12-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you found our cleanliness very nice and that you really liked the location. It is nice that you would like to stay with us again. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "Excellent!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Well located (in front of the central station) and with a great service. The hotel is beautiful, very new. The rooms we ended up getting (free upgrade through the booking engine) were amazing. Spacious bathroom with large shower area; coffee, teas, coffee maker, electric kettle and complimentary water; professional hair dryer; amenities such as body cream and conditioner; iron with ironing board in closet; ample space to store clothes and suitcases. The room also had 2 armchairs and a king size bed. I recommend.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-12-14
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we hope you had a nice stay in Nuremberg. It is nice to read that you were very satisfied with your room, the prime location, as well as the great service. We wish you all the best and would be very happy to welcome you back. Kind regards Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

  • "Wonderful hotel with high standards"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • From our arrival to the departure the staff was very kind and helpfull. There were plenty of nice places to eat nearby the hotel. The parking was oposite the hotel and easy to reach. Also our other team members could get to the hotel by public transport from the airport which only took about 15 minutes!!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg, responded to this review 2022-10-25
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us and for taking the time to leave it. We are always very pleased to receive positive feedback from our guests. We would be very happy to have you visit us again. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC