TripAdvisor traveler rating

2369 reviews
Ranked #23 of 41 hotels in Nottingham
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
750
Very Good
736
Average
452
Poor
254
Terrible
177

Traveler rating

Business
629
Couples
892
Solo travel
123
Family
267
Friends getaway
307

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • high up for the views (Andy C)
    4.0
    2019-07-01
  • Worth the cost of the upgrade (Maverick1561)
    5.0
    2019-06-20
  • ask for a quieter room on arrival or before booking (lynne9867)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • Away from functions. Higher levels prob ably better (John L)
    2.0
    2019-02-12
  • Best Value (JVB78)
    5.0
    2019-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely staff, very helpful even though had ordered twin room and had been given a double. Gave me a free drink while they charged my phone. Despite the room not being a twin, it was a great room. Large and the bathroom spacious. Temperature good as very hot weather. Wonderful breakfast, lots of choice, good, efficient service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear Suzanne L, Thank you for your five star review! It's a pleasure to see you had an excellent stay with us and the team were very accommodating. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location to Nottingham city centre with loads of amenities close to the hotel such as food, bars, shopping & transport links to the local airport. The staff were friendly and couldn’t help you enough.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear cahalhynds, Thank you for your five star review. I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and the location was ideal for your visit to the city. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Great Location, lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a lovely modern hotel in the centre of Nottingham, walking distance to the attractions and nightlife. the check in staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, modern bright and very spacious. The bathroom was clean and well kept with a full bath and a shower over. There was small Elemis bottles in there too of shampoo and conditioner, shower gel and body lotion. The TV had the full sky package included. There were lots of places to eat out nearby, a lot of Indian restaurants on the opposite side of the road. We chose to eat at MemSaab and can highly recommend. We chose to have breakfast in our room the next morning for which there was a room service charge of £5. It was typical English breakfast, everything you'd expect. It was delivered by a friendly member of the room service team. Lovely hotel, lovely stay. Would recommend and would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear slee201940, Thank you for your five star review. I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and had everything you needed in your room. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Weekend away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A nice weekend away in the heart of Nottingham. The hotel is in a good location with friendly staff and a good service I would suggest a room to the front of the hotel as we were kept awake by a dog which an employee of a night club which is close the hotel had taken to work and continually barked till 4.30am. This is out of control of the hotel and the staff spoke to the owner and tried their best this is why I would suggest a room to the front

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Dear Willie P, Thank you for your five star review! I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and the location was ideal for your visit to the city. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "One night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Good value. Pleasant hotel near town centre and amenities. Walking distance of the station (20 mins) or a short taxi ride. Rather overenthusiastic door staff but minor irritation not a major issue. Welcomed with sushi!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Dear Passenger14425085887, Thank you for your five star review! It's a pleasure to see such great comments about your recent stay at Park Plaza Nottingham. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC