TripAdvisor traveler rating

2508 reviews
Ranked #23 of 41 hotels in Nottingham
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
813
Very Good
771
Average
471
Poor
269
Terrible
184

Traveler rating

Business
663
Couples
929
Solo travel
131
Family
284
Friends getaway
316

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the 8th floor and it was quiet (W21KSlisah)
    5.0
    2020-01-05
  • The smaller rooms are located off the lift lobby areas and are quite hard to find at first. (wanderbus)
    4.0
    2019-12-15
  • High Floor Room Quieter (SzsteveC)
    4.0
    2019-11-24
  • avoid rooms overlooking the street (MadiYo)
    3.0
    2019-11-06
  • Friends had rooms facing road and said it was noisy. Our room was fine. (Sherwyn K)
    4.0
    2019-10-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • As the restaurant was not open due to current restrictions the alternative take out breakfast provided was delicious. A great idea and very enjoyable and a great choice of food. Would throughly recommend. Rooms are lovely and the hotel is following all covid advice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2020-08-06
    • Thank you for your review, esalt676362. We are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us. It is great to see you enjoyed our tasty Grab-and-Go breakfast and that you appreciated the measures we have put into place due to Covid-19. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Couples weekend away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type:
  • The whole stay at this hotel was enjoyable with friendly helpful staff .we will certainly go back again . The hotel was well situated for all Nottingham had to offer with pubs trendy bars all in walking distance 5 stars from me

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Dear Happy Traveler, Thank you for staying with us! It is amazing to hear you enjoyed our central location and warm hospitality. We hope to welcome you back next time! -Ilona

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Lovely hotel, central location, very easy to get to restaurants,shopping centre and local supermarket.Lady at the reception was very friendly, when we mention that it was my husband birthday ,she arrange bottle of wine and dessert for our room which was so nice ! Hotel is clean and bed are comfortable. Breakfast was very good, good choice and tasty, we will come again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Der Happy Traveler, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Nottingham to celebrate your special occasion! We are over the moon you had such a great time with us and were impressed by our warm hospitality. Use our #parkplazamoments tag and share your best snaps from your stay! Until next time. -Ilona

  • "Great location, excellent comfort and friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • We visited Nottingham for a function in the city and the hotel is well placed for easy walkable access to the centre. Very comfortable beds, staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Exec King has good sized room and bathroom. Great nights sleep. thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Thank you for leaving us your review! We're so happy to see you had a 5/5 visit! We appreciate you mentioning everything you loved about us. We hope to see you back soon for another great nights sleep - Barbara

  • "Fabulous GLORIOUS"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • I cant stress enough how WONDERFUL it is here, you really have to try it to believe it Everything is always in order, which I love anywhere I go. The staff on reception are amazing, and JAKE is so helpful, polite and friendly and will do all he can to please a customer, which is PERFECT.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear Happy Traveler, Thanks for the kind mention! You made our day with your compliments, I cannot wait to share it with Jake! See you on your next visit to Park Plaza Nottingham! -Ilona

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC