TripAdvisor traveler rating

2392 reviews
Ranked #23 of 41 hotels in Nottingham
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
763
Very Good
740
Average
454
Poor
256
Terrible
179

Traveler rating

Business
634
Couples
898
Solo travel
127
Family
273
Friends getaway
309

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • high up for the views (Andy C)
    4.0
    2019-07-01
  • Worth the cost of the upgrade (Maverick1561)
    5.0
    2019-06-20
  • ask for a quieter room on arrival or before booking (lynne9867)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • Away from functions. Higher levels prob ably better (John L)
    2.0
    2019-02-12
  • Best Value (JVB78)
    5.0
    2019-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Ok for after a night out... I guess"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel Reception is nice and modern. The rooms are old decor, could do with some renovation. Reception staff were polite and friendly. However, Upon arrival back at the hotel (12:30am) a rude and abrupt security officer demanded to see our room cards. I understand he was doing his job but his attitude towards 4 grown adults who were sober, well dressed (having come from a wedding) was less than appropriate! He barked at my partner to stand aside to “have a chat” as if he were some drunk idiot. After this we went straight to bed. I was awoken at 3am by a man with an Australian accent shouting and banging on a nearby hotel room door.. when the occupants opened he started shouting at them swearing (i believe it was a group of girls oversharing a room) this went on for at least 15 minutes. He should have requested they go down to reception so as not to disturb other residents. Now Im not against the odd swear word personally but every other word was the F bomb and entirely inappropriate in a place of business. Usually I would have been travelling with my one year old.. needless to say Im glad I left him at home with family!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Dear crober466547, Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Park Plaza Nottingham please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your recent stay. Our guest experience is at the heart of everything we do. However, it seems that on this occasion we were far from exceeding your expectations. I am very disappointed to learn you were unhappy with our security upon arriving at the hotel. Following your feedback we have spent time retraining our security team to ensure they offer a warm welcome as well as ensuring the safety of all our residents. Please accept my apologies for being disturbed in the early hours of your stay. We don’t have any Night staff that are Australian or would speak to guests in such manner, however I appreciate your feedback and apologise for any inconvenience other guests caused when returning to the hotel. Please be assured that this behaviour is not accepted in the hotel and will be monitored by the relevant managers. I hope that these points won’t deter you from staying with us again in the future as we would love to exceed your expectations upon your return. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your honest and constructive feedback. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Great location! Comfortable beds!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Last minute trip to Nottingham for a romantic Friday night. It was celebration and we chose a lovely hotel with beautiful rooms! However we wished we gave Chino a miss. Food was lovely, we can not fault the kitchen in anyway. Just the lack of consideration from the staff during our meal. By 10pm (closes at 10:30) we were the only people left and although we were still enjoying our meals they began their set up for breakfast, the noise of glass, cutlery and dishes being removed promptly from the tables around us did not make for a romantic atmosphere. I’d recommend going early on if anything.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Christina S, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your romantic stay with us and the location was ideal for your visit. Please accept my apologies for the poor service in Chino Latino whilst you were dining. I have shared your comments with our Restaurant Manager who also joins me ion apologising. We hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future as we'd love to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Great stay for family in the city centre"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Combine a great location, great staff, and a great service and you get yourself a winning mix that will ensure a great stay. In short everything was great. We booked a double room and enjoyed our stay. The room 917 was awkwardly setup for viewing the TV but had a great overlook on the city of Nottingham. Definitely recommended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear 635saadh, Thank you for your five star review! I'm delighted you had a great stay with us at the hotel and you had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Best hotel I’ve been to in awhile"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I stay in around two hotels per week and this is by far the best one I’ve stayed in. So clean, comfortable, location is amazing, staff are friendly and I couldn’t fault anything about it. I am looking forward to returning and checking out more park plaza’s in London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear emcmor723279, Thank you for your five star review! It's great to hear that Park Plaza Nottingham is the best hotel you have been to and the location is perfect for your visit to the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A very relaxing stay, the room was lovely and clean. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and couldn’t really fault anything about it. Staff were also very welcoming and friendly both at check out and check in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear jessicapalmer234, Thank you for your five star review! I'm delighted to see you had a lovely stay with us and thought the breakfast was excellent. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC