TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 2648 reviews
Ranked #24 of 44 hotels in Nottingham
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
873
Very Good
800
Average
489
Poor
293
Terrible
194

Type of traveler

Business
682
Couples
945
Solo travel
134
Family
295
Friends getaway
324

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Park at publishing parking opposite. Cheaper than hotel parking. (enncle)
    3.0
    2022-01-23
  • If you are driving - book a parking space in advance for the secure underground car park. £15 well spent if you are precious about your car. (AdventurousFoodie92)
    5.0
    2021-11-19
  • If you are placed in rooms over the back above the bars ask to be changed as they are very noisy up to 4 am. (L1ndz1984)
    3.0
    2021-11-14
  • Don’t stay here. Much better alternatives in the area. (STitch1993)
    1.0
    2021-11-01
  • No idea. Definitely not the back. (N_31644)
    3.0
    2021-10-24

Traveler reviews

  • "Perfect stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-24
    • Trip type:
  • Very friendly & helpful staff, a lovely quiet room (as requested), afantastic, quick & covid safe breakfast, and all in a great location! (Oh and they even had ear plugs at reception too!).We'll definitely be staying again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2021-10-27
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback, justusBristol. We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us; it is wonderful to read you found our team excellent and liked the room and breakfast too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! All the best, Federica

  • "In the deep"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-15
    • Trip type:
  • On why you do it how it should be and what to expect it rarely goes wrong unless there are outside forces making it difficult for the hotel services not to work in tour favour it’s all good the only thing is not everybody has a heart so be ready to have to get serious and let them know how it should be knobody likes to be taken advantage off

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2021-10-19
    • Thank you for the positive review, fgonza963313. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another five stars experience! Best Regards, Federica

  • "night out"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-12
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean and spacious room, the staff were all friendly and polite, only stayed for one night but will definitely be returning in the future, I didn't get chance to try thr restaurant but I'm sure that would be excellent too

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2021-10-13
    • Thank you for sharing your review, ncurti161781. We are happy that you liked the room and found the team friendly and polite. We hope you'll have the chance to try the restaurant as well the next time! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Federica

  • "Fabulous stay,lovely staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-09
    • Trip type:
  • Had a lovely stay at the Park plaza.The check in was super quick & the lovely lady gave me a free room upgrade & arrange a slice of cake in my room for my birthday.Lovely quiet room & great experience on check out leaving our bags at reception until we were ready for home.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2021-10-11
    • We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us; psmith174846. It is wonderful to read your kind comments regarding our team and great to see you enjoy our rooms and special arrangements for your birthday celebration! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Federica

  • "Great location - clean, good rooms"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-05
    • Trip type:
  • excellent city centre location, easy walking to restaurants, bars and tourist attractions - very useful underground parking, reasonable overnight rate for city centre room very good size, very comfy beds we didn't eat here so can't comment either way on food/drink

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2021-10-06
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Gregg C. It's a pleasure to read that you loved the hotel's location and enjoyed the room and comfort of our beds! We hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Federica

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC