TripAdvisor traveler rating

2588 reviews
Ranked #20 of 43 hotels in Nottingham
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
855
Very Good
787
Average
479
Poor
282
Terrible
185

Type of traveler

Business
675
Couples
937
Solo travel
133
Family
289
Friends getaway
319

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for aroom at the back away from the road (Roseizz)
    5.0
    2021-09-18
  • Parking is secure but a little tight. (ClareH0110)
    5.0
    2021-09-15
  • I can only recommend the room I stayed in 410 but if all others are this standard I would be very happy (Journey759447)
    5.0
    2021-07-06
  • We were on the 8th floor and it was quiet (W21KSlisah)
    5.0
    2020-01-05
  • The smaller rooms are located off the lift lobby areas and are quite hard to find at first. (wanderbus)
    4.0
    2019-12-15

Traveler reviews

  • "the specials part nottingham"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-19
    • Trip type:
  • hi thanks for comfort stay for 1 night at your very clean hotel would recommend to people great location a1 for the city and surrounding and for the night life nottingham has to offer so would stay again in the near future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2021-09-20
    • We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us and really appreciate your recommendations to other travellers! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, djelle600709. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Take care, Federica

  • "Brilliant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-19
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic night away for my wedding anniversary. Hotel was clean and tidy, staff friendly and the beds the comfiest I’ve stayed in. Good breakfast too. The food was well cooked and presented. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2021-09-20
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us, 109AdamS109. We are delighted to see that you had a fantastic stay while celebrating your anniversary at our hotel! It's a pleasure that you liked the hotel and found our beds extremely comfy. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for another 5stars stay! All the best, Federica

  • "Park Plaza very good value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-18
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly staff, spacious room, amazing, large bed, very comfortable. Clean. Decent breakfast with a lot of choice. The only let down was the air conditioning in the room. Too weak, too ratty and did not keep the room cool as it would switch itself off after a couple of hours, that is why I rated my sleep quality as average. It was simply too hot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2021-09-20
    • Dear iradzi130894, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved our rooms and enjoyed the breakfast and service as well! We regret to hear about the issues with the AC in the room; our maintenance team are always at hand to help resolve any issues you might encounter. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again, as we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! All the best, Federica

  • "Very pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • Lovely hotel with a great room and very comfy beds breakfast had a variety of choices which was welcomed. Very polite and helpful staff at the front desk and throughout and prompt room service was a great addition to the stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2021-09-14
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback, H2814WAellieb. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay; it is particularly pleasurable to read your kind words for our fabulous Front Desk and Room Service team! We look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, Federica

  • "Good location for the city centre"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • Very friendly welcome by reception on arrival. Having read previous reviews, I had asked for and was given, a room far away from the lifts. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. The décor and furnishing were in good condition and not tired. On arrival at breakfast, we were greeted with a very friendly welcome. The choice of hot and cold buffet was good and the cooked breakfast generally tasty. The location of the hotel is very good for the city centre. We used the Mount Street NCP carpark, wide bays, clean and quiet. I would definitely return to this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2021-09-14
    • Thank you for the review, rd7249. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; it's a pleasure to read your comments about the team and to see that you had a tasty breakfast with us. We are glad the location was also for your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Federica

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC