TripAdvisor traveler rating

2528 reviews
Ranked #23 of 42 hotels in Nottingham
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
824
Very Good
774
Average
473
Poor
273
Terrible
184

Type of traveler

Business
664
Couples
934
Solo travel
132
Family
285
Friends getaway
318

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the 8th floor and it was quiet (W21KSlisah)
    5.0
    2020-01-05
  • The smaller rooms are located off the lift lobby areas and are quite hard to find at first. (wanderbus)
    4.0
    2019-12-15
  • High Floor Room Quieter (SzsteveC)
    4.0
    2019-11-24
  • avoid rooms overlooking the street (MadiYo)
    3.0
    2019-11-06
  • Friends had rooms facing road and said it was noisy. Our room was fine. (Sherwyn K)
    4.0
    2019-10-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-10
    • Trip type:
  • Really loved it, the staff was respectful and the facilities were really clean and presentable. The room was spacious with great design and the toilets were impeccable. Would deffo advise someone else to visit the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2020-11-11
    • Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We are over the moon that you had a 5/5 experience with us and that our clean rooms met your expectations. It's such a pleasure to read your lovely words about our team! We hope to see you again soon for another great stay. All the best, Federica

  • "Park plaza hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-27
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is great. Staff very friendly and always happy to help. Breakfast was perfect so we are booking for next month thanks guys. Sarah who got us a portable radiator because it was very cold as we got to the room

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2020-09-29
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, nmunt647205. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us! It is really great to see Sarah and the team were on hand to help make your stay all the more memorable and that you enjoyed a tasty and filling breakfast in the morning. We are sorry about the temperature issue on arrival, though I am pleased this was quickly resolved. We hope we can welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Birthday weekend stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-27
    • Trip type:
  • Had a lovely stay , nice big room with big comfy bed. Also location is good just a short walk to bars and restaurants, the staff were friendly and attentive, we have stayed her on a few occasions and would definitely stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara Daza, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2020-08-28
    • Thank you for your review! We love to see you'll be staying with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards - Barbara

  • "Amazing hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing clean hotel, spacious superior room with comfortable bed and huge flat screen tv. Location was perfect too, literally 5 minute walk from city centre. Would definitely Recommend park plaza to anyone staying in Nottingham

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara Daza, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2020-08-27
    • Hi there, thank you for your review. Nothing makes us happier than to know you had a great time with us! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back very soon. Take care - Barbara

  • "Overnight stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-23
    • Trip type:
  • We booked before pandemic... overnight stay as part of wedding anniversary and attending a concert ! Unfortunately concert was cancelled... but wedding anniversary wasn’t! Measures in place to ensure social distancing etc. Not easy but hats off! If this is the new normal .. well done Park Plaza👍 Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara Daza, Other at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2020-08-27
    • Hello there, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We love to see you were still able to have a great wedding anniversary. We will continue to work hard to ensure all our guest can feel safe during their special stays. Hope to welcome you back soon - Barbara

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC