TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 2715 reviews
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Nottingham
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
894
Very Good
816
Average
498
Poor
304
Terrible
203

Type of traveler

Business
689
Couples
955
Solo travel
137
Family
299
Friends getaway
324

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If this is your only option, it’s worth booking your parking in advance. Be prepared for the tiniest room you’ve ever stayed in. (PartnersInCritique)
    2.0
    2022-05-13
  • There is limited parking and needs pre booking but there is an NCP near by. (RatheeshRavindran)
    3.0
    2022-05-07
  • Pre order your parking space as it is a bit limited. (Graham A)
    5.0
    2022-04-26
  • No parking had to park over the road at a price of £22.50 for the night. (Voyage16244769423)
    1.0
    2022-04-10
  • The higher up floors are quiet and it is worth upgrading to an Executive King (justinsU7313QJ)
    5.0
    2022-03-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This was a fantastic hotel in a great location. The room was clean and comfortable, and it was an easy check-in and out process. The room was well designed and there was a decent view. Easy walk to all of the sight seeing sights. It had all that I needed and I'd stay again.

  • "Friendly and helpful staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-26
    • Trip type:
  • My 15 year old grandson took the train from London to Nottingham. The staff at Park Plaza were very friendly, and helped us with our questions. It's a little bit of a hike from the train station, but close to the National Justice Museum, the Nottingham Caves, and the Nottingham Castle, which were what we wanted to see there. The room was very clean, and the complementary breakfast was also very good.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type:
  • A lovely stay. The room was gorgeous, great views, lovely big bathroom, Nice staff, Great service and facilities. Tasty Breakfast, Chino Latino Restaurant was awesome. Great Location and Excited to visit again..

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Dear 462alouis, thank you for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay. It makes us happy to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with the facilities offered. We will have great pleasure sharing your feedback with the rest of our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay. Kind Regards, Solari

  • "Weekend leisure break"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • At least the third time we have stayed in this hotel. Always clean and lovely rooms. The staff are polite and helpful, especially around our late check in this time. The location in the middle of town is perfect!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Dear djaque136511 thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your nice comments towards our room facilities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Solari

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is in a very good area. Downtown Nottingham where all the nice shops restaurants and fun things to do are. The hotel was also very nice. Fast internet. Good facilities. Comfortable bed. Highly recommended

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC