TripAdvisor traveler rating

2364 reviews
Ranked #25 of 41 hotels in Nottingham
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
747
Very Good
735
Average
452
Poor
254
Terrible
177

Traveler rating

Business
628
Couples
890
Solo travel
123
Family
266
Friends getaway
307

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • high up for the views (Andy C)
    4.0
    2019-07-01
  • Worth the cost of the upgrade (Maverick1561)
    5.0
    2019-06-20
  • ask for a quieter room on arrival or before booking (lynne9867)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • Away from functions. Higher levels prob ably better (John L)
    2.0
    2019-02-12
  • Best Value (JVB78)
    5.0
    2019-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Location, lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a lovely modern hotel in the centre of Nottingham, walking distance to the attractions and nightlife. the check in staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, modern bright and very spacious. The bathroom was clean and well kept with a full bath and a shower over. There was small Elemis bottles in there too of shampoo and conditioner, shower gel and body lotion. The TV had the full sky package included. There were lots of places to eat out nearby, a lot of Indian restaurants on the opposite side of the road. We chose to eat at MemSaab and can highly recommend. We chose to have breakfast in our room the next morning for which there was a room service charge of £5. It was typical English breakfast, everything you'd expect. It was delivered by a friendly member of the room service team. Lovely hotel, lovely stay. Would recommend and would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Weekend away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A nice weekend away in the heart of Nottingham. The hotel is in a good location with friendly staff and a good service I would suggest a room to the front of the hotel as we were kept awake by a dog which an employee of a night club which is close the hotel had taken to work and continually barked till 4.30am. This is out of control of the hotel and the staff spoke to the owner and tried their best this is why I would suggest a room to the front

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Dear Willie P, Thank you for your five star review! I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and the location was ideal for your visit to the city. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "One night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Good value. Pleasant hotel near town centre and amenities. Walking distance of the station (20 mins) or a short taxi ride. Rather overenthusiastic door staff but minor irritation not a major issue. Welcomed with sushi!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Dear Passenger14425085887, Thank you for your five star review! It's a pleasure to see such great comments about your recent stay at Park Plaza Nottingham. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Nice hotel in Nottingham"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • A wonderful business hotel near to centre of nottingham.Nice bar & Gym on higher floor.Great & helpful smiling staff.I never seen such helpful staff anywhere else in UK.I stayed for 8 days in this hotel & it was become like a home for me & my daughter.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Dear GANESHADIGA, Thank you for your five star review! I'm delighted you and your daughter had a lovely stay with us and found the team very accommodating. Your compliments have been shared with the team. We hope to welcome you both back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Thoroughly enjoyable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Last minute business stop over which was excellent value, Had a superb dinner experience with excellent staff and food, Room was nice and generously sized (odd decor and dated bathroom but hardly matters).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-07-05
    • Dear Freedom16684999346, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and thought the team were excellent. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC