TripAdvisor traveler rating

2432 reviews
Ranked #25 of 41 hotels in Nottingham
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
777
Very Good
750
Average
461
Poor
263
Terrible
181

Traveler rating

Business
652
Couples
908
Solo travel
127
Family
279
Friends getaway
311

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • avoid rooms overlooking the street (MadiYo)
    3.0
    2019-11-06
  • Friends had rooms facing road and said it was noisy. Our room was fine. (Sherwyn K)
    4.0
    2019-10-30
  • high up for the views (Andy C)
    4.0
    2019-07-01
  • Worth the cost of the upgrade (Maverick1561)
    5.0
    2019-06-20
  • ask for a quieter room on arrival or before booking (lynne9867)
    5.0
    2019-06-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice clean hotel, good services on offer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • First stay and will return, very clean, good size room, pleasant staff and security guard at night which I liked, felt very safe and looked after, breakfast good and a lot of variety on offer, didn’t feel rushed. Lovely central location and great view!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Dear lhurst560801, Thank you for your five star review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your first stay with us at Park Plaza Nottingham and the team were very welcoming. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Experience to be had"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff were great, the environment was great, the rooms are roomy and very clean. The all round service was good, parking was easy and very safe. The breakfast service was very good and the choice was extensive and excellent. !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear gwild129623, Thank you for your five star review. I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed the choice at breakfast. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Great Location...Great Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in Nottingham hosting a Global work shop with peers. There was a total of 6 of us staying at the hotel, and I found the rooms, staff and food to be of great value. Also, the location was good for walking in the evenings to restaurants, shops, and pubs if anyone desired. I would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Dear C2796SObryant, Thank you for your five star review! I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and the location was ideal for your visit to Nottingham. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Guest relations

  • "Great stay for family in the city centre"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Combine a great location, great staff, and a great service and you get yourself a winning mix that will ensure a great stay. In short everything was great. We booked a double room and enjoyed our stay. The room 917 was awkwardly setup for viewing the TV but had a great overlook on the city of Nottingham. Definitely recommended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear 635saadh, Thank you for your five star review! I'm delighted you had a great stay with us at the hotel and you had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

  • "Best hotel I’ve been to in awhile"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I stay in around two hotels per week and this is by far the best one I’ve stayed in. So clean, comfortable, location is amazing, staff are friendly and I couldn’t fault anything about it. I am looking forward to returning and checking out more park plaza’s in London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear emcmor723279, Thank you for your five star review! It's great to hear that Park Plaza Nottingham is the best hotel you have been to and the location is perfect for your visit to the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC