TripAdvisor traveler rating

3600 reviews
Ranked #294 of 1149 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
2066
Very Good
947
Average
292
Poor
173
Terrible
122

Traveler rating

Business
680
Couples
851
Solo travel
120
Family
1470
Friends getaway
279

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • London Waterloo, central location, walking distance, Bakerloo (Hectare_R)
    5.0
    2020-07-23
  • Ask, if possible, to receive a room at a higher level if you want to have any kind of view. (benyaak)
    4.0
    2020-02-25
  • Room 919 has good views over Waterloo station if you like watching trains (we did!) (PirateDrummer)
    4.0
    2020-02-23
  • The higher level rooms are quieter. (Patricia A)
    3.0
    2020-02-21
  • 1304 suite (01245Bell)
    5.0
    2020-02-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel and location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • I would definitely stay at the Park Plaza London Waterloo. The staff are all very friendly, especially Kracin at the concierge desk. The rooms are clean and up to date. And it's right next to the underground.If you want to stay at a new property in London that's also a good value this is it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay here at Park Plaza London Waterloo and that the team took wonderful care of you. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Take care! Axel, General Manager

  • "Great place to stay in London"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • A good value, well appointed and comfortable hotel in a great central location. The panoramic view from our room on the 11th floor was wonderful. Staff were pleasant and helpful & the pool and spa facilities were an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in central London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Dear Jareva, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It is wonderful to hear you loved our location and breathtaking views. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Take care, Axel, General Manager

  • "My favourite London hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • Honestly a lovely experience every time I arrive, always welcoming and can not do enough for you, security is high throughout the whole hotel day & night, rooms are very modern and cosy, spa facilities are clean. Honestly couldn’t ask for more, worth every penny.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, Shanon. I am very happy to see you had yet another pleasant experience with us. Thank you for appreciating our team, I am sure the entire hotel enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Take care, Axel, General Manager

  • "We had a great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • We felt very comfortable in the hotel. The rooms were very large and comfortably furnished. We felt very comfortable in the room. During the shower there was very little water coming out, with my long hair I had to stay under the shower for a long time until I got the shampoo out of my hair :-D The morning buffet could be a little bigger but was ok. We will definitely come back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2020-03-12
    • Hello Sonia, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms very comfortable. We are sorry to hear about the shower - I will share this with our Maintenance department. We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. All the best, Axel, General Manager

  • "Park Plaza"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • Great stay at this hotel. Modern decor. Well equipped room. Pleased to accept free bottle of wine in lieu of cleaning room! Ideal location for what we needed. Friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast.. Close to Lambeth tube and Waterloo train station. Near Borough Market.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • FedePPHE, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Thank you for this fantastic review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and our breakfast selection. It is great to hear you have also liked the design of the hotel and the friendly service of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Take care, Axel, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC