TripAdvisor traveler rating

3337 reviews
Ranked #293 of 1131 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
1919
Very Good
883
Average
266
Poor
157
Terrible
113

Traveler rating

Business
638
Couples
814
Solo travel
113
Family
1386
Friends getaway
268

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book above floor 3 to avoid looking into other buildings just a few feet away! (Watchamacalit)
    5.0
    2019-10-29
  • we were on the 7th floor nad it was quiet. there was not a lot of traffic noise here. (lakecomo)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • Choose a high level floor for spectacular views over London city (Thomas M)
    5.0
    2019-08-29
  • ask for a higher floor to see the view (Dave_Grohl123)
    5.0
    2019-07-01
  • If you like to sleep on a hard bed, this is a hotel for you. (Minklechicken)
    2.0
    2019-06-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "One night stay on sunday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • The whole day was great, we got our reservations moved with no issues, the Florentine staff was great especially Mauritio, the food was amazing and the choice was fantastic. The room was also perfect with a great view onto to the London eye

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbilal2017, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear kirillmagic, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Sounds like you had a great day with us. Thrilled to read your compliments about our staff, I will definitely share it with all our teams. We are glad that you enjoyed our Florentine Restaurant and the variety of food that we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Axel Krueger General Manager

  • "Luxury, clean, beautiful hotel experience in excellent location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • excellent location, central but not crowded, right near a metro station, very short distance to several supermarkets around. warm swimming pool open till late, we had a great view of half London from a huge wall window in the 12th floor (executive floor), and the room was equipped and advanced, I loved everything and it was worth the price (three guests). I slept on the big double sofa-bed and it was very comfortable for me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • sbilal2017, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear ymende225405, Thank you for sharing such amazing feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay overall at Park Plaza London Waterloo and that you loved everything as we strive for excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Axel Krueger General Manager

  • "Weekend break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fantastic weekend break with friends. I would highly recommend this hotel for location. The rooms were great brilliant pub across the road, staff helpful. Just ashame the breakfast was poor else it would of been a perfect trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbilal2017, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Dear krober666792, Thank you for sharing your feedback, does sound like a fantastic weekend stay at Park Plaza London Waterloo. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again. Axel Krueger General Manager

  • "Good location. Great rooms and service."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location. Great rooms and service. Close to Waterloo and Westminster attractions. Close to tube and bus routes to get around London. Family friendly. Staff very friendly. Room clean and hotel was tidy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbilal2017, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Dear jgsadm, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear you were impressed with our location, rooms and kind team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Axel Krueger General Manager

  • "Excellent Hotel for a business or leisure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent stay for a short busines trip. Location opposite tube station makes it easy to get around London. Superior rooms on Top Floor well wortth the extra. Staff and service in the Hotel were excellent. Will definitely retunr on my next visit to London

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbilal2017, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • Dear RochaPortugal, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Delighted to hear your comments about our kind staff and I am really happy that our hotel was handy for your business trip. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully for both business and leisure. Axel Krueger General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC