TripAdvisor traveler rating

3175 reviews
Ranked #307 of 1134 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
1828
Very Good
833
Average
255
Poor
151
Terrible
108

Traveler rating

Business
599
Couples
788
Solo travel
107
Family
1323
Friends getaway
262

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a high level floor for spectacular views over London city (Thomas M)
    5.0
    2019-08-29
  • ask for a higher floor to see the view (Dave_Grohl123)
    5.0
    2019-07-01
  • If you like to sleep on a hard bed, this is a hotel for you. (Minklechicken)
    2.0
    2019-06-30
  • I would recommend a room on a higher floor as you can get a better view of the city. (Robinah K)
    5.0
    2019-06-02
  • Select the high floors which have less street noise (861sadikJ)
    4.0
    2019-05-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Truly exceptional hotel. All high-level services. From the reception to the last moment. Excellent breakfast. Really perfect cleaning. Very functional bathroom. Perfect soundproofing. Really comfortable bed

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • sbilal2017, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear rlampo182221, Thank you for the fantastic review! I am delighted to hear you had a great stay overall, and I am pleased to hear you were impressed with our modern facilities and our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Axel Krueger General Manager

  • "Anniversary break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We booked a long weekend with a theatre break for our anniversary and had a fantastic time. Staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was clean everywhere and very comfortable. Our room was comfortable and perfect for our trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbilal2017, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear eflewwy, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Park Plaza London Waterloo. It’s always great to hear compliments about our team and I will share your feedback with them. I hope you had a lovely time celebrating your anniversary and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Axel Krueger General Manager

  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The place was beautiful. Ever was clean and everyone was very helpful. The location was perfect as we were able to walk to all the attractions. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbilal2017, Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear christinanC7211LN, Thank you for the fantastic feedback. I am pleased to hear you were impressed with our team and location. We really are located in the ideal spot in London, with iconic attractions such as the London Eye, Big Ben and Houses of Parliament a short walk away. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wayne Kerrin Operations Manager

  • "Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I highly recommend this hotel. It's so beautiful and it's in a great location. We walked to the London Eye. The staff is also friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to London and I'm so glad we chose this hotel. We will definitely stay here again our next visit to London

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbilal2017, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear Sdenise79, Thank you for a fantastic review! I am pleased to hear that you spent your first trip to London with Park Plaza London Waterloo. I am delighted to hear it exceeded your expectations and I hope you were able to enjoy all the beautiful sights of London. We really do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Axel Krueger General Manager

  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very luxurious hotel. Would go back in an instant. Great staff, large sized modern room with fairly good view - rare in central London. Reasonably priced. Unfortunately I did not have time to check out the fitness and wellness centre, but plan to if I’m ever back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbilal2017, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear P1174ZQrobertc, Thank you for sharing a great review! I am delighted to hear you were impressed with our modern facilities and had an enjoyable stay overall. Please do come back next time to try our pool and spa facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Axel Krueger General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC