TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3788 reviews
Ranked #370 of 1207 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
2139
Very Good
998
Average
318
Poor
195
Terrible
138

Type of traveler

Business
693
Couples
870
Solo travel
123
Family
1522
Friends getaway
280

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid the hotel completely. Do try the restaurant (alfchong)
    2.0
    2022-05-17
  • It can get busy quick in and around the area. (Katrina M)
    5.0
    2022-05-15
  • Top floors are quite and good views (fa25dji)
    4.0
    2022-05-06
  • Don’t expect access to the pool (CarrieB33)
    2.0
    2022-05-03
  • Definitely download the park plaza app before you travel! (sophie510)
    4.0
    2022-03-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Birthday Surprise Greatness."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Park Plaza Waterloo staff was incredibly kind. They went above and beyond for myself and my family and made my first trip to London so memorable. I celebrated a birthday while I was there and am not sure how they discovered it. They brought me a muffin with a candle at breakfast and left a stunning plate of treats and a birthday card in my room. It took me completely by surprise and was one of the sweetest gestures I’ve received. I was told that Alex was behind the surprise, and I am very grateful to them and their attentiveness and kindness. It is their second mile service and thoughtfulness that made my stay so pleasant.

  • "Excellent stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved everything about this place. Spent 3 nights here with my family. Did their breakfast on the first morning and it was excellent. The pool was closed on our first day, but opened up on the 2nd day. Nice pool, very clean, but no shallow area for little ones. The sauna and steam room were a nice touch too! Bedding was very comfortable. Best part of the place was the front desk staff—incredibly welcoming, helpful, positive. Concierge gave some great tips on how to spend our time while in London. They were also very helpful in helping us find a location to get our pre-flight Covid test. An awesome stay. Definitely not cheap accommodations, but worth it to be in the heart of London and be so well taken care of!

  • "Great service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed at the Park Plaza London Waterloo for one night this past weekend (may 2022). It is a lovely hotel. Well located (5 minutes walk from the Thames and the South Bank). It is a modern, chic hotel and well-priced for what we paid. Two particular things really stood out: * We got there early (1.30pm) and asked to store our bags. The chap at reception managed to get us a room - it saved us so much effort and stress carrying our backpacks and meant we could enjoy our experience that afternoon rather than carrying bits and pieces with us. * The air-con was broken in our room - leaving it really too warm to be comfortable. As we were out for a show that evening, Max (maintenance chap) moved heaven and earth to sort it for us - working from 7pm-9.30pm to fix it and ensure we had a cool room when we got back. FANTASTIC work Max - thank you so much for your care and attention and going that extra mile. We will be back - and look forward to it.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Very good location and clean hotel."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-16
    • Trip type:
  • Really clean and great location. The in house restaurant was good well and had many options for my family. I would recommend this hotel to my firends. Its very close to the train station.The Park Plaza Waterloo is an excellent value!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Felt very welcome in this Hotel!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family and I enjoyed our stay here at the Park Plaza London Waterloo hotel. This was our first visit to London so everything was a bit new. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the friendliest staff. Two in particular, Maryam and Gustavo, went above and beyond to help make us feel welcome and gave us the tools we needed to see every site in London. By the end of our stay, the kids were even looking forward to seeing them! The pool was closed which was a bummer and breakfast wasn't worth the price in my opinion, but the location was perfect for what we ultimately came to London to do. I would choose to stay here again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC