TripAdvisor traveler rating

3119 reviews
Ranked #301 of 1131 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
1797
Very Good
819
Average
253
Poor
147
Terrible
105

Traveler rating

Business
596
Couples
776
Solo travel
105
Family
1296
Friends getaway
257

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a higher floor to see the view (Dave_Grohl123)
    5.0
    2019-07-01
  • If you like to sleep on a hard bed, this is a hotel for you. (Minklechicken)
    2.0
    2019-06-30
  • I would recommend a room on a higher floor as you can get a better view of the city. (Robinah K)
    5.0
    2019-06-02
  • Select the high floors which have less street noise (861sadikJ)
    4.0
    2019-05-31
  • both sides had great views (kcjenko)
    5.0
    2019-05-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family trip to London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay at Park plaza Waterloo was a comfortable one. The location was very convenient for sightseeing in the area ( London eye, dungeons, aquarium, Big Ben, Tower of London etc). Don’t bother with the breakfast. Reception staff could be more welcoming. Other than that it was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good for turism"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The location is great for visiting London on turism. The AC makes an annoying noise during nights and makes difficult to sleep. The gym and swimming pool are great The employees are committed and they do a very good job

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Never visiting again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wrong advice given by concierge landed me getting a 130 pound parking charge. Very bad valet service have damaged the car also. Luckily it was not major and they didn’t inform me as well. Advice stay away if you have a car from this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel, great location!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would definitely recommend this hotel. Opposite Lambeth North tube station so super accessible for west end show and general London sightseeing. Perfectly clean, great service, really tasty buffet breakfast

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbilal2017, Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • Dear 876fayea, Thank you for a fantastic review! We appreciate your comments about our hotel location close to Lambeth North tube station and famous London landmarks such as the London Eye, Houses of Parliament, and Big Ben. It’s great to hear such fantastic compliments regarding the hotel, service and breakfast. We hope you had a great stay in London and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Wayne Kerrin Operations Manager

  • "Visiting London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • ++Breakfast, situation, staff, pool, concierge, clean, program to save the planet, Italian restaurant, metro very close with bus services, hotel take care about kids & young family -- pool a bite cold,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbilal2017, Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • Dear Matterene72, Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Park Plaza London Waterloo located in the heart of London. With regards to the pool, please rest assured that your remarks are noted. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Wayne Kerrin Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC