TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 4172 reviews
Ranked #433 of 1205 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
2306
Very Good
1086
Average
374
Poor
233
Terrible
173

Type of traveler

Business
744
Couples
896
Solo travel
134
Family
1622
Friends getaway
298

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Single travelling women should think twice before booking. (G8762YFmikep)
    1.0
    2023-01-28
  • Paid 190 pounds a night and no heat and no refund. Simply don't go (Excursion738821)
    1.0
    2023-01-24
  • Can't charge to your room at the restaurants (SavannahLady2010)
    3.0
    2023-01-16
  • Complimentary breakfast (6:30am – 10:30am). If you are able to, always go as early as possible due to crowds of people and kids. (chanellerose)
    5.0
    2023-01-08
  • Download Park Plaza app as well as Radisson (Jane81965)
    4.0
    2022-12-20

Traveler reviews

  • "The best experience! Thank you Nikki"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • I went here with my family in holiday, the hotel is amazing, clean sheets and everything we need in the bathroom, I am speechless about the staff that did a brilliant job, especially Nikki at the reception she received us with a smile, and guided me where I can find my room, she even told me if I have any issues to call at the reception and ask for her in case anything goes wrong! I was very pleased with everything! For sure I will come again thanks to Nikki who made my holiday even better by being so supportive and kind with us!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2023-01-30
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, anacL2673QH. We're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation! We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us; it is wonderful to read you enjoyed the room and breakfast experience. Our team work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit! Kind Regards, Marylin

  • "Great Location, Great Service, Great Price"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Stayed for a weekend with a friend, and we were impressed with the hotel from arrival! We were greeted by Mary, the lovely lady who worked at the desk and made us feel right at home. The room was fantastic, very chic and modern, with a fancy control panel for lights, blinds, etc. not to mention the brilliant view of St. Paul’s Cathedral and the many of the skyscrapers. We were so impressed with this hotel and the great value for money it provides while being within a 10-minute tube ride to the city centre! Special thanks to Mary being such a star!

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2023-01-24
    • Dear bardsleyben, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your nice comments about our hotel views and our helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Solari

  • "The best hotel in London!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Hotel staff were so welcoming, very organised and always someone around to help. The hotel is immaculate and so clean! The decor is beautiful and the staff really made our trip special. We stayed here for our anniversary and very last minute I asked a lovely lady called Nikki If anything could be arranged to surprise my partner with some decoration in the room. We went out for dinner and when we returned the bed was covered in red petals in the shape of a love heart it was the best service last minute and such a special touch! Couldn’t be happier with our 3 night stay at the plaza Waterloo would definitely stay again!!!

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2023-01-20
    • Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Rose

  • "John Arter"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This was about my 5th stay at the hotel and it was excellent. This is a high quality hotel with great rooms and views across London. Service is excellent and l love the restaurant food. Rooms are both clean and well equipped with state of the art technology. Prices are very competitive you would normally pay more for same quality at hotels in the same central area Highly recommended

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2023-01-16
    • Dear John, thank you for sharing your fabulous review. We are grateful that you chose us yet again for your visit to London and that you weren't disappointed. We aim to offer the best service possible to our guests, and we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, Santa

  • "Exceptional Hotel, Location, and Services"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family and I had our family holiday vacation to London for the first time in December 2022. To say that we were thoroughly impressed upon stepping foot at Park Plaza Waterloo is an understatement! We were invited by the friendly staff at the reception and the beautifully decorated lobby. The room we stayed at on the 3rd floor were spacious and tastefully decorated (Even with our 7 luggages, they all somehow fit perfectly in our room without obstructing the floor space). Park Plaza Waterloo utilizes their very own app with important information and a 24/7 chat with staff for any inquiries or concerns. One aspect from this hotel that I've never come across before in any other hotels is their cleverly eco-friendly pledge: Patrons can decide whether to remove some days of housekeeping services for sustainability purposes and in exchange, receive reimbursement such as vouchers and whatnot. Such an excellent idea. Additionally, the hotel's location is second to none! My family and I were unaware of how the walking culture was like in London, so luckily there were many wonderful shops within a very brief walking distance away from the hotel; this helped introduce ourselves to the city and acclimate to the Londoner's lifestyle. These include grocery stores, an array of souvenir shops, local restaurants and cafés, a boba shop, etc. More importantly, iconic landmarks such as Big Ben, London Eye, the Florence Nightingale Museum, the Palace of Westminister, Westminister Abbey, and Trafalgar Square were about a good 15-25 minute walk. Even with a cab, we are able to go to the local theatres on time because of the close proximity of the hotel to the Theatre District. Overall, what an outstanding experience from Park Plaza Waterloo. If I ever get the chance to visit London again, I would consider this hotel as my go-to place. You earned yourself a loyal patron. Thank you to all the staff for their hospitality and quality services for me and my family!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC