TripAdvisor traveler rating

3625 reviews
Ranked #283 of 1194 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2077
Very Good
953
Average
295
Poor
173
Terrible
127

Type of traveler

Business
683
Couples
853
Solo travel
121
Family
1480
Friends getaway
278

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want your room cleaned more then every 3 days make sure you message them. And try to avoid the grumpy receptionist…. (gurdeep r)
    1.0
    2021-11-26
  • Higher floors offer better views although railway can be seen it is very quiet (246yiannisi)
    4.0
    2021-11-23
  • London Waterloo, central location, walking distance, Bakerloo (Hectare_R)
    5.0
    2020-07-23
  • Ask, if possible, to receive a room at a higher level if you want to have any kind of view. (benyaak)
    4.0
    2020-02-25
  • Room 919 has good views over Waterloo station if you like watching trains (we did!) (PirateDrummer)
    4.0
    2020-02-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-11-18
    • Trip type:
  • 1st time staying at this hotel. It was easy to find, right next to the tube. Our room was lovely and clean. All the staff were very polite, the breakfast was good and the pool was very nice and quiet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2021-11-19
    • Hello ladyk1974, thank you for your review. How fantastic to hear you had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed relaxing in our pool. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-11-16
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed here for a weekend break to London , perfect location to get around different areas of London. Very modern throughout with easy check in and check out with key card on phone. Very clean throughout hotel, lovely rooms with toiletries towels and tea coffee facilities provided. friendly staff very quick and efficient. Very nice breakfast, nice selection and very fresh. One thing that was disappointing was that the swimming pool was cold but nice sauna and steam room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2021-11-17
    • Hello Pollytaff, thank you for your review. We are delighted you loved our Digital services, breakfast and location! Sorry to hear you found the pool too cold, we will look into that. We hope we can welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Great hotel and location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • I would definitely stay at the Park Plaza London Waterloo. The staff are all very friendly, especially Kracin at the concierge desk. The rooms are clean and up to date. And it's right next to the underground.If you want to stay at a new property in London that's also a good value this is it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay here at Park Plaza London Waterloo and that the team took wonderful care of you. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Take care! Axel, General Manager

  • "Great place to stay in London"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • A good value, well appointed and comfortable hotel in a great central location. The panoramic view from our room on the 11th floor was wonderful. Staff were pleasant and helpful & the pool and spa facilities were an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in central London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Dear Jareva, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It is wonderful to hear you loved our location and breathtaking views. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Take care, Axel, General Manager

  • "My favourite London hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • Honestly a lovely experience every time I arrive, always welcoming and can not do enough for you, security is high throughout the whole hotel day & night, rooms are very modern and cosy, spa facilities are clean. Honestly couldn’t ask for more, worth every penny.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, General Manager at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, Shanon. I am very happy to see you had yet another pleasant experience with us. Thank you for appreciating our team, I am sure the entire hotel enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Take care, Axel, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC