TripAdvisor traveler rating

3111 reviews
Ranked #305 of 1130 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
1792
Very Good
816
Average
253
Poor
146
Terrible
104

Traveler rating

Business
595
Couples
775
Solo travel
105
Family
1290
Friends getaway
257

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a higher floor to see the view (Dave_Grohl123)
    5.0
    2019-07-01
  • If you like to sleep on a hard bed, this is a hotel for you. (Minklechicken)
    2.0
    2019-06-30
  • I would recommend a room on a higher floor as you can get a better view of the city. (Robinah K)
    5.0
    2019-06-02
  • Select the high floors which have less street noise (861sadikJ)
    4.0
    2019-05-31
  • both sides had great views (kcjenko)
    5.0
    2019-05-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Park Plaza Waterloo"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall, the hotel was good value for money in a good location with welcoming staff. It has a modern look and feel and the facilities in the room were good, although a more comfortable chair would have been appreciated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Not good enough"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • the receptionist asks for money that it isn't her right to ask and after argue with her she took it back which is very weird cause if this was the hotel policy as she said it would never cancel it and give us the rooms without this payment

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is very , excellent location opposite Lambeth North Underground Station, very good breakfast, comfortable room with not so comfortable sofa bed.. Recommended Hotel, we would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good value. Improvements needed."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stay here regularly and am generally happy but this time there were some problems; things I do not expect y from a hotel at this level. (1) I discovered that my room was not being cleaned properly and my bed not changed (I found one of my tablets (that had fallen out of my pill case) in the bed when I pulled the duvet down to go to sleep). My glass and and my mugs were not washed. I normally wash my own but had rushed out. When I got back there was a place mat neatly sitting on top of one of the mugs! Inside sat the stale coffee and it was much harder to clean after sitting there for 8 hours! The other mug still had the dirty teaspoon in it and the glass was beside my bed with water still in it. Finally, my hair dryer was a little hot so I checked the filter, which was very dirty. I cleaned this out and the dryer seemed better (I am careful with hair dryers as a member of our group got her hair singed when hers caught fire in a hotel when we were in a tour!) These are all minor problems but I expected better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice hotel in a good location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Located next the tube and various restaurant and supermarts nearby, getting supplies and meals not an issue. Short walk to Lambeth North station, convenient to move around. Variety of restaurant around, including 1 Chinese just beside and 1 more Chinese, 1 Thai 1 Korea (looks like from the name) a longer walk away. A few convenient store around that provide a wide variety of international products and a few local mini supermart to go for normal supplies. Breakfast is very simple, same food everyday, some changes will be good and addition of international food will be appreciated. The only problem is the water temperature turns cold every minute, need to turn the shower head away when it starts to get cold.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC