TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3978 reviews
Ranked #435 of 1196 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
2206
Very Good
1042
Average
353
Poor
221
Terrible
156

Type of traveler

Business
718
Couples
877
Solo travel
124
Family
1575
Friends getaway
287

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Find somewhere else for breakfast (and meals generally). Pack a torch if you want to see into the cupboard. Careful with the hot water - it runs out quickly. (WarrenRT)
    3.0
    2022-09-30
  • Lounge area feels good (andreacK8867YF)
    5.0
    2022-09-25
  • Well simply, don't waste your money (MHY986)
    1.0
    2022-09-24
  • Very busy during check out. Recommend the express check out (Explore38774688452)
    5.0
    2022-09-08
  • Go above 5th floor for a view (R3805MCkarenm)
    3.0
    2022-09-01

Traveler reviews

  • "A Quality hotel one step away from Westminster Bridge."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was situated very close to Westminster Bridge and equally a short walk to Lambeth. Staff were very attentive and sorted any issues out quickly. My room was very nice and had remotes for the heating, lights and curtains. Very plush. Maid service was every day. The food was a good standard of choice and quality. Seating at breakfast was never an issue even for eight of us. Overall, a quality stay. Thankyou

  • "Fantastic Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is ideally situated for visiting London's top sights. Our reservation included a delicious breakfast, which was a big plus. The buffet offered a wide variety of food. On a busy Saturday morning, two young men by the names of Okan & Rahna were both performing well.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Fantastic guest experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I wasn’t actually a guest staying at the Park Plaza however contacted the Front Office team who went above and beyond to deliver a lovely guest experience for my friends birthday who was staying there. Alberto arranged a surprise dessert plate to be delivered to the guests room and also hand wrote our message in a card. Thank you so much! It really made our friends day and birthday. I was very grateful for your help!

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2022-09-22
    • Thank you for the feedback, i am glad to hear that your friend enjoyed the birthday surprise and had a lovely stay. We always try our best to make our guest feel special and welcomed. We look forward to host your stay with us next time. King regards, Marylin

  • "Comfortable and convenient."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Booked this hotel for a trip to London for the weekend with the wife. I’ve stayed at other Park Plaza hotels nearby so knew it would be nice. Only 5 mins walk from Waterloo station and opposite Lambeth North tube station so easy to get to. Staff were friendly. The room was a nice size and comfortable. Very clean and quite modern with digital key entry (if preferred) and digital controls for the lights, air con and curtain. Didn’t have a view from our room’s window but that didn’t bother us. There was a nice sized gym on site, which the wife used. I used the pool, which was a decent size and heated too. They also had a sauna and steam room. Breakfast was nice and there was plenty on offer. All in all, we were happy with the hotel and would stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2022-09-22
    • Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our location, breakfast spread and other facilities and happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. With regards to view from the room, it depends on the category booked and availability on the day, however we try our best to allocate the rooms to our guests satisfaction. We truly hope you come back to stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Marylin

  • "Super good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel, good service short walk to underground station and juat 4 minute walk from london eye and more attraction. Breakfast with a lot to choose from and always madr up beds and clean when we got back from a day of fun in London

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Waterloo, responded to this review 2022-09-22
    • Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay. It makes us happy to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with the facilities offered. We will have great pleasure sharing your feedback with the rest of our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay. Kind Regards, Marylin

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC