TripAdvisor traveler rating

927 reviews
Ranked #472 of 1134 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
419
Very Good
239
Average
120
Poor
71
Terrible
78

Traveler rating

Business
166
Couples
295
Solo travel
36
Family
301
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pick another hotel (David K)
    2.0
    2019-09-16
  • Very quiet rooms and perfect location (DBuentel)
    5.0
    2019-09-12
  • River views are worth it (smokeybacon89)
    5.0
    2019-09-12
  • Get a river view room its worth every cent (Tweetypietravels)
    4.0
    2019-09-12
  • Sometimes it is better to forfeit and view and get good cleanliness and service. Not recommended. (Ree59)
    2.0
    2019-09-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A Great Place to Stay For a London Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have stayed at the Park Plaza Riverbank numerous times and really like the riverfront rooms. The staff always go out of their way to make sure our stay is comfortable and up to our expectations. The hotel is nicely located to access all the London sights.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Online Reputation at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2019-09-19
    • Dear James, Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback! I will share your lovely comments regarding the team with pleasure. We look forward to seeing you next time. Best Regards, Lucy

  • "My London trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved the hotel.we have promised ourselves to stay in the park plaza River bank room 545 whenever my wife and I visit London.The reasons are many but the location is very good near The River Thames , Houses of Parliament. Lambeth is a beautiful locality with amenities & well connected to Central London .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Online Reputation at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • Thanks for your lovely review and 5-star rating! We're so pleased you enjoyed exploring London from our hotel. Next time you book please request 545 and we'll do our best to ensure you receive your 'home from home' in London. We look forward to seeing you then! Best Regards, Lucy

  • "Lovey staff, great location and amazing decor"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very impressed, came for my 22nd birthday with a friend, usually we don’t go to London hotels as can be expensive but this was 100% worth every penny we spent, got a lot for what we paid. Also great location as easy to get into London, or if you want a night in the hotel there is even a big Tesco 10 minutes away to get snacks or drinks

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation team at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Hi! Thanks for choosing us for this special occasion and the nice review. We are glad to hear we contributed to make your birthday memorable. Let`s hope we can celebrate with you in the future again! Best wishes, Niki

  • "Fantastic stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a fabulous stay at this great hotel as we celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary. It was a one night stay prior to travelling to Venice for a few days and wow we had an amazing start - the hotel provided us with a beautiful room, very luxurious and so much space, with a wonderful view of the river and Houses of Parliament. If you're visiting London this is a great hotel and very well located

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay for convenience and quality of staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff make the hotel as they always try their very best for you. Room service is always first class and the food from there is excellent. Cheese board easily feeds two so we had enough to feed a family and only two of in total. Great selection of cheeses with nuts and fruit all tasty accompaniments.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC