TripAdvisor traveler rating

1327 reviews
Ranked #452 of 1129 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
626
Very Good
329
Average
164
Poor
102
Terrible
106

Traveler rating

Business
270
Couples
394
Solo travel
49
Family
402
Friends getaway
80

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors probably quieter (Figurehead)
    4.0
    2020-01-19
  • Get a room facing the river bank. (kereeng)
    4.0
    2020-01-06
  • any room with river view (Swiss165)
    5.0
    2019-12-28
  • ask for a room with a view of Thames, balcony was lovely/ (shortlegs)
    5.0
    2019-12-20
  • Executive rooms - excellent view over the Thames to Westminster, Parliament and London Eye - night view is fantastic (dougburns1)
    5.0
    2019-11-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Confortable London"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent location in London's center and near the "City", the underground is about 10 minutes walking (Vauxhall Station) by which you can go everywhere in London and to/from London airports. Clean, confortable, kind and professional personnel, very good breakfast, fitness center, fares adequate to the very good service and the excellent location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Check In"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I arrived at the hotel quite late and couldn’t fault the service I received. A gentleman named Muhammud checked me in and was very helpful and he even followed it up with a phone call after 30 mins or so to check all was okay 1st class service

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing service!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was booked for my daughters 21st birthday. Upon her arrival staff informed her that she was their guest of the day which meant her room was upgraded to a river room view. The room was decorated with balloons and she received a complimentary bottle of wine and drink vouchers. This was an amazing experience for her and made her birthday even more memorable. The staff were amazing and made the whole experience a very special one. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! Happy be-lated birthday to your daughter! We're so happy to have made her day unforgettable. Nothing beats an amazing view and excellent service. We hope to celebrate with you again next year. Until then - Barbara

  • "Strongly recomended"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Best Londonhotel I have visited. Never slept so good in a hotel before. The beds were fantastic. The gym has a minimum of equipment but is ok. The breakfast was tasty. Friendly staff. Very clean everywhere! Really nice stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Thank you for your amazing review! We hope to welcome you back soon for another perfect stay - Barbara

  • "My stay at park plaza"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My experience at the park plaza was very pleasant. The hotel is very professional and cleanliness was amazing. The location is suburb very accessible to the tubes to head into the centre, would definitely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • We are thankful for your positive feedback! We are working hard to give you the best experience in Park Plaza Riverbank. We hope you had time to explore our hotel and enjoy our Live Music Night in Chino Latino. See you on your next visit! All the best. - Niki

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC