TripAdvisor traveler rating

1354 reviews
Ranked #451 of 1131 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
644
Very Good
330
Average
168
Poor
104
Terrible
108

Traveler rating

Business
281
Couples
399
Solo travel
49
Family
406
Friends getaway
82

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suite with balcony view, amazing views, luxurious room and enough space to relax. (gauked2020)
    5.0
    2020-01-25
  • Higher floors probably quieter (Figurehead)
    4.0
    2020-01-19
  • Get a room facing the river bank. (kereeng)
    4.0
    2020-01-06
  • any room with river view (Swiss165)
    5.0
    2019-12-28
  • ask for a room with a view of Thames, balcony was lovely/ (shortlegs)
    5.0
    2019-12-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great and central hotel for meetings"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good and central location , very warm and welcoming meeting facilities. Room splendid with great bed and bath, riverview. Helpful reception and immaculate room cleaning. Executive lounge gave valuable possibilities for a snack and drink after long meetings

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-01-27
    • Cheers for the amazing 5/5 rating! It's great to hear you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and meeting facilities. Hope your business brings you to Park Plaza Riverbank soon again. Best wishes. - Niki

  • "Conference trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location, 5-10 minutes leisurely walk from Vauxhall station - manageable even with suitcases. Rooms with good views, decent amenities. Can get some traffic noise with emergency vehicles or souped up cars, but reasonably peaceful even on the 4th floor. Breakfast choice a bit meagre but quality okay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-01-27
    • Hey there, Thanks for the feedback on your stay! We loved to hear that you had a fantastic time with us in Park Plaza Riverbank. Hope we can see you again soon. Have you also tried our Executive Lounge? The view is just impeccable and we have some great refreshments to enjoy meanwhile. See you next time. - Niki

  • "Great Hotel in a great location!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed here several times and the high standard of facilities and service is consitent.The location makes it easy to get to all areas of the city! For a hotel as big as this you really experience the feel of a much smaller friendly hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your loyalty! We are pleased that Park Plaza London Riverbank is your go-to hotel and that our team gives you a warm welcome every time you stay with us. We cannot wait to welcome you back! -Ilona

  • "Faultless, luxurious, opulent, with excellent facilities"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • From arrival to departure, the service, room, food, cleanliness and facilities exceeded all expectations and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. This is now my go-to hotel for visiting London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Thank you for staying with us, Ed! We loved having you here at Park Plaza London Riverbank and it is lovely to hear we gained your trust in us. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team! See you soon! -Ilona

  • "Best hotel in the world"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type:
  • Words cannot do this hotel justice so you must stay here yourself : Mind-blowingly beautiful scenic views over the River Thames and Houses of Parliament, 5* customer service (massive thanks to the lively Adele on reception who treated us to some amazing complimentary drinks on arrival as our room wasn't quite ready) and exquisite rooms with panoramic views and stylish black furnishings.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-01-23
    • Hello and thank you for the superb feedback. We are over the moon to hear your time with us was just as how we would like it to be. We are thankful for the marvellous feature and hoping that we can continue on building this relationship with you. See you next time in Park Plaza Riverbank. Safe travels. - Niki

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC