TripAdvisor traveler rating

3747 reviews
Ranked #370 of 1175 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2200
Very Good
784
Average
354
Poor
215
Terrible
199

Type of traveler

Business
636
Couples
1087
Solo travel
145
Family
1250
Friends getaway
258

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Street Parking is a challenge, consider a taxi or for the more scenic route, a Thames Clipper arrival. (BackPacker707215)
    4.0
    2021-07-26
  • If you're going for a room with a river view, try and get a room on a higher floor as the lower floors will be obstructed by a big tree! (jamescottee)
    5.0
    2021-07-13
  • The Uber boats are amazing to get to key locations around London and opposite the hotel. London eye, embankment only a walk away. (Harj K)
    3.0
    2021-07-12
  • 15th Floor Facing London Eye. (johnandrews1994)
    3.0
    2021-07-06
  • Amazing views from the executive double room river view. (tomcw1)
    5.0
    2021-07-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in a suite overlooking the river, the accommodation was very clean, large, well equipped and what a fantastic view! Staff were friendly and room service quick. We found the hotel in a great place to go exploring.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2021-07-29
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback, Gordon. It's great to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness and views! We are happy you were pleased with the service as well, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Federica

  • "Perfect romantic getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-25
    • Trip type:
  • Amazing and friendly staff. The room provided had an amazing view of central London, both central business district and Westminster were seen from the balcony. The food at the restaurant was amazing too ended up eating dinner there both nights.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2021-07-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read your feedback about the team; it's great to see that you enjoyed the central location and the views as well. We are happy that you also had an amazing experience at our restaurant, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! All the best, Federica

  • "1 night at the Riverbank"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-24
    • Trip type:
  • Overall solid stay. Minor issues like air con not working we’re quickly resolved. We did walk past the same pint glass laying in the hallway for 2 days. Room cleaning was overall good. But you could tell attention was paid to high touch points leading to neglect of other areas, particularly TV surrounds and dusty surfaces

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2021-07-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. While we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are sorry to hear that we have fallen short on some aspects! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again and amaze you with the cleanliness level. Best Reagrds, Federica

  • "Fabulous hotel, friendly staff, clean & amazing views!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-22
    • Trip type:
  • We absolutely loved our stay at the park plaza river view london! We went Monday-Wednesday for our anniversary. As we booked direct with the hotel we received an email from them a week or so before asking if we needed extra help with our stay… I informed them of it being our anniversary and asked for the riverview preference to be Westminster side & they were extremely helpful. The reception staff and concierge was really welcoming when we arrived. Our room has been set up with heart shaped balloons, rose petals on the bed and a bottle of wine to help us celebrate. As well as an amazing view of Westminster, Big Ben & the London eye. It was amazing! The only downside is that it’s about 10 minute walk from the nearest tube station. So in a uk heatwave is a little much especially when you’ve been walking around London all day, but you could get taxis to and from the tube station. So this didn’t bother us, but if your not wanting to walk far, it is something to consider. We had the most amazing time and we miss it already!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2021-07-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are delighted to read that you loved our hotel! It is such a pleasure that you chose our hotel to celebrate your special occasion, and it makes us very happy to hear your lovely comments about the team. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the view as well, although we are sorry you didn't find the location convenient for your needs. We also have a bus stop in front of the hotel, which allows you to reach the tube station in a couple of minutes. Despite this, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Take care, Federica

  • "Brilliant place to stay in London."

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • Superb hotel. Staff were fantastic. Bed was huge and uber comfy. Room was huge and lavish. Balcony was amazing with views up the Thames to Westminster. Food was top class. Cannot fault this place. We will definitely be back. 100%

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2021-07-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are so happy to read your fantastic words about the team. It's a pleasure to see that you loved the room and the food as well! We hope that your next stay is just around the corner. All the best, Federica

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC