TripAdvisor traveler rating

3970 reviews
Ranked #352 of 1194 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2336
Very Good
813
Average
373
Poor
231
Terrible
217

Type of traveler

Business
649
Couples
1119
Solo travel
148
Family
1278
Friends getaway
271

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Mini Bars are empty and no water in the room but otherwise no complaints. (xx54lly)
    5.0
    2021-10-24
  • If you arrive early in London, check to see if your room is ready first when dropping off your overnight bag or case. (Johntee56)
    5.0
    2021-10-21
  • Can park bay outside hotel for 30 mins unloading. Some free spaces nearby that only need a permit Mon -Fri (JackieH1602)
    5.0
    2021-10-17
  • The Suite with the river view (SouthCreative)
    5.0
    2021-10-16
  • great views and good size rooms (lorenab305)
    5.0
    2021-10-14

Traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic family weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-25
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed for two nights in the family suite. Amazing details for the kids. Games, snacks and small touches made it a fabulous time for them. The pool was a big hit. The bus stop just outside got us to places quickly and easily. Fabulous stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Happy customer"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-19
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic hotel, very clean and staff very polite, perfect location.Staff went out of their way to treat my son for his birthday and sand happy birthday to him which made his day. We would 100% stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2021-10-21
    • Dear jemmag842018, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are to read that you loved our hotel and enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us! We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. Best Regards, Federica

  • "The best night so far of my life…"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-18
    • Trip type:
  • I came with my girlfriend, and both me and her fell in love, those automatic curtains were a highlight that made us speechless, it’s definitely worth the price… my only wish is that, we could’ve stayed longer!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2021-10-21
    • We take pride in giving outstanding experience to every guest and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation! Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us, Ricardo! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Federica

  • "Comfy and relaxing stay in a great location"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-18
    • Trip type:
  • Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Park Plaza Riverbank. High-tech, clean hotel with good coronavirus measures in place. Can get amazing views of the Thames. Staff are friendly and approachable. Hope to stay at Park Plaza again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2021-10-21
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your review, pragji94. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel extremely clean! It's a pleasure to read you had a pleasant experience interacting with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Federica

  • "Great family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-15
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic stay at hotel. Staff lovely, rooms great and kids loved it. Close to all attractions. Hotel facilities were great, swimming pool a lovely, especially after a day of sightseeing. Bar area was great for relaxing and had great views. Will definitely be back and highly recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2021-10-19
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us, lmcgow148463. We are so glad you loved your stay, and thanks for your lovely comment for the team. It's a pleasure to read that you also enjoyed our Bar and hotel's facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Federica

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC