TripAdvisor traveler rating

1525 reviews
Ranked #424 of 1140 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
748
Very Good
361
Average
184
Poor
114
Terrible
118

Traveler rating

Business
319
Couples
429
Solo travel
56
Family
422
Friends getaway
88

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They will not put you were you want. (someg134)
    1.0
    2020-03-08
  • Get the river side rooms (checkikul)
    5.0
    2020-03-07
  • needs a clean and a lick of paint (lukeyblueshoes)
    2.0
    2020-03-02
  • Ask for view over the river (lisenicoline)
    5.0
    2020-02-26
  • Panoramic views of London (patrickmY1786IY)
    5.0
    2020-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing service, amazing hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • Leading up to our stay, we had to make some change of dates due to the progressing Coronavirus situation. Our room was booked as non-refundable, however the friendly bookings team were able to change our dates, whilst keeping the original rate. Upon check in, we were greeted with the exceptionally friendly staff, who couldn’t have been more helpful. When chatting about possibly leaving early in order to fly home before borders closed, the staff went out of their way to assure us that they would accommodate. We were offered a reasonably priced breakfast and room with a view upgrade, and enjoyed a clean, modern room overlooking the Thames, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye. Absolutely faultless stay, and we look forward to returning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Hi Brenda! We are over the moon to hear that you had a wonderful time with us despite this difficult situation. We cannot wait to see you again and create more#parkplazamoments together. Hope your next visit is just around the corner and we can see you soon! Take care and safe travels! - Niki

  • "An amazing place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice location, very clean and very helpful staff esspecially Sukkie on the front desk went above and beyond to ensure a perfect stay .. along with the rest of the team. Apart from a few minor issues which Matt dealt with it was brilliant

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you so much for the amazing feedback, Qasim! It means a lot to our team. We pride ourselves in having an amazing team. We are always here to help and to make your time memorable with us. See you next time! All the best, Niki

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-18
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic hotel very clean and modern! Great location too! Room had a great view! Perfect hotel for individuals/couples and families. Pool was slightly on the small side but spa facilities were really nice and not too busy!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Thank you for staying with us, Cath! It always a boost to read reviews like this, cheers for sharing it. We cannot wait to hear about your next stay at Park Plaza! -Ilona

  • "Park Plaza Ratings"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was amazing, we enjoyed our stay at park plaza, exquisite food, kind staff, but the only problem is that hotel prices are SKY high, they should give more reasonable and acceptable prices for 2 nights, but I loved the service...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team took good care of you. We are sorry if you were disappointed with our rates. Why not join Radisson Rewards loyalty program to receive a discount on the room, complimentary upgrades and many more? Visit our website for more information on how to enroll. See you next time. -Ilona

  • "Central location but away from the bustle."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • Very high quality construction with very nice clean rooms. Great staff. Can walk along the embankment away from the traffic to Westminster and St Thomas's Hospital. Can control window curtains from the bed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Hello, Chris! Cheers for the perfect rating. It means the world to us you enjoyed your time with us and love our high-tech rooms. Use our #parkplazamoments tag and share your best snaps from your stay! Until next time. -Ilona

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC