TripAdvisor traveler rating

7115 reviews
Ranked #422 of 1120 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2938
Very Good
2350
Average
1007
Poor
496
Terrible
325

Traveler rating

Business
1767
Couples
2697
Solo travel
322
Family
1282
Friends getaway
675

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't bother going - find a better hotel. (Michele B)
    1.0
    2019-07-12
  • Ask one where everything is working well (Vanamstel)
    3.0
    2019-07-11
  • The rate determines the view vis-a-vis type of room. They MAY allow extension for check-out for considerable length of stay, please ask. (Kairos_75)
    4.0
    2019-07-10
  • It was lovely to have a river view but we paid extra for this and still would not return (deb172016)
    3.0
    2019-07-05
  • Room w Balcony was awesome if Availbale (LouMatrone)
    5.0
    2019-07-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Mid-week couples break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely hotel. Actually better price wise than others I had looked at. Lovely décor, reception checked us in even though we were 3 hours there before check-in, no questions asked. Room was really nice. Very comfortable bed and pillows and had a great nights sleep. Décor again was nice (no view but didn't care). Room was spacious, plenty of tea, coffee, Elemis toiletries in the bathroom (bath AND shower!). Massive tv and all room functions, blinds, air con, lights all run from a smart pad. Ironing board, hair dryer, safe. Really great value. Walked everyday, up the river and past parliament towards Charing cross station, took about 20 minutes and is a nice stroll. Would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Disappointed by such an established brand I expected better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I was really disappointed, the concierge didn’t know how to book a taxi to the London eye There was blood on a robe from the previous guest I waited on hold for 15 minutes for room service and gave up the first night I attempted to order room service the second night and was told that the ovens had broke, I reported all to Reception

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • afilimonova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Jon_Bristol1988, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, which has been forwarded to our Management Team for consideration and further improvement. We hope that you will not consider this experience a usual of our service as we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future to change your impression. Should you wish to do so, please contact the Guest Relations team directly so that we can ensure this would not occur again and your next stay with us will be a much better experience. Kind regards, 
Guest Relations Team pprlgr@pphe.com

  • "Plaza on the Riverbank"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great view from our room, great location and outstanding dinner at Chino Latino. Quick check-in. Did not use leisure facilities but will next time. Tamesisdock is just right outside if you fancy a drink on the riverbank.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • afilimonova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Radi0head, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and choosing our property for your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed a great location of the property and had exceptionally good dinner at Chino Latino. We are lookin forward to greet you in the near future! Best Regards, Guest Relations Team

  • "Sell 'em cheap, stack 'em high"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Chaotic check-in process; no information; room not ready over two hours after check-in time; bags not in room, had to chase twice; not enough towels in the room for number of occupants. On the plus side, breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. Swimming pool and changing rooms very clean and tranquil.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • afilimonova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Cward742464, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you had such experience starting from check-in time. Your recent issues were forwarded to our Management Team for further implementation and consideration. We hope that you will not consider this experience a usual of our service as we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future to change your impression. Please contact the Guest Relations team directly so that we can ensure this would not occur again and your next stay with us will be a much better experience. Kind regards, 
Guest Relations Team pprlgr@pphe.com

  • "satisfied guest"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed the room very much, the location of the hotel and especially the courteous service of the hotel staff. From the reception, the general service and the package treatment we forgot at the hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • afilimonova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Beyni501374, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are genuinely happy that our service meet your expectations and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future. Best Regards, Guest Relations Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC