TripAdvisor traveler rating

7129 reviews
Ranked #420 of 1123 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2943
Very Good
2353
Average
1010
Poor
496
Terrible
327

Traveler rating

Business
1767
Couples
2701
Solo travel
323
Family
1290
Friends getaway
675

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The right side has the parliament view of the river (Eknora)
    5.0
    2019-07-23
  • Away from the elevator -- with a view (Kate320)
    3.0
    2019-07-19
  • Don't bother going - find a better hotel. (Michele B)
    1.0
    2019-07-12
  • Ask one where everything is working well (Vanamstel)
    3.0
    2019-07-11
  • The rate determines the view vis-a-vis type of room. They MAY allow extension for check-out for considerable length of stay, please ask. (Kairos_75)
    4.0
    2019-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "PPRB review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Really liked the hotel. very nice welcome area with LED lights an a place to buy coffee. room was big and pleasant. Dad slept on the pull out couch and didn't bother him as he said he was comphy. Maid also make sure to always place his towel on the bed when the room was cleanred which was good service. Always checked in when we called down for something to make sure we received it. doorman was very knowledgable about london and how to get to places. also gave map of london to help out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice rooms, good breakfast. A shame there wasn’t a bath as my 3 year old doesn’t like showers. Water was so expensive. There’s a shop close by so would suggest purchasing from there. Apart from that it was a very comfortable stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mid-week couples break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely hotel. Actually better price wise than others I had looked at. Lovely décor, reception checked us in even though we were 3 hours there before check-in, no questions asked. Room was really nice. Very comfortable bed and pillows and had a great nights sleep. Décor again was nice (no view but didn't care). Room was spacious, plenty of tea, coffee, Elemis toiletries in the bathroom (bath AND shower!). Massive tv and all room functions, blinds, air con, lights all run from a smart pad. Ironing board, hair dryer, safe. Really great value. Walked everyday, up the river and past parliament towards Charing cross station, took about 20 minutes and is a nice stroll. Would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Disappointed by such an established brand I expected better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I was really disappointed, the concierge didn’t know how to book a taxi to the London eye There was blood on a robe from the previous guest I waited on hold for 15 minutes for room service and gave up the first night I attempted to order room service the second night and was told that the ovens had broke, I reported all to Reception

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • afilimonova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Jon_Bristol1988, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, which has been forwarded to our Management Team for consideration and further improvement. We hope that you will not consider this experience a usual of our service as we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future to change your impression. Should you wish to do so, please contact the Guest Relations team directly so that we can ensure this would not occur again and your next stay with us will be a much better experience. Kind regards, 
Guest Relations Team pprlgr@pphe.com

  • "Plaza on the Riverbank"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great view from our room, great location and outstanding dinner at Chino Latino. Quick check-in. Did not use leisure facilities but will next time. Tamesisdock is just right outside if you fancy a drink on the riverbank.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • afilimonova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Radi0head, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and choosing our property for your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed a great location of the property and had exceptionally good dinner at Chino Latino. We are lookin forward to greet you in the near future! Best Regards, Guest Relations Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC