TripAdvisor traveler rating

3759 reviews
Ranked #52 of 95 hotels in Leeds
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
1320
Very Good
1059
Average
711
Poor
385
Terrible
284

Traveler rating

Business
1131
Couples
1227
Solo travel
160
Family
407
Friends getaway
591

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floor for sure (Joey85244)
    4.0
    2019-12-27
  • The higher the better as the views are great (TheTraveller1977)
    4.0
    2019-12-19
  • Ask for a high up floor for a great view of the city (SunniHull)
    3.0
    2019-12-09
  • High floor (Wanderlushhhh)
    3.0
    2019-12-02
  • Higher floors have better views (chaoskhetan)
    4.0
    2019-09-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best location in Leeds"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Suitably impressed. Have stayed at many properties in Leeds and this was a hidden gem. Great value and amazing location. Amazing views from the upper floors. I was on the 18th floor, I didn't even know buildings in Leeds had 18 floors:-)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, Steve! Thank you for such lovely comments regarding our rooms and the astonishing view. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! -Ilona

  • "Great value and location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here Saturday after Christmas, outside was not great as undergoing upgrades to the cladding?Inside check in was smooth, room 1505 was great surprise, double aspect very large corner room with huge bed, nice bathroom, huge TV and Nespresso style coffee maker

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • Hi Steve, Thanks for choosing us for your trip! We are over the moon to hear you enjoyed our spacious room and amenities. You know where to find us if you wish to have a great night sleep in Leeds! We hope to see you again in Park Plaza Leeds soon. Safe travels. - Niki

  • "Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is located in a really good part of Leeds. Whilst there is building work outside, don't let that fool you, once you are inside you are greeted by friendly staff and a really clean and crisp hotel. The room was nice and they had very nice Elemis Products in the bathroom. Breakfast and front desk staff were really nice throughout my stay, and I made use of the bag store whilst I ventured out after checkout.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • What a wonderful review, Terri! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel and lovely team. We count ourselves lucky to have such guests as yourself and it is definitely a boost to read feedback like this. We will share your compliments with the team, I am sure it will put a smile on their faces! We cannot wait to welcome you back and create many more #parkplazamoments together! Best wishes, Ilona

  • "Kevin spooner"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good and well kept hotel location very good staff polite and friendly would recommend this hotel will stay here again in the future good place for shopping and beds was clean and comfortable just like to say thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Thank you for a wonderful review, Kevin! It was our pleasure having you at Park Plaza Leeds. We are thrilled your stay with us was memorable and that our team made you feel welcome. We appreciate your loyalty and cannot wait to welcome you back for another 5/5 experience! Best wishes, Ilona

  • "Happy customer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Female friends shopping weekend in Leeds. Great location with very efficient and friendly staff. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel ere both fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel. I just hope the rates do not go up too much following the current refurbishment

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedericaPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Thank you for leaving your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and had a fabulous weekend in the city, I am also a big believer in shopping therapy and its benefits! Finding the perfect deal for your next stay will be easier if you reach our Reservation team and ask about availability or special offer. Hoping to see you soon! All the best, Fede

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC