TripAdvisor traveler rating

3831 reviews
Ranked #52 of 95 hotels in Leeds
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
1343
Very Good
1073
Average
729
Poor
390
Terrible
296

Type of traveler

Business
1139
Couples
1242
Solo travel
161
Family
414
Friends getaway
594

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top Floor with magnificent views of Leeds City and beyond (D4235NCkennethm)
    5.0
    2020-02-25
  • rooms need to be cleaned properly (MiraBelka1311)
    1.0
    2020-01-31
  • High floor for sure (Joey85244)
    4.0
    2019-12-27
  • The higher the better as the views are great (TheTraveller1977)
    4.0
    2019-12-19
  • Ask for a high up floor for a great view of the city (SunniHull)
    3.0
    2019-12-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Ramon leeds"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • All good staff good we enjoyed our stay the bar was good and drinks and food was good we enjoyed the moment while we was there I would recommend to all people it’s a nice hotel to stay and clean and good location it’s in the middle of the centre

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-10-13
    • Hello there, thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we're glad to have met all your expectations (nothing beats good drinks and food!). We look forward to seeing you back very soon. Take care - Barbara

  • "Top hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-05
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly, exceptionally clean, spacious room, nice food, very close to everything we wanted, would highly recommend this hotel. Loved every minute of our stay and the staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. 5 stars all round ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Thank you for your lovely words, clewis808814. We are thrilled you loved your stay with us in your clean and spacious room, and that you liked our friendly and helpful team. We appreciate your recommendation and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another 5 star experience. Warm regards, Elina

  • "will return to park plaza"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-12
    • Trip type:
  • fantastic hotel in an ideal location , friendly helpful staff and a very clean hotel , i will check this hotel for availability on any future trips and will probably check out other raddison group hotels on future travels

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-09-15
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, smcque191428. We are over the moon you had a lovely stay with us! It is great to see our friendly team impressed you with their service and that our location is perfect for you. We hope we can welcome you back to Park Plaza Nottingham, or indeed any Park Plaza, in the not too distant future! Best regards, Lucy

  • "Lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-01
    • Trip type:
  • lovely stay with my husband for a night away would definitely stay again. Abit of a hiccup when first arrived given a room that hadn't been cleaned but everything else was perfect. Breakfast was lovely

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-09-03
    • Thank you for your review, csmith209761. We are delighted you and your husband had a wonderful stay with us and that you loved the breakfast. We are sorry for the issue on arrival though I am so pleased this was quickly resolved for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best regards, Lucy

  • "Brilliant location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-27
    • Trip type:
  • Good location Clean rooms Big beds Night staff members let it down was quite abrupt and rude if there tored they shouldn't work nights especially the bar man. Check out time 12.00 amazing get a good lay in

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara Daza, Other at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-08-28
    • Thank you for your review! It's great to see all the things you loved about us. We're sorry our usual warm hospitality let you down, we hope you'll return soon so we can make it up to you. See you next time, kind regards - Barbara

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC