TripAdvisor traveler rating

3858 reviews
Ranked #51 of 96 hotels in Leeds
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
1357
Very Good
1077
Average
734
Poor
390
Terrible
300

Type of traveler

Business
1143
Couples
1247
Solo travel
162
Family
413
Friends getaway
595

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking at the local Q park is quite expensive. We were there for less than 24 hours and the parking was £27. Look for something cheaper! (MartinS753)
    5.0
    2021-07-17
  • 1907 high rooms are quite (M3739OBemmab)
    4.0
    2021-07-11
  • If you have low expectations for a hotel then you will be fine. (Phil W)
    3.0
    2021-06-17
  • Be aware that checking in early and parking comes at a cost. But most of all check your total charges (K6010WTtony)
    1.0
    2021-06-17
  • Parking elsewhere at Q-Park = £14 (CharlieAndrew)
    3.0
    2021-05-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Thank you for the stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-25
    • Trip type:
  • Overall good stay and the only issue was the pressure in the shower pipes. The noise was very loud and made the check in stressful. The staff were all lovely and friendly. It was a great location. I would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Leisure"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-25
    • Trip type:
  • All in all a great hotel they agreed to my 2 special requests of a great view, which we received, and a romantic room, the second we didn’t end up experiencing. Nevertheless we had a great time. Thank you park plaza hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Lovely Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was very pleasant. The staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were very clean and modern. We had breakfast included which was great, the choice was varied and the cooked breakfast was very nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2021-07-22
    • Hello there, thank you very much for your review. We're happy to see you enjoyed so much about your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon. Take care - Barbara

  • "Birthday treat!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-20
    • Trip type:
  • The staff were so friendly and attentive for myself and my daughter who is a wheelchair user but also can walk assisted at times. They stored the wheelchair whilst we had a little stroll in the evening so I knew I could nip back for it if required. The room was lovely, light and spacious perfect for us with the shower seat and so clean. The air con was a blessing and what I can remark on the most ...it was so quiet inside the room!! Thank you to everyone there who made the trip so easy and stress free for us.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2021-07-21
    • Hello there, thank you very much for your review! We're delighted to see you and your daughter had a lovely time with us. It was a pleasure to have provided you with a great stay and we appreciate your kind words! We hope to welcome you both back very soon. Warm regards - Barbara

  • "Lovely night away in the city centre!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-18
    • Trip type:
  • Amazing people, amazing room, amazing food and amazing service. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away for a night with their loved one! The hotel was right by the trinity shopping centre, which was convenient for going out and getting food/drinks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2021-07-19
    • Hello Lucy, thank you for your review. We're so happy to see you had an amazing stay! It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you back very soon. Take care - Barbara

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC