TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 4281 reviews
Ranked #38 of 98 hotels in Leeds
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
1564
Very Good
1160
Average
794
Poor
433
Terrible
330

Type of traveler

Business
1228
Couples
1302
Solo travel
172
Family
431
Friends getaway
621

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Tea and coffee facilities are hidden away in the wardrobe! (LEDDER5)
    5.0
    2023-03-28
  • Get the train to Leeds as this hotel is just over the road from the city centre railway station. (grantyhardcore)
    5.0
    2023-03-03
  • Train station close by as is bus stops but we came by car & used Q park 3 min walk & saved 50% (MsSykes74)
    5.0
    2023-02-27
  • Request a higher floor when booking so you get the city views, car park is a 5 minute walk away make sure you ask at reception for reduced parking fee ticket (PaulCrosthwaite)
    5.0
    2023-01-23
  • Ask if they have soft pillows option . Book your parking when you book your room £15 instead of £25 (Joonapole)
    4.0
    2023-01-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Great service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-03-28
    • Trip type:
  • Bartender was awesome helped me in regards to restaurants and popular streets. I would recommend this hotel bar to everyone that comes here ! Be a first time traveler its very important that tye bartender is knowledgeable about the surroundings

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2023-03-29
    • Dear Lciambella, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our team. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Senami

  • "Centrally Located"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-03-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I used this hotel for the first time on a business trip to Leeds. Everything you would expect and ideally located in the centre of town for both Business area, University and Shopping. Check in was quick and efficient. Rooms are adequate for overnight stay with the 18th floor having excellent view of the City.Breakfast Ok

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2023-03-29
    • Dear Ledder5, thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We are pleased to hear such nice comments towards our location and the fact that especially the views made your whole experience even more special. We cannot wait to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Marylin

  • "Mr and Mrs Eglintine"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-03-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • I booked this hotel fir me and the wife and I must say we were not disappointed lovely hotel we'll placed in Leeds lovely clean place with very friendly and helpful staff highly recommended and breakfast was 1st class

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2023-03-28
    • Dear Mr and Mrs Eglintine, thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you loved your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back soon for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "March visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-03-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely hotel in a great location. Got a free upgrade to a top floor suite with great city views, a spacious lounge area with an espresso machine. Staff were helpful and breakfast was very good. Will definitely book again!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Superb"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-03-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Astounding view of the city (19th) floor.Staff very professional and friendly. Breakfast superb , location perfect. Was offered a bottle of wine on checking in as we where stopping 2 nights in exchange for no cleaning on 2nd day which i accepted and this is a first for me ....a proper good concept. All in all the best hotel experience we have had in Leeds and we go regularly. 10/10 from me. .

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2023-03-21
    • Dear rampantrobin, thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that you loved your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back soon for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards, Irene

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC