TripAdvisor traveler rating

3801 reviews
Ranked #52 of 95 hotels in Leeds
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
1334
Very Good
1069
Average
715
Poor
389
Terrible
294

Traveler rating

Business
1138
Couples
1233
Solo travel
161
Family
411
Friends getaway
593

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top Floor with magnificent views of Leeds City and beyond (D4235NCkennethm)
    5.0
    2020-02-25
  • rooms need to be cleaned properly (MiraBelka1311)
    1.0
    2020-01-31
  • High floor for sure (Joey85244)
    4.0
    2019-12-27
  • The higher the better as the views are great (TheTraveller1977)
    4.0
    2019-12-19
  • Ask for a high up floor for a great view of the city (SunniHull)
    3.0
    2019-12-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • I really enjoyed my stay. The room was big and so was the bed which was very comfy. The bathroom was modern and had a shower over a very large bath. The staff were friendly and helpful and the bar on the first floor was trendy and the bar tender was lovely. I would recommend to a friend and i will be staying there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Thank you for your kind words, Katrina! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our cozy rooms. Thank you for appreciating our team. We look forward to your return. -Ilona

  • "10/10 stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • The best stay in Leeds, located a few second walk from Leeds train station and trinity shopping centre. Very convenient with an amazing restaurant within the restaurant. Breakfast was delightful. Definitely would recommend. Special thanks to staff members Inna (reception) and Andrada (breakfast) for taking good care of me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Dear Happy Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It means the world to us our team took wonderful care of you. I cannot wait to pass your kind words to Inna and Andrada. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! -Ilona

  • "Hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Service was good. Basic items like iron in the room, tooth brush and paste. Very good they had them available when I needed.Location was ideal. close to town, art gallery and the station. Reception was great too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thanks for appreciating our rooms and the team, Tawia! We are over the moon to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Until next time! -Ilona

  • "Park Plaza Leeds"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice place to stay, centrally located, across the road from the train station. Got upgraded to exec room which was very spacious with a huge bed, sofa, desk with chair. Room slightly old and tired. The restaurant was nice and not too expensive. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Thank you for sharing your review, Ben! We loved having you here at Park Plaza Leeds and it is wonderful to hear you had a great time with us. Thank you for appreciating the hard work of our team and the Pan-Asian restaurant Chino Latino. We hope your next stay with us is just around the corner. -Ilona

  • "Weekend in Leeds"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is situated in the centre of Leeds with the Trinity shopping centre just across the road. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are kept clean. The English breakfast are awesome. I would certainly return to this hotel .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • We loved having you with us, Paul! Thank you for recommending us for other travelers and for praising our lovely team. They will be thrilled to read your kind words. We look forward to your return! -Ilona

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC