TripAdvisor traveler rating

3648 reviews
Ranked #51 of 93 hotels in Leeds
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
1300
Very Good
1038
Average
684
Poor
364
Terrible
262

Traveler rating

Business
1097
Couples
1199
Solo travel
154
Family
396
Friends getaway
577

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • My tip is do not stay here until the building work is completed. (Roland D)
    1.0
    2019-08-04
  • High Floors offer good views across the city, particularly at night (Nubiann)
    3.0
    2019-07-29
  • Cracking views over the city (Traveldel4)
    5.0
    2019-06-28
  • Research Parking (Lynn M)
    5.0
    2019-06-14
  • Ask for a higher floor (itxjamie)
    3.0
    2019-05-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overpriced and below par, basic 3 star hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room for 1 night with twin beds, with a late check out, was £334. I actually 'upgraded' via booking.com for the 'superior' room that I (apparently) had. It wasn't in any way superior. It was however the most expensive hotel room I've ever paid for in Leeds and probably the worst place I've ever stayed in Leeds too. I understand supply and demand played a role in this, as there was a big event at Roundhay Park which I attended, but this place isn't worth it at all. It wasn't very well cleaned. We found a dirty bath towel early on and reported it with a request for a new one but it never arrived. Very poor. Had to use hand towel for shower. Level of cleanliness poor - found a cardboard inner roll of the toilet roll stuffed down the side of the basin and clealy missed by the cleaner so I wasn't confident about the thoroughness of the rest of it. Pillows very uncomfortable and poor quality. I was asked to remove my boots when I arrived back from the Event (I 'get' that it was a muddy field but by the time I got back the mud was dry and I 'stamped' or had rubbed most of it off). I was offered a black plastic bag to put them in and expected to walk through reception, to the lift then to my room in my socks!. Thoroughly insulted. If they'd provided some of those slip on, elasticated foot covers then I may have considered using those. To expect your guests to walk about in their socks is ridiculous and probably a health and safety risk. Ridiculous. . On the plus side (hardly an advert as nothing more than should be expected) the duvet was OK, the room was big and had two large windows so good views. Good location. In summary - all fur and no knickers. If you have other choses I'd got for those. I won't go back. .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Not worth the money paid"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Uncomfortable & Dirty room was no where near worth what we paid & we had upgraded to a superior room so dread to thin what the basic rooms are like in desperate need of a decent clean & re vamp.....I have stayed in many radissons before & never experienced anything so bad

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent location.friendly staff.clean rooms very comfortable beds.some work being carried out on building but not much disturbance till 8.30 in morning.tea any coffee provided.hair dryer and toiletries in bathroom.overall very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPL9623, Reception Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear Sue L, Thank you for your amazing feedback and we are thrilled you had such an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

  • "Fire Alarm"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • There was a fire alarm around 1 AM in the morning, obviously one cannot complain about a fire alarm going off however I could clearly see that the staff was undertrained on managing this situation. Except from one person at reception who was handling phone calls I have not seen anyone else. It makes one think how preoccupied is the management about safety...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPL9623, Reception Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear ramona1232019, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention and we are sorry to hear you were disturbed by the fire alarm that was activated at 1am. Our guest safety is our main priority at Park Plaza Leeds and rest assured all our team members are fully trained on fire evacuations and all procedures were followed correctly. Should you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly on pplinfo@pphe.com. Kind Regards,

  • "Disappointing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Sadly, had to move rooms after first night. I didn't even want to stay in first room at all but no room available to move to until the morning. The room was small, plain and had a smell. The second room was far bigger but still standard and not high standard for a four star hotel. The gym was good, clean and massive. Breakfast had good selection and welcoming staff. Disappointing stay for our anniversary

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPL9623, Reception Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear Lou D, Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention and we are sorry to see you left feeling disappointed in your stay with us. Rest assured your comments have been taken on board and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC