TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 4086 reviews
Ranked #49 of 99 hotels in Leeds
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
1451
Very Good
1128
Average
773
Poor
416
Terrible
318

Type of traveler

Business
1176
Couples
1268
Solo travel
166
Family
420
Friends getaway
607

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • higher up you go the views get better..... (320martinc)
    3.0
    2022-06-27
  • Ask for a high floor to avoid street noise (travelentuziast)
    4.0
    2022-05-27
  • Look at alternative options. (Jay1390)
    2.0
    2022-04-20
  • If your room is not warm enough demand a change as it took far to long to warm up, when especially when only stopping one night. (scotth756)
    1.0
    2022-04-05
  • Stay elsewhere (trip0071)
    1.0
    2022-03-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Our stay at Park Plaza Leeds"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was very convenient, clean and the staff we had the chance to speak to was very friendly we will stay here again when next in Leeds, and we will be recommending it to our friends and family.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2022-06-30
    • Thank you for your positive review, Innocent A., and for recommending us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our friendly colleagues caught your attention. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Natacha

  • "Great hotel in perfect location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fabulous hotel just minutes from the train station. Received a friendly welcome and was checked in quickly. Our room was huge and one of the comfiest beds I’ve slept in. Tea making facilities, lots of plug sockets and Elemis toiletries. Buffet breakfast which has an excellent choice of good and drinks.

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2022-06-30
    • Thank you for your positive review, Michelle_steve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our friendly colleagues made it memorable. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Natacha

  • "Amazing Location & Great Staff."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • Literally cannot be more central. 30 seconds to the train station and right in the centre of Leeds. All the staff were lovely, special shout out to Louise on breakfast who gave us some great ideas on what to see and where to go in the city.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2022-06-30
    • Thank you for your review, TimothydV5149VC. I am glad you had a lovely stay with us, and our friendly colleagues were great. We look forward you seeing you again. Kind regards, Natacha

  • "Nick at the Hotel Bar exceptional service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Staying with friends on stag do over the weekend and Nick gave great service , very welcoming and a credit to your company. Great drinks and Nick showed a genuine interest , a great ambassador ..... keep smiling Nick best regards Tony

  • "Amazing bar staff made the trip!!!!!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a lovely time in Leeds at the park plaza however i have to say our evening was made by the exceptional service of Nick from the bar who went above and beyond to help us and brought a huge smile to our faces Staff like this really make the experience of being away and I wanted to express how grateful we are that you made our night Thankyou so much xx

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC