TripAdvisor traveler rating

3912 reviews
Ranked #49 of 97 hotels in Leeds
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
1379
Very Good
1087
Average
746
Poor
394
Terrible
306

Type of traveler

Business
1150
Couples
1253
Solo travel
163
Family
413
Friends getaway
599

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t stay here (Wanderer794656)
    2.0
    2021-09-15
  • Ask for a room to be away from the lifts, don't get pizza on room service, the rooms are shabby so get the cheapest price you can (moomabell)
    3.0
    2021-09-05
  • Go to a premier Inn or Travel Lodge before you book here. (timw48)
    1.0
    2021-09-04
  • Parking at the local Q park is quite expensive. We were there for less than 24 hours and the parking was £27. Look for something cheaper! (MartinS753)
    5.0
    2021-07-17
  • 1907 high rooms are quite (M3739OBemmab)
    4.0
    2021-07-11

Traveler reviews

  • "Two Night Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-10
    • Trip type:
  • Location superb, right across the road from the station, nice tall hotel, very quiet all round and didnt hear any other guests while in our room! would recommend to anyone staying in Leeds for the night or weekend. Asked for a high floor so would get a view of Leeds but ended up on the 6th floor. No big deal, just wanted to see the city from above. Would stay here again, lifts arnt the fastest but if your in no rush then its no big deal, cheers :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2021-10-12
    • Dear dduff166209, thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you had a great stay with us and that you loved our location. It is great to see you are planning to return, I hope next time we can offer a room on a higher floor for you! We would love to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-03
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect location, close to everything 5-10 minutes walk from shops, bars, restaurant and great service breakfast and during stay. Restaurant chino Latino was brilliant, highly recommend the place and service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2021-10-04
    • Thank you for the review, kcotto471162. We are happy to read that you had an excellent stay at our hotel and enjoyed the location and facilities of the hotel! We really appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, Federica

  • "Would definitely recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-03
    • Trip type:
  • Appealing, polite customer service and a comfy night. Keep up the good work. Only downfall is parking but it’s a minor as the walk to the car park is only 5 minutes. Breakfast was good and a bit for everyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2021-10-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, rbilli746059. It is such a pleasure to read your lovely comments regarding our hard-working team, we are so pleased that you enjoyed a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, Federica

  • "Andy"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-30
    • Trip type:
  • Great location 2 mins from train station overall brill.It is near all amenities bars restaurants 5 mins walk to arena all I can say is my wife and I had a good stay everything was what we were looking for thankyou

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2021-10-01
    • Thank you for your review, Andy. I am over the moon your stay with us met all your expectations. It is lovely to see you made the most of your time in Leeds from our central location. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife again on your next visit to our city. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Wonderful Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-30
    • Trip type:
  • Great service, Hotel was busy but quiet. 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel and would do so again. Very close to railway station so handy for travel but also close to cities amenities so great location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2021-10-01
    • Thank you for your review, cneale869993. It is delightful that you appreciated our great service and quiet rooms. I am so happy to see you have returned for another stay; we look forward to welcoming you back a third time! Best regards, Elina

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC