TripAdvisor traveler rating

3712 reviews
Ranked #51 of 93 hotels in Leeds
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
1314
Very Good
1048
Average
699
Poor
377
Terrible
274

Traveler rating

Business
1117
Couples
1213
Solo travel
155
Family
403
Friends getaway
587

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors have better views (chaoskhetan)
    4.0
    2019-09-22
  • Ask for a higher floor (itxjamie)
    1.0
    2019-09-03
  • My tip is do not stay here until the building work is completed. (Roland D)
    1.0
    2019-08-04
  • High Floors offer good views across the city, particularly at night (Nubiann)
    3.0
    2019-07-29
  • Cracking views over the city (Traveldel4)
    5.0
    2019-06-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Happy customer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Female friends shopping weekend in Leeds. Great location with very efficient and friendly staff. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel ere both fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel. I just hope the rates do not go up too much following the current refurbishment

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedericaPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Thank you for leaving your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and had a fabulous weekend in the city, I am also a big believer in shopping therapy and its benefits! Finding the perfect deal for your next stay will be easier if you reach our Reservation team and ask about availability or special offer. Hoping to see you soon! All the best, Fede

  • "wonderful hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • had the skyline suite absolutely gorgeous spacious, luxurious and wonderful views of leeds stay here a lot and the location is great for everything also try the chino latino restaurant the food is amazing

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPL9623, Reception Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Dear manterfield1, Thank you for your amazing review and it's great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Right next to rail station and in centre of shops, bars and restaurants. Very friendly staff and clean quiet hotel. Room was ready on check in so didn't have to wait. There was work being done to the outside but still didn't disturb our sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPL9623, Reception Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-10-12
    • Dear 101tracy, Thank you for your great review and it's wonderful to hear you had such an excellent stay with us. We appreciate your great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards,

  • "Great Hotel, The staff are fantastic and very good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The best hotel in Leeds, 2 mins walk from the Train Station, And 2 mins walk from all the shops, WE would stay here again when we go back to Leeds, The only problem we had with the room was the Sky tv did not work, apart from that all was very good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPL9623, Assistant Reception Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear mstudl345620, Thank you very much for the great comments and scores. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with the management team. Your comment regarding the Sky TV has been shared with the relevant department concerned to act on your feedback - we appreciate you are bringing this to our attention. We are thrilled you had a great experience and on behalf of the entire team thank you for choosing us for your stay in Leeds and we will be looking forward to your return. Warmest Regards Stanislav

  • "city centre hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A new hotel in the city centre. There is scaffolding around the building which generates some noise, but work finished quite early. A warm welcome at check in and check out. Nice to have a bath - often just showers available in newer hotels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPL9623, Reception Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review 2019-09-26
    • Dear Moja2013, Thank you for your review and we are so thrilled you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC