TripAdvisor traveler rating

1783 reviews
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Pula
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
920
Very Good
625
Average
175
Poor
47
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
109
Couples
886
Solo travel
40
Family
410
Friends getaway
164

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for higher floor, seaview (Julia B)
    5.0
    2019-11-17
  • Higher floor room with view to the beach (Gregorius S)
    4.0
    2019-11-10
  • Worth upgrading your room for a lovely view across the peninsular (rsb66)
    5.0
    2019-11-02
  • Make sure you pick a sea view room....our room was excellent! (MERRIOTT712)
    4.0
    2019-10-12
  • If you want a beautiful sea view we stayed in 307 it was perfect.. (Smp53)
    5.0
    2019-09-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent service and friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location and excellent service by all staff both front office and other departments. The Spa and swimming pool was also very good with the right kind of services. However, the breakfast times especially on weekends can be extended and the airconditioning did not work. Also we foudn mosquitoes in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria for your recent stay in Pula. It makes us more than happy to read you had an enjoyable stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. We sincerely appreciate our guest's feedback as it serves us as a valuable tool to improve our hotel. Your comments will be forwarded to the relevant department in order to improve. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Nice hotel in excellent location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect location directly at the beach with many facilities; shops, restaurants, bars, about 4 km from city center, easy to access by bicycle . Food is excellent many options with choices of fish and meat every day

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us more than happy to know you truly enjoyed your stay and that we managed to meet all of your expectations. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent breakfast, beautiful spa, well organized, check in and chek out ok , various and good dinner offer, wonderful sea and location, clean ajnd equipped room, beatiful sea sight, a little too expensive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us more than happy to know you had such a wonderful stay and that you were satisfied with our gastronomic offer, the location, the cleanliness, the facilities and amenities provided. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Summer Getaway August"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hello Arrived here 25th August , can get a shuttle direct from the Airport to the Hotel Bus Stop approc 36Kn, great location, been to Croatia a few times, ideal centrally for what we wanted, trips into Pula and Cycling in and around the Park Areas and even over to Medulin. This was an adventure all on its own, but a good one! Roads for cycling, we found the drivers were courteous, gave you a lot more room than at home. Hotel is great for relaxing either by the pool or by the Sea, the sea water is beautiful, clean & clear, NO sandy beaches, however this is not a negative, plenty of access points into the sea, you will find lots of man made steps with rails into the Sea, for saftey. Breakfast fine, plenty to choose from, something for everyone, you may find after 9 nights you have had enough, but that's probably understandable! Evening food very good plenty to choose from in the resturaunt, BQ nights were my favourite, always fresh fish, whcih is great to try and if you like fish anyway then you will be happy - lost count the number of fresh King Prawns someone to my right got through lol. There is a resturaunt 100 yards away for Pizza, Fish Dishes, Carbonara, Bolognaise all very good, nice atmosphere, friendly service. There are other places to eat, a few, to be honest we ere quite happy eating where we did. Weather was great, I love the temperature, not blistering, its comfortable, enjoyable and with poolside bar for a drink, Juice or just cold tap water with ice and a snack, this will mor than keep you going during the day. If you get a chance to go on the Sunset Cruise with Romero thta was worth the trip, All Highly reccomended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Dear Mr. Robert, We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria. It makes us more than happy to know you had such a memorable stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding the location, the surroundings, the beach area, our gastronomic offer, the activities offered and our team members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel with excellent services!!! Very good food, breakfast and dinner too. Nice swimming pool, very good pool bar with great staff. They really take care about children. Hotel is clean. Room was comfortable, soundproofed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear Ms. Judit, We would personally like to thank you for sharing your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC