TripAdvisor traveler rating

1836 reviews
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Pula
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
958
Very Good
638
Average
176
Poor
50
Terrible
16

Type of traveler

Business
113
Couples
905
Solo travel
41
Family
416
Friends getaway
169

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Due to C19 it is easy to choose the best rooms (Quest01310688404)
    4.0
    2020-08-20
  • The higher floor, the better (Nature1979)
    4.0
    2020-07-10
  • ask for higher floor, seaview (Julia B)
    5.0
    2019-11-17
  • Higher floor room with view to the beach (Gregorius S)
    4.0
    2019-11-10
  • Worth upgrading your room for a lovely view across the peninsular (rsb66)
    5.0
    2019-11-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-02
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent location, good food, very clean, outstanding service. The staff are wonderful, beginning with Tomislav Korošec, the General Manager, who is outstanding; he took special care of us, made special arrangements, and gave us quite a few complimentary extras!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stylish Summer Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-02
    • Trip type:
  • We had a relaxing stay at Park Plaza Histria Marina Wing. Check-in went fast and smooth. Staff was professional and friendly throughout our stay. The location of the hotel is perfect as all amenities are nearby the sea is in close proximity and is not overcrowded. Wide selection of foods at breakfast and dinner - even vegans are satisfied.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2021-08-02
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria. It was a pleasure reading your wonderful review and to know you had a relaxing stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our valuable team members, the location, and our breakfast and dinner offer. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Amazing Resort"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-19
    • Trip type:
  • If you visit Pula this is the place to stay. Not only is the location beautiful for an amazing price, the staff and food are perfect. I will stay with this resort anytime I retire to Croatia. Home away from home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2021-07-19
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Your kind comments have been shared with the entire team. We will be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Croatia. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Pula Management Team

  • "Quality Hotel with excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • We originally booked for 4 nights but after the first 2 nights we decided to book another 3 nights so in total we stayed for 7 nights. The hotel staff and service was excellent. We booked a 1 bedroom suite that was very spacious, clean and comfortable with all the room facilities we would expect. The facilities, gym, pools and spa were great and no issues with regards to social distancing, whilst this is a 4 star hotel it was better than some 5 star hotels that we have stayed at. Planning to return in 2022.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2021-07-01
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria for your stay in Pula and sharing your impressions with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to know you had such a memorable stay and were satisfied with all aspects of it. Thank you for your kind words; we will make sure to forward your lovely comments to our team members. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in 2022. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Pula Management Team

  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Nothing to say except perfect. The owner can be proud about the team, quality of services and quality of products. Thanks for everything. I recommend this hotel and if I return in Istria it will be in this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Dear Guests, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. When you return to Istria, it will be our honour if you decide to stay with us again. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC