TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1947 reviews
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Pula
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1017
Very Good
668
Average
186
Poor
51
Terrible
25

Type of traveler

Business
114
Couples
950
Solo travel
43
Family
436
Friends getaway
175

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a superior sea-view room (John D)
    5.0
    2022-08-05
  • Try order your drinks at dinner time before you go get your food. (369catr)
    5.0
    2022-07-30
  • Get to the pool early to reserve a chair. (Tourist30956094779)
    4.0
    2022-07-28
  • You will be charged for drinks with dinner, but these are not expensive. Water shoes are useful if you want to go into the sea. (Sunflower682)
    5.0
    2022-07-14
  • Great view from rooms overlooking the pool (PeteandBarbara)
    5.0
    2022-07-12

Traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great place, very friendly staff and lovely room, local restaurant excellent. Bus to pula very regular and cheap. Will return next year. Taxi from airport are a ripoff , get the airport shuttle for a few quid each. Swimming pool is salt water and the sea a few steps away!

  • "Love love love"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Such a fantastic hotel. Beautiful location, stunning hotel and the staff were super friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Annex which is a 30m walk (not 100m as other reviews state) and was very quiet. Its perfectly placed on the avenue which has restaurants, shops and an amazing ice cream shop! Hotel room was spacious, clean and the bathroom was lovely. The complex is fantastic with loads of different restaurants and pools and super close to the most amazing beaches. Food was excellent! Have recommended this hotel to all my friends and family.

    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2022-08-12
    • Dear Guest, We would personally like to thank you for sharing your positive experiences regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria. We are delighted to read that every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations and that you truly enjoyed it. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests have enjoyed a great holiday, and we appreciate your wonderful comments. They are truly the best reward you can give us, and we will with great pleasure share them with the rest of our team. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Team

  • "Lovely hotel with stunning views, great for families and couples"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • We knew nothing about Pula before booking the holiday, and although the reviews and facilities for the hotel looked good, we were still a little apprehensive. But, on first entering the hotel we realised we'd found a gem. Lovely interior, spacious rooms, well furnished, and huge grounds to relax either at pool side, the extensive gardens or beach areas. And the views from the sea side of the hotel are stunning. We booked half-board, and the food was probably the best we've experienced with those sort of buffet-style meals. A few points to note:- The hotel is one of 5 on a large complex that is also open to the public. The sports facilities mentioned (tennis courts, football etc,) seem to be for everyone. Although most of the loungers are free (and there are lots of them), there are some at beach-side that you have to pay extra for. From the hotel, you can see other islands with various activities going on. The hotel doesn't seem to openly advertise how to get to these places, but there does appear to be private shuttles from the marina. We went half-board. Some places we've been to allow you take your meal at lunch or evening (so you can perhaps go into a town in the evening). The Histria doesn't give you this option, so we just forfeited our meal one night so we could eat out in Pula. Pula itself was definitely worth a visit. We went once in a morning to visit the old town and the amphitheatre, and then at night, when its teaming with visitors, for the shops, bars, restaurants etc. The bus from the hotel complex was 10 minutes. We would definitely go again, perhaps trying the other hotels, some of which are self catering apartments.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2022-08-08
    • Dear Mr John, Thank you very much for sharing your lovely and detailed review of your stay at Park Plaza Histria. We are delighted to know your overall stay at our hotel has been a satisfying and enjoyable experience for you. Thank you for your kind words regarding our extensive buffet selection, seaside location, and picturesque views. We would like to use this opportunity to apologize for the lack of information regarding the activities and excursions on offer. It is a pity that the reception team did not communicate this information better and we truly apologize for that. Our guest's feedback serves as a valuable tool to improve our hotel and service, and we would like to thank you for sharing your constructive feedback and observations with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Team

  • "Relaxing time with older teens"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this luxury hotel. We stayed in the Marina wing. Rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped - great aircon! All staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic (half board) but it can feel a little hectic and rushed. The variety was amazing, lots of options but I felt the vegetarian offer could be better labelled as there is a lot of choice. Lovely coffee at breakfast with different milks available. The area is beautiful, has a relaxed feel. It’s easy and cheap to get the bus to Pula but traffic can be heavy, we went to Rovinj by bus too. Lots of beaches near the hotel, Verudela is lovely, as is Hawaii - could have done with a bit more information about the area on arrival as we happened on the beaches by accident, but maybe that’s part of the fun! We also loved the indoor pool, the bars and the overall sense of space. Thanks to all staff for being so welcoming. We hope to return!

    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2022-08-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria for your recent summer stay in Pula. It's a pleasure to read that your family and you had a wonderful and highly satisfying stay. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests have enjoyed a great holiday, and we appreciate your wonderful comments. They are truly the best reward you can give us, and we will make sure to share them with the rest of our team members. We would love to welcome you for another memorable stay soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Team

  • "Lovely family friendly hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-31
    • Trip type:
  • We visited the Park Plaza hotel in Pula in June and we had a lovely time. We came as a family of 4 with our two young kids and found the hotel to be very family friendly for us adults and the kids. The pool area is well equipped and organized as well as the other common areas in the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast offering was delightful. We were happy to find delicious food and beverages at the hotel and especially enjoyed the variety of the cocktail offering. You must try the Sparkling Sangria, it is so refreshing!! We encountered wonderful service throughout our stay, the staff was all friendly and nice.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for rating your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria with the perfect score. It's such a pleasure to know your family and you had such an excellent stay and that you found your entire stay perfect. Your kind words regarding the service and our gastronomic buffet, make us very proud, and we will make sure to share your praises with the rest of our team. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable stay on your next visit to Pula Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC