TripAdvisor traveler rating

1748 reviews
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Pula
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
901
Very Good
614
Average
172
Poor
46
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
872
Solo travel
39
Family
407
Friends getaway
162

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Standard room fine (Helen w)
    5.0
    2019-09-06
  • Don't book sea view. This hotel considers the view of a roof top a sea view. See pictures of my "Superior Sea View" room. (WorldTravelerQ1)
    1.0
    2019-09-04
  • Take the rooms at the Marina Wing. More quiet. (drfriedelmager)
    5.0
    2019-08-18
  • Do the Lake Bled, Slovenia trip. Don't fight for pool space, there are other coves for lounging and swimming. (CubaDriveVinny)
    5.0
    2019-08-17
  • Not in the marina block. (Minihexi)
    3.0
    2019-08-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Summer Getaway August"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hello Arrived here 25th August , can get a shuttle direct from the Airport to the Hotel Bus Stop approc 36Kn, great location, been to Croatia a few times, ideal centrally for what we wanted, trips into Pula and Cycling in and around the Park Areas and even over to Medulin. This was an adventure all on its own, but a good one! Roads for cycling, we found the drivers were courteous, gave you a lot more room than at home. Hotel is great for relaxing either by the pool or by the Sea, the sea water is beautiful, clean & clear, NO sandy beaches, however this is not a negative, plenty of access points into the sea, you will find lots of man made steps with rails into the Sea, for saftey. Breakfast fine, plenty to choose from, something for everyone, you may find after 9 nights you have had enough, but that's probably understandable! Evening food very good plenty to choose from in the resturaunt, BQ nights were my favourite, always fresh fish, whcih is great to try and if you like fish anyway then you will be happy - lost count the number of fresh King Prawns someone to my right got through lol. There is a resturaunt 100 yards away for Pizza, Fish Dishes, Carbonara, Bolognaise all very good, nice atmosphere, friendly service. There are other places to eat, a few, to be honest we ere quite happy eating where we did. Weather was great, I love the temperature, not blistering, its comfortable, enjoyable and with poolside bar for a drink, Juice or just cold tap water with ice and a snack, this will mor than keep you going during the day. If you get a chance to go on the Sunset Cruise with Romero thta was worth the trip, All Highly reccomended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Dear Mr. Robert, We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria. It makes us more than happy to know you had such a memorable stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding the location, the surroundings, the beach area, our gastronomic offer, the activities offered and our team members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel with excellent services!!! Very good food, breakfast and dinner too. Nice swimming pool, very good pool bar with great staff. They really take care about children. Hotel is clean. Room was comfortable, soundproofed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear Ms. Judit, We would personally like to thank you for sharing your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Sisters holyday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Park Plaza is in a beautiful location, the best of Verudela in my opinion. This is a very quiet hotel. The staff is very nice, everytime avaiable, kind and polite. In the restaurant we had find delicius food and a lot of food choices.The only negative thing: you must pay for the beach chaise near the sea, on the beach.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us more than happy to know you truly enjoyed and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Perfection is possible...really possible."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfection is possible...really possible. I was in this hotel some years ago for a conference...I was wandering all looks like perfect but my staying was short. This year I spent 6 days in this hotel....and all was always perfect!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear Guest, We would personally like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria. We are delighted to read your wonderful feedback and to know we managed to exceed your expectations. Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and to know that our hard work and effort is recognized by our guests, makes us extremely happy. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards Park Plaza Histria Mangement Team

  • "I love here so much.you will get a wonderful holiday here.they are have beautiful place and all things ist perfect."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful room and location ,good food ,good service, beautiful park and relaxing area. I love it music evening ist perfect.and romantic. It all perfect.for my holiday . We will come back again to enjoy here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at Park Plaza Histria. We are absolutely delighted to read your lovely review and to know we truly managed to meet all of your expectations. We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. We are more than happy to know you would like to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC