TripAdvisor traveler rating

1724 reviews
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Pula
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
885
Very Good
610
Average
170
Poor
46
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
864
Solo travel
38
Family
401
Friends getaway
162

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Take the rooms at the Marina Wing. More quiet. (drfriedelmager)
    5.0
    2019-08-18
  • Do the Lake Bled, Slovenia trip. Don't fight for pool space, there are other coves for lounging and swimming. (CubaDriveVinny)
    5.0
    2019-08-17
  • Not in the marina block. (Minihexi)
    3.0
    2019-08-11
  • Indoor pool is just begin enough for a good swim. (IvanNeff)
    5.0
    2019-08-03
  • rooms overlooking pool are nice but can be noisy when entertainment on (ruby186317)
    5.0
    2019-07-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Sisters holyday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Park Plaza is in a beautiful location, the best of Verudela in my opinion. This is a very quiet hotel. The staff is very nice, everytime avaiable, kind and polite. In the restaurant we had find delicius food and a lot of food choices.The only negative thing: you must pay for the beach chaise near the sea, on the beach.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfection is possible...really possible."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfection is possible...really possible. I was in this hotel some years ago for a conference...I was wandering all looks like perfect but my staying was short. This year I spent 6 days in this hotel....and all was always perfect!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very nice hotel, but not perfect..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family stayed at this hotel in August 2019. I had rooms with a sea view on the 3rd floor (nicest views across the bay). The hotel is in a large resort complex, shared with other Park Plaza accommodation including the Verudela apartments. It includes restaurants, sports facilities and other things to keep you occupied (although it is not inclusive so you have to pay for everything). The hotel has good facilities in keeping with 4*. The rooms I stayed in were clean and the service staff efficient at tidying up and changing towels etc. The only slightly dilapidated element of the rooms were the wooden balcony shuttering - worn and somewhat tattered. There was loud outside entertainment put on by the hotel until 23:00 each night; either a positive or negative dependent on whether you want to partake or instead get an early night in your room. Although the window soundproofing was pretty good it couldn't quite deal with the noise level. The hotel has a good rectangular indoor pool, although not overly used due to the very good weather. The outside circular pool isn't huge, but good enough to swim in although it can get busy and is difficult to use for proper swimming. There are loads of deck chairs both around the pool and positioned under the nearby trees, but the best locations next to the pool are taken by guests placing their towels on them and then going to breakfast. Need to get up early and get your places staked out if you want a good spot. Being part of a huge resort complex, there is loads of car parking. However the car park got almost 100% full on most days (the majority of guests seem to have driven from neighboring countries, mainly Germany, Italy, Austria, etc) so we often had to look for a parking space by driving around for a while and then it was often some distance walk from the hotel. The main negatives in my experience were the food. Breakfast had poorly cooked watery scrambled eggs, plastic sausages, dripping fatty bacon, usually all lukewarm. Dinner also wasn't that great with similarly lukewarm food, on par with UK prices. I also found the restaurant manager to be rude and abrupt. Overall it seems to be a pretty good hotel, just with a few flaws that need to be rectified. BTW if you are looking for a sandy beach this isn't the place for you. The shoreline is all rocks and pebbles, in common with the rest of the Istrian peninsula and probably most of Croatia in fact.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us happy to know you had a lovely stay and that you truly enjoyed. Thank you for your kind words regarding the facilities, the cleanliness, our team members, the pool area and the location. However, we are surprised to know that you have found our breakfast offer not of good quality as we put a lot of emphases into providing fresh and local ingredients for which we usually get excellent feedback on. As we sincerely appreciate our guests feedback, your comments will be forwarded to our F&B manager in order to improve. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "I love here so much.you will get a wonderful holiday here.they are have beautiful place and all things ist perfect."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful room and location ,good food ,good service, beautiful park and relaxing area. I love it music evening ist perfect.and romantic. It all perfect.for my holiday . We will come back again to enjoy here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at Park Plaza Histria. We are absolutely delighted to read your lovely review and to know we truly managed to meet all of your expectations. We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. We are more than happy to know you would like to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Histria"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall very nice but constantly having to pay for additional things which is annoying when the hotel is already expensive, food great, staff could be more forthcoming with information, room key constantly not working.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. It makes us happy to know your stay was enjoyable and satisfying. As we sincerely appreciate our guest's feedback, we will make sure to forward your comments and remarks to the relevant department in order to improve our hotel and the service. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Park Plaza Histria Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC