TripAdvisor traveler rating

1796 reviews
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Pula
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
928
Very Good
628
Average
176
Poor
48
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
110
Couples
889
Solo travel
40
Family
411
Friends getaway
164

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The higher floor, the better (Nature1979)
    4.0
    2020-07-10
  • ask for higher floor, seaview (Julia B)
    5.0
    2019-11-17
  • Higher floor room with view to the beach (Gregorius S)
    4.0
    2019-11-10
  • Worth upgrading your room for a lovely view across the peninsular (rsb66)
    5.0
    2019-11-02
  • Make sure you pick a sea view room....our room was excellent! (MERRIOTT712)
    4.0
    2019-10-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • Very beautiful Hotel with a magical sea view and the pools are just wow. Very big Pools and clean. The sea is not far away it's crystal clear water. The breakfast is very good. You will find andything

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2020-07-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always strive to provide the highest level of service and a home-away- from -home environment for our guests, therefore it is makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "short break"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • After a couple of months of problems a short vacation in Pula Hotel Histria Plaza-what to say-only the best.Thank you to the extremely friendly staff. It was a pleasure to spend a couple of days there and I recommend it anyway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2020-07-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for haven taken the time to share your positive experience at our hotel with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us and that our valuable team members contributed in making your stay extra special. Thank you also for the recommendation. Your kind words are very appreciated. We invite you to stay again with us when in Pula. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Short trip as a couple"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • The quality of the food was amazing. I really would recommend to try dinner at the hotel. The staff was always really nice and helpful with everything. The pool area is not that big but the ocean is only a couple of meters away. We would definitely come back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2020-06-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with other travelers via TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us very much and that our team members contributed to an even more pleasant stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, Istria is famous for its food - like olives, olive oil, cheese, prosciutto, truffles and asparagus as well as for its wines. It would be a pleasure to get another opportunity to welcome you. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Excellent service and friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location and excellent service by all staff both front office and other departments. The Spa and swimming pool was also very good with the right kind of services. However, the breakfast times especially on weekends can be extended and the airconditioning did not work. Also we foudn mosquitoes in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria for your recent stay in Pula. It makes us more than happy to read you had an enjoyable stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. We sincerely appreciate our guest's feedback as it serves us as a valuable tool to improve our hotel. Your comments will be forwarded to the relevant department in order to improve. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

  • "Nice hotel in excellent location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect location directly at the beach with many facilities; shops, restaurants, bars, about 4 km from city center, easy to access by bicycle . Food is excellent many options with choices of fish and meat every day

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us more than happy to know you truly enjoyed your stay and that we managed to meet all of your expectations. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC