TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1274 reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Medulin
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
708
Very Good
389
Average
130
Poor
28
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
33
Couples
597
Solo travel
17
Family
382
Friends getaway
116

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Traffic around the hotel is quite busy so be prepared to either walk to places or take a bus - bus stop is across the road from the hotel (Tyna1982)
    5.0
    2022-08-09
  • book superior double room at least these are renovated and offer good comfort (christianbT3149QD)
    5.0
    2022-08-05
  • Travel into Pula (trussell9)
    3.0
    2021-09-28
  • Check their online rates, which are very competitive (TheSwissNomad)
    4.0
    2021-09-28
  • Eat out. (676lindaf)
    3.0
    2021-09-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Perfect holidays - thank you, Park Plaza Belveder :) will definitely be back"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We returned after 8yrs. First experience was 10 / 10 so we kind of expected the same. And it was true - friendly and helpful staff, clean place, fab food, beach and sea 👍🏻, animation for kids, daily sport schedules for active guests - just perfect!

  • "Great Hotel and very nice staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • we had 10 days in July 2022 with our 4 year old daughter. We love the Hotel and the amenities around it. Pool is saltwater but that was ok for us. food is great (try the pizza in the restaurant!) and the waiters are excellent. clean and tidy restaurant and rooms. everyone does a great job. i would not recommend to book it via booking.com. Ask for prices directly in the hotel via mail. you will at least get the same price like on booking.com from them. visit salt&pepper (restaurant) 15 min walk from the hotel. it is great for dinner and has the best steaks. the only bad habit is the guests: they start reserving chairs on the pool at 6 in the morning....i really hate it if ppl reserve a chair the whole day without even using it. happended ever day there. it should be a duty of the hotel to remove towels from chairs if they are not used for 1 or 2 hours.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Belvedere, responded to this review 2022-08-08
    • Dear Mr Christian, We appreciate you taking the time to share your glowing review of your recent experience at Park Plaza Belvedere. It's truly a pleasure to read that your family and you enjoyed an excellent stay and were highly satisfied with it entirely. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel, our team, our extensive cuisine, and the amenities provided. Even though we have a general rule regarding the sunbeds, it can indeed get hectic during our peak season. Therefore; we would kindly ask you to next time, approach our onsite team if there are no available sunbeds by the pool and they will promptly find a solution to the issue mentioned. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Medulin. Kind regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Team

  • "Excellent stay at Park Plaza Belvedere in Medulin"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-27
    • Trip type:
  • We had an exellent one week stay at this hotel, July 2022. Location close to the beach and Medulin city centre. Friendly staff who really pay attention to the guests. Breakfastbuffet including Baristas making the good coffee and Chef`s making omeletts at your choice. Will recommend a halfboard stay which even include the exiting Evening buffet. All In-door and out-door facilities are very clean. Service level is high and we can recommend this resort for pleasure and holiday.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Belvedere, responded to this review 2022-07-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review of your stay at Park Plaza Belvedere. It is wonderful to read that your entire stay was such a wonderful and highly satisfying experience. Your kind words regarding the service make us very proud, and we will make sure to share your compliments with the rest of our team. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Team

  • "Best massage"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thanks Ivana for the best massage and pedicure.Ivana was so gentle and nice.Everything was great.Everything was clean.Massage was did it great.She evan sold me cream for my face and cream was amaizing.Thanks again Ivana😊

    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Belvedere, responded to this review 2022-07-11
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to rate your recent stay at Park Plaza Belvedere with the perfect score. It's a pleasure to read such a lovely review and learn that your entire stay was to your satisfaction and that you found everything perfect. Thank you for mentioning our lovely team member Ivana, it makes us very happy and proud that she contributed to making your stay even more relaxing. We will with great pleasure forward your kind words to her, as we are sure she will be happy to hear what an impact she made on your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Medulin. Kind regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Team

  • "Karla, Wellness and Spa, park plaza "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • To Karla, a girl who take care of me at Park Plaza Belvedere Wellness center I want to write that: Karla, thank you from all my heart for that wonderful massage, it was magic! So wonderfull that I can not describe it! Highly recommended! I will absolutely come again. Kindly regards. / Alma Boric

    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere, responded to this review 2022-01-10
    • Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the perfect rating and for choosing Park Plaza Belvedere for your recent stay in Medulin. It was such a pleasure to read your wonderful review and to know the service and our team members exceeded your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our valuable team member Karla. It is wonderful to know that she contributed to making your stay special and we will make sure to forward your praises to her. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC