TripAdvisor traveler rating

3329 reviews
Ranked #65 of 6053 hotels in Beijing
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2002
Very Good
1117
Average
164
Poor
24
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
557
Couples
1129
Solo travel
317
Family
723
Friends getaway
326

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This hotel is in a quiet location, so any room will be good. (Casa62)
    4.0
    2019-09-11
  • The best room depending on how much you pay higher floor is the best (Said A)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Rooms from the 5th floor has a better view. (Adriana D)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • We booked the airport pick up from the hotel and it was a really great experience. (Snowazzzz)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • go for the club room as the benefits far outweigh any cost (Colin W)
    5.0
    2019-05-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay in Beijing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location in downtown Beijing that is close to the Forbidden Palace and Tiananmen square. The location is also adjacent to the subway making it even easier to access Beijing. Overall the hotel is well appointed and the staff are very friendly and approachable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MFU85221999, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-11-03
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "Excellent hotel facilities in a very accessible location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed in the deluxe family suite with family. Excellent facilities. Breakfast could have had more variety and change as we got a bit bored after two days. Very accessible location. Great concierge service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MFU85221999, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • centrally locate, great breakfast a must. Staff all speak English, great internet. Great shopping area. Close to the metro. Rooms are very spacious, great bathroom with full amenities. The restaurant is a great choice if you do not want to eat out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed our stay. Staying in many hotels during the year, but this was really perfect. Great location in Beijing and everything about the hotel was perfect for us. Staff has a high level of English, which is not always the case in China.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back soon. If I can be of any assistance for your future leisure or business trips to Beijing, please feel free to contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely Yours,

  • "Park Plaza Review August 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent all round. The location is ideal. Rooms and reception very clean. Would recommend highly. Staff very professional and cordial. Cannit fault them for their efforts in making it a very enjoyable stay in China. They are a symbol of China.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC