TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3366 reviews
Ranked #72 of 6231 hotels in Beijing

Traveler rating

Excellent
2023
Very Good
1131
Average
165
Poor
25
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
564
Couples
1133
Solo travel
322
Family
731
Friends getaway
326

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room with a city view. (HapiTraveller62)
    4.0
    2020-01-09
  • Try to go for a suite or try to get a free upgrade. It is really worth it. (eeshagupta)
    5.0
    2019-12-01
  • This hotel is in a quiet location, so any room will be good. (Casa62)
    4.0
    2019-09-11
  • The best room depending on how much you pay higher floor is the best (Said A)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Rooms from the 5th floor has a better view. (Adriana D)
    5.0
    2019-06-24

Traveler reviews

  • "Top notch hotel in a quiet neighbourhood"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-21
    • Trip type:
  • Pros · Although located along a busy street, the hotel is located behind another hotel, making it extra quiet. The subway stops in the building, but you have to get out of the building at one side and back in at the other side to get into the hotel (just a 2 minute walk). We had a less mobile person in our party of 9 and we were given a wheelchair to assist. Cons · No swimming pool and no arrangements to go and swim in the adjacent hotel's pool located in the same building.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This is a good hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The window view was pleasant. The bathroom was filled with plush towels and a good number of hygiene condiments, eg shampoo, sewing kit, gel etc. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was delightful. The free wifi was easy to use and fast. We will definitely come back here again.

    • MFU85221999, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2020-05-15
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "Excellent hotel, but bizarre visit!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a wonderful hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The kingsize bed was extremely comfortable. The window view was pleasant. The bathroom was filled with plush towels and a good number of hygiene condiments, eg shampoo, sewing kit, gel etc. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was delightful. The free wifi was easy to use and fast. The bizarre dimension was that we were there over the Chinese New Year and corona virus event. The city of Beijing was shut down. The hotel was empty as was Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing St, and the Forbidden City (closed). At breakfast the dining room was empty. But none of this takes away from the quality of this hotel. We’d definitely stay here again.

    • MFU85221999, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "More than expected "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I have chosen this hotel mainly because of the location and it was the right choice for everything. First of all, from here it is easy to reach any place. Secondly - the hotel itself met my expectations. Room was very comfortable and clean (thanks to the 2 ladies from housekeeping). Everybody in the hotel are trying their best to help you - receptionist, bellman...I was very satisfied with the service. In the photo you can see the welcome note sent to my room upon arrival. During my next visit I am planning to stay here again. Hady

    • MFU85221999, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "A Place to Recommend for the Family Trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were happy about the prompt service that Park Plaza has provided to us. For instance, we needed one extra set of pillow and blanket which were brought to us immediately. We mentioned about the need for more drinking water which was resolved on time. The self-service laundry service was extremely helpful, making Park Plaza a second home away from home. The in-room coffee machine was an amazing idea. Later on, we stayed at a five-star hotel in Guangzhou and to our disappointment, this kind of coffee machine was only available for more expensive rooms. I would like to make a few suggestions here, if you don't mind. There's tea and coffee sachets in the rooms, but no sugar sachets. If the show and the bath can be separated, we would be more likely to use the bath. Overall, Park Plaza is to be recommended for family trips.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • MFU85221999, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC