TripAdvisor traveler rating

3365 reviews
Ranked #69 of 6089 hotels in Beijing
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2022
Very Good
1130
Average
166
Poor
25
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
564
Couples
1133
Solo travel
321
Family
733
Friends getaway
328

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room with a city view. (HapiTraveller62)
    4.0
    2020-01-09
  • Try to go for a suite or try to get a free upgrade. It is really worth it. (eeshagupta)
    5.0
    2019-12-01
  • This hotel is in a quiet location, so any room will be good. (Casa62)
    4.0
    2019-09-11
  • The best room depending on how much you pay higher floor is the best (Said A)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Rooms from the 5th floor has a better view. (Adriana D)
    5.0
    2019-06-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A Place to Recommend for the Family Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were happy about the prompt service that Park Plaza has provided to us. For instance, we needed one extra set of pillow and blanket which were brought to us immediately. We mentioned about the need for more drinking water which was resolved on time. The self-service laundry service was extremely helpful, making Park Plaza a second home away from home. The in-room coffee machine was an amazing idea. Later on, we stayed at a five-star hotel in Guangzhou and to our disappointment, this kind of coffee machine was only available for more expensive rooms. I would like to make a few suggestions here, if you don't mind. There's tea and coffee sachets in the rooms, but no sugar sachets. If the show and the bath can be separated, we would be more likely to use the bath. Overall, Park Plaza is to be recommended for family trips.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MFU85221999, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "Enjoyable!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Location is exceptional. Metro just right downstairs, 10 minutes' metro ride to Lama Temple and 40 minutes' walk to Tian'anmen Square. Easy access to convenience stores, wine shop, Starbucks and Wagas, and loads of Chinese food options too! All in all a very pleasant stay! :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MFU85221999, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-12-25
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back soon. If I can be of any assistance for your future leisure or business trips to Beijing, please feel free to contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely Yours,

  • "Recommend it !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel well situated behind Regent's hotel, that's probably the reason that is less known and prices are more convenient. I return to this hotel almost every year and the experience is much better then in other hotels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MFU85221999, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-12-18
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back soon. If I can be of any assistance for your future leisure or business trips to Beijing, please feel free to contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely Yours,

  • "This may be my favorite hotel ever"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • I really enjoyed my stay at Park Plaza Wangfujing. The room was clean and comfortable. They had a laundry room that we were able to use free of charge (tip: I found that using the washer and dryer that were separate from each other took less time and dried my clothes better than the washer/dryer combo devices). Every encounter with each staff member was pleasant. My son especially loved seeing the robot that delivered room service. Previous to our stay at Park Plaza, we stayed at another hotel in Beijing that our tour company had put us into. Unfortunately there were very few people at that hotel who understood English. Park Plaza was completely different as most of the staff spoke English! This was so helpful during our stay. Outside the hotel it was very difficult to find anyone who spoke English, so having the staff be able to answer questions before we headed out was so valuable. I would gladly stay at Park Plaza again if I were to visit Beijing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MFU85221999, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "A very satisfactory stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel provided a very comfortable stay for me an my wife. The room was very good, the staff very polite, kind and helpful. Thereis complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby in the morning and complimentary very welcoming Ginger tea in th afternoon! The hotel is positioned at walking distance from some of the key sights of the city and close to a shopping pedestrian street. The restaurant at the ground floor was a revelation, more than worth checking out. We highly rcommend it and we probably will stay there next time we return to Beijing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MFU85221999, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC