TripAdvisor traveler rating

3258 reviews
Ranked #60 of 6389 hotels in Beijing
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1953
Very Good
1102
Average
161
Poor
23
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
551
Couples
1116
Solo travel
311
Family
711
Friends getaway
320

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms from the 5th floor has a better view. (Adriana D)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • We booked the airport pick up from the hotel and it was a really great experience. (Snowazzzz)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • go for the club room as the benefits far outweigh any cost (Colin W)
    5.0
    2019-05-29
  • regardless of the room, get extra sheets and use the duvet as a mattress topper (kindredspirits)
    4.0
    2019-04-05
  • I had a Superior on 3rd floor and it was great. (Nigel A)
    4.0
    2019-03-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Thanks"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Thanks for the excellent experience at this place. The location, clean, reception, food and lovely relation with the guest is the more important things. Even though the terrible music in the breakfast, I think that the hotel is one of the best. Thanks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "Excellent Service and Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location for tourists in the center of Wanfujing. Very friendly and responsive front desk staff. Concierge made great local recommendations and tour arrangements. House keeping was very responsive. Bell staff helpful and nice. Room very nice. Very enjoyable stay. Would definitely return if traveling to Beijing again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "A truely superb hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was just perfect. As outstanding one could perhaps mention the breakfast - an excellent start to the day. The location is ideal - a subway station virtually in the building. In the center of many attractions. A choice restaurants nearby and a feeling of old Beijing can also be experienced.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "Great Service, Great Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent service from the staff. Keen to help. The breakfast a had a good balance of local and international cuisines. Good location, walking distance to main shopping center. Lot of eateries close-by including Starbucks, just opposite the hotel. Concierge was willing to help you with guidance on our local travel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-07-04
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back soon. If I can be of any assistance for your future leisure or business trips to Beijing, please feel free to contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely Yours,

  • "My visit to Beijing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed at this hotel three different nights, between our visit to Xi'an and our hikes on the wall. The staff remembered us each time, smiled and welcomed us back. I am so glad we chose this hotel and stayed there all three nights. Each time we returned, it felt like we were coming home. The breakfast buffet was awesome, great selection of Western and Asian breakfast foods. The staff there were also very helpful. I loved the complimentary coffee, water, and tea in the lobby too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-07-02
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC