TripAdvisor traveler rating

3291 reviews
Ranked #62 of 6047 hotels in Beijing
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1978
Very Good
1107
Average
163
Poor
24
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
551
Couples
1123
Solo travel
315
Family
719
Friends getaway
322

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This hotel is in a quiet location, so any room will be good. (Casa62)
    4.0
    2019-09-11
  • The best room depending on how much you pay higher floor is the best (Said A)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Rooms from the 5th floor has a better view. (Adriana D)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • We booked the airport pick up from the hotel and it was a really great experience. (Snowazzzz)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • go for the club room as the benefits far outweigh any cost (Colin W)
    5.0
    2019-05-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed our stay. Staying in many hotels during the year, but this was really perfect. Great location in Beijing and everything about the hotel was perfect for us. Staff has a high level of English, which is not always the case in China.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back soon. If I can be of any assistance for your future leisure or business trips to Beijing, please feel free to contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely Yours,

  • "Park Plaza Review August 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent all round. The location is ideal. Rooms and reception very clean. Would recommend highly. Staff very professional and cordial. Cannit fault them for their efforts in making it a very enjoyable stay in China. They are a symbol of China.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "Excellent hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel is situated in a central location, staff was also very polite and helpful to any of our questions, at breakfast it was a breakfastvariety of food, the room andwas big and clean. Also we appreciate very much the early check in we provided.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "Almost Perfect Stay at Park Plaza Wangfujing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Location - very convenient, the subway station is just around the corner All staff are friendly - few spoke fluent English Housekeeping is excellent Hotel has all facilities that I need - microwave, laundry (although I did not use this) Generous supply of mineral/drinking water and drinks at lobby - I needed this during the hot weather Hotel provided place for me and wife to refresh and change clothes before departure - really appreciate this Hotel provided subway cards to us - again very convenient and really appreciated

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

  • "Thanks"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Thanks for the excellent experience at this place. The location, clean, reception, food and lovely relation with the guest is the more important things. Even though the terrible music in the breakfast, I think that the hotel is one of the best. Thanks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and expecting you return to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing when you next come to Beijing. In order to offer you with more efficient and personal assistance, please do contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com. Sincerely

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC