TripAdvisor traveler rating

2915 reviews
Ranked #104 of 1049 hotels in Bangkok
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1619
Very Good
1047
Average
192
Poor
40
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
337
Couples
1112
Solo travel
449
Family
394
Friends getaway
452

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I had a 7th floor North facing room and it was lovely. (RafikiLondon)
    5.0
    2019-06-22
  • Ask for a city view room. (BendigoBellmac)
    5.0
    2019-05-20
  • no view as such from rooms (hellorash)
    4.0
    2019-02-18
  • Try to get a room in the back, no view at all, but very quiet compared to Soï 18 (JYGOUR)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • Height for the views, especially at night. (stephenpJ8335EX)
    5.0
    2019-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel ticks all the boxes. Location close to all facilities we need like minimart, laundry, massage, food, bts, Terminal 21. The internet is free and reliable. The staff are super friendly. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom and room are very clean. We love staying here and will do so again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2019-07-14
    • Good Morning annathaijui, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, location, internet, staffs, bead and bathroom. We will make sure we read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

  • "Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel location is convenient to travel, transport to centre and other area. Staffs are very welcome and nice to guests. Facilities are very new and clean. However, there are not variety of breakfast and the toilet at the lobby has bad smell

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2019-07-14
    • Good Morning hathanhlananh, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, staffs, facilities and will make sure we will read your review at our morning meeting. We have also noted your constructive feedback and will do our best to address it so we can prevent it from happening again. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

  • "Fantastic stay in Bangkok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Park Plaza is a smaller hotel in Bangkok but with all the amenities of a larger hotel: lovely clean rooms, great pool and gym, and the food wonderful - fresh and varied. It is also in a great location - close to Sukhumvit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2019-07-07
    • Good Morning Dream37911021258, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, amenities, rooms, pool, gym, food and location. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and will make sure we will read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms It is centrally located and easy to get around to all the places one wants to visit and see. We enjoyed our time there very much.excellent in every way:

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2019-07-04
    • Good Morning RAJ R, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our location, rooms. We are glad to hear that you were enjoyed with us , we will make sure we read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

  • "Holiday trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Afterall the stay in this hotel is OK. But the only thing is still lack of smoking room. And if the tuk-tuk service will be able to drop guest over to the bts that be great. Breakfast review was so good but when I try it I find that is normal and the variety is limited.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2019-07-04
    • Good Morning Inspire38053617154, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel and we are disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectation. Thank you again for the review and we still hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC