TripAdvisor traveler rating

3107 reviews
Ranked #134 of 1460 hotels in Bangkok
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
1740
Very Good
1101
Average
201
Poor
44
Terrible
21

Type of traveler

Business
359
Couples
1149
Solo travel
479
Family
413
Friends getaway
474

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I had 3 different rooms, each one very fine (LouisR314)
    5.0
    2020-03-07
  • if you are family need two room, ask for corner family interconnecting room (MSMM1984)
    5.0
    2020-01-22
  • We were given a back room which was quiet but with no view at all. My guess is that the front rooms will be slightly more noisy. (Vikas K)
    5.0
    2019-11-07
  • I had a 7th floor North facing room and it was lovely. (RafikiLondon)
    5.0
    2019-06-22
  • Ask for a city view room. (BendigoBellmac)
    5.0
    2019-05-20

Traveler reviews

  • "ASQ April 2021"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-30
    • Trip type:
  • Park Plaza is very good hotel, well worth the money, staff is very professional and courteous. Hotel staff and Nursing staff all preformed their duties well. Room. Was very clean, stocked well, and good selection of coffee, tea, and fridge stocked well. Room layout was good for work and Ethernet was available. Food was very tasty and good selection. Check out was very smooth and professional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Miguel Jaun, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2021-05-10
    • Dear glacysr, Many thanks for your great review of your recent ASQ stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay under these difficult circumstances and have shared your kind compliments with our team. I am wishing you all the best, and hope to welcome you back with us once things are returning back to normal. With best regards, Miguel

  • "Good ASQ"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-28
    • Trip type:
  • Good food worth variety to choose from, nice and helpful staff, quiet and clean room. Didn't consider I booked an exercise machine but took care of, fast. Bring your own cup, tea, sponge (to clean the table after your meal) and cuttlery. Window won't open, view is not great but okay. From day 5 on you can go outside for 45 minutes. Bring sunscreen. Internet is mostly okay but sometimes didn't work well (guess when somebody else was downloading).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Miguel Jaun, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2021-05-10
    • Dear GerXDontPanic, Many thanks for your great review of your recent ASQ stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay under these difficult circumstances. And yes, I do agree that renting fitness equipment is a great idea, I heard from many guests that it helps to pass the time much quicker. Duly noted your comment about the internet, our IT Manager will check the room you were staying in. I am wishing you all the best, and hope to welcome you back with us once things are returning back to normal. With best regards, Miguel

  • "Great Stay during ASQ"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • This property did a great job of having clean rooms and safe delivery of food. THe bathroom was very big and the shower was nice and had great pressure. Beds were comfortable and room was big enough to store suitcases and have room to walk around. It was not a huge room but the space worked well. Desk to eat at or work. ASQ food was always hot and tasted good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Miguel Jaun, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2021-05-10
    • Dear WendyS1692, Many thanks for your great review of your recent ASQ stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting your daughter and you during your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay under these difficult circumstances. Great to hear that you were happy with our food and the layout of our room. I am wishing you all the best, and hope to welcome you back with us once things are returning back to normal. With best regards, Miguel

  • "Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 ASQ"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • For my ASQ I stayed at the Park Plaza Soi 18 in Bangkok. The overall experience was very pleasant, the staff were friendly. There is a wide selection of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was always warm, it tasted good and arrived on time. The staff were very helpful and fulfilled all the requests I had in a fast and efficient manner. The room and bathroom were very clean and a fully stocked minibar is provided free of charge. There were plenty of snacks and water available as well. Even though I was alone in my room for quarantine most of my stay, the hotel and staff made me feel very welcome and not isolated. I would definitely recommend an ASQ here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Miguel Jaun, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2021-05-10
    • Dear PBolwerk, Many thanks for your detailed and very positive review of your recent ASQ stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay under these difficult circumstances. Great to hear that you were happy with our food, and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. I am wishing you all the best, and hope to welcome you back with us once things are returning back to normal. With best regards, Miguel

  • "Comfortable, safe and connected."

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent food, stocked mini bar (snacks and drinks – no alcohol is allowed in ASQ) on arrival. Clean, comfortable room and relaxing areas (after COVID test clearance). Lots of programming choices, and a solid internet connection. Friendly, attentive staff who are quik to respond to requests. Safe reception and easy check-out. Hospital staff available to talk 24/7, and frequently checks in (remotely) to make sure you are feeling well, or need anything. Absolutely worth the price, and a great experience!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Miguel Jaun, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2021-05-10
    • Dear tempbot26, Many thanks for your fantastic review, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay under these difficult circumstances. I am wishing you all the best, and hope to welcome you back with us once things are returning back to normal. With best regards, Miguel

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC