TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3159 reviews
Ranked #144 of 1501 hotels in Bangkok
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1771
Very Good
1112
Average
207
Poor
47
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
363
Couples
1155
Solo travel
492
Family
415
Friends getaway
476

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a city view room if you are staying more than a day or two. It was really important for 7 days of quarantine! (Debbie M)
    4.0
    2022-04-19
  • Choose the City View room, I got the basic view room in which the windows are facing the building beside it. (AjAquino)
    5.0
    2022-02-16
  • both rooms i stayed in were nice , pick to your budget (kenny52)
    5.0
    2022-01-19
  • For longer stays choose rooms with a city view. Little more expensive but well worth of it. Otherwise you may facing a wall. (Amerioca1)
    3.0
    2022-01-08
  • I had 3 different rooms, each one very fine (LouisR314)
    5.0
    2020-03-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Test and Go package"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is my second time here for Test and Go. Everything was Excellent Again ! I Highly Recommend staying at this hotel. They take care of everything in a very fast a friendly way. They are very organized and communicate every step as necessary. Thank You!

    • Varun George kuruvilla, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2022-06-06
    • Dear Gwwhite21, Thank you very much for taking your time to review the property. Good to read that you had a great vacation experience with us. Thank you for noticing the high standards and the friendly service provided by our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Varun George Kuruvilla General Manager

  • "A little gem"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-17
    • Trip type:
  • I only had one night but was pleasantly surprised by all aspects of this lovely hotel. The room is fantastic value for money. Amazing shower, a bath tub and huge comfy bed! The location is perfect. Within walking distance of the BTR Asoke. The pool is large and gets great sun all day. The staff were faultless. Helpful and attentive. I lost a bracelet on my way put and they found it and I plan to stay again in a months time to retrieve it! Can't wait to go back!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Varun George kuruvilla, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2022-06-06
    • Dear Rannen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18! It’s a delight to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday experience with us. We are happy that our product and services were as per your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Varun George Kuruvilla General Manager

  • "Amazing"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. Good location with rooftop pool - would recommend to anyone visiting Thailand. Get the massage next door and take all recommendations for nearby day trips

    • Varun George kuruvilla, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2022-06-08
    • Dear Sosharma, Greetings from Park Plaza Bangkok Soi18! We take great pride in our hotel and it’s always a pleasure to read that our guest have enjoyed the product and services we have on offer. We really appreciate your kind words of appreciation and the 5 star ratings. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Varun George Kuruvilla General Manager

  • "Breakfast dining"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I have been in this hotel for about two weeks. The breakfast they serve is excellent. All staffs are cooperative and neat. Especially young guy named Roshan Pandit will follow up attentively and even remember your choice from previous days. They serve you like a king. All in all right place to be!!!

  • "Test and Go 2022"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • Miguel the GM of the hotel was very hands-on with answering/helping me with my reservation. The hotel offers refunds and changes in the reservation which was very helpful to me since I initially got the 7-night Alternative Quarantine back in January 2022 but wasn't able to make the trip and I was able to easily request a change of reservation date with them, and that's for free with no additional cost! Another great thing was how they accommodated my request of changing my 7-night AQ into a 5night Test&Go package since it was already allowed in February 2022 and they offered to refund me the difference of the package! The hotel itself is well situated in Bangkok which is close to convenience stores for your everyday needs, restaurants for your culinary cravings, bus stops & train stations for your transportation to tourists spots or wherever you'd go. Money Exchanger in front of the hotel, I suggest having your money changed here since it offers a better rate than the ones in the airport. The staffs are very kind, from the welcoming staff at the airport, drivers, concierge, front desk officer, room service. I would like to give my commendation to Mr. Wi who is in charge of the hotel concierge, he helped me plot my vacation stay in Bangkok by recommending me the top tourist places and how to get there, he also suggested places where the local Thais go which are Hidden Gems of the City like the Benchakkiti Park during night time. He always welcomes guests with a warm smile, he even asks me how my day went and was eager to listen to my stories on how I traveled around Bangkok! All in all, he is such a kind-hearted man, you guys got an amazing team! The food during my stay was great, for the AQ they will provide 3 meals a day, while on the test&go scheme you will be given full board meals on the 1st day and 5th day of your stay. If you like spicy foods you would definitely love their offerings. Would definitely stay again in this hotel when I go back to Thailand!

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC