TripAdvisor traveler rating

2964 reviews
Ranked #108 of 1079 hotels in Bangkok
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1651
Very Good
1061
Average
193
Poor
41
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
343
Couples
1127
Solo travel
456
Family
402
Friends getaway
459

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I had a 7th floor North facing room and it was lovely. (RafikiLondon)
    5.0
    2019-06-22
  • Ask for a city view room. (BendigoBellmac)
    5.0
    2019-05-20
  • no view as such from rooms (hellorash)
    4.0
    2019-02-18
  • Try to get a room in the back, no view at all, but very quiet compared to Soï 18 (JYGOUR)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • Height for the views, especially at night. (stephenpJ8335EX)
    5.0
    2019-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "hidden gem in BKK"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Park Plaza SOI 18 is a hidden gem on a quiet street in busy downtown BKK. I have been staying at this hotel since 2011. The hotel itself is good and on a side street just off Sukhumvit near Terminal 21. The staff are amazing and they are the primary reason why I stay at this hotel. When the weather permits the roof top pool plays relaxing music which make soaking up the sun much nicer. Internet is reasonably good. The TV is improving. The breakfast is very good. All the food is very good. There are nicer hotels in BKK. However, few will be able to top the personal attention that you will receive when you stay at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2019-09-19
    • Good Morning William David L, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, location, staff, rooftop pool, internet, TV, breakfast and will make sure we read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

  • "Good location, comfortable room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel was clean, the concierge staff, Coco & Brian, were very good, room was comfortable and the hotel is located in a convenient location. We would go back there again as it felt safe and was good value for money.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Good Morning xRoana, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel's location, cleanliness, staff, room and will make sure we will your review at our morning meeting to pass your comments onto the team, especially Mr.Coco and Mr.Brian. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

  • "Allways good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Sue and I stay here on a regular basis. The staff are exceptional, rooms are good and comfortable, the location is also good two minutes from the night life yet chilled enough to relax we will be back soon

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2019-09-15
    • Good Morning grahamgkane, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, staff, rooms and location and will make sure we will read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you and Sue again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

  • "bangkok stopv over"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • very nice hotel in good position for shops this was my second stay and both times i have been very satisfied with level of service and staff. very close too 3 big shopping centres and overground and sky train all within 10 minute walk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Good Afternoon Gary G, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, location, service, staff and will make sure we read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

  • "IT"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • 1. Fast check-in and check-out 2. Dedicated quickly respond to our concerns 3. Local staff Always help us each as we have question 4. Handy facilities & comfortable/roomy/clean room 5. Beautiful City..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Good Afternoon hunguythanh, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, check-in, check-out, staff, facilities, room and will make sure we will read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC