TripAdvisor traveler rating

670 reviews
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Pula
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
439
Very Good
184
Average
36
Poor
7
Terrible
5

Type of traveler

Business
20
Couples
361
Solo travel
25
Family
155
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There’s limited parking. We were there out of high season and sometimes struggled to find a space. (Whisker25)
    5.0
    2021-09-19
  • Pool views better, and superior rooms probably worth extra. (emmakmoat)
    5.0
    2021-09-13
  • Go with the side sea view standard room - don't bother with a balcony. (GEW365)
    4.0
    2020-08-04
  • Garden rooms have nice views and are quiet (Angie K)
    5.0
    2019-09-21
  • Some cheaper room balconies over-look the car park. As the weather was good this wasn't a problem. (c e)
    4.0
    2019-09-18

Traveler reviews

  • "Very nice stay Park Plaza Arena"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-23
    • Trip type:
  • Was very impressed with the Park Plaza Arena in Pula. Right on the Adriatic, very pretty location. We were upgraded to a larger room and it was spacious, clean, modern. Pool area was very nice. We opted for the half board: breakfasts were excellent, dinners were good, too. Served buffet style with a lot of variety of dishes. Unlimited amount. Took precautions with COVID. Everyone wearing masks and plenty of hand sanitizer. Not too many Americans. Mostly Croatians, Germans, Brits. Very good value for the price. Would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing pine tree park with see view"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-29
    • Trip type:
  • They have the most amazing pine tree place where you can spend all day just looking at the see, so you can easily choose shade or sun. Amazing view!! Cleanliness is great in hotel but at swimming pool toilets and showers they can improve. Breakfast is great, we took dinner and we were really disapointed, everything feels like food from canteen. If you need a quick gateway and reset this really is a great place for it. Staff are extraordinarly kind and helpful! Rooms are nice and clean, just big enough with a nice view at see, pool and pine trees. Pool bar makes great ice cooffe.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2020-08-03
    • Dear Guest, we would personally like to thank you for your wonderful feedback and 5-star rating regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena Pula. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and were satisfied with everything we have to offer. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again, it would be our pleasure. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Pula management Team

  • "ARENA PARK NIGHTS"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-19
    • Trip type:
  • Easy access, safe parking, quiet environment, nice staff, very delicious food. Beautiful beach panorama, pine trees to relax on the outdoor beds, beautifully designed outdoor environment, well-kept garden, wonderful plants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2020-08-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such positive feedback following your stay at Park Plaza Arena Pula. It makes us happy knowing we managed to meet all your expectations and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Arena Pula management Team

  • "Very friendly staff, perfect food and all services, nice hotel and good location!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-04
    • Trip type:
  • Very friendly staff, perfect self service food and all other services, nice hotel and good location! Clean rooms, clean hotel, clean swimingpool. Nice beach close to hotel and private chill park with bads during the day. Perfect for children.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2020-07-06
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for haven taken the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with our valuable team members, the service provided, our location and much more. Your wonderful comments are truly the best reward you can give us. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards! Park Plaza Arena Management Team

  • "Relaxing getaway spot for couples in a beautiful setting."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel and surroundings were kept very clean. We loved the minimalistic design and lots of nice places to enjoy some quiet sunbathing (at the pool, hilly garden and pebbly beach). The restaurant and housekeeping staff were without exception all very friendly, pro-actif and attentive. The elaborate breakfast and dinner buffet were terrific with lots of choice and variation. We enjoyed our stay that much that we consider coming back one day. Hotel is not close to Pula center so a car is recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. We are delighted to read your wonderful feedback and to know you truly enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and to know that our hard work and effort is recognized by our guests, makes us extremely happy. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC