TripAdvisor traveler rating

630 reviews
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Pula
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
402
Very Good
181
Average
36
Poor
7
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
20
Couples
347
Solo travel
24
Family
142
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Garden rooms have nice views and are quiet (Angie K)
    5.0
    2019-09-21
  • Some cheaper room balconies over-look the car park. As the weather was good this wasn't a problem. (c e)
    4.0
    2019-09-18
  • Go for pool / beach view rooms (amitragshetty)
    5.0
    2019-08-12
  • Ask for a balcony room facing the sea. Fantastic! (ausgiraffe)
    5.0
    2019-08-11
  • DO not book a classic room if you want to have a balcony (Glen-Brotherton01)
    3.0
    2019-07-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Relaxing getaway spot for couples in a beautiful setting."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel and surroundings were kept very clean. We loved the minimalistic design and lots of nice places to enjoy some quiet sunbathing (at the pool, hilly garden and pebbly beach). The restaurant and housekeeping staff were without exception all very friendly, pro-actif and attentive. The elaborate breakfast and dinner buffet were terrific with lots of choice and variation. We enjoyed our stay that much that we consider coming back one day. Hotel is not close to Pula center so a car is recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. We are delighted to read your wonderful feedback and to know you truly enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and to know that our hard work and effort is recognized by our guests, makes us extremely happy. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

  • "Great stay at Park Plaza Arena Pula"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great stay at Park Plaza Arena Pula, we went for a bussines trip. Staff was excellenet, connection with city centar wes good. Restorante at the hotel was great. Rooms were clean, staff was nice would recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. We are delighted to read your lovely feedback and to know we managed to meet all of your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Anyone looking for a family holiday location you couldn't do better than the Park Plaza. It's a very secure environment for children with plenty for them to do. If like us a couple on their own there no room for complaints. Lovely walks, beautiful coast line. Plenty of bars and restaurants if you fancy a meal away from your hotel or self catering. Very easy to get the bus into Pula town. Great holiday.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-26
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. It was a pleasure to read your wonderful feedback and to know you truly enjoyed every moment of your stay. Your wonderful comments are truly the best reward you can give us and we will gladly share them with the entire team. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

  • "Excellent stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great location! Beautiful property! Staff was so friendly! Rooms were large and very clean. I would recommend and return to this property. Not too far from the main attractions but we did have to take a taxi.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-26
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. It makes us very happy to know you truly enjoyed every moment of your stay and that we managed to exceed your expectations. We are more than happy to know you would like to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

  • "Higly recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The stay in the hotel exstremly pleasant. There is not luxsury in excess, but everything is just so pleasant and with the right measure. What I mostly liked is the big lawnn between the hotel and the beach, where you can find sunbeds and relax under the trees shade.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. We are delighted to read your wonderful review and to know you truly enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC