TripAdvisor traveler rating

614 reviews
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Pula
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
389
Very Good
179
Average
35
Poor
7
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
19
Couples
342
Solo travel
24
Family
141
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go for pool / beach view rooms (amitragshetty)
    5.0
    2019-08-12
  • Ask for a balcony room facing the sea. Fantastic! (ausgiraffe)
    5.0
    2019-08-11
  • DO not book a classic room if you want to have a balcony (Glen-Brotherton01)
    3.0
    2019-07-24
  • Always book sea view (graham194400)
    2.0
    2019-07-09
  • Better to book balcony room (Sarah M)
    3.0
    2019-06-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Higly recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The stay in the hotel exstremly pleasant. There is not luxsury in excess, but everything is just so pleasant and with the right measure. What I mostly liked is the big lawnn between the hotel and the beach, where you can find sunbeds and relax under the trees shade.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. We are delighted to read your wonderful review and to know you truly enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

  • "Croatia vs Italy with love"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice hotel, place, staff and service. Simple to find it by car or bus or taxi. Very close to the sea with a lot of beaches and trees. The plate in fully compatible and integrated in the nature respecting it with cleaness and organization

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. It makes us more than happy to know you had such a memorable stay and that we managed to exceed your expectations. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

  • "Just enough to be out of the hustle & bustle"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location for our stop over. We were in the middle of our trip and we only stayed 2 nights here and wanted a bit of chill out time and the grounds of this hotel were perfect for that; there is a pool and the rear of the hotel has grassed lawn that gradually descends down to the coast. We found that the beach directly behind the hotel was pretty busy (but hey, that's Europe for you!) but there were other swimming options. Bar staff were really friendly. In hindsight, we should have stayed 1 or 2 days longer to explore more of the city of Pula.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. We are very happy to know you had a relaxing stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding the location, the surroundings of the hotel and our team members. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rest was a success. Wonderful country, amazing nature and very friendly people..Great hotel and great stay.. Many thanks to the hotel team for their high professionalism and care. Will be back next year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear Guest, We would personally like to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. We are very happy to know you truly enjoyed your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. We are more than happy to know you would like to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location, nice & clean rooms, the staff was really kind, friendly and helpfull, the food was great, we had half board and we could always find some tasty food, the prices are not cheap but it we left the hotel with a feeling that it does worth it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear Guest, We would personally like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena. We are delighted to read your wonderful feedback and to know you were truly satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Your wonderful comments are truly the best reward you can give us and we will gladly share them with the entire team. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC