TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 674 reviews
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Pula
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
441
Very Good
185
Average
36
Poor
7
Terrible
5

Type of traveler

Business
20
Couples
362
Solo travel
25
Family
154
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There’s limited parking. We were there out of high season and sometimes struggled to find a space. (Whisker25)
    5.0
    2021-09-19
  • Pool views better, and superior rooms probably worth extra. (emmakmoat)
    5.0
    2021-09-13
  • Go with the side sea view standard room - don't bother with a balcony. (GEW365)
    4.0
    2020-08-04
  • Garden rooms have nice views and are quiet (Angie K)
    5.0
    2019-09-21
  • Some cheaper room balconies over-look the car park. As the weather was good this wasn't a problem. (c e)
    4.0
    2019-09-18

Traveler reviews

  • "perfect"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-28
    • Trip type:
  • as always perfect location, just the room is little bit small. i suggest the property evaluates small device in the room against the mosquitos. excellent breakfast, great coffee. perfect service for car recharghing, free of charge

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2021-09-29
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena for your stay in Pula and taking your time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and were especially pleased with our beachfront location and tasty breakfast. Thank you for your improvement suggestion as well, we will share it internally. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to Croatia. Best regards, Park Plaza Arena Pula Team

  • "Very nice stay Park Plaza Arena"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-23
    • Trip type:
  • Was very impressed with the Park Plaza Arena in Pula. Right on the Adriatic, very pretty location. We were upgraded to a larger room and it was spacious, clean, modern. Pool area was very nice. We opted for the half board: breakfasts were excellent, dinners were good, too. Served buffet style with a lot of variety of dishes. Unlimited amount. Took precautions with COVID. Everyone wearing masks and plenty of hand sanitizer. Not too many Americans. Mostly Croatians, Germans, Brits. Very good value for the price. Would stay again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2021-09-29
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and the perfect rating regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Arena Pula. Providing exceptional service is at the heart of what we do, and it makes us very happy knowing that we met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Croatia. With best regards, Park Plaza Arena Pula Team

  • "Holiday bliss!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have just returned from the most wonderful week’s stay. The hotel was lovely and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. On arrival we felt instantly relaxed. We had a 2nd floor room with a view of the trees and a glimpse of the sea, and paid a bit extra for a suite so we had plenty of space. Staying in ‘shoulder’ season suited us better as the hotel was likely a bit quieter, so we never had trouble finding a spot by the pool or an outside table at breakfast - with views of the trees and sea. The breakfast was an absolute highlight. Plentiful, fresh and delicious. There are a couple of lovely restaurants along the coast. We snorkelled most days and hired a car for a couple of day trips - Pula centre and Rovinj were highlights. The beach in front of the hotel was busy but lovely for a cool dip. All in all this holiday was wonderful and exactly what we needed. I had tears in my eyes as we left. Thank you so much for a perfect trip!!

    • Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2021-09-23
    • Dear guest, Thank you very much for a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing a warm welcome and exceptional experience throughout our guests’ stay is at the heart of everything we do, and it is wonderful when our efforts are recognised. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again for another memorable stay. With best regards, Park Plaza Arena Pula Team

  • "You won’t regret this place"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • What a wonderful find. We had a bit of a last minute search having planned to go to Italy but too many restrictions so we found this gem. Given that my friend has some mobility issues they had thoughtfully given us a room in the ground floor but moved us to the first floor after we asked for another room with a bit more of a view - no questions asked. The rooms are on the small side but comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss - some days cups weren’t replaced or there were missing towels but on the whole it was fine. Breakfast choice was superb - you really have to be fussy not to find something you like ! The pool area is wonderful. We swam everyday in the large saltwater pool, and sun beds comfy with towels provided. The shady trees and hammocks were gorgeous. We only went to the beach bit once - but it’s very pretty, if you don’t mind swimming through millions of tiny harmless jellyfish! What makes this hotel though is the staff. From front of house team - Rafaella and Kelly particularly - to the bar and waiting staff - Thankyou Elvir, Daniel and Mattia ( apologies for spelling) as well as the management. They advise on and book restaurants, taxis - they sorted crutches out for my friend when she hurt her back … couldn’t do enough for you. Simply the best. It was my birthday whilst we were there and they brought fizz and a cake organised by my friend and sang to me at breakfast! Back in the room there were some sweet things and a money off voucher for the spa where I had the best facial I’ve ever had - Thankyou Sara! All in all a wonderful stay and I really hope to return!

    • Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2021-09-14
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful and detailed review of your experience at Park Plaza Arena. It is a pleasure to read your review and know everything was to your satisfaction and that the attention of our team members exceeded your expectations. We always strive to provide the highest level of service and a home-away-from-home environment for our guests; therefore, it makes us very happy to know that they made you feel special and welcomed while staying at our hotel. Your kind words regarding the service make us very proud, and we will make sure to share your compliments with our team members. We are already looking forward to your next visit to Pula and welcoming you for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management team

  • "Great place to spend holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Absolutely fabulous services, nice staff, delicius meal, great place. Newly refurbished hotel with splended view from some rooms in the 4th floor. These days may be limited parking place because most guests use cars instead of planes. I can recommend this hotel to my friends.

    • Arena_Hospitality, Owner at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review 2021-08-06
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena for your recent stay in Pula and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted to know you had such a memorable stay and were satisfied with all aspects of it. Your kind words about our lovely team make us very proud; we will make sure to share your feedback with all our team members. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Kind regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC