TripAdvisor traveler rating

3440 reviews
Ranked #27 of 50 hotels in York
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
1170
Very Good
1281
Average
638
Poor
232
Terrible
119

Type of traveler

Business
501
Couples
1565
Solo travel
132
Family
425
Friends getaway
415

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A high floor and river side room here are always a bonus. The views over the river and out over the city walls from the other side are great (ThreeWhoTravel)
    5.0
    2021-09-26
  • higher up with river view (runningraham)
    3.0
    2021-09-22
  • Did ask for a quiet room and this was upheld (nipper_9)
    3.0
    2021-09-10
  • There are lots of different rooms available so would suit single traveller and families. (kieronlaundy)
    4.0
    2021-09-06
  • Getting a taxi isn’t easy in york (Samsam802)
    2.0
    2021-09-06

Traveler reviews

  • "1st stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Brilliant nights stay, rooms were very clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that . Would definitely return. Car park was full so parked In an NCP which the hotel gave us a discount card for.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • I am delighted to receive your feedback. At a time when many are quick to criticise it is reassuring to the team that all their hard work is recognised and appreciated by the majority of our guests. Thank you.

  • "A great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our trip was made special by the staff who acknowledged my partner's birthday with a card and chocolates in our room.The hotel we situated in a very central area so it was only a short walk to the attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Weekend stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very welcoming on arrival . Our room was lovely with a catherdral view the bed could have fit a family in it it was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast lovely self service and plenty of choice . Room service was lovely and very prompt for food. Car parking a little pricey but good secure car park should have been included in the stay in my opinion. Food restaurants close by and only 5 mins walk from the city centre. Wonderful stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-16
    • Many thanks for such a positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and in particular the view of the Minster. Kind regards

  • "Excellent city centre hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • An enjoyable stay and visit to York with a friend for a birthday celebration. Hotel ideally located for all York centre attractions with great views of city and river. Dined at a local restaurant, self service breakfast was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-14
    • I'm so pleased you had a good stay. Many thanks for your feedback. Kind regards

  • "Overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Location and amenities are excellent; unfortunately external noise (air conditioning ducts) made for a poor nights sleep. However, overall an excellent establishment and very good value for money. Happy to use facility again and recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-14
    • Good evening. I'm really pleased you enjoyed the hotel and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC