TripAdvisor traveler rating

2841 reviews
Ranked #33 of 46 hotels in York

Type of traveler

Excellent
901
Very Good
1097
Average
552
Poor
192
Terrible
99

Traveler rating

Business
446
Couples
1358
Solo travel
114
Family
362
Friends getaway
372

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Cathedral view room, I think its called Superior (MandM5960)
    4.0
    2019-06-09
  • high room overlooking river (khoque67)
    3.0
    2019-06-08
  • Weekends & bank holidays avoid river view (EdinburghjanetG)
    3.0
    2019-05-28
  • superior rooms with the river view! very spacious (sineadcarolsimm... x)
    3.0
    2019-05-13
  • rooms on the river side odd numbers are quieter than the even numbers on the street side (Susan E)
    5.0
    2019-05-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "comfortable, clean and friendly..with parking!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The location on the river was perfect for sighseeing. Very clean, with friendly staff and a good breakfast. Very comfortable, modern rooms with pleasant decor and comfy furniture,. Great shower and plenty of towels. The buffet style breakast is plentiful, well cooked with a reasonable choice. Our main reason for choosing this hotel was not just location and amenities, but parking. It has its own underground car park, and at only £12 for 24 hours, meant you could leave your car in safety, even on checkout day and do some last day sightseeing, as the ticket is valid all day.. I would definitely visit again and recommend to visitors

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good hotel doing its job well."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is about 7 or 8 minutes on foot from the station, and within 50 metres of a bridge into the city centre. It's well placed to be near but out of the bustle. I found the bed really comfortable, staff were friendly and efficient, facilities were fine. I'm not a particularly fussy traveller, so I'm not bothered about luxury, just reasonable comfort. If you want flash, this is not it; if you want a place that allows you to get on with what you want to do without costing you an arm and a leg and which is a comfortable base, then give it a go.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • I'm delighted you had a positive experience at the hotel; as you comment we are ideally located for all amenities and visitor attractions. Kind regards

  • "Birthday weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely staff, clean hotel and lovely food, good with food intolorences. Isues with parking and closed restaurant on Sunday. If anyone books this hotel please bare in mind the prices for parking are very high.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Good evening. Thank you for your kind review. The car parking is £12 for 24 hours but if the car park is full, we do recommend using the NCP car park which is close by. The charges here are higher but the hotel can provide a discount ticket on check out. All food is served from the RBG bar and restaurant on the first floor and the main menu is available from lunch time onward. I am sorry if this was not made clear to you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards

  • "A Pleasant Three Day City Break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A very pleasant stay in a hotel which is well located for all the central York tourist sites which are all a short walk away. The room was well sized with good amenities and breakfasts were exceptional. My only criticism was that the carpet in our room was badly stained, which I don't think was typical of rooms in this hotel, and pillows were quite uncomfortable. That said, we would be happy to stay in this hotel when we return to York, by which time the pillows will hopefully have been replaced!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Good evening..... Thank you for your review. I just wanted to let you know we have already completed phase one of the pillow replacement programme........ the rest will follow in February! Kind regards

  • "False accusations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I stayed in this hotel and was accused of smokin. The staff that turned up to the room didn't even apologise for the rude accusation that she accused me of. I will not be staying at this hotel as the fire alarm went off at 1am twice. Turfing everyone out and accusing people. Leaving families outside in the cold with young babies.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Good evening. To clarify the situation, the fire alarm activation emanated from the room you occupied that evening and this triggered a full evacuation of the hotel. We are also obliged to investigate the cause of an incident and the team member was merely fulfilling her duties in asking questions to ascertain how this could have occurred. At times like this the guests and the team are put under pressure and speed is of the essence so I am sorry if you felt she may have come across as rude; this was certainly not the intention. Regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC