TripAdvisor traveler rating

1713 reviews
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Southend-on-Sea

Type of traveler

Excellent
480
Very Good
588
Average
347
Poor
158
Terrible
140

Traveler rating

Business
304
Couples
654
Solo travel
67
Family
395
Friends getaway
193

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Third floor sea view recommended (samsaway)
    5.0
    2019-08-28
  • Fifth floor corner rooms, such as 508, are very big. (dupeyabu)
    4.0
    2019-08-21
  • Simple advice - choose a room in another hotel! (gordong237)
    1.0
    2019-06-15
  • There are 3 lifts & we never had to wait for them but the restaurant & bar are on the first floor so ideal for convenience (Yana12)
    3.0
    2019-06-08
  • Request upper floor with view of pier or second floor for a balcony. (Peacefox)
    3.0
    2019-06-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice and close to the see nice view, parking ok bice people good serving desk people very polite"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • All the personal very nice good servicees i just can wait to go back very close to shoping personal from reception very polite and kind all great bar and restaurant clean and tidy all ok i was very happy

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Mobile07346444445, thank you for your review and feedback I will pass on your thanks to all concerned but especially the reception team Look forward to seeing you again soon

  • "So nice"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A really nice hotel with great service, good breakfast, great views and a great history. Superb service from all the staff who were polite and genuinely concerned about the quality of your stay. Great views at breakfast and for a drink in the evening.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2018-12-28
    • Global55271874209 Thank you for a wonderful review, it was a true pleasure to read . I look forward to sharing it with all the staff at the hotel who work hard to deliver a unique experience for all We do hope to welcome you back soon

  • "Amazing Service from start to finish"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We had an amazing time hosting a 50th Birthday party. We could not fault any aspect of our experience with the hotel and would highly recommend. The food was literally out of this world and the Manager could not be more helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2018-11-13
    • Sherpa672867 , thank you for your review we are so happy you had a great birthday celebration and hope to see you in the near future. All our team go out of their way to make every day a memorable one , and im glad we succeed with you party

  • "Breakaway"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good location overlooking the sea and the pier. Very friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Clean, bright rooms. Very generous breakfast. Easy access to shops and railway stations. Bracing walks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2018-10-30
    • Kathdarby Thank you for a great review , I know the team will be delighted when I share it with them We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon

  • "Anniversary Break, Time with the Grandchildren."

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great Location for all amenities, and High Street.Carparking will cost.( Overnight reduced by hotel).Samantha McLeanReservations Coordinator, Helpful in arranging for Flowers in Room on day of Wedding Anniversary.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2018-09-12
    • brick666, thank you for a great review I have shared this with all the team , but especially Samantha who went out her way to deliver such a great moment Hope you had a great anniversary

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC