TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 2105 reviews
Ranked #15 of 20 hotels in Southend-on-Sea

Traveler rating

Excellent
559
Very Good
665
Average
410
Poor
226
Terrible
245

Type of traveler

Business
337
Couples
719
Solo travel
74
Family
456
Friends getaway
213

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go out for food. (Safari55737821103)
    3.0
    2022-04-17
  • Hotel has no parking But guests can get discount for parking at shopping arcade at rear of hotel (Thaigary)
    2.0
    2022-04-11
  • Stick to floor 3 and above for better views Don't be put off by security outside, it's Southend (dannivic88)
    3.0
    2022-03-20
  • Don’t stay there. (Mrs A V)
    1.0
    2021-12-19
  • Don’t go! (Karen D)
    1.0
    2021-12-10

Traveler reviews

  • "Our late Christmas party 🎉"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Well what can I say! After our staff party being cancelled multiple times due to COVID etc we finally got to celebrate on Saturday evening and what a night it was. The food was excellent the service we received was excellent everything went so well You have a really great team The organisation of the entire evening was great . The ladies on the bar where the highlight of everyone’s evening I think and as promised we wanted to let everyone know what a fabulous night they gave us, the DJ was also great with a wonderful mixture of music. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening so Thankyou!

    • Abdallatif Yasin, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2022-05-24
    • Dear Ianlk4193WK, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your celebration at our hotel. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as affirmed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional service. on behalf of all the ambassadors at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea , we highly appreciate your feedback, and we hope to serve you again in the future Yasin

  • "Event"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Visited tonight for the Jamaican event and just have to say how unreal your team where Adriana and Claire on the bar where amazing made our night how fun they where and janman was absolutely lovely and so welcoming!

    • Abdallatif Yasin, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2022-05-21
    • Dear Tiffany, Thank you for your fantastic review, We really appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, I look forward to welcoming you back. Kinds Regards Yasin

  • "Overall a pleasant stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • My wife and I stayed at this hotel with other friends, The hotel was lovely the views were amazing! We enjoyed dinner at the hotel and spent the night in the bar and we had blinding service from 2 lady’s one scouse lady Ade and another called Claire they made our visit very enjoyable they were great fun aswell ! Can’t wait until our next visit !! Thank you to everyone who made our visit pleasant Regards Ricky

    • Abdallatif Yasin, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2022-05-15
    • Dear Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are looking forward for your next stay with us. Kind Regads Yasin

  • "Friend’s wedding"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We attended a friend’s wedding reception here on Saturday evening the room was very nicely decorated and food was delicious. The lady on the bar adrianna was fantastic great service so helpful and it was lovely to see how patient she was with the children too. Would highly recommend for parties etc. We didn’t stay the night so can’t recommend a room but if the rest of the evening was anything to go by I would definitely book a room in future.

    • Abdallatif Yasin, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2022-05-02
    • Dear D9958VElouisec, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you loved your visit to our hotel, its always rewarding when a guest pointing out the excellent service they received from our ambassadors. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Yasin

  • "Absolutely gorgeous hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-24
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was very helpful and polite. The hotel is very good located. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. Every time we are at Southend we take a room on this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Abdallatif Yasin, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • Dear Padria544703, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you loved your stay with us. Your satisfaction is our priority, its really rewarding when a guest appreciate our service. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Yasin Front Office Manager Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC