TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 2195 reviews
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Southend-on-Sea

Traveler rating

Excellent
580
Very Good
682
Average
426
Poor
244
Terrible
263

Type of traveler

Business
348
Couples
730
Solo travel
74
Family
463
Friends getaway
217

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The most helpful advice I could give anyone is to stay somewhere else. (Dinesy51)
    1.0
    2022-09-06
  • Be prepared to be moved to an inappropriate hotel to what you wanted (1jdt)
    1.0
    2022-09-04
  • Sea view room on 2nd floor was quiet on a Saturday night. (W4971WRpaulg)
    2.0
    2022-08-29
  • Sea view rooms are excellent (X2744XTchriss)
    5.0
    2022-08-05
  • Bring your cleaning products with you and microfibre clothes. Bring slippers too! (Aurore J)
    2.0
    2022-07-28

Traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel, staff and location, would definitely stay again, was right on the sea front, close to many bars restaurants and nightclubs, personally I used it to attend a wedding, which the hotel gladly ordered ne a taxi which was prompt

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Abdallatif Yasin, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2022-09-26
    • Dear xely6x682s, Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Yasin

  • "Excellent stay in lovely hotel in great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A combined anniversary and birthday celebration in August/September 2022. The hotel was lovely, in a fantastic location overlooking the sea and pier, close to the city and bus station. The staff were excellent and extremely friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Abdallatif Yasin, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2022-09-04
    • Dear emcgly808502, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay at The Park Inn Palace Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Yasin

  • "We really enjoyed it"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • My 10 year old son and I are on the last day of a 3 night break staying here. I can’t really work out why there are so many bad reviews or is it people don’t understand hotel ratings! It’s a 3 star hotel and seems to be doing a pretty good job of being one. Our room is clean and spacious. We have a little balcony as well which is awesome at night overlooking Adventure Island. But what I have really noticed is how great the staff are in this place, everyone we have met is so friendly and polite. We will certainly stay here again. The AC is currently broken but it’s not a big deal for us, we don’t have AC at home either!

    • Abdallatif Yasin, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2022-09-02
    • Dear Jason P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the team at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Yasin

  • "Fab stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed for 2 nights with a sea room view. The staff are so friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrived to on our check out we could not fault the service provided by the staff. Room was clean, spacious and we had a room with balcony which was so lovely.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Abdallatif Yasin, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2022-08-30
    • Dear loclle590449 It’s great to hear that you had a positive experience at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea. I’m happy to hear that our team provided you with excellent service. I’ll make sure that they receive your feedback. I’m sure it will make their day. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. and we hope to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards Yasin Front Office Manager

  • "Our go-to!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Rooms are clean and a great size. If you get the one with a view, its just *chef's kiss*. Not our first time staying, we usually book this hotel for the weekend with our dog. They have always been very welcoming. Breakfast also was good, you get a lot of options but would be nice if they switch it up a bit. We did have issues in the past but Yasin helped us a lot and resolved all of it (really such a great guy). He is the best person to speak to if you have any questions!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Abdallatif Yasin, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review 2022-08-24
    • Dear Amanda, Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! Best Regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC