TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 173 reviews
Ranked #8 of 126 hotels in Riga

Traveler rating

Excellent
121
Very Good
40
Average
9
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Type of traveler

Business
55
Couples
33
Solo travel
13
Family
43
Friends getaway
9

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner suites have killer views (anchorage67)
    5.0
    2022-08-14
  • Ask for a larger room with a balcony (sepernus)
    5.0
    2021-08-21
  • clean rooms, friendly staff, panoramic window, good location (Jelizaveta J)
    5.0
    2020-02-26
  • On the higher floors you can have a large shared balcony (MikaV287)
    4.0
    2020-01-12
  • Corner room has the best view (vomel)
    4.0
    2019-08-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Work related stay, hotel staff was terrific and facilities were clean and tidy. Would recommend this location, it is only minutes away from anything you could ever need or want in the city of Riga!!!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona, responded to this review 2022-09-11
    • Dear Our Guest! Thank you for taking time to share your impressions! It was a big pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. Thank you for being our Guest. Our team is very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and you would come again. We are really happy you gave us the highest mark! We are really happy that you appreciated our location in the city, our staff, and the hotel's cleanliness. Your kind words – are the highest form of motivation for all of our team. Our staff is always trying to do their best to fulfill our Guests’ needs at the highest level. Our main goal is happy and 100% satisfied guests. Please be kindly informed that you are always welcome back again in our hotel for even greater moments in our beautiful city! Warm regards from Riga, Front office administrator Tatjana

  • "Modern, well appointed, and affordable"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a great hotel to stay at. The location is ideal for transit, or walking. The rooms (or apartments) were spacious, and offered amazing views of the city. If you're looking for something with vintage or old world charm, this isn't it. But, if you want a comfortable, modern place to stay, with all the amenities of a small apartment, then you can't go wrong with Park Inn Barona.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona, responded to this review 2022-08-16
    • Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It was a big pleasure to welcome you. Our team is very glad that you had a great stay with us. We are happy to see that you loved everything about our hotel. We are grateful to read that you appreciated our modern building, professional service, and design of apartments. Each apartment features a unique layout and design. Your experience is very important to us. We are really happy you gave us so high mark! The high marks and positive reviews from our dear guests – are the highest form of motivation for all of our team. We kindly would like to inform you that you are always welcome back again at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona in our beautiful city! Warm regards from Riga, Front Office Administrator Tatjana

  • "Great stay at the hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It is clean, rooms are spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated, the bed is very comfortable. The AC was perfect which very important as we happen to be in Riga during a heat wave.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona, responded to this review 2022-07-10
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Barona Hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion! We are very proud that the overall experience of Park Inn hospitality was satisfying and we could meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team is happy to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of excellent! All your comments will be shared with other related departments for review. On behalf of our entire team, we would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you at our hotel when travel brings you back to Riga. If there is something else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Park Inn Team.

  • "Excellent Overall Stay!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Overall an excellent stay. Clean and modern room in a fantastic location. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would certainly recommend. Only slight improvement would be to ensure the blackout curtain was secured all the way across the window as it did allow light in. Only a minor point from an overall excellent stay

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Barona Hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion! We are very proud that the overall experience of Park Inn hospitality was satisfying and we could meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team is happy to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of excellent! All your comments will be shared with other related departments for review. On behalf of our entire team, we would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you at our hotel when travel brings you back to Riga. If there is something else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Park Inn Team.

  • "The only one hotel with balcony and scientific view of Barona street"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good value for money - grate location,helpful staff, wonderful view through the window, the only one hotel wich offers balcony, large room for acomodating a family, city center in walking accesability and much more

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona, responded to this review 2022-06-08
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona and for taking the time to share your impressions. It was a big pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are so glad to read that you had a great time with us! Thank you for all the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property, especially the view as well as our friendly and helpful service! Our best award is happy and 100% satisfied guests. We really try and do our best to bring more memorable moments to our guests. If you have any questions or preferences for your next stay, please feel free to contact me, I will be happy to assist. You are always welcome back again in our hotel for even greater moments in our beautiful city! Warm regards from Riga, Kaiva Kalviske, Residence Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC