TripAdvisor traveler rating

109 reviews
Ranked #18 of 115 hotels in Riga
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
71
Very Good
28
Average
7
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Traveler rating

Business
42
Couples
25
Solo travel
8
Family
23
Friends getaway
9

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We saw a couple of rooms as had friends staying, all slightly different so take your time and check out the website for more details (Chuck001)
    5.0
    2019-03-14
  • I would choose a 1 bedroom apartment with terrace. These are located on the 7th floor and feature a large shared rooftop terrace (mikkomax)
    5.0
    2019-02-17
  • Rooms come in many different shapes and sizes -- be aware (mattz651)
    4.0
    2018-03-03
  • Seventh Floor is very quiet, with regards to sounds from traffic. (stephenhH2561MB)
    4.0
    2018-01-02
  • A 35mq room (a bed room and a living room) is the perfect choice for a couple. (charlie46Milano)
    5.0
    2017-09-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice room, nice hotel, good location. Will recommend to my friends. Hope that i can find a romm in another trip in another countries in this hotel. Comfy, comfort, hope that they will keep this position all the tipe.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnRiga, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona, responded to this review 2019-01-17
    • Dear Odyssey40638777412, Thank you so much for staying with us in Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona and for taking your time to leave such a wonderful feedback about your recent experience! We're so glad that you were impressed with our rooms and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would recommend us to your friends! We are definately looking forward to your return as well as your friends! Best wishes and kindest regards, Janis, FO Service Manager

  • "Excellent stay - perfect base for visiting Riga"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson Riga for 5 nights. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Every question or query was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The room itself was superb - the extra space made our stay extremely pleasant - it was very well equipped, spotlessly clean and warm and comfortable. The hotel is very well placed for visiting the city - we chose to walk everywhere that we wanted to go although the public transport system seemed to run very regulatory and efficiently. We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and will make it our first choice of accommodation when we visit Riga again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnRiga, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Dear mjh192, Thank you so much for being our guest in Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona and for taking your time to leave such wonderful feedback! We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to your return! Best wishes and kindest regards, Janis, FO Service Manager

  • "Fantastic"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff are very friendly and goe out of their way for their guests. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is situated in a very good area of the city centre, grocery shopping restaurants and shopping malls are minutes from the front door. Cooking facilities within the rooms are great, pay no attention to the bad review by certain people, they complain about everywhere they have gone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnRiga, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona, responded to this review 2018-08-28
    • Dear Deb G, Extremely warm greetings from Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona! We are glad that we had the opportunity to be your host during your long visit in Riga and that we managed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. :) We look forward to repeat all the positive experience and exceed previous one whenever the travel brings you back to Riga! Best wishes and kindest regards, Janis, FO Service Manager

  • "Excellent !!!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location ...Great staff ( however a bit short) .. Park inn Barona is excellent option to stay in Riga. And a very helpful staff makes it just amazing. We stayed for about 6 nights and we had a good time. It is at walking distance from both Riga railway station and Old town. Rooms size is good... if not great. If you are looking for long stay ..... this apartment hotel is worth every penny.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnRiga, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona, responded to this review 2018-08-28
    • Dear Khandelwal75, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona and for taking time to share with your recent experience! I am thrilled to read that you had a fantastic stay and we are hoping to repeat all the positive experience and exceed previous one whenever the travel brings you back to Riga! Best wishes and kindest regards, Janis, FO Service Manager

  • "review"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • hello, good quality and price, good and very center location, simple and friendly stuff, nice equipped rooms, clean rooms, nice snack bar, parking near by, bars and restaurants and shops, perfect top terrace views

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnRiga, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona, responded to this review 2018-08-08
    • Dear Rinkeviciaus, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Park Inn by Radisson Residence Riga Barona. We're so glad that you were impressed with our rooms and hotel staff, as well as that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Barona Residence soon, Best wishes and kindest regards, Janis, FO Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC