TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 117 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz

Traveler rating

Excellent
65
Very Good
38
Average
12
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Type of traveler

Business
50
Couples
35
Solo travel
4
Family
13
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 3rd floor was nice and quiet. (tulpje07)
    5.0
    2016-12-08
  • room doesn't matter - issue is the restaurant .. (KnallerKarl)
    3.0
    2016-09-21
  • Great parking (davidsP7722XJ)
    4.0
    2016-07-23
  • 3rd floor superior rooms have a nice balcony. (TheSeaTraveler)
    5.0
    2016-05-30

Traveler reviews

  • "A very nice city hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-19
    • Trip type:
  • The city hotel Park Inn is located in the centre of Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz. Hotel Park Inn was built in 2016 and offers 105 rooms over 3 floors. Staffs are friendly and welcoming. Neumarkt did not survive the British ‘Bomb-them-back-to-the-stone-age’ policy. Harris’ WW2 bombers flattened the town in February and April 1945. Our room was tastefully furnished and decorated with desk & chair, club chair, flat-screen TV, wardrobe & safe, and a coffee & tea facility. We had a good twin bed, and a separate bathroom with toilet, washroom & shower. All was very clean. The window can be open but has no mosquito screen. Free Wi-Fi Internet and parking is extra. Because of Covid-19 the sport facility & sauna were closed. The buffet breakfast is good with ample variety: scrambled eggs, cold cuts, bread and rolls, juices, cereals, fruit, milk, yoghurt, fruit juice, tea & coffee. The atmosphere in the Park Inn hotel is modern and we had a nice stay. Recommended.

    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Jürgen Kopf, Sonstige at Park Inn by Radisson Neumarkt, responded to this review 2020-07-31
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We hope we see you again soon. With kind regards Katrin Franz Front Office Managerin

  • "Loved the Frühstück"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-09-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I slept here during an one-night business trip. The room looked great: stylish and clean. The staff was friendly and I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. They had everything you could wish for. Will choose this hotel again the next time that I’m in Neumarkt.

  • "Great location for city visits - comfortable and great customer service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-09-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a well placed hotel for the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and the servicing is done to a high standard. We come to Nuremburg regularly and Park Inn is our favourite hotel and when available this is our first choice. The hotel was celebrating it's 10th birthday - and everything still looks as good as new. An extra nice touch is being able to pick up a drink to go in the lobby.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Best hotel I've ever been in"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-04-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a room in the third floor and everything was very excellent. Cleanliness was alright. The room was very spacious. Service very friendly and always looking for us. Breakfast is also very good! So all in all it was a very pleasant stay!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Very nice, modern, new hotel, with perfect breakfast."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2016-12-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is a Club Carlson member (rewards programm). It has opened in January 2016. It has a modern, warm lobby with very friendly desk personnel. The rooms are nicely furnished, modern and clean, as can be expected from a new hotel. The bathroom has enough space to put your toiletries etc. The hotel supplies shampoo, soap, shower cap, and has shower gel spender with a very nice soap, which you can actually use for showering! Everything is clean and comfortable. Our room had two seperate beds, that could be pushed together, which we did because we found them very small (I suppose 90x200). The matrasses were very good though. The room had a beautifull flatscreen tv and a coffee/tea maker. I did not see a flat iron. The headboard of the bed has a lightpanel that you can set in any colour you like: nice gadget! Our room was on the 3rd floor looking over the mall roof. It was very quiet. Window can be opened, room also has an a/c. Breakfast is very good and the breakfast area very appealing. You can also have breakfast there without being a hotel guest, which we saw several people do. There is a big parking lot across the street where you can park your car (paid). The hotel also has a parking garage (dont know the cost). In the same block where the hotel is, is a nice shopping mall and we saw a cinema.

    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Michael S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Park Inn by Radisson Neumarkt, responded to this review 2017-01-25
    • Dear tulpje07, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind and warm words, that I will share with the entire Team. We are looking forward to welcome again in our hotel the days to come. Yours sincerly, Michael

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC