TripAdvisor traveler rating

267 reviews
Ranked #34 of 269 hotels in Nairobi
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
136
Very Good
95
Average
18
Poor
11
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
165
Couples
27
Solo travel
14
Family
15
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Quieter rooms will face AWAY from the main street (Waiyaki Way). Ask for South/West facing rooms. (DrTaras)
    5.0
    2020-03-22
  • Near Christabel Chebii, place of work. If you need anything, a shoulder to cry, a laugh she will be there. All the rooms are good. (taniafK2347RB)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Top floors - top views across Nairobi (Safariafficionado)
    5.0
    2019-08-02
  • If you like sunrise, pick a street view, and if you would rather look at the sunset, the park view. (keruin)
    5.0
    2019-02-20
  • Magadi Boardroom, is great for a small group of a maximum of 7 people (JeddyA2017)
    5.0
    2018-09-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Review of Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The bedroom had adequate lighting and the ability to choose bedtime lighting was great. The staff at the dinning area were courteous. Though I did not use the swimming pool facility, the view there was captivating and relaxing. Generally I had a nice time at the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Jet779311, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback of your experience with us and the recommendation. Our first priority as a hotel is to offer happiness guaranteed for all our guests and we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations . We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards, Carsten Wappler General Manager

  • "Park inn"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Well I was impressed with the quality of service offered by park innthe rooms were very neat & tidy the staff are very experienced and gave me a warm welcomeThe breakfast was upto standard.Except for the TV which had interruptions due to the rainy weather (can you add National geographic channels on the TV?)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jet779311, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2018-10-30
    • Dear George, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback of your experience with us.Our first priority as a hotel is to offer happiness guaranteed for all our guests and we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations . We have also taken note of your recommendations on the TV. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards Carsten Wappler General Manager

  • "Pleasurable Stay: Went Beyond My Expectations!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I recently had a very lovely experience at Park Inn. They've done a great job to create a space that allows you to feel refreshed and rejuvenated... The service was especially excellent and I felt like I experienced a genuine group of people who are happy to make their guest's stay pleasurable. I appreciate that the housekeeping staff showed up past 9 pm to fix my room curtain that was stuck... I felt very honored by their kind service. I wanted to experience a dessert that had ice cream in it, and the Chef was kind enough to indulge my request by coming up with a dessert that was off the menu... Your hotel is truly worth writing about. Thank you for going above and beyond what's expected.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jet779311, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2018-10-25
    • Dear Marion, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback of your experience with us.Our first priority as a hotel is to offer happiness guaranteed for all our guests and we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations . We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards Carsten Wappler General Manager

  • "Excellent hotel, top confort and full of possibilities"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I went for business trip to Nairobi and stayed one week at the hotel. The hotel is all new, with amazing rooms and views over the area. The breakfast is very complete, offering all kind of food and several kinds of bread. There is a rooftop bar, small pool in it, and gym.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jet779311, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2018-10-05
    • Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback of your experience with us. Our first priority as a hotel is to offer happiness guaranteed for all our guests and we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations . We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards Carsten Wappler General Manager

  • "Excellent service at Park Inn by Radison"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • From check in to leaving the hotel was seamless. The transport from the airport to the hotel and back was on time and professional. The staff in the different sections of the hotel were all freindly and helpful. The food was top class, and the room was tidy. The Internet access is fast and reliable. All around a pleasure to stay in the hotel for two weeks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CWPIN, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2018-09-20
    • Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback of your experience with us. Our first priority as a hotel is to offer happiness guaranteed for all our guests and we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations . We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards Carsten Wappler General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC