TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 347 reviews
Ranked #31 of 364 hotels in Nairobi
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
200
Very Good
108
Average
19
Poor
12
Terrible
8

Type of traveler

Business
206
Couples
30
Solo travel
17
Family
17
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Perfect hotel and location for a few days enjoying Nairobi and Westlands. (sunshinemountain1979)
    5.0
    2022-01-04
  • some rooms have a city view while others have a mountain view. (maina-jonn)
    5.0
    2021-05-21
  • Quieter rooms will face AWAY from the main street (Waiyaki Way). Ask for South/West facing rooms. (MartinNiemoller)
    5.0
    2020-03-22
  • Near Christabel Chebii, place of work. If you need anything, a shoulder to cry, a laugh she will be there. All the rooms are good. (taniafK2347RB)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Top floors - top views across Nairobi (Safariafficionado)
    5.0
    2019-08-02

Traveler reviews

  • "My Park Inn experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I will recommend this hotel to people visiting Nairobi and needing a place to spend the night. I liked the way the hotel paid attention to room details. For example, I arrived to my room and see beautifully designed card telling me which channels are available on the TV and how to access them. Then I see other beautifully designed cards telling me of the room services available and the prices of each meal. The phone in the room already has illustrations on the dials informing that this dial is restaurant and that is for the reception and etc. That was really cool. The room ambience was magnificent. The bed had semi-automated light all of it that gives you a sense of club feeling in the room. Coming from Ghana, I experiences quite a lot of things in this hotel that i dont get in Ghana for the same amount of money. Oh yes, I nearly forgot. The room card is super sensitive. Even in its paper pocket, you only have to show it to the door from any direction, and the door opens. I also find this hotel very safe. For example, you cant use the left without you key card. You need to have the key card on you before you the lift will respond to your touch. That means that people without permission cant come in. The internet here was also super turbo. Immediately you are checked in you automatically have access to the internt. Woww, that was graet.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Mercy Njiru, Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2022-06-28
    • Dear Anchineshm, Thank you for the detailed amazing recommendation and feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. We love that you had a positive experience. We look forward to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands for your next visit. Best regards, Dominic Prendergast , Thank you for the amazing recommendation and feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. We love that you had a positive experience. We look forward to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands for your next visit. Best regards, Dominic Prendergast

  • "Excellent option"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • A week of work, perfect rest, perfect connections to the office center and the airport. People are very kind and the different services are outstanding. Eating there was great, made things easier. I will definitely recommend it.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Mercy Njiru, Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2022-06-24
    • Dear Estevemaruri, Thank you for the amazing recommendation and feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. We love that you had a positive experience and appreciate the recomendation . We look forward to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands for your next visit. Best regards, Dominic Prendergast

  • "Great service!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Service was what stood out the most for me. Except for one hotel driver who was a bit rude, everything else was great! I love the room! Small but cozy. However the bathroom is a bit too small and doesn’t have a bathtub. Except for this, I am happy with all! P.S. it has an amazing spot at the roof top if you want to relax, eat, drink, chat with folks in the evening.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Mercy Njiru, Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2022-06-20
    • Dear Yeabkal, Thank you for the amazing feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. We love that you had a positive experience.We have addressed the hotel driver issue with the relevant department. I will certainly pass your review to the team and look forward to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands for the staycation. Best regards, Dominic Prendergast General Manager

  • "Review of services at Radisson hotel,Nairobi in Kenya"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • my experience was outstanding staying at Radisson hotel. since I arrived at the Hotel, I received an excellent services ranging from restaurant, reception, room service and when moving with your drivers from one place to the ather

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Mercy Njiru, Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2022-05-25
    • Dear Giftmachamo198, Thank you for the amazing recommendation and feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. We love that you had a positive experience. We look forward to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands for your next visit. Best regards, Dominic Prendergast General Manager

  • "Home away from home"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travel to Nairobi often and love staying at the Parkinn, the rooms are great, the service is top notch but it’s greatest asset is the staff, each visit is like returning home. I am grateful to the food and beverage team that go out of their way to make my long stays enjoyable especially Chef Bernard he makes a magnificent steak. The ladies at the front are always ready with beautiful smiles to see you off in the morning and welcome you back I miss that when I go home. Housekeeping fully understand my room requirements and the maintenance manager ensures everything is working. It’s lovely to meet the GM Dominic on the floor everyday serving and interacting with guests, good old fashioned hospitality. Amazing rooftop my favourite place to unwind and take amazing pics I am a business traveller who has found my nook in the city that I call home. I highly recommend this gem in Westlands. Karibu Nairobi

    • Mercy Njiru, Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2022-05-25
    • Dear Geek819, Thank you for the amazing recomendation, feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. We love that you always have a positive experience. I will certainly pass your review to the team for their exceptional service. We look forward to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands for all your future visits. Best regards, Dominic Prendergast General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC