TripAdvisor traveler rating

199 reviews
Ranked #36 of 220 hotels in Nairobi
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
93
Very Good
76
Average
15
Poor
9
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
127
Couples
23
Solo travel
11
Family
12
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floors - top views across Nairobi (Safariafficionado)
    5.0
    2019-08-02
  • If you like sunrise, pick a street view, and if you would rather look at the sunset, the park view. (keruin)
    5.0
    2019-02-20
  • Magadi Boardroom, is great for a small group of a maximum of 7 people (JeddyA2017)
    5.0
    2018-09-10
  • Enjoy the best views from the Northern and Eastern facing rooms. (MutisyaJay)
    5.0
    2018-08-12
  • Best rectangular illuminating view at night (_mc_prosperal)
    4.0
    2018-04-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The worst hotel ever"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • 1) King size bed ( means 2 small ones attached) 2) No one cleans your room at all during the day and must fight to get it cleaned 3) Staff are unprofessional and deal without respect Simply the worst ...

    • Jet779311, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2019-03-29
    • Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to note that we did not live up to your expectations. Indeed this is not what Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi is known for and must admit that this is the first complain of this nature that we have received. I would like to reassure you that we indeed value our guest feedback and do our best to decipher and resolve any issues that cause any inconveniences to you. I would therefore like to request you to assist me with more information on the below to assist us carry out investigations on the incident. Kindly share on my email at Carsten.wappler@parkinn.com Mr. Mohammed, thank you once again for staying with us and for sharing your feedback Kind Regards, Carsten Wappler General Manager

  • "Review of Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The bedroom had adequate lighting and the ability to choose bedtime lighting was great. The staff at the dinning area were courteous. Though I did not use the swimming pool facility, the view there was captivating and relaxing. Generally I had a nice time at the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Jet779311, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback of your experience with us and the recommendation. Our first priority as a hotel is to offer happiness guaranteed for all our guests and we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations . We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards, Carsten Wappler General Manager

  • "Mission Travel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Visiting Park Inn (by Radisson) in Nairobi, Kenya can make you feel like an alien, newly landed on a rather brash, confusing planet that treats it people compassionately. I hope to have the opportunity to visit again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jet779311, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2018-11-20
    • Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback of your experience with us and the recommendation. Our first priority as a hotel is to offer happiness guaranteed for all our guests and we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations . We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards Carsten Wappler General Manager

  • "Business In Nairobi"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff are always pleasant but there seems no continuity of messages so sometime have to repeat requests. After three visits menu for breakfast and in restaurants get very boring. Rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable and did get a good nights sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jet779311, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2018-11-16
    • Dear Shollay, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback of your experience with us and the recommendation. Our first priority as a hotel is to offer happiness guaranteed for all our guests and we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations . We also taken note of your feedback on the menu which we are revising. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards Carsten Wappler General Manager

  • "Park inn"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Well I was impressed with the quality of service offered by park innthe rooms were very neat & tidy the staff are very experienced and gave me a warm welcomeThe breakfast was upto standard.Except for the TV which had interruptions due to the rainy weather (can you add National geographic channels on the TV?)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jet779311, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands, responded to this review 2018-10-30
    • Dear George, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback of your experience with us.Our first priority as a hotel is to offer happiness guaranteed for all our guests and we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations . We have also taken note of your recommendations on the TV. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards Carsten Wappler General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC