TripAdvisor traveler rating

114 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Duqm
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
68
Very Good
42
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Traveler rating

Business
45
Couples
15
Solo travel
3
Family
41
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request for room with ocean views. (RICKX32000)
    5.0
    2019-09-21
  • Ask for cabana that located near to the restaurant because it can give you a sea view from the terrace. (misamuha)
    5.0
    2019-05-13
  • Spacious Rooms, very clean (دعيج ا)
    4.0
    2019-05-07
  • Try and get sea view apartment (p_cl7)
    4.0
    2018-11-16
  • Excellent (Connector56987113400)
    5.0
    2018-11-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My journey in Park inn Duqm"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My journey in Park Inn Duqm. I have started my journy with Park Inn Duqm from May 2016 & the day when I reach the reception I met with Mr. Syed Ubaid and found him as a perfect professional who understands the Guest and satisfies them with professional manners. I love to say Mr. Ubaid is one the best person in Park Inn Duqm Team. During my stay I have interacted with different shift staff and really they are all well manned and professionals, I must highlight Miss. Ahlam, a kind and humble respectable office receptionist, Mr. Nasir and Mr. Ashish (who always wakes me up for my Morning pray time) thanks Ashish. At this stage I will not forget the best Female team member Miss. Fatima, who left the team for her own. If I exchange my ideology about the housekeeping team, the word Best is not enough for the team I believe the entire team is awesome, tremendous, well mannered, soft spoken and maintaining the house keeping requirements as per local & international standards, thank you housekeeping team. The team leader of Housekeeping Mr. Mohammed Khan (SR, Supervisor) is one of the best in the team as he maintained the best relationship like a family member and resolve any issue on a priority basis, I wish for him my best wishes for his future with Park Inn. Here I must highlight Mr. Raju (supervisor) is also very competent, cooperative, soft spoken and diligent on the team. It’s also my pleasure that I have frequently best room boy Mr. Prabhu & Mr. Murugan to maintain my residence as per my requirements and of course international standards. I am really very impressed with both and hope park Inn management will also appreciate their best service & professional value as per the management Policy. Now let discuss for the Engineering team, I am not sure about the team leader but usually for any maintenance issue in my residence Mr. Mohammed Asif is the first who approach to me and solve any maintenance problem immediately thank you Asif and wish you best of blessing with Park Inn. The conversation will not complete without food & beverage as this is the most important health care management. The leader of this House Mr. Abdul Salam El Araby one of the best, honest, religious, soft spoken, friendly like a family member and capable to handle any situation meticulously. Personally, I am very impressed with his decent personality and feel comfortable to discuss any matter either food or other. I will not forget the moment when I bring my family to spend their summer break, a warm welcome from the entire team given by Park Inn Duqm, thank you. I must have mentioned here that my kids always keep talking for the entire team. The team members of Mr. Abdul Salam are really proficient in their work and their approach with the guests is a perfect example in Park Inn Duqm. Mr. Mehdi is one the best professional example, within the team, I am sure he is also fully capable to handle the situation and run the restaurant business during any absence of his senior. Furthermore: the other Members of the same section like Saddam, Yousef are really competent, energetic, and professional, I wish all of them good luck with the Park Inn Duqm Team. Now this is the time to talk about the leader of the house, yes under the umbrella of Park Inn he is Mr. Ahmed Daghmash. Ahmed is one of the best for this position, friendly and caring the Guests like his family members. I personally found him very energetic and decision maker to satisfy the staff, guest and the management. I wish him my best wishes and good luck with the Park Inn Duqm. My Personal Opinion. This is one of the best hotels we stayed in. Room was large with a sitting area with a couch. The room was very, very clean and modern. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and professional. The lobby was nice and clean. Breakfast area was large. There were several kitchen staff members constantly monitoring the breakfast and dinner items. There was plenty for everyone. I definitely would stay at this hotel again. At the last, thanks for the all Duqm Park Inn family for everything during my long stay. Thank you very much and good Luck. With Love Tauqeer Ahmed Siddiqui

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnMuscatOman, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Residence Duqm, responded to this review 2019-04-05
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to your next stay. With best regards, Nuno Neves General Manager

  • "Good place for relaxing on way from/to Salalah"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly and competent check in, comprehensive breakfast buffet, yummi dinner buffet. Staff strives to please guests. Nice pool bar with friendly waiters. Pool is nice but not heated. Good place to explore rock gardens, Ras Madraka and region.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnMuscatOman, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Residence Duqm, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Thank you for your great feedback about our service, staff, food and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We look forward to your next stay. With best regards, Nuno Neves General Manager

  • "QUick business trip to Duqm"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The booking was last minute and the park inn provide a home from home with spacious outside balconies all together allowing you to relax work and rest in a comfortable surroundings.Staff and service friendly and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • ParkInnMuscatOman, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Residence Duqm, responded to this review 2018-12-25
    • Thank you for your great feedback about our rooms, staff and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We look forward to your next stay. With best regards, Nuno Neves General Manager

  • "experience."

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed in duqm park inn. it was nice days. calm and cool atmosphere and place. services also excellent i would like to stay again there, when i go duqm. and i recommend too. and am sure that will be nice experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • PIbyRD_Muscat, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Residence Duqm, responded to this review 2018-07-26
    • Thank you for your nice feedback about your stay and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We strive our best to assist our guests with our best service. We will definitely share this with the team. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to your next stay. With best regards, Nuno Neves General Manager

  • "My experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am looking forward for another business visit soon, only remark was the fire alarm which went on late at night and as been told was problem in room 153. The overall experience can be rated as excellent and soon enough will have a business visit thus you are number one on my list. Thinking to bring my family for one week visit soon

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PIbyRD_Muscat, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Residence Duqm, responded to this review 2018-03-12
    • Thank you for your for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to your next stay. With best regards, Nuno Neves General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC